Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping
  • Mineral Veil

$21.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 192 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{154}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 191 191
Best to Cover! at first i was a little skeptical about this product. then i actually tried this. and it had amazing results! it covered all my red spots, and blemishes, and made my skin extra smooth. id recommend this to anyone with acne problems like myself. 12/30/2010
Love this!! This is the perfect finish to your make up. It seals in my foundation and gives my skin an overall glow! Even after washing my face at night, I can see a difference in my skin. My face still has somewhat of a glow even after taking it off! It really shows how BE can change your skin and your life!!!! 12/25/2010
The Perfect Finish I absolutely LOVE this product! Unlike other finishing powders, it's very light and it truly does the job of actually setting my makeup. I have very oily skin, but the mineral veil stops it as soon as I apply it. As for a comment made about the spill proof lid, all I have to say is that it's all in how you open it. That alone has nothing to do with how well the product works.....AMAZINGLY!! 12/25/2010
I like it If anyone is on a tight budget I would skip this one as I haven't noticed a huge difference with it, however because I can afford it, I do like it! For me its the last step of my foundation routine and what I find it does is settle my foundation in. 12/19/2010
Mineral Veil- Original I absolutely love this product! It is extremely light and leaves your skin looking absolutely flawless. It minimizes the appearance of your pores and gives your face a radient glow 12/18/2010
Love this stuff. Best ever! 12/12/2010
Packaging issue I went to buy some more mineral veil, and asked specifically if they had the new no spill packaging, and at Sephora, they said they don't make it for the mineral veil. I bought the mineral veil and I am regretting it. It spills all over my counter, every time I use it. I went to Sephora and asked if there was a way to get the product back under the dispenser and they said no, that is the way it is. I will not buy any bare mineral product again without the no spill lid. 12/08/2010
Love it! I absolutely love the mineral veil and have been using it nearly everyday for a year. I do love how it hides my oily skin, but my skin gets oily again as the day progresses so I find myself reapplying. It truly is a great product. Thanks BE! 12/03/2010
Great product I have the original product which is translucent. To be honest with you, I don't notice any difference it can produce on my makeup (that whole flawless thing). What I do notice is how it mattifies my face. Having oily skin, I love this product for that reason. 11/23/2010
Why I Love Mineral Veil I love the Original Mineral Veil because it gives my (Warm Tan) foundation a flawless, perfect finish. It stops the shine in my T-Zone, and conceals the look of larger pores. The original is translucent with no color. It gives a natural look. Also, the mineral veil fades pretty quickly, so I have to touch-up during the day. 11/14/2010
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 191 191
Best to Cover! at first i was a little skeptical about this product. then i actually tried this. and it had amazing results! it covered all my red spots, and blemishes, and made my skin extra smooth. id recommend this to anyone with acne problems like myself. 12/30/2010
Love this!! This is the perfect finish to your make up. It seals in my foundation and gives my skin an overall glow! Even after washing my face at night, I can see a difference in my skin. My face still has somewhat of a glow even after taking it off! It really shows how BE can change your skin and your life!!!! 12/25/2010
The Perfect Finish I absolutely LOVE this product! Unlike other finishing powders, it's very light and it truly does the job of actually setting my makeup. I have very oily skin, but the mineral veil stops it as soon as I apply it. As for a comment made about the spill proof lid, all I have to say is that it's all in how you open it. That alone has nothing to do with how well the product works.....AMAZINGLY!! 12/25/2010
I like it If anyone is on a tight budget I would skip this one as I haven't noticed a huge difference with it, however because I can afford it, I do like it! For me its the last step of my foundation routine and what I find it does is settle my foundation in. 12/19/2010
Mineral Veil- Original I absolutely love this product! It is extremely light and leaves your skin looking absolutely flawless. It minimizes the appearance of your pores and gives your face a radient glow 12/18/2010
Love this stuff. Best ever! 12/12/2010
Packaging issue I went to buy some more mineral veil, and asked specifically if they had the new no spill packaging, and at Sephora, they said they don't make it for the mineral veil. I bought the mineral veil and I am regretting it. It spills all over my counter, every time I use it. I went to Sephora and asked if there was a way to get the product back under the dispenser and they said no, that is the way it is. I will not buy any bare mineral product again without the no spill lid. 12/08/2010
Love it! I absolutely love the mineral veil and have been using it nearly everyday for a year. I do love how it hides my oily skin, but my skin gets oily again as the day progresses so I find myself reapplying. It truly is a great product. Thanks BE! 12/03/2010
Great product I have the original product which is translucent. To be honest with you, I don't notice any difference it can produce on my makeup (that whole flawless thing). What I do notice is how it mattifies my face. Having oily skin, I love this product for that reason. 11/23/2010
Why I Love Mineral Veil I love the Original Mineral Veil because it gives my (Warm Tan) foundation a flawless, perfect finish. It stops the shine in my T-Zone, and conceals the look of larger pores. The original is translucent with no color. It gives a natural look. Also, the mineral veil fades pretty quickly, so I have to touch-up during the day. 11/14/2010
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>