Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

bareSkin® Pure Brightening Serum Foundation
Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Select a Shade View All

$29.00


Want a Personal Sale Day (ahem, 15% off), totally-you birthday gifts, and more? Our Friends and Benefits program will be your most rewarding friendship yet. Join today. It's FAB (and FREE).

Clinically proven tone-correcting mineral foundation and brightening serum in one. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 372 reviews}

{27}
{20}
{26}
{80}
{219}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Bare Beige 08
Description: For medium skin with neutral to golden undertones
Coverage: adjustable coverage
Finish: natural finish
Texture: fluid
Skin Types: all skin types

Clinically proven tone-correcting mineral foundation and brightening serum in one. Created with exceptional purity in mind, this ultra-thin, skin-perfecting fluid provides seamless adjustable coverage, a natural finish and the look and feel of beautiful skin while delivering a noticeably brighter, more youthful appearance. Made with the bare minimum ingredients and formulated without oil, silicone, parabens or fragrance. It's like nothing you've ever felt before.

Available in 20 skin-perfecting shades

Formulated Without

  • Oil
  • Silicone
  • Parabens
  • Fragrance
Dermatologist Tested
Hypoallergenic
Formulated For All Skin Types & Skin Tones

Three ways to find your perfect match:

Size: 30 ml/1 fl. oz.

  • Famous no-makeup look and feel
  • Skin-loving formula. No silicone. No oil. No parabens. No fragrance. Hypoallergenic. Non-comedogenic. Dermatologist tested.
  • Clinically proven to improve the appearance of dark spots, skin brightness and skin texture.*
  • Coconut-derived base with jojoba-coated mineral pigments and non-chemical broad spectrum SPF 20
  • Supercharged Lilac Plant Stem Cells and Vitamin C help to reveal brighter, more even-toned skin
  • Ultra-thin, silky texture-one to two weightless drops naturally transform, soften and smooth your complexion

*Based on an independent clinical study after 8 weeks of use

Clinicals / Claims

100% of women experienced more even-toned skin immediately after application.*

95% of women experienced a measurable improvement in the appearance of dark spots.*

*Based on an independent 8-week U.S. clinical study

What It Is Formulated to Do

Vitamin C
This skin-brightening superpower is known to fade existing dark spots and discolorations for more even-toned skin.

Lilac Plant Stem Cells
Lilac plant stem cells are recognized for their exceptional healing abilities and are known to provide powerful antioxidant protection. We extract these cells, fortify them with our unique mineral complex and infuse them into our formula to improve the appearance of skin and help it defend against environmental stressors.

Titanium Dioxide
This non-chemical, mineral sunscreen provides broad spectrum SPF 20 protection against the sun's damaging rays.

Pro Tips

Suggested Usage Instructions


SHAKE, DROP, BUFF APPLICATION
SHAKE well for a perfect mix of ingredients.
DROP 1-2 drops of foundation into the brush reservoir.
BUFF onto skin in circular motions.
Add more drops to increase coverage.

Tips & Tricks

We designed our Perfecting Face Brush specifically for use with bareSkin Foundation. For flawless results, start with 1-2 drops of foundation and adjust to your desired coverage level with additional drops.

  • "Like Magic" - The Making of bareSkin Foundation

    "Like Magic" - The Making of bareSkin Foundation

    Watch now
  • Tutorial: How To Get Perfect Coverage with bareSkin Foundation

    Watch now

Titanium dioxide 11.0%, caprylic/capric triglyceride, coconut alkanes, silica, stearalkonium, hectorite, lecithin, glycerin, maltodextrin, coco-caprylate/caprate, jojoba esters, propylene carbonate, tocopheryl acetate, soil minerals/syringa vulgaris (lilac) leaf cell culture extract, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, phenoxyethanol, mica, iron oxides

Reviews

Q & A

bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 20 - null 4.2 5 372 372
LOVE I love the Brightening Serum! It is something that now that I have found, I can't live without. My ONLY negative is that it clogs my pores, which as a devotee of the powder foundation I have never had to deal with before, but it's nothing that would keep me from using this great product. 09/25/2014
Love the New Foundation - BareSkin I absolutely love this new foundation. It really does make my skin look flawless. I have been using Bare Minerals since it first came out many years ago. However, at age 52, I needed a little more brigthening. This foundation has delivered exactly what it promises. 09/25/2014
Great coverage, smells weird It covers nicely without looking cakey. My only complaint is that it smells weird/bad, and the smell doesn't really go away. 09/24/2014
This is the Most Amazing Product Ever! I have tried a few foundations, serums and powders alike. Every powder was too loose and flakey looking, and every serum too heavy and suffocating. I am also on a budget, so I couldn't afford to fall in love with too pricy of a product in my search for perfection. When BareMinerals came out with bareSkin Serum, I stepped out on a limb and tried my chances... BEST $30 I have EVER spent in my life!!!!! The product is absolutely everything its made up to be and so much more, it blows everything out of the water—it is simply amazing and you won't regret your purchase for a second. This foundation makes your skin look SO GOOD that you could seriously forgo applying anything else in the morning and just bask in the simplicity of the au natural—let your flawless skin do the talking! 09/23/2014
Great product Love using this foundation. I use it daily. It's light enough to look like I have nothing on but heavy enough to hide the slight imperfections. Not oily at all. Feels like I have nothing on. 09/23/2014
I hated it I have been using bare minerals since 2005. I was so excited when they came out with this. I have tried so many liquid foundations and always hate them because the fell cakey. I HATED it. It looked nice for about 30 min. but is set into my lines and made my skin look scaley. I tried it with my typical moisturizer and Primer both BE. I tried it all different ways and always had the same results. I do not even have dry skin and it made my skin look dry. :( I wanted so badly to Love it. 09/22/2014
Not great coverage, broke out from product. I LOVE Bare Minerals products, and have used only Bare Minerals for almost 10 years. I was glad to see a liquid foundation thinking it would help with small lines around the eyes. I LOVED the color choices (03 was my color and it was perfect). I was a disappointed in the coverage, thought the powder did much better. After wearing the makeup for about 4 days, I started breaking out! I have had NO problems with all the other Bare Minerals products. 09/21/2014
Finally the perfect foundation! I've always thought foundation, specifically liquid, was way too heavy. However, I decided to give BareMinerals new liquid foundation a try, and I absolutely love it! It definitely brightens the skin, a difference I saw as applying to one side of my face. The foundation, however, does not feel heavy or like it's suffocating my skin. Great work, BareMinerals! 09/21/2014
Beautiful Simplicity This foundation was actually my introduction to Bare Minerals. My friend and I went into the boutique on a whim when this was first introduced. I LOVE this foundation! I have finally found something that matches my very fair skin tone, offers variable coverage, and let's me enjoy my healthy, rosy cheeks. I love the SPF overage too. No sunscreen smell. Feels very light. However, I do tend to sweat more when I wear it. Other than that, I highly recommend it, and the brush that goes with it. 09/20/2014
Finally! I have always hated liquid foundation because it made my skin feel sticky and disgusting. Even in high school some 25 years ago I didn't use a liquid. When companies began making powder foundations I was thrilled. Then when mineral foundations came out I was overjoyed! My skin has started aging and I noticed the loose mineral foundation had started settling into my fine lines and wrinkles. When BE released this serum foundation, I was skeptical. But as a loyal user of their products, I thought I would give it a try. Much to my delight, the serum solved the problem! It floats on my skin, weightless, and looks beautiful. I am often told I look 10 years younger than my actual age. I highly recommend this product, particularly for women over 40. 09/18/2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 38 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 20 - null 4.2 5 372 372
LOVE I love the Brightening Serum! It is something that now that I have found, I can't live without. My ONLY negative is that it clogs my pores, which as a devotee of the powder foundation I have never had to deal with before, but it's nothing that would keep me from using this great product. 09/25/2014
Love the New Foundation - BareSkin I absolutely love this new foundation. It really does make my skin look flawless. I have been using Bare Minerals since it first came out many years ago. However, at age 52, I needed a little more brigthening. This foundation has delivered exactly what it promises. 09/25/2014
Great coverage, smells weird It covers nicely without looking cakey. My only complaint is that it smells weird/bad, and the smell doesn't really go away. 09/24/2014
This is the Most Amazing Product Ever! I have tried a few foundations, serums and powders alike. Every powder was too loose and flakey looking, and every serum too heavy and suffocating. I am also on a budget, so I couldn't afford to fall in love with too pricy of a product in my search for perfection. When BareMinerals came out with bareSkin Serum, I stepped out on a limb and tried my chances... BEST $30 I have EVER spent in my life!!!!! The product is absolutely everything its made up to be and so much more, it blows everything out of the water—it is simply amazing and you won't regret your purchase for a second. This foundation makes your skin look SO GOOD that you could seriously forgo applying anything else in the morning and just bask in the simplicity of the au natural—let your flawless skin do the talking! 09/23/2014
Great product Love using this foundation. I use it daily. It's light enough to look like I have nothing on but heavy enough to hide the slight imperfections. Not oily at all. Feels like I have nothing on. 09/23/2014
I hated it I have been using bare minerals since 2005. I was so excited when they came out with this. I have tried so many liquid foundations and always hate them because the fell cakey. I HATED it. It looked nice for about 30 min. but is set into my lines and made my skin look scaley. I tried it with my typical moisturizer and Primer both BE. I tried it all different ways and always had the same results. I do not even have dry skin and it made my skin look dry. :( I wanted so badly to Love it. 09/22/2014
Not great coverage, broke out from product. I LOVE Bare Minerals products, and have used only Bare Minerals for almost 10 years. I was glad to see a liquid foundation thinking it would help with small lines around the eyes. I LOVED the color choices (03 was my color and it was perfect). I was a disappointed in the coverage, thought the powder did much better. After wearing the makeup for about 4 days, I started breaking out! I have had NO problems with all the other Bare Minerals products. 09/21/2014
Finally the perfect foundation! I've always thought foundation, specifically liquid, was way too heavy. However, I decided to give BareMinerals new liquid foundation a try, and I absolutely love it! It definitely brightens the skin, a difference I saw as applying to one side of my face. The foundation, however, does not feel heavy or like it's suffocating my skin. Great work, BareMinerals! 09/21/2014
Beautiful Simplicity This foundation was actually my introduction to Bare Minerals. My friend and I went into the boutique on a whim when this was first introduced. I LOVE this foundation! I have finally found something that matches my very fair skin tone, offers variable coverage, and let's me enjoy my healthy, rosy cheeks. I love the SPF overage too. No sunscreen smell. Feels very light. However, I do tend to sweat more when I wear it. Other than that, I highly recommend it, and the brush that goes with it. 09/20/2014
Finally! I have always hated liquid foundation because it made my skin feel sticky and disgusting. Even in high school some 25 years ago I didn't use a liquid. When companies began making powder foundations I was thrilled. Then when mineral foundations came out I was overjoyed! My skin has started aging and I noticed the loose mineral foundation had started settling into my fine lines and wrinkles. When BE released this serum foundation, I was skeptical. But as a loyal user of their products, I thought I would give it a try. Much to my delight, the serum solved the problem! It floats on my skin, weightless, and looks beautiful. I am often told I look 10 years younger than my actual age. I highly recommend this product, particularly for women over 40. 09/18/2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 38 next>>