Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Hydrating

$21.00


Hydrating Mineral Veil saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 188 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{150}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Hydrating
Description: hydrating, cooling brightening finish

Quench your craving for moisture with Hydrating Mineral Veil, a nutrient-rich formula that saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. It's your very last step before you step out the door.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Water-based formula hydrates and nourishes skin with natural ingredients
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a naturally healthy look
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Buffs on seamlessly with our Hydrate & Brighten Brush
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Silica, Aqua (Water/Eau), Silica Silylate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Lipids, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sodium Dehydoracetate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 188 188
nice product i love the way this makes my skin glow and look refreshed. being in my mid 40's my makeup habits have changed and I feel like i found something that helps my skin look better without being over done. great product. 11/23/2013
Excellent product; high quality; subtle I do not like to feel like I'm wearing make-up, and I don't want people to look at me and think, "Oh, nice job on the makeup." I want people to look at me and think, "Oh wow, she looks so pretty." Well, BareMinerals makes ME look nice. My husband didn't realize I wore makeup until after we got married, and he saw me put on my makeup. Mineral veil and the foundation are so seamless and subtle that they aren't noticeable; It just looks like I look like this. Also, I have rosacea and really sensitive, acne prone skin. Using this makeup in no way exacerbates those problems. (I have done A LOT of experimentation with other products which do exacerbate my skin issues). The original foundation combined with mineral veil gives me exactly the coverage and soft tone that I want. And btw, on my wedding day, I still used my regular makeup routine of BareMinerals - basic foundation and mineral veil; that is a big deal. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. 11/21/2013
A Must Have I have this in both original and tinted and love them both. Original does seem to wash out my skin a touch during the summer, even when using a feather light brush, which is where tinted comes in! Tinted added a dash of color to my medium to tan skin and gives off a nice polished look to my makeup. Original is great for the late fall to winter when my skin has lost its tan and tinted looks a little bit too dark. Over all, this is a must have mineral product. It does everything it claims to do. 11/18/2013
New Love! I've been using the tinted Mineral Veil for a number of years and just switched to the hydrating version. My make up, at the end of the business day, still looks pretty darn good. I always looked shiny by noon with both the tinted veil and the compact versions. 11/12/2013
I need this every day! I had run out of mineral veil, and thought that it didn't make that much of a difference. So I waited a week or two to replace it, and continued using the foundation powder like I normally would. The week after I resumed wearing mineral veil I received SO many compliments on my skin and complexion. Someone described my skin as translucent! You should know that I don't think I have great skin - I struggle with intermittent acne, inconsistent skin color, and so on. The mineral veil made a big difference in smoothing out and evening the color that my foundation already provided. I'll never go without it now! 10/26/2013
Won't go without it! I absolutely love this product. It is one of the best finishing powders I have ever used. It serves so many purposes. In the summer, I use it over my tinted moisturizer, and always to finish my makeup, to give it the airbrush look. Even when I'm at home without makeup, I use it, just to give me that finished look. I will never be without it. Thanks for such a wonderful product. 10/24/2013
Awesome - but not great for acne This product is wonderful!!! However, it actually broke me out because of the corn starch in it... If it wasn't for that this product would be perfect for me! Maybe I'll give the Hydrating veil a try :) 10/22/2013
Works great with BE oil free primer! I didn't think I needed this product but, I broke down and purchased it with the oil free primer and loose powder foundation and concealer. Huge difference compared to foundation alone! It's now a must for me for every special occasion or long day or night out! 10/14/2013
Adds the perfect finishing touch! When I first heard about Mineral Veil, I thought it would be a complete waste of money. Oh, how wrong I was! My Mineral Veil adds the final touch to my face to leave it looking flawless, air brushed, and silky. It also has just a slight shimmer to it that makes my skin look so healthy it glows! 10/02/2013
Amazing!! When I first purchased my Bare Minerals kit I was blown away by how this mineral veil worked. It blended all of the makeup together and made my skin look flawless and felt light as a feather on my face. I will never put on my foundation again without adding this veil on top! 09/06/2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 188 188
nice product i love the way this makes my skin glow and look refreshed. being in my mid 40's my makeup habits have changed and I feel like i found something that helps my skin look better without being over done. great product. 11/23/2013
Excellent product; high quality; subtle I do not like to feel like I'm wearing make-up, and I don't want people to look at me and think, "Oh, nice job on the makeup." I want people to look at me and think, "Oh wow, she looks so pretty." Well, BareMinerals makes ME look nice. My husband didn't realize I wore makeup until after we got married, and he saw me put on my makeup. Mineral veil and the foundation are so seamless and subtle that they aren't noticeable; It just looks like I look like this. Also, I have rosacea and really sensitive, acne prone skin. Using this makeup in no way exacerbates those problems. (I have done A LOT of experimentation with other products which do exacerbate my skin issues). The original foundation combined with mineral veil gives me exactly the coverage and soft tone that I want. And btw, on my wedding day, I still used my regular makeup routine of BareMinerals - basic foundation and mineral veil; that is a big deal. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. 11/21/2013
A Must Have I have this in both original and tinted and love them both. Original does seem to wash out my skin a touch during the summer, even when using a feather light brush, which is where tinted comes in! Tinted added a dash of color to my medium to tan skin and gives off a nice polished look to my makeup. Original is great for the late fall to winter when my skin has lost its tan and tinted looks a little bit too dark. Over all, this is a must have mineral product. It does everything it claims to do. 11/18/2013
New Love! I've been using the tinted Mineral Veil for a number of years and just switched to the hydrating version. My make up, at the end of the business day, still looks pretty darn good. I always looked shiny by noon with both the tinted veil and the compact versions. 11/12/2013
I need this every day! I had run out of mineral veil, and thought that it didn't make that much of a difference. So I waited a week or two to replace it, and continued using the foundation powder like I normally would. The week after I resumed wearing mineral veil I received SO many compliments on my skin and complexion. Someone described my skin as translucent! You should know that I don't think I have great skin - I struggle with intermittent acne, inconsistent skin color, and so on. The mineral veil made a big difference in smoothing out and evening the color that my foundation already provided. I'll never go without it now! 10/26/2013
Won't go without it! I absolutely love this product. It is one of the best finishing powders I have ever used. It serves so many purposes. In the summer, I use it over my tinted moisturizer, and always to finish my makeup, to give it the airbrush look. Even when I'm at home without makeup, I use it, just to give me that finished look. I will never be without it. Thanks for such a wonderful product. 10/24/2013
Awesome - but not great for acne This product is wonderful!!! However, it actually broke me out because of the corn starch in it... If it wasn't for that this product would be perfect for me! Maybe I'll give the Hydrating veil a try :) 10/22/2013
Works great with BE oil free primer! I didn't think I needed this product but, I broke down and purchased it with the oil free primer and loose powder foundation and concealer. Huge difference compared to foundation alone! It's now a must for me for every special occasion or long day or night out! 10/14/2013
Adds the perfect finishing touch! When I first heard about Mineral Veil, I thought it would be a complete waste of money. Oh, how wrong I was! My Mineral Veil adds the final touch to my face to leave it looking flawless, air brushed, and silky. It also has just a slight shimmer to it that makes my skin look so healthy it glows! 10/02/2013
Amazing!! When I first purchased my Bare Minerals kit I was blown away by how this mineral veil worked. It blended all of the makeup together and made my skin look flawless and felt light as a feather on my face. I will never put on my foundation again without adding this veil on top! 09/06/2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>