Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Hydrating

$21.00


Hydrating Mineral Veil saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 188 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{150}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Hydrating
Description: hydrating, cooling brightening finish

Quench your craving for moisture with Hydrating Mineral Veil, a nutrient-rich formula that saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. It's your very last step before you step out the door.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Water-based formula hydrates and nourishes skin with natural ingredients
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a naturally healthy look
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Buffs on seamlessly with our Hydrate & Brighten Brush
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Silica, Aqua (Water/Eau), Silica Silylate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Lipids, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sodium Dehydoracetate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 188 188
Get the one you are looking for I have used BE for two years now and Mineral Veil is a must have product for those of us with oily skin. The original is my favorite; it soften and gives the illusion of great skin. Also, I love the tip about applying Mineral Veil before foundation to absorb oil--brilliant! I have also used the tinted and illuminating formulas. I have fair skin (usually Fairly Light) so when I bought the tinted mineral veil, I knew I was taking a risk, not trying it at the store first. I got it in the spring and loved it! There was enough color to warm up my skin, without the overbearing color in the regular warmth product. Plus, I used the tinted mineral veil in place of the original veil and another all-over color or bronzer. This was wonderful for the warmer months! When it got cooler, I thought I would try the illuminating mineral veil. This one isn't for me, at least not for everyday use. It is very sparkly/shimmering in color. As soon as I opened it I was skeptical. I didn't care for how sparkly my face was. Maybe if I was going out it would seem more appropriate. I'm going back to original mineral veil, where I was happy. There are lots of great products here: all silky smooth application and they last a long time. 02/06/2014
Illuminating Mineral Veil I tried it at a Bare Minerals Boutique and it gives me a youthful brighter glow. Also it helps look less like I'm wearing foundation. I am switching from the plain original now. 02/04/2014
Illuminating Mineral Veil I love how this makes my skin glow! 01/31/2014
LOVE IT! The mineral veil gives your face a beautiful glow! It is silky and radiant! I love when I accidently put on too much blush/bronzer, that I don't have to completely redo my makeup! I just buff on a normal amount of mineral veil and it dulls the color perfectly! I am so glad that I was introduced to this product! 01/20/2014
UNDER foundation! Once I realized that I can use it UNDER my makeup to control oil in my T-zone (and boy howdy, it's like a flowing grease slick there), I was amazed! My makeup went on so smoothly, controlled the oil all day and still looked pretty good before bed. MUCH better than wearing it over the makeup. LOVE it, will be buying more soon. 01/11/2014
Not bad The mineral veil itself was great; however, I purchased the tinted one, and I felt the tinted one was too much color for me in the winter. I do get very pale though, but it looked almost like a bronzer on my face. I wasn't expecting this. I wouldn't have minded as much about the intense color, but it looked very orange on my face. Next time I will just go with the original finish. If you are looking to combine your mineral veil and bronzer though, this may be a good option for you! 01/09/2014
Flawless For a completely flawless finish, I use this; a product that says what it does and does what it says! 12/17/2013
Mineral Veil - The Best! I am 75 years old and have tried quite a number of finishing powders, but none can compare to Mineral Veil. My daughter, my sister and I all use it. There is no better finishing powder on the market today! 12/12/2013
Illuminating FOREVER!!! I really love the Illuminating Mineral Veil on this product. Having used the original veil for years, I was hesitant to make a switch to a different "version" so to speak. The illuminating version of this product really creates a natural glow. It makes your skin look fresh and clean and creates a natural shimmer that really highlights your face. 12/04/2013
Mineral Veil Because I have naturally oily skin (that is infinitely worse in the summertime!), I love applying a thin layer of Mineral Veil before I apply my foundation; this helps give the foundation a smooth base (making it look more natural), and helps absorb the oils, keeping my face feeling clean and dry (hallelujah!). I also love using this as a touchup throughout the day to help absorb the midday shine, and give my face that soft look again. Tip: Make sure to regularly clean the any brush that applies the Mineral Veil (especially if you're like me with multiple touch-ups); the oils from your face will get trapped in the bristles, which will make your face breakout more often. Tip: This is great to apply as a safety if you've applied too much blush/bronzer/highlighter - it helps diffuse the intensity. 11/25/2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 188 188
Get the one you are looking for I have used BE for two years now and Mineral Veil is a must have product for those of us with oily skin. The original is my favorite; it soften and gives the illusion of great skin. Also, I love the tip about applying Mineral Veil before foundation to absorb oil--brilliant! I have also used the tinted and illuminating formulas. I have fair skin (usually Fairly Light) so when I bought the tinted mineral veil, I knew I was taking a risk, not trying it at the store first. I got it in the spring and loved it! There was enough color to warm up my skin, without the overbearing color in the regular warmth product. Plus, I used the tinted mineral veil in place of the original veil and another all-over color or bronzer. This was wonderful for the warmer months! When it got cooler, I thought I would try the illuminating mineral veil. This one isn't for me, at least not for everyday use. It is very sparkly/shimmering in color. As soon as I opened it I was skeptical. I didn't care for how sparkly my face was. Maybe if I was going out it would seem more appropriate. I'm going back to original mineral veil, where I was happy. There are lots of great products here: all silky smooth application and they last a long time. 02/06/2014
Illuminating Mineral Veil I tried it at a Bare Minerals Boutique and it gives me a youthful brighter glow. Also it helps look less like I'm wearing foundation. I am switching from the plain original now. 02/04/2014
Illuminating Mineral Veil I love how this makes my skin glow! 01/31/2014
LOVE IT! The mineral veil gives your face a beautiful glow! It is silky and radiant! I love when I accidently put on too much blush/bronzer, that I don't have to completely redo my makeup! I just buff on a normal amount of mineral veil and it dulls the color perfectly! I am so glad that I was introduced to this product! 01/20/2014
UNDER foundation! Once I realized that I can use it UNDER my makeup to control oil in my T-zone (and boy howdy, it's like a flowing grease slick there), I was amazed! My makeup went on so smoothly, controlled the oil all day and still looked pretty good before bed. MUCH better than wearing it over the makeup. LOVE it, will be buying more soon. 01/11/2014
Not bad The mineral veil itself was great; however, I purchased the tinted one, and I felt the tinted one was too much color for me in the winter. I do get very pale though, but it looked almost like a bronzer on my face. I wasn't expecting this. I wouldn't have minded as much about the intense color, but it looked very orange on my face. Next time I will just go with the original finish. If you are looking to combine your mineral veil and bronzer though, this may be a good option for you! 01/09/2014
Flawless For a completely flawless finish, I use this; a product that says what it does and does what it says! 12/17/2013
Mineral Veil - The Best! I am 75 years old and have tried quite a number of finishing powders, but none can compare to Mineral Veil. My daughter, my sister and I all use it. There is no better finishing powder on the market today! 12/12/2013
Illuminating FOREVER!!! I really love the Illuminating Mineral Veil on this product. Having used the original veil for years, I was hesitant to make a switch to a different "version" so to speak. The illuminating version of this product really creates a natural glow. It makes your skin look fresh and clean and creates a natural shimmer that really highlights your face. 12/04/2013
Mineral Veil Because I have naturally oily skin (that is infinitely worse in the summertime!), I love applying a thin layer of Mineral Veil before I apply my foundation; this helps give the foundation a smooth base (making it look more natural), and helps absorb the oils, keeping my face feeling clean and dry (hallelujah!). I also love using this as a touchup throughout the day to help absorb the midday shine, and give my face that soft look again. Tip: Make sure to regularly clean the any brush that applies the Mineral Veil (especially if you're like me with multiple touch-ups); the oils from your face will get trapped in the bristles, which will make your face breakout more often. Tip: This is great to apply as a safety if you've applied too much blush/bronzer/highlighter - it helps diffuse the intensity. 11/25/2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>