Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Hydrating

$21.00


Hydrating Mineral Veil saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 187 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{149}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Hydrating
Description: hydrating, cooling brightening finish

Quench your craving for moisture with Hydrating Mineral Veil, a nutrient-rich formula that saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. It's your very last step before you step out the door.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Water-based formula hydrates and nourishes skin with natural ingredients
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a naturally healthy look
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Buffs on seamlessly with our Hydrate & Brighten Brush
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Silica, Aqua (Water/Eau), Silica Silylate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Lipids, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sodium Dehydoracetate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 188 188
They should call it MIRACLE Veil! If you're trying BE for the first time DO NOT leave MV off your order! If already a BE lover, get ready to fall in love all over again. My first try with BE - I had no idea what I was doing. Ordered the wrong color foundation, colors in the set I got were nice but a tad warm for me. Was used to conventional foundation so probably not swirling and tapping and buffing just right! Still looked okay though. THEN the last step! A layer of Mineral Veil and VOILA! Truly amazing to see what that one product could do! Pulled it all together! I've since found the right foundation and have become more skilled at applying and choosing products. My fave MV is original but I love layering Illuminating MV over. I actually converted a friend with that one product. She now loves the Tinted Illuminating MV so I guess I have to try that. ;) BE is the best and keeps getting better! 06/25/2011
Flawless! I'm in love with Mineral Veil! I use it after I apply my Oil Control Primer & after I apply my Matte Foundation. Before I use my eyeliner I dab a little Mineral Veil on my fingertip & apply it to my lower lashline -- it eliminates that morning "oil eye shine" & helps the eyeliner glide on even smoother. I sometimes enjoy using it as an eyecolor after I use my eyelid primer. As an eyecolor it's a pale, soft white hue. It's very pretty with any eyeliner & I love using Mineral Veil as an eyecolor if I go with a bold lipcolor that day. 06/19/2011
New packaging is not friendly The new shaker tops frustrate me. It leaves at least a week's worth of makeup in the package to be thrown out, and prevents me from transferring adequate amounts to smaller packages for travel. The shaker top would be greatly improved if it were readily removable for easy access to all of the product. I like mineral makeup ,but will be changing brands to obtain ease of use. 06/12/2011
Great product This product is great. I have oily skin and it helps out a lot to maintain that oily shine through the day. I put a tiny layer on after I put on my all over face and then if I need a touch up I can brush some more later. You don't get that thick caked on feeling as you do with normal pressed powder. 06/06/2011
you can't tell a difference if you have it on or if you don't . But without it my face doesnt feel as smooth but it still looks the same reguardless if i wear the product or if i dont wear it . 06/01/2011
I LOVE Mineral Veil but DO NOT love the new packaging. I find that there is a LOT of product that I am unable to get of the the container when the product is running out. WIth the old packaging, I was able to "pop off" the sifter and get out what was left. With the new packaging, I feel like the product is trapped and I have no way to get it out of there. I love this product but am thinking about looking elsewhere due to the waste. I vote for the old packaging. 05/19/2011
Absolutely fantastic! I love the mineral veil! I use it even if I am not wearing my foundation for the day just because it helps control oil and gives me a perfect matte finish. I purchased it at the BE store and recieved it with the no-spill packaging and am SO glad I bought it that way. Since it is such a feathery product the powder sometimes spills if I'm not careful. I am so very greatful for the no-spill container you have NO idea! 05/19/2011
More money - Less product I've been a customer for many years and have not used any other type of powder during those years....sorry to say, but I will not pay the price for "barely" two tablespoons full of powder. I do love the new packaging where you control the amount of product that is available for use....but geeeeeeeeeeez....if I'm lucky this will last me about a month whereas the old one lasted many many months. 05/08/2011
cant live without it! i use it every day. it finishes off my makeup and makes my skin look flawless! i cant live without it! doesnt make me break out because its natural and doesnt make my skin look dry:) 04/30/2011
A Perfect Face Powder!! :D I LOVE LOVE Original Mineral Veil!! I have to admit that I do not use foundation, but I do need a little something to control oil and shine and this stuff is perfect! I have tried so MANY different powders, but this one is the softest and silkiest I have ever tried. I love that it does not change the color of my skin, but gives me a wonderful smooth finish. It hides my pores and controls oil all day. And the fact that it doesn't have any bad ingredients in it, that it is actually good for my skin, is an absolute plus! A wonderful face powder all around!!! 04/25/2011
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 188 188
They should call it MIRACLE Veil! If you're trying BE for the first time DO NOT leave MV off your order! If already a BE lover, get ready to fall in love all over again. My first try with BE - I had no idea what I was doing. Ordered the wrong color foundation, colors in the set I got were nice but a tad warm for me. Was used to conventional foundation so probably not swirling and tapping and buffing just right! Still looked okay though. THEN the last step! A layer of Mineral Veil and VOILA! Truly amazing to see what that one product could do! Pulled it all together! I've since found the right foundation and have become more skilled at applying and choosing products. My fave MV is original but I love layering Illuminating MV over. I actually converted a friend with that one product. She now loves the Tinted Illuminating MV so I guess I have to try that. ;) BE is the best and keeps getting better! 06/25/2011
Flawless! I'm in love with Mineral Veil! I use it after I apply my Oil Control Primer & after I apply my Matte Foundation. Before I use my eyeliner I dab a little Mineral Veil on my fingertip & apply it to my lower lashline -- it eliminates that morning "oil eye shine" & helps the eyeliner glide on even smoother. I sometimes enjoy using it as an eyecolor after I use my eyelid primer. As an eyecolor it's a pale, soft white hue. It's very pretty with any eyeliner & I love using Mineral Veil as an eyecolor if I go with a bold lipcolor that day. 06/19/2011
New packaging is not friendly The new shaker tops frustrate me. It leaves at least a week's worth of makeup in the package to be thrown out, and prevents me from transferring adequate amounts to smaller packages for travel. The shaker top would be greatly improved if it were readily removable for easy access to all of the product. I like mineral makeup ,but will be changing brands to obtain ease of use. 06/12/2011
Great product This product is great. I have oily skin and it helps out a lot to maintain that oily shine through the day. I put a tiny layer on after I put on my all over face and then if I need a touch up I can brush some more later. You don't get that thick caked on feeling as you do with normal pressed powder. 06/06/2011
you can't tell a difference if you have it on or if you don't . But without it my face doesnt feel as smooth but it still looks the same reguardless if i wear the product or if i dont wear it . 06/01/2011
I LOVE Mineral Veil but DO NOT love the new packaging. I find that there is a LOT of product that I am unable to get of the the container when the product is running out. WIth the old packaging, I was able to "pop off" the sifter and get out what was left. With the new packaging, I feel like the product is trapped and I have no way to get it out of there. I love this product but am thinking about looking elsewhere due to the waste. I vote for the old packaging. 05/19/2011
Absolutely fantastic! I love the mineral veil! I use it even if I am not wearing my foundation for the day just because it helps control oil and gives me a perfect matte finish. I purchased it at the BE store and recieved it with the no-spill packaging and am SO glad I bought it that way. Since it is such a feathery product the powder sometimes spills if I'm not careful. I am so very greatful for the no-spill container you have NO idea! 05/19/2011
More money - Less product I've been a customer for many years and have not used any other type of powder during those years....sorry to say, but I will not pay the price for "barely" two tablespoons full of powder. I do love the new packaging where you control the amount of product that is available for use....but geeeeeeeeeeez....if I'm lucky this will last me about a month whereas the old one lasted many many months. 05/08/2011
cant live without it! i use it every day. it finishes off my makeup and makes my skin look flawless! i cant live without it! doesnt make me break out because its natural and doesnt make my skin look dry:) 04/30/2011
A Perfect Face Powder!! :D I LOVE LOVE Original Mineral Veil!! I have to admit that I do not use foundation, but I do need a little something to control oil and shine and this stuff is perfect! I have tried so MANY different powders, but this one is the softest and silkiest I have ever tried. I love that it does not change the color of my skin, but gives me a wonderful smooth finish. It hides my pores and controls oil all day. And the fact that it doesn't have any bad ingredients in it, that it is actually good for my skin, is an absolute plus! A wonderful face powder all around!!! 04/25/2011
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>