Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 191 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{153}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 191 191
Feels good, but... This products feels great on my skin (like all BE products) and I have found that it makes my pores look smaller. But, my main problem is shine, and it does nothing against it. I can use blotting sheets and then put more mineral veil on, it works as a great refresher, but it doesn't really prevent the oil from appearing. 01/02/2012
Awesome! This product rocks, it makes your pores actually look smaller. I gives your face a finished, polished look. My brothers even notice the difference!! 12/30/2011
Love This is lightweight enough for my sensitive skin. It makes my skin feel noticeably softer, immediately after application. If I'm running late, I know i can throw on the mineral veil and still look fabulous. Love it. I do wish I had gotten the SPF 25 in my starter kit, though. Oh! And it would be AWESOME to have an SPF + hydrating mineral veil. I'd buy that for sure. 12/25/2011
great texture the mineral veil is really good, its give maximum coverage that does'nt look cakey at all, as it still manages to give me the natural look, the powder feels light on my skin... this is the first time that i purchase bare minerals and i think it is worth buying.... XD 12/05/2011
mineral Veil is my most favorite face makeup item! I LOVE this stuff! If I don't feel like putting on a whole "face", I just use this and it looks like I DID put on a whole face! Not only that I am sure that it improves the texture of ones' skin 11/24/2011
Flawless Finish I love this product. It keeps my make up looking fresh all day without smudging and residue on my clothing like other face products can. Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. 11/14/2011
Perfect Finish! I LOVE the Mineral Veil. I brush it all over my face to "finish" my makeup. I even brush some across my eyelids to "set" my eyeshadow. It works! Love the flawless look! 09/25/2011
loving it I love this product! it makes the shinyness on my face go down condiderably, even though you can't really tell im weraing anything(enless you look really close). I like this product, then again i have nothing to compare it to so yeah. 09/19/2011
Does everything it claims It is fairy dust in a jar! Wipes out enlarged pores,soaks up oil, blurs fine lines . All this without a hint of cakey, crepeiness, Even with frequent use. Its an instant freshen up 09/16/2011
Beautiful finish, but oxidizes! For reference, I have fair skin with yellow undertones and oily skin. The finish of the product is beautiful, controls oil very well, and does indeed help to give you that perfect airbrushed look. The only problem I have with it is it alters the color of my foundation. It, for some weird reason turns it darker. I wish it was the exact same thing only white. This veil has a slight, slight tint to it. And whatever is in it turns my foundation underneath darker. Almost a weird, off putting orangish greyish color. It's unfortunate because everything else about the veil is fantastic. 08/28/2011
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 191 191
Feels good, but... This products feels great on my skin (like all BE products) and I have found that it makes my pores look smaller. But, my main problem is shine, and it does nothing against it. I can use blotting sheets and then put more mineral veil on, it works as a great refresher, but it doesn't really prevent the oil from appearing. 01/02/2012
Awesome! This product rocks, it makes your pores actually look smaller. I gives your face a finished, polished look. My brothers even notice the difference!! 12/30/2011
Love This is lightweight enough for my sensitive skin. It makes my skin feel noticeably softer, immediately after application. If I'm running late, I know i can throw on the mineral veil and still look fabulous. Love it. I do wish I had gotten the SPF 25 in my starter kit, though. Oh! And it would be AWESOME to have an SPF + hydrating mineral veil. I'd buy that for sure. 12/25/2011
great texture the mineral veil is really good, its give maximum coverage that does'nt look cakey at all, as it still manages to give me the natural look, the powder feels light on my skin... this is the first time that i purchase bare minerals and i think it is worth buying.... XD 12/05/2011
mineral Veil is my most favorite face makeup item! I LOVE this stuff! If I don't feel like putting on a whole "face", I just use this and it looks like I DID put on a whole face! Not only that I am sure that it improves the texture of ones' skin 11/24/2011
Flawless Finish I love this product. It keeps my make up looking fresh all day without smudging and residue on my clothing like other face products can. Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. 11/14/2011
Perfect Finish! I LOVE the Mineral Veil. I brush it all over my face to "finish" my makeup. I even brush some across my eyelids to "set" my eyeshadow. It works! Love the flawless look! 09/25/2011
loving it I love this product! it makes the shinyness on my face go down condiderably, even though you can't really tell im weraing anything(enless you look really close). I like this product, then again i have nothing to compare it to so yeah. 09/19/2011
Does everything it claims It is fairy dust in a jar! Wipes out enlarged pores,soaks up oil, blurs fine lines . All this without a hint of cakey, crepeiness, Even with frequent use. Its an instant freshen up 09/16/2011
Beautiful finish, but oxidizes! For reference, I have fair skin with yellow undertones and oily skin. The finish of the product is beautiful, controls oil very well, and does indeed help to give you that perfect airbrushed look. The only problem I have with it is it alters the color of my foundation. It, for some weird reason turns it darker. I wish it was the exact same thing only white. This veil has a slight, slight tint to it. And whatever is in it turns my foundation underneath darker. Almost a weird, off putting orangish greyish color. It's unfortunate because everything else about the veil is fantastic. 08/28/2011
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>