Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser

  • Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser

$26.00


A water-activated powder cleanser that exfoliates and renews skin, leaving you with smaller pores and a brighter, smoother complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 100 reviews}

{3}
{3}
{6}
{8}
{80}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Gently exfoliate, cleanse and renew skin with this water-activated powder cleanser that's powered by our 100% pure ActiveSoil Complex. This concentrated formula delivers a brighter, smoother complexion with smaller-looking pores and a naturally luminous glow.

Size: 70 g / 2.5 Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 80% felt their skin texture was smoother and more even.
  • 78% felt their pores were less noticeable.
  • 89% felt their skin was gently exfoliated.

* Based on an independent U.S. consumer study of 50 women.

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Splash hands and face with water. Pour a small amount into wet hands and activate by rubbing hands together to form a light froth. Gently massage over face, then rinse thoroughly. Use morning and night. Close cap after each use. Tip: You can also use as an exfoliating mask twice weekly.

Kaolin, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Starch, Tapioca Starch, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Sodium Bicarbonate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Citric Acid, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Hydrated Silica, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Canola Oil, Soil Minerals, Calcium Sodium Phosphosilicate, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Colloidal Oatmeal, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Leaf Oil, Aniba Rosaeodora (Rosewood) Wood Extract, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Flower Extract, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Leaf Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Oil, Juniperus Communis Fruit Oil, Carum Petroselinum (Parsley) Extract, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Quillaja Saponaria Bark Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Powder, Beta-Carotene, Linalool, Cellulose Gum, Dimethicone, Benzyl Alcohol, Mica.

Reviews

Q & A
Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser 4.6 5 100 100
WoW! So what you have to do is wet your face, put some in your hand, get the other hand wet and rub them together to get foamy goodness! its not like a "normal" exfoliant where there are beads in it, but it makes my face soooo soft! i like to put it on, then use my other BE soap and wash my face with that. then smile!! so awesome, and worth it!! 04/17/2011
Best cleanser ever This cleanser is so soft and creamy! It gives just the right amount of gentle exfoliation without irritating your skin. There is a learning curve with learning how to use the product. I found that if you pour a quarter size amount in your wet palm, add just a little water and mix it with your fingers, it becomes a nice frothy texture. I then rub it between my two hands and glide it all over my face in circular motions, taking the time to enjoy the soft texture and the clean feeling my face is experiencing. As you rinse it off, you can feel your skin glow. I was amazed when I looked in the mirror and saw my face. It takes off all the makeup from that day. I still need a little lotion to remove some of my eyemakeup, but this product is gentle enought to remove eye makeup too! Buy it...you know you want to :) 04/17/2011
Huge Disappointment I loved the old Renew and Reveal cleanser and recommended it to many of my friends who used it also. However, once this new version came out the odor that it has is nauseating! The Renew and Reveal had no odor which was one of the things I liked best about it. The new cleanser itself seems to "melt" more quickly and I don't get as much of an exfoliating feeling as I did from the other version. I gave it about 5 days to see if it was just me or if the odor would become tolerable and it truly made me feel like I might vomit. I'm not exaggerating. It doesn't have the odor if you smell it dry so if you are considering buying this, go to a store and try it with a little water mixed in before you buy to make sure you can tolerate the smell. 03/26/2011
Great Multi-Purpose Cleanser I've never been much of a girly-girl; so I don't like to have a lot of products hanging around. I love this because I can mix the powdered cleanser with just a little water to make it into a mask for those times that I am breaking out more; or, I can mix it with a little more water and use it as part of my daily routine. Added bonus- I have noticed that my acne scarring is much less noticable since I made the switch about 6 months ago! 03/25/2011
Takes some getting used to be good I started with a small amount and felt nothing different. Then I tried more and that's when I felt like it was exfoliating my skin. I wish I knew how often and when to use this product, twice a day instead of the facial cleaner, after the facial cleaner, etc. How does it differ from the deep cleansing foam. I think twice a day may be too much for me. I like that I can travel with it and it makes my skin feel smooth and moist. Most exfoliants are too harsh but I think I will like this. Just give more instruction. 03/24/2011
Gentle & Effective, Worth It! I was hesistant to think that a powder activated by water type of cleasner would be effective. I admit, it does take a little getting used to adjusting to how you use it vs. traditional cleasners...however, it is worth is! This effectively removes makeup and cleanses my face leaving it refreshed. It has gentle exfoliating properties but it does not irritate my skin. My skin feels refreshed every time I use it. My skin also looks brighter since using it, too. I love this and my only complaint is the price....why is it $6 higher than the other cleasners? My skin is very reactive: I have normal/dry skin that is prone to breakouts, clogged pores, and I have mild rosacea. This cleasner is gentle enough for me to use and I love it! 03/23/2011
It did not exfoliate my skin I am not a fan of this cleanser. I do not like having to mix it. It does not get my makeup off as well as I would like. It did not exfoliate my skin. I think if you have super sensitive skin, this is a good option. It seems to work well for that skin type. 03/23/2011
looking younger with each use When I purchased this product I knew it would be good. However I wasn't exspecting I would see changes in my complexion as fast as I did! What a wonderful surprise! Thank you so much Bare Minerals I WILL be using your product for a VERY longtime! Sincerely Tami Van Cleave 03/17/2011
end dull skin and winter flakiness Midwestern winters can leave skin dull, dry and flaky. Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser *gently* exfoliates and seems to remove impurities, leaving skin smooth and radiant. Great for controlling oiliness issues and congested pores. A powder cleanser takes a little getting used to, but is definitely worth trying. I use it a couple of times a week in the morning and the Purifying Facial Cleanser at all other times. Tip: Snap the lid closed before setting the bottle down so the powder doesn't "poof" up into the air. 02/25/2011
Once you get used to it, you will love it You think a powder cleanser is a strange concept, but it works really well. It makes a great foam, and exfoliates in a really gentle way. I like to make it thick sometimes and use it as a mask. I only use this one in the A.M. though, 02/12/2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10
Reviews

Q & A

Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser 4.6 5 100 100
WoW! So what you have to do is wet your face, put some in your hand, get the other hand wet and rub them together to get foamy goodness! its not like a "normal" exfoliant where there are beads in it, but it makes my face soooo soft! i like to put it on, then use my other BE soap and wash my face with that. then smile!! so awesome, and worth it!! 04/17/2011
Best cleanser ever This cleanser is so soft and creamy! It gives just the right amount of gentle exfoliation without irritating your skin. There is a learning curve with learning how to use the product. I found that if you pour a quarter size amount in your wet palm, add just a little water and mix it with your fingers, it becomes a nice frothy texture. I then rub it between my two hands and glide it all over my face in circular motions, taking the time to enjoy the soft texture and the clean feeling my face is experiencing. As you rinse it off, you can feel your skin glow. I was amazed when I looked in the mirror and saw my face. It takes off all the makeup from that day. I still need a little lotion to remove some of my eyemakeup, but this product is gentle enought to remove eye makeup too! Buy it...you know you want to :) 04/17/2011
Huge Disappointment I loved the old Renew and Reveal cleanser and recommended it to many of my friends who used it also. However, once this new version came out the odor that it has is nauseating! The Renew and Reveal had no odor which was one of the things I liked best about it. The new cleanser itself seems to "melt" more quickly and I don't get as much of an exfoliating feeling as I did from the other version. I gave it about 5 days to see if it was just me or if the odor would become tolerable and it truly made me feel like I might vomit. I'm not exaggerating. It doesn't have the odor if you smell it dry so if you are considering buying this, go to a store and try it with a little water mixed in before you buy to make sure you can tolerate the smell. 03/26/2011
Great Multi-Purpose Cleanser I've never been much of a girly-girl; so I don't like to have a lot of products hanging around. I love this because I can mix the powdered cleanser with just a little water to make it into a mask for those times that I am breaking out more; or, I can mix it with a little more water and use it as part of my daily routine. Added bonus- I have noticed that my acne scarring is much less noticable since I made the switch about 6 months ago! 03/25/2011
Takes some getting used to be good I started with a small amount and felt nothing different. Then I tried more and that's when I felt like it was exfoliating my skin. I wish I knew how often and when to use this product, twice a day instead of the facial cleaner, after the facial cleaner, etc. How does it differ from the deep cleansing foam. I think twice a day may be too much for me. I like that I can travel with it and it makes my skin feel smooth and moist. Most exfoliants are too harsh but I think I will like this. Just give more instruction. 03/24/2011
Gentle & Effective, Worth It! I was hesistant to think that a powder activated by water type of cleasner would be effective. I admit, it does take a little getting used to adjusting to how you use it vs. traditional cleasners...however, it is worth is! This effectively removes makeup and cleanses my face leaving it refreshed. It has gentle exfoliating properties but it does not irritate my skin. My skin feels refreshed every time I use it. My skin also looks brighter since using it, too. I love this and my only complaint is the price....why is it $6 higher than the other cleasners? My skin is very reactive: I have normal/dry skin that is prone to breakouts, clogged pores, and I have mild rosacea. This cleasner is gentle enough for me to use and I love it! 03/23/2011
It did not exfoliate my skin I am not a fan of this cleanser. I do not like having to mix it. It does not get my makeup off as well as I would like. It did not exfoliate my skin. I think if you have super sensitive skin, this is a good option. It seems to work well for that skin type. 03/23/2011
looking younger with each use When I purchased this product I knew it would be good. However I wasn't exspecting I would see changes in my complexion as fast as I did! What a wonderful surprise! Thank you so much Bare Minerals I WILL be using your product for a VERY longtime! Sincerely Tami Van Cleave 03/17/2011
end dull skin and winter flakiness Midwestern winters can leave skin dull, dry and flaky. Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser *gently* exfoliates and seems to remove impurities, leaving skin smooth and radiant. Great for controlling oiliness issues and congested pores. A powder cleanser takes a little getting used to, but is definitely worth trying. I use it a couple of times a week in the morning and the Purifying Facial Cleanser at all other times. Tip: Snap the lid closed before setting the bottle down so the powder doesn't "poof" up into the air. 02/25/2011
Once you get used to it, you will love it You think a powder cleanser is a strange concept, but it works really well. It makes a great foam, and exfoliates in a really gentle way. I like to make it thick sometimes and use it as a mask. I only use this one in the A.M. though, 02/12/2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10