Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin

  • Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin

$28.00


Award-winning (for a reason).

Nourish skin with this remarkably effective moisturizer for improved firmness, elasticity, radiance and smoother skin texture. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 36 reviews}

{8}
{0}
{5}
{3}
{20}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Nourish skin with this remarkably effective moisturizer for improved firmness, elasticity, radiance and smoother skin texture. Powered by our ActiveSoil Complex with a unique electrolyte delivery system, it's formulated to deliver the optimal amount of moisturization for normal to dry skin while potent antioxidants help protect skin from environmental stressors. The result is skin that's soft, smooth and incredibly luminous.

Formulated without parabens, synthetic fragrances, and artificial oils.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 88% of women felt their skin was softer and smoother.
  • 78% of women felt their skin's moisture levels were more balanced.
  • 72% of women agreed their skin felt perfectly hydrated throughout the day.

* Based on an independent U.S. consumer survey of 50 women.

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin morning and night.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Pentylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Acacia Decurrens/Jojoba/Sunflower Seed Wax/ Polyglyceryl-3 Esters, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Soil Minerals, Ceramide Np, Ceramide Ns, Ceramide Ap, Ceramide Eos, Ceramide Eop, Spilanthes Acmella Flower Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, Leucojum Aestivum Bulb Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Beta-Carotene, Sodium Cocoyl Alaninate, Castoryl Maleate, Hydrolyzed Algin, Sea Water, Glycerin, Lavendula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Lavandula Hybridia (Lavandin) Oil, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Caproyl Phytosphingosine, Caproyl Sphingosine, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Behenic Acid, Cholesterol, Peg-75 Stearate, Melia Azadirachta Leaf Extract, Melia Azadirachta Flower Extract, Steareth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Chlorphenesin, Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Hydroxide, Ceteth-20, Ceteareth-25, Limonene, Disodium Edta, Coccinia Indica Fruit Extract, Linalool, Xanthan Gum

Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin 3.8 5 36 36
Very Good It is nice to have a product that is not full of parabens, dyes, fillers etc. It is getting harder to find this. It is nice and a must that Bare Minerals offers these products. Keep up the great products. 11/04/2011
great moisturizing lotion I love this lotion. It works great for me, isnt too greasy and moisturizes just right. I only wish it had a sunscreen option. 11/03/2011
Please sell the old one! This new one has a terrible rotten lemon smell, the old formula used to have a soft creamy oaty smell that was neutral. I also feel that this moisturizer is watered down, it doesn't have a creamy feel to it and I don't feel it adds moisture... I'm actually considering buying the one for DRY skin and maybe that will do a little more. I'm very disappointed with this new formula. 10/28/2011
great buy I got this in my beauty club shipment today and could not believe the same size product as normal was in it. I saved a ton 2 of these face cleaning products alone cost what i paid for 6 today! I love this moisturizer its light and really does make a difference. Paired with prime time foundation primer, skin rev-er upper, foundation and mineral veil I look like I have natural ,beautiful, young skin. I am so in love with BE products I threw everything else out! 10/25/2011
Wish I had found this years ago! I have a real sensativity to scent and this doesn't offend me at all. In fact, I wish they wouldn't do anything to correct what some have complained about because so much on the market ends up smelling like men's cologne. This has a light scent, similiar to olive oil. Perhaps that is why it doesn't bother me as I use olive oil all the time. The moisturizer works really well and really feels like I am feeding my skin. I highly recommend this skin care line. 10/25/2011
Feels Good, Smells Odd I received a sample of this with my last order. It feels nice and I like the moisturizer but is has the same odd scent that the one for combination skin which I reviewed earlier. 10/24/2011
Please bring back the old moisturizer formula! The packaging was NOT all that was changed recently for this moisturizer. The smell really is bad, and on some days, I can't even bear to put it on. It's also less rich and creamy than it used to be. I wish they would offer us the older formulation as an option! They made a great product into a bleh product. I hate saying that since i've used BE for quite some time...I am using my last bit of the old formula like a miser. BE: Listen to us, we want the old formula back!!!!! 10/12/2011
Love it...I think I got this (and the face wash) thinking they would be really good. I only wear BE make up, so I wanted to use the cleaning/lotion products too. I love how it smells - it is different at first, but I got used to it and now I really like it. It is not too oily and does not sit on top of my skin. My only worry is that my face has started breaking out more than it ever has. I am not sure if it is because of the new products. I just started a new job and I work in a number of different temperatures during the day and my face feels more oily than before the job. I am not sure if the constant change in temperature is causing my breakouts or the new products. Hopefully, it is the new work environment because other than that, I really like this lotion. 10/02/2011
nice summer time moisturizer This is a nice moisturizer, and thankfully it does NOT have avocado in it (I'm allergic). I've been using it for a week now. It hasn't caused any break outs and my skin feels smooth and well moisturized. There have been some complaints about an odor with this product, but all I noticed was a hint of olive oil and lavender. My biggest concern with this product is that I doubt it can handle harsh northern winters that really dry out my skin. However it should work fine the rest of the year. 09/05/2011
works for me I liked the combination/oily formula, but I always ended up using double the amount and my skin still felt dry towards the end of the work day. When I got home I was running for my bathroom faucet and Clarisonic. I thought the dry skin formula would have been too much for me so I tried this one. I have been using it for a couple of days and so far so good. Yes, it has a funny smell. I asked the rep in the BE store and she said it was because it had Lavender oil in it. Once absorbed it goes away and there is no greasy feel or look on my face. I like it and I think I will purchase again when I run out. I am really loving this new line of skincare. Thanks Leslie! 09/04/2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin 3.8 5 36 36
Very Good It is nice to have a product that is not full of parabens, dyes, fillers etc. It is getting harder to find this. It is nice and a must that Bare Minerals offers these products. Keep up the great products. 11/04/2011
great moisturizing lotion I love this lotion. It works great for me, isnt too greasy and moisturizes just right. I only wish it had a sunscreen option. 11/03/2011
Please sell the old one! This new one has a terrible rotten lemon smell, the old formula used to have a soft creamy oaty smell that was neutral. I also feel that this moisturizer is watered down, it doesn't have a creamy feel to it and I don't feel it adds moisture... I'm actually considering buying the one for DRY skin and maybe that will do a little more. I'm very disappointed with this new formula. 10/28/2011
great buy I got this in my beauty club shipment today and could not believe the same size product as normal was in it. I saved a ton 2 of these face cleaning products alone cost what i paid for 6 today! I love this moisturizer its light and really does make a difference. Paired with prime time foundation primer, skin rev-er upper, foundation and mineral veil I look like I have natural ,beautiful, young skin. I am so in love with BE products I threw everything else out! 10/25/2011
Wish I had found this years ago! I have a real sensativity to scent and this doesn't offend me at all. In fact, I wish they wouldn't do anything to correct what some have complained about because so much on the market ends up smelling like men's cologne. This has a light scent, similiar to olive oil. Perhaps that is why it doesn't bother me as I use olive oil all the time. The moisturizer works really well and really feels like I am feeding my skin. I highly recommend this skin care line. 10/25/2011
Feels Good, Smells Odd I received a sample of this with my last order. It feels nice and I like the moisturizer but is has the same odd scent that the one for combination skin which I reviewed earlier. 10/24/2011
Please bring back the old moisturizer formula! The packaging was NOT all that was changed recently for this moisturizer. The smell really is bad, and on some days, I can't even bear to put it on. It's also less rich and creamy than it used to be. I wish they would offer us the older formulation as an option! They made a great product into a bleh product. I hate saying that since i've used BE for quite some time...I am using my last bit of the old formula like a miser. BE: Listen to us, we want the old formula back!!!!! 10/12/2011
Love it...I think I got this (and the face wash) thinking they would be really good. I only wear BE make up, so I wanted to use the cleaning/lotion products too. I love how it smells - it is different at first, but I got used to it and now I really like it. It is not too oily and does not sit on top of my skin. My only worry is that my face has started breaking out more than it ever has. I am not sure if it is because of the new products. I just started a new job and I work in a number of different temperatures during the day and my face feels more oily than before the job. I am not sure if the constant change in temperature is causing my breakouts or the new products. Hopefully, it is the new work environment because other than that, I really like this lotion. 10/02/2011
nice summer time moisturizer This is a nice moisturizer, and thankfully it does NOT have avocado in it (I'm allergic). I've been using it for a week now. It hasn't caused any break outs and my skin feels smooth and well moisturized. There have been some complaints about an odor with this product, but all I noticed was a hint of olive oil and lavender. My biggest concern with this product is that I doubt it can handle harsh northern winters that really dry out my skin. However it should work fine the rest of the year. 09/05/2011
works for me I liked the combination/oily formula, but I always ended up using double the amount and my skin still felt dry towards the end of the work day. When I got home I was running for my bathroom faucet and Clarisonic. I thought the dry skin formula would have been too much for me so I tried this one. I have been using it for a couple of days and so far so good. Yes, it has a funny smell. I asked the rep in the BE store and she said it was because it had Lavender oil in it. Once absorbed it goes away and there is no greasy feel or look on my face. I like it and I think I will purchase again when I run out. I am really loving this new line of skincare. Thanks Leslie! 09/04/2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>