Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


READY Eyeshadow 2.0
15.0
404 - Not Found
Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


LET'S KISS & MAKEUP

Sorry for letting you down with this broken link. We hate keeping you from getting your beauty fix.

Click here to get your shopping (back) on.

READY® Eyeshadow 2.0

Sites-BareEscentuals-Site
Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Search Results for "US70249"

We're sorry. We couldn't find an exact match for your search term today.
We suggest you check for typos, broaden your search and enter the type of product you need.
For additional help, please call our toll-free customer service number at 1-888-795-4747.

Search Tips
These tips may improve your search results.

  • Try broadening your search terms. For example, instead of "bright blue eyecolor" try "blue eyecolor."
  • Check the spelling of the product you're looking for.
  • Do not use quotation marks or the words AND, OR or NOT.
Need Help?
The item that you are looking for may not be featured on our site at this time. We may simply be waiting to receive the item into inventory. If we don't currently carry it, we may be able to find it through one of our suppliers.
For additional help, please call our toll-free customer service number at
1-888-795-4747

You may also like:

Browse the entire BE Boutique

  • New Arrivals

    • Fellow mascara snobs...look no further than Buxom Mascara!

      –Renee M.

    • I cannot live without it! I love, love, love it!

      –Loriann H.

    • I now get the perfect, flawless coverage that I was looking for.

      –Robin W.

    • Now even people who work at beauty counters notice my lashes.

      –Deva A.

    • If you tell me I'll be a Bare Escentuals customer for life, I'd believe you

      –Denise C.

    • I really, truly, did see a difference the NEXT day.

      –Mary F.

    • My lips stay moist longer than with ANY other product.

      –Laurie E.

    • It feels good to know my complexion has a nice look to it all day long.

      –Rita D.

    • It covers imperfections more than I ever thought possible.

      –Michelle Y.

    • Well-rested takes the red out! I love it!

      –A. T.

    • I cannot believe how wonderful these shadows are.

      –Cristi D.

    • It hides everything that I want it to and makes my skin look beautiful.

      –Steffany H.

    • Your foundation is the absolute holy grail.

      –Kay H.

    • After using bareMinerals my skin has begun to heal.

      –Shirley C.

    • The foundation looks like it was custom-made just for me.

      –Liz M.

    • I have too many favorites to make a list!

      –Charmaine O.

    • This is the best makeup I have ever tried, bar none.

      –Amber J.

    • These products have been an instant life saver!

      –Sandra H.

    • I'm a lifer & wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the Mineral Veil, my fav!

      –Jaime S.

    • Nothing compares to BE.

      –Karen B.

    • Your product withstood the test of age and flushes.

      –Linda M.

    • I just wanted to thank you for changing my life!!

      –Cassia F.

    • My acne started to improve, and my confidence shined through.

      –Brittany S.

    • The kits make it easy to learn how to apply your makeup.

      –Sarah P.

    • My favorite is the Cupcake lipgloss. I never leave the house without it on!

      –Charmaine P.

    • I love the foundation primer and the lip glosses!

      –Lisa M.

    • I really love Matte.

      –Joy S.

    • The cleanser & moisturizer make my face soft, smooth, & better than ever.

      –Laura F.

    • I feel so light and free, I almost forgot to put makeup on today.

      –Nancy H.

    • I was surprised that it didn't irritate my skin in the slightest!

      –Liz P.

    • The coverage is great, and you don't have to be an expert to apply it.

      –Ashlee L.

    • I love how there is no wrong way to use the powders!

      –Tiffanny W.

    • Colors can be as light or intense as I wish.

      –Linda N.

    • I love the variety of eye and lip colors.

      –Deborah I.

    • The very best in coverage and the best for my skin.

      –Diane T.

    • My skin has never looked better.

      –Janice E.

    • It is so quick and easy, and does such an incredible job.

      –Cathy C.

    • I feel safe using bareMinerals for my sensitive skin

      –Lisa P.

    • It covers my acne, rosacea, and broken red capillaries.

      –Victoria P.

    • Not only does Bare Escentuals not break my skin out - it actually heals it.

      –Elise K.

    • These products make my skin look even with a healthy glow...

      –Danielle B.

    • Thank you for your products they are truly amazing!

      –Debbie M.

    • Not only is it goof proof, but it's natural looking & good for your skin.

      –Yesenia M.

    • Thanks BE for creating a Buxom gloss just for me.

      –Dolly N.

    • I bought the Cleanser & Moisturizer and now my skin is beautiful.

      –Lia C.

    • I tried your products and the transformation was incredible!

      –Barbara L.

    • It actually blends as the day goes by and looks like MY skin!

      –Teresa R.

    • Thank you for making me look and feel beautiful!

      –Kelly S.

    • It's easy, light & takes seconds to apply.

      –Chantelle R.

    • The best makeup I have ever used in my life!

      –Sandy B.

    • Thank you for making me look and feel beautiful!

      –Kelly S.

    • Not only is it easy to use, but the coverage is beautiful and natural

      –Julia M.

    • The eye cream reduced the lines in my under eye area almost immediately.

      –Meg V.

    • I will never go back to my old liquid make-up EVER.

      –Mary A.

    • This is the best investment you'll ever make for your skin.

      –Melissa H.

    • Thanks for make-up that makes a real difference.

      –Hannah F.

    • My complexion has improved so much since I started wearing bareMinerals.

      –Ashley C.

    • It covers the dark circles under my eyes & the redness on my nose & cheeks.

      –Lori K.

    • I love the fact that I can apply it quickly in the morning.

      –Debbie K.

    • My skin just glows & I get so many compliments on how beautiful my skin is.

      –Ashley W.

    • I would never trust any other product for such a important day.

      –Maureen M.

    • I only wish I knew about this when I was in high school.

      –Kristin S.

    • Once you try it you'll never wanna use anything else.

      –Tracy J.

    • I have been using the starter kit for a week now and it is AWESOME!

      –Annette E.

    • When I would keep the make-up on for 24 hours, it would still look perfect.

      –Yuli C.

    • bareMinerals is the most healthiest thing I can find to use on my skin.

      –Michelle L.

    • It didn't even feel like I was wearing any makeup.

      –Janice P.

    • Let me tell you, my face has never felt better.

      –Janae T.

    • Buxom lipgloss makes my lips tingle, and sparkle like diamonds.

      –Nichole H.

    • This is the best makeup I have ever tried, bar none.

      –Amber J.

    • I'm loving the new Buxom Big and Healthy Lipstick!

      –Haya M.

    • The max coverage concealer brush is magical, it hides all my acne!

      –Tilbe Y.

    • I love that each time I apply the foundation, my skin just glows.

      –Santana T.

    • Best makeup I have ever used.

      –Mary W.

    • My only regret is I didn't use this sooner.

      –Kathy S.

    • She said that it looked natural, she didn't think I was even wearing makeup.

      –Missy A.

    • It's not foundation, it's confidence, self-love, compassion, inner beauty...

      –Pam G.

    • Thank you for helping me feel beautiful.

      –Heather C.

    • It's soft & doesn't settle in the creases plus I don't get breakouts...

      –Michelle B.

    • Did I forget to mention my husband is enjoying every bit?

      –Lorraine M.

    • I do look and feel my best using these products!

      –Stephanie J.

    • I recommend it to everyone!

      –Kristine C.

    • I have very sensitive lips and your new 100% natural lipcolor is amazing.

      –Hallie F.

    • I've thrown out every other lip gloss I own.

      –Michelle C.

    • The way the flawless mascara lengthens and separates is awesome!!!

      –Brenda K.

    • FINALLY, mascara that doesn't irritate my eyes & makes lashes look longer!

      –Monett K.

    • I purchased the new Matte Foundation and I absolutely LOVE it!

      –Dea B.

    • I'm forever devoted to Prime Time and eyelid primer.

      –Andreina R.

    • Finishing off with the mist just looks so natural.

      –Sheila S.

    • BE Blemish Therapy is the best thing on the market!!!

      –Teri H.

    • Well, I would not have made it with out this product.

      –Rebecca P.

    • I firmly believe that is one of the BEST purchases I have ever made!

      –Ashley F.

    • I am absolutely in love with Buxom lip gloss!!

      –Sommer K.

    • The brushes are great quality and the products you receive are so universal.

      –Jessica B.

    • I decided to try your Get Started kit and all I can say is WOW!

      –Dora A.

    • I'm looking forward to showing off my new complexion with my old smile!

      –Alison F.

    • Everyone compliments my face and they say that I look so healthy.

      –Stella F.

    • Try it, you will love it and the colors are to live for.

      –Victoria M.

    • Changed my skin for the better - I will never use liquid makeup again.

      –Laurie Ann R.

    • My skin feels silky to the touch and I love the coverage.

      –Shari H.

    • I never wore foundation until bareMinerals - now I won't go out without it.

      –Kathleen C.

    • This has been the answer to my foundation dreams.

      –Stacie W.

    • The level of coverage found in this lightweight makeup is unprecedented.

      –Michelle R.

    • It's quick and very simple. Thank you for this wonderful product!

      –Nekita N.

    • Just wanted to say, you've got a BE addict who swears by these products.

      –Melanie L.

    • BE has solved all my problems.

      –Marna C.

    • My life has been completely changed for the better.

      –Julia M H.

    • Makes your face look like you've been to a professional makeup artist.

      –Natalia H.

    • I can wear bareMinerals and feel like I'm not wearing makeup at all.

      –Danielle B.

    • bareMinerals really does last all day and really did improve my skin.

      –Cindee H.

    • I have recommended bareMinerals to all my relatives and friends.

      –Dyonne S.

    • The makeup was not only light & matched my skin tone & I didn't break out.

      –Kimberly G.

    • I want to put my bareMinerals on because I look good and feel better.

      –Gertrude E.

    • I can't feel it on my skin & both the complexion & eye makeup last all day.

      –Sabrina S.

    • I am a true believer of bareMinerals and I will never use anything else.

      –Janae K.

    • My skin is enhanced not made up to look like another version of me.

      –Phoebe G.

    • bareMinerals is so easy to use and gives me great, natural results.

      –Catherine J.

    • It's so easy and fast to put on I don't leave the house without it.

      –Elizabeth C.

    • If you have any doubts put them to rest and give bareMinerals a try.

      –Terie B.

    • I've also gotten several of my friends to start wearing it & they love it too!

      –Denise B.

    • Thank you so much for this wonderful product.

      –Stephanie P.

    • bareMinerals is the best makeup ever created!!!!

      –Heather K.

    • I tried Buxom Lips and it is the BEST that I have ever used.

      –Christy C.

    • The colors I've ordered are beautiful & they've kept my lips moisturized.

      –Sue H.

    • I absolutely love the powder cleanser and facial lotion!

      –Jamie H.

    • I am absolutely impressed with these products.

      –Elaine D.

    • I always have some on hand in the office for clients to try.

      –Cindy D.

    • You should try it, I guarantee that you will love it.

      –Casey I.

    • I just found Weather Everything! It is the best thing since sliced bread.

      –Jennifer G.

    • My skin hasn't looked this good since high school!

      –Kimberly B.

    • My only regret is I didn't use this sooner.

      –Kathy S.

    • The best makeup I have ever used in my life!

      –Sandy B.

    • It's like tiny, little ants are tap dancing on my lips.

      –Enid M.

    • Buxom is my GO TO lipgloss!! I wear it everywhere and it works…

      –Megan R.

    • I love the brushes that BE provides!

      –Shazia D.

    • I especially love the fact that it does not feel heavy and caky.

      –Sharon W.

    • Your eyebrow makeup stops anyone from seeing the lines pencils use to make.

      –Margie A.

    • I was so amazed and happy at its staying power and wonderful look.

      –Michelle W.

    • Finally I have found a product that matches each of my skin needs...

      –Caitlin B.

    • It is gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't dry it out at all.

      –Nancy D.

    • The foundation stays on and provides coverage all day.

      –Marsha C.

    • I tell others that my "natural radiance" comes from Bare Escentuals.

      –Rebecca B.

    • Turns out not all "mineral" make-up is the same.

      –Julie K.

    • I felt beautiful, sexy, and like I could conquer anything.

      –Katie L.

    • Your products are perfect for both young and mature skin alike.

      –Julia G.

    • Bare Escentuals has spoiled me and I will NEVER EVER stop using it.

      –Laura M.

    • I can have a breakout & someone will comment on how flawless I look.

      –Jenny J.

    • There is no other substitute for me.

      –Karen M.

    • I cannot believe the transformation of my skin.

      –Betsy K.

    • I must say, I am addicted to your products!!

      –Deborah K.

    • Within seconds, I was immediately hooked on the product and was truly amazed.

      –Kristin C.

    • I can make myself look just as beautiful everyday.

      –Tiffany M.

    • My daughter and I recently purchased the Matte Foundation and love it!

      –Gina Q.

    • I rely on Blemish Therapy, which is an amazing product.

      –Maggie H.

    • At 61 years old, my skin has never looked better. It actually glows!

      –Lynne G.

    • Thank you for making us feel so good!

      –Frances N.

    • Once I started using bareMinerals my skin started to improve!

      –Samantha H.

    • I love everything about bareMinerals from foundation to face & eye colors.

      –Kimberly G.

    • Turns out not all "mineral" make-up is the same.

      –Julie K.

    • I would be proud to recommend it to anyone.

      –Venesa R.

    • The one thing that I like about BM - It feels natural.

      –Annie M.

    • It does not feel heavy and it does not cause me to break out.

      –Virginia D.

    • It looks so natural and light, it feels like my own skin but looks better.

      –Laura L.

    • The SPF is great for when I take the workouts outside!

      –April B.

    • bareMinerals Foundation helped allow my skin to heal.

      –Shannon J.

    • Your foundation makes my skin look flawless.

      –Tina B.

    • It's easy, light & takes seconds to apply.

      –Chantelle R.

    • Still as fresh and flawless as this morning.

      –Meghan A.

    • My makeup came out flawless in my photos.

      –Kelley H.

    • The best product I have ever put on my face.

      –Kathleen E.

    • Not only is it easy to use, but the coverage is beautiful and natural.

      –Julia M.

    • I was surprised that it didn't irritate my skin in the slightest!

      –Liz P.

    • I am so happy that I found bareMinerals!

      –Elizabeth M.

    • I have received many compliments on my skin over the years.

      –Lisa T.

    • With the confidence bareMinerals gave me, I was able to win the title.

      –Meggie W.

    • Not only does this makeup hide blemishes ... it actually clears your skin.

      –Sydney C.

    • If you're contemplating buying it, I would contemplate no further.

      –Grainne O.

    • You can NEVER have too many bareMinerals products!

      –Christina R.

    • I was so impressed by how my skin felt and looked the next morning.

      –Elida H.

    • After a week of use, twice a day, my skin was mostly clear!!

      –Sarah S.

    • It just proves you CAN teach an "old dog" new tricks.

      –Connie R.

    • To have BUXOMous lips is like chilled Champagne.

      –Jeanette P.

    • The best product I have ever put on my face.

      –Kathleen E.

    • I must have every color buxom that was made; even if it isn't my color.

      –Wendy G.

    • Best lip gloss ever, and the tingle is an added bonus.

      –Sherry L.

    • The variety and colors available for my eyes makes making-up so much fun.

      –Deborah L.

    • I love them all! I believe this make-up is the best on the market!

      –Michaele C.

    • Let me tell my sisters out there - this stuff works

      –Vivian B.

    • I'll never use anything else.

      –Pamela O.

    • Nobody can tell I have this skin condition when I am wearing my BE.

      –Jeanine H.

    • Best of all it looks natural and not patty cake looking.

      –Toy W.

    • Everyone keeps asking me what makeup I wear & I tell them bareMinerals.

      –Heather C.

    • Feeling good about my appearance gave me a much needed morale boost.

      –Jaime M.

    • I haven't had a break-out since I started using it.

      –Michele D.

    • It's so easy to use & looks so natural.

      –Glenda L.

    • Will never go back to other cleansers and moisturizers.

      –Ronda S.

    • Finally, something that does what it says.

      –Lorri R.

    • Healthy for your skin & it feels like all you did was washed your face.

      –Erika H.

    • I haven't met anyone who isn't completely won over.

      –Rae O.

    • I would be proud to recommend it to anyone.

      –Venesa R.

    Submit A Testimonial

  • BM Foundation

$15.00 $21.00


Provides vivid, pigment-packed color with seamless blendability that lasts up to 12 hours. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 64 reviews}

{2}
{2}
{6}
{7}
{47}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a palette:

Quantity :

Shop Exclusively at Sephora and Sephora.com
Pin It
More
Print

Palette: The Cliff Hanger
Shades: Suspense, Awe

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow provides vivid, pigment-packed color with seamless blendability that lasts up to 12 hours. Powered by our proprietary SeaNutritive Mineral Complex, it delivers skin-nourishing benefits including reduced appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and puffiness plus boosted moisture levels.

The Cliff Hanger featuring Suspense + Awe (natural stone/violet woods)

No parabens, no binders, no fillers, no harsh chemicals, no kidding.

  • Exceptionally vivid, pure, provocative color
  • Long-wearing for up to 12 hours
  • Resists creasing, fading and smudging
  • Reduces the look of fine lines, wrinkles and puffiness
  • Helps to boost moisture levels to smooth and revitalize delicate eye area
  • Looks like a powder, feels like a cream and delivers skin-nourishing benefits.
  • Formulated without parabens, binders, fillers or harsh chemicals.

Day & Night Looks with the Cliffhanger:

  • Day & Night Looks

Suspense: Magnesium Myristate, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Algae Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Silica, Caffeine, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil. May Contain (?: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Bronze Powder (CI 77400), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Copper Powder (CI 77400), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007).
Awe:
Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Magnesium Myristate, Silica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Algae Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Caffeine, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Carmine (CI 75470). May Contain (?: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Bronze Powder (CI 77400), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Copper Powder (CI 77400), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Reviews

Q & A

READY Eyeshadow 2.0 - null is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Duos I have a bunch of ready shadows. I have an 8.0, several Quads, and a few 2.0s. I love them all. The color pay off is nice, less mess than the loose (though I still love and use the loose), and travels nicely. The color payoff is great and lasts all day. Just bought the Perfect Storm and think it is a great neutral grey color duo. You just can't go wrong with Bare Minerals READY Shadows. A little goes a long way and all you need is a one soft tap and sweep on to build the color you want. They last forever and a day too. So you get way more than your money's worth. I'm addicted, lol. Hope you enjoy your purchase....I always love mine!
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, buttery, blendable, wearable eyeshadows Received a duo in a kit I purchased from Ulta and I couldn't be happier! I didn't know what to expect since I have not tried any of these eyeshadows before, but they have skyrocketed into some of my favorites! They are very pigmented and extremely easy to use. They rival many high end eyeshadows I have tried in the past! I found these so easy to blend and gorgeous on the eyes! Color lasted all day with no fallout whatsoever! Great product!!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! Love the ready eye shadows! They last forever and are so beautiful and versatile. And who wouldn't love the added anti-aging benefits!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ephipany 2.0 I recently found a boutique in my area (finally) and was able to look at all the new colors up close. I was greeted by a very sweet girl Megan and she helped re-teach me how to apply the eye color in a way that me who is all thumbs could manage. Anyway I ahve in the past purchased the loose eye colors and love them but found them cumbersome and messy so when I saw the new ready palete I was happy. Great products and colors but down fall is that even with the eyelid primer it seems to fade. I will be adding more shades to my collection in the future, next help I need is how to apply eyeliner correctly!!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Nick of Time! I never wore eyeshadow until I bought the Nick of Time pallet in the Ready Eyeshadow collection. I would only wear eye liner and mascara. The two shades blend so effortlessly. They compliment a "natural" look beautifully!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eyeshow formula is the ready formula. Love the one shade, the left shade in the enlightenment duo, the shade on the right is really dark, both have beautiful pigmentation. Definitely my favorite duo, but only because of the shade on the left as it makes the perfect daytime smokey eye for my skin tone. Very smooth formula. It applied like a dream, and is easy to blend. I have very oily skin most of the year and for about 2 months in a very cold windy NE winter I have combination skin that leans oily. Nothings holds up on me like the ready eyeshadow formula. I get good wear whether I use primer or not, though I do notice I get better wear when I avoid using eye cream on my eye lids, true of all eyeshadow. The colors are beautiful and I love all the finishes. I have two requests. One is a basics eyeshadow quad for EVERY major skin tone; 2 matte transition/crease shades based on skin tone, and 2 matte highlight shades based on skin tone. 1 warm transition and highlight, and 1 cool transition and highlight. Each major skin tone would have their own quad of basic everyday shades perfect for their skin tone, and since one would be warm and one would be cool, they could be used in every eyeshadow look. A quad for each; fair, light, medium, tan, dark, and deep. It would save people a lot of trouble and money. No more shopping for the perfect shade for their skin tone or shadow look. I can only speak for the issues I have had on my hunt for the perfect shades for my fair wearing skin, nearly everything is too dark/dramatic on me. I imagine other skin tones have their own issues finding the perfect shades. Plus it would be so convenient to have everyday shades, all in one palette, so it would save me time in the morning. I bet it'd be a big seller. My second request, ready matte brow powder duos, just like the ready eyeshadow in shades for everyone (not just warm); ash blond, golden blond, light auburn, dark auburn, light warm brown, light ash brown, medium ash brown, medium warm brown, dark warm brown, dark ash brown, black, and gray. Each duo could have a slighter lighter shade and a slightly darker shade. It is hard to find the perfect brow shade, the colors I try are almost always too warm, or they do not have the best ingredients.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Ready shadows ! This color combo is great for green eyes. It's a rosy plum and gives more pop than neutrals but is not too much for daytime. I use the primer underneath and at the end of the day it looks just as good as it did when I put it on. I really love the ready shadows -- they are very pigmented and it's surprising how much color you get with just a little product. I have sensitive eyes and I get no irritation from this. This palette looks great with Black Ruby liner.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for School I'm a rising senior and I needed something that brought out my grey/blue eyes. I have found that brown and grayish brown is so perfect I use it alllllllll the time. It will be perfect for an easy everyday school look. I'm in love!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colors! After going through several of the 2.0 shades, I finally decided on this one. Since I teach and am VERY nearsighted and wear glasses that magnify my eyes, I wanted something that brought out my green eyes, but wasn't "Hey, look, I'm wearing purple eye shadow!". These colors are beautiful! The Mixologist is a lovely pearlescent pale gold with just the right amount of shimmer. Cognac appears to be a coppery/bronze but goes on in a rich, deep, but again SUBTLE burgundy with a hint of shimmer again. I sweep a generous layer of Mixologist over my entire lid, then do a V of Cognac at the outer corner of my eyes and blend inward. The effect is beautiful and makes my eyes pop without being overly noticeable.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IN LOVE I bought this eye palette at a local Sephora store and I just LOVE it !!! I also bought the Lorac eye primer and it stays on. I FINALLY don't have to worry about creasing anymore.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy beauty i love the quad's!! can't carry the powder's w/ me - too messy - so i love love love these. everything needed and i can take it w/ me to refresh. but gotta agree w/ previous reviewer. please make a pretty blue quad for me!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Color I have several BE Ready eyeshadows and love them all. They blend beautifully, stay put, and last. But note how little blue eyeshadow there is-great quads for green, purple, and neutrals, but nothing with true blue. This is a plea for a pretty blue-focused quad. I just bought The Last Call duo, without trying it on in the store. The blue is pretty in the pan, but it goes on very dark. It is much too dark to use as anything other than liner. Please, give us a pretty blue Ready quad!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have used the loose eyeshadow and like it both for it's color and it's staying ability (it can be a bit messy when spilled). Recently, I purchased the Ready Eyeshadow duo in The Showstopper. Not only do I have to use what seems to be more than normal to have the color show up, but, by end of day I look somewhat faded. I do use primer underneath and have never had this problem before so I can only conclude it is the shadow. Very disappointed that I have spent this money and now have to go in search of another shadow to purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the READY eyeshadow line!! I love thes eyeshadows. They are easy to apply (less messy than the loose powders) and they last all day and stay smooth! They don't crease or slide. The big plus though, I was amazed. My daughter is a synchronized swimmer. At a recent meet, we forgot to pack her make-up bag (she is 11 so I don't invest in great make-up for her yet#, so I used my own eyeshadow. I applied a very small bit of primer to help hold the shadow and then heavily applied the blue shadow early that morning. After four routines wearing goggles and then two routines without #therefore there was a lot of eye rubbing), the eyeshadow was just as fresh and vibrant as when I applied it that morning! It didn't even smudge or wear off at all! I was amazed!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Mess With A Good Thing? After all the hype and then seeing such pretty colors, I had to purchase and try out the Ready eye shadows. The color palette I went with was the 15 Minute, which was actually quite pretty, but I had a terrible reaction where my eyelids turned red, burned, and swelled up. This reaction started happening about half-way through the day...at work! Needless to say, it wasn't fun. After returning it to the BE store, I exchanged it for the original powder eye shadow formula. No problems! My only wish on THAT front would be that they come up with a different container so it doesn't spill all over when traveling.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice colors but doesn't last long I tried the Inspiration shade along with one of the shadow primers. The shadow colors look amazing when I first apply it, but unfortunately the color doesn't last long. Even when I use a primer, the color smudges and fades and I find myself having to touch up throughout the day. I've only been using Bare Minerals for a few months and I love their foundations, however I don't know if I'll use this shadow again.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this easy to use palette! Use an all over eyelid primer first, and then when you use these eyeshadow palettes the shadow will stay on all day and look wonderful from morning to night, without any touch ups! I LOVE these pressed eyeshadows so much, they are quick and easy and no fallout all over my face like I get with the loose eyeshadows. And feel so silky and smooth on my eyes! I have "The Epiphany" and I am getting "The Vision" I am excited :)
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For what it's worth If you smile or laugh a lot beware of this shadow. It streaks terribly. Take a look in the mirror and you'll see streaks of color like rain washed over your lids. It will require touch ups all day long. I love most of the products but these are horrible.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use anything else. I have fallen in love with these eyeshadows. When I read they were making solid eye shadows I was not sure if I was going to like them. At first I felt they wer no different than the ones you get at a drug store. One day I bought one (pardiese foud) and I worn it for one day. The next day I worn my druge store eyeshadow. I could tell a big difference. These are different from the ones at the drug store, they are better. They seem to give you a nice lit from within glow, that drug store eyeshadow simply cannot do. After that day I got rid of all my drug store eyeshadow and now I use only BE ready eyeshadow. My only compliant is that I wish they had better tips and demos , the once now just don't work . They need more video demos for the eyeshadows that helps.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I love this eye shadow set! I use the colors individually and together and have gotten so many compliments from both friends and complete strangers. I also pair the shadow with my eye primer and it literally lasts ALL DAY long without smudging or getting messy in the crease of my eyelid. This is such an awesome eye color duo!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Duo I bought The Last Call. It's great for day and even better for night. It comes with a small diagram of how to wear it during the day as well as night. I use the dark blue as a eyeliner as well. I'm really happy with it.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased this in "Nick of Time", it looks like a basic cream paired with brown on the website but it's a pretty pinkish cream with a mauve. The color saturation is amazing and it is very long lasting.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle and Pretty Great for work or in the daytime. Nick of Time is a homerun for me because I can wear it at any time of day.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great every day eye color This is my go-to eye color. I find myself wearing this almost every day. Perfect for work, not too sparkly for the office, yet blends beautifully and looks natural. "Aspire" is a pretty gold that really brightens the eye, and "Vow" is a wonderful creamy brown. I love the Ready shadows. My only issue is the applicator which is not very sturdy; the sponge tip fell right off.
Date published: 2012-11-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_PROD_masterreadyduo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bareescentuals

Reviews

Q & A

READY Eyeshadow 2.0 - null is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Duos I have a bunch of ready shadows. I have an 8.0, several Quads, and a few 2.0s. I love them all. The color pay off is nice, less mess than the loose (though I still love and use the loose), and travels nicely. The color payoff is great and lasts all day. Just bought the Perfect Storm and think it is a great neutral grey color duo. You just can't go wrong with Bare Minerals READY Shadows. A little goes a long way and all you need is a one soft tap and sweep on to build the color you want. They last forever and a day too. So you get way more than your money's worth. I'm addicted, lol. Hope you enjoy your purchase....I always love mine!
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, buttery, blendable, wearable eyeshadows Received a duo in a kit I purchased from Ulta and I couldn't be happier! I didn't know what to expect since I have not tried any of these eyeshadows before, but they have skyrocketed into some of my favorites! They are very pigmented and extremely easy to use. They rival many high end eyeshadows I have tried in the past! I found these so easy to blend and gorgeous on the eyes! Color lasted all day with no fallout whatsoever! Great product!!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! Love the ready eye shadows! They last forever and are so beautiful and versatile. And who wouldn't love the added anti-aging benefits!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ephipany 2.0 I recently found a boutique in my area (finally) and was able to look at all the new colors up close. I was greeted by a very sweet girl Megan and she helped re-teach me how to apply the eye color in a way that me who is all thumbs could manage. Anyway I ahve in the past purchased the loose eye colors and love them but found them cumbersome and messy so when I saw the new ready palete I was happy. Great products and colors but down fall is that even with the eyelid primer it seems to fade. I will be adding more shades to my collection in the future, next help I need is how to apply eyeliner correctly!!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Nick of Time! I never wore eyeshadow until I bought the Nick of Time pallet in the Ready Eyeshadow collection. I would only wear eye liner and mascara. The two shades blend so effortlessly. They compliment a "natural" look beautifully!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eyeshow formula is the ready formula. Love the one shade, the left shade in the enlightenment duo, the shade on the right is really dark, both have beautiful pigmentation. Definitely my favorite duo, but only because of the shade on the left as it makes the perfect daytime smokey eye for my skin tone. Very smooth formula. It applied like a dream, and is easy to blend. I have very oily skin most of the year and for about 2 months in a very cold windy NE winter I have combination skin that leans oily. Nothings holds up on me like the ready eyeshadow formula. I get good wear whether I use primer or not, though I do notice I get better wear when I avoid using eye cream on my eye lids, true of all eyeshadow. The colors are beautiful and I love all the finishes. I have two requests. One is a basics eyeshadow quad for EVERY major skin tone; 2 matte transition/crease shades based on skin tone, and 2 matte highlight shades based on skin tone. 1 warm transition and highlight, and 1 cool transition and highlight. Each major skin tone would have their own quad of basic everyday shades perfect for their skin tone, and since one would be warm and one would be cool, they could be used in every eyeshadow look. A quad for each; fair, light, medium, tan, dark, and deep. It would save people a lot of trouble and money. No more shopping for the perfect shade for their skin tone or shadow look. I can only speak for the issues I have had on my hunt for the perfect shades for my fair wearing skin, nearly everything is too dark/dramatic on me. I imagine other skin tones have their own issues finding the perfect shades. Plus it would be so convenient to have everyday shades, all in one palette, so it would save me time in the morning. I bet it'd be a big seller. My second request, ready matte brow powder duos, just like the ready eyeshadow in shades for everyone (not just warm); ash blond, golden blond, light auburn, dark auburn, light warm brown, light ash brown, medium ash brown, medium warm brown, dark warm brown, dark ash brown, black, and gray. Each duo could have a slighter lighter shade and a slightly darker shade. It is hard to find the perfect brow shade, the colors I try are almost always too warm, or they do not have the best ingredients.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Ready shadows ! This color combo is great for green eyes. It's a rosy plum and gives more pop than neutrals but is not too much for daytime. I use the primer underneath and at the end of the day it looks just as good as it did when I put it on. I really love the ready shadows -- they are very pigmented and it's surprising how much color you get with just a little product. I have sensitive eyes and I get no irritation from this. This palette looks great with Black Ruby liner.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for School I'm a rising senior and I needed something that brought out my grey/blue eyes. I have found that brown and grayish brown is so perfect I use it alllllllll the time. It will be perfect for an easy everyday school look. I'm in love!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colors! After going through several of the 2.0 shades, I finally decided on this one. Since I teach and am VERY nearsighted and wear glasses that magnify my eyes, I wanted something that brought out my green eyes, but wasn't "Hey, look, I'm wearing purple eye shadow!". These colors are beautiful! The Mixologist is a lovely pearlescent pale gold with just the right amount of shimmer. Cognac appears to be a coppery/bronze but goes on in a rich, deep, but again SUBTLE burgundy with a hint of shimmer again. I sweep a generous layer of Mixologist over my entire lid, then do a V of Cognac at the outer corner of my eyes and blend inward. The effect is beautiful and makes my eyes pop without being overly noticeable.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IN LOVE I bought this eye palette at a local Sephora store and I just LOVE it !!! I also bought the Lorac eye primer and it stays on. I FINALLY don't have to worry about creasing anymore.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy beauty i love the quad's!! can't carry the powder's w/ me - too messy - so i love love love these. everything needed and i can take it w/ me to refresh. but gotta agree w/ previous reviewer. please make a pretty blue quad for me!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Color I have several BE Ready eyeshadows and love them all. They blend beautifully, stay put, and last. But note how little blue eyeshadow there is-great quads for green, purple, and neutrals, but nothing with true blue. This is a plea for a pretty blue-focused quad. I just bought The Last Call duo, without trying it on in the store. The blue is pretty in the pan, but it goes on very dark. It is much too dark to use as anything other than liner. Please, give us a pretty blue Ready quad!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have used the loose eyeshadow and like it both for it's color and it's staying ability (it can be a bit messy when spilled). Recently, I purchased the Ready Eyeshadow duo in The Showstopper. Not only do I have to use what seems to be more than normal to have the color show up, but, by end of day I look somewhat faded. I do use primer underneath and have never had this problem before so I can only conclude it is the shadow. Very disappointed that I have spent this money and now have to go in search of another shadow to purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the READY eyeshadow line!! I love thes eyeshadows. They are easy to apply (less messy than the loose powders) and they last all day and stay smooth! They don't crease or slide. The big plus though, I was amazed. My daughter is a synchronized swimmer. At a recent meet, we forgot to pack her make-up bag (she is 11 so I don't invest in great make-up for her yet#, so I used my own eyeshadow. I applied a very small bit of primer to help hold the shadow and then heavily applied the blue shadow early that morning. After four routines wearing goggles and then two routines without #therefore there was a lot of eye rubbing), the eyeshadow was just as fresh and vibrant as when I applied it that morning! It didn't even smudge or wear off at all! I was amazed!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Mess With A Good Thing? After all the hype and then seeing such pretty colors, I had to purchase and try out the Ready eye shadows. The color palette I went with was the 15 Minute, which was actually quite pretty, but I had a terrible reaction where my eyelids turned red, burned, and swelled up. This reaction started happening about half-way through the day...at work! Needless to say, it wasn't fun. After returning it to the BE store, I exchanged it for the original powder eye shadow formula. No problems! My only wish on THAT front would be that they come up with a different container so it doesn't spill all over when traveling.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice colors but doesn't last long I tried the Inspiration shade along with one of the shadow primers. The shadow colors look amazing when I first apply it, but unfortunately the color doesn't last long. Even when I use a primer, the color smudges and fades and I find myself having to touch up throughout the day. I've only been using Bare Minerals for a few months and I love their foundations, however I don't know if I'll use this shadow again.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this easy to use palette! Use an all over eyelid primer first, and then when you use these eyeshadow palettes the shadow will stay on all day and look wonderful from morning to night, without any touch ups! I LOVE these pressed eyeshadows so much, they are quick and easy and no fallout all over my face like I get with the loose eyeshadows. And feel so silky and smooth on my eyes! I have "The Epiphany" and I am getting "The Vision" I am excited :)
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For what it's worth If you smile or laugh a lot beware of this shadow. It streaks terribly. Take a look in the mirror and you'll see streaks of color like rain washed over your lids. It will require touch ups all day long. I love most of the products but these are horrible.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use anything else. I have fallen in love with these eyeshadows. When I read they were making solid eye shadows I was not sure if I was going to like them. At first I felt they wer no different than the ones you get at a drug store. One day I bought one (pardiese foud) and I worn it for one day. The next day I worn my druge store eyeshadow. I could tell a big difference. These are different from the ones at the drug store, they are better. They seem to give you a nice lit from within glow, that drug store eyeshadow simply cannot do. After that day I got rid of all my drug store eyeshadow and now I use only BE ready eyeshadow. My only compliant is that I wish they had better tips and demos , the once now just don't work . They need more video demos for the eyeshadows that helps.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I love this eye shadow set! I use the colors individually and together and have gotten so many compliments from both friends and complete strangers. I also pair the shadow with my eye primer and it literally lasts ALL DAY long without smudging or getting messy in the crease of my eyelid. This is such an awesome eye color duo!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Duo I bought The Last Call. It's great for day and even better for night. It comes with a small diagram of how to wear it during the day as well as night. I use the dark blue as a eyeliner as well. I'm really happy with it.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased this in "Nick of Time", it looks like a basic cream paired with brown on the website but it's a pretty pinkish cream with a mauve. The color saturation is amazing and it is very long lasting.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle and Pretty Great for work or in the daytime. Nick of Time is a homerun for me because I can wear it at any time of day.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great every day eye color This is my go-to eye color. I find myself wearing this almost every day. Perfect for work, not too sparkly for the office, yet blends beautifully and looks natural. "Aspire" is a pretty gold that really brightens the eye, and "Vow" is a wonderful creamy brown. I love the Ready shadows. My only issue is the applicator which is not very sturdy; the sponge tip fell right off.
Date published: 2012-11-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_PROD_masterreadyduo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bareescentuals
CLOSE {X}