Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer

$24.00


bareMinerals Brightening Face Primer adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 78 reviews}

{11}
{8}
{10}
{14}
{35}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 3 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer is a breakthrough primer that adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. It's great for combating dry patches, fine lines, excess oil and minimizing large pores. Infused with 100% pure bareMinerals, nourishing vitamins and antioxidants, it instantly brightens your complexion and extends the wear of your bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation. Formulated without preservatives, it glides on with no tacky feel and is suitable for all skin types. Simply shake well before use and apply an even layer all over your face. Less is more. Follow up with Original or Matte SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Combats rough patches, flaky dryness, fine lines, excess oil, uneven texture and enlarged pores so that your foundation goes on flawlessly
  • Extends the wear of your foundation, keeping you looking fresh for longer
  • Brightens complexion with an instant luminous glow
  • Soothes and nourishes with plant extracts, antioxidants and Vitamins C and E
  • Free of preservatives and irritants so that your skin feels great
  • Silky formula glides on without any stickiness
  • Quick Tip

    • Shake well before use. Apply one pump for an even layer of this lightweight foundation primer all over your face. Less is more
  • Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Watch now
  • Prime & Perfect for Medium Complexions

    Watch now

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Tocopherol, Silica, Magnesium Silicate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Reviews

Q & A
Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 78 78
Put it on naked! This is a great product - if you can dispense it without splattering it all over your clothing. I actually sell & demo this product & have tried at least 4 different bottles & they have ALL done this. And yes, I shake it. I hope it is repackaged soon, because it's not going to be a repeat purchase for clients unless this problem is fixed. 02/03/2011
Disappointed in new brightening primer First off, let me admit to being a BE addict! I never start my day without it! And, I absolutely love regular Prime Time foundation primer, so when Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer hit the market, I was all over it. And what a disappointment it has turned out to be. It is thin, runny, and spurts out of the nozzle in an uncontrollable manner. Instead of that lovely gel consistency that is so easy to apply (in regular Prime Time Foundation Primer), this is watery and much harder to manage. Shaking the bottle has no effect (I thought perhaps the product had separated and that shaking would blend the ingredients back together). I won't be purchasing this product again. 02/03/2011
WOW! It really brightens. This product is amazing. I noticed the first time I used it that it really does make your skin seem brighter. Foundation stays all day long when you use the primer first. Love it! 01/31/2011
I am disappointed I read all the wonderful reviews about this primer, and couldn't wait to try it. I have used it for two days now. I apply one pump, as the directions stated. It's soft and feels good while applying. It dries easily. Other than that, I see no difference. My makeup looks the same, it doesn't seem to "brighten" my skintone, and my makeup seems to wear at the same rate as it did before. I will keep using it for a while, but I'm still wondering what the heck I'm supposed to be seeing. 01/28/2011
Satin Glow This product must be shaken, mixed well, then apply and let dry. Your skin feels like Satin with a Soft Hint of Color. Great product under foundation. 01/25/2011
Not going to lie...it's pretty incredible. This primer is great. It's got a different texture than the original primer, which I love, but it's a good difference. I was concerned that it would be either too sparkly or too golden, but it's neither. It truly does make your skin "wake up." It honestly just looks like I got a GREAT night's sleep and that I've been moisturizing like crazy. I wore it alone the other day, with mascara and chapstick because I was running late, and my coworkers even commented that it looked like I had had a great night's rest. Makeup goes on over it like a dream. If you enjoy the original primer, I really think you'll love this, too! 01/12/2011
I love this new primer! My face seems to be illuminated and the foundation looks great on it, I love it! 01/11/2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! <3 I originally received this product when I purchased the "rethink beauty" kit from QVC. I fell in love with it IMMEDIATELY! I've been waiting and waiting for them to come out with this product individually, and I am ECSTATIC that they finally have! This product provides a great base for your foundation, and includes a little color. I find that it brings the perfect amount of glimmer to your face and makes your foundation, bronzer, and blush "pop" when it is applied. You definitely need to shake this product up before you apply it, and wait about a minute after application before you put on your foundation! I absolutely LOVE this product and would recommend it to EVERYONE!!!! 01/10/2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 78 78
Put it on naked! This is a great product - if you can dispense it without splattering it all over your clothing. I actually sell & demo this product & have tried at least 4 different bottles & they have ALL done this. And yes, I shake it. I hope it is repackaged soon, because it's not going to be a repeat purchase for clients unless this problem is fixed. 02/03/2011
Disappointed in new brightening primer First off, let me admit to being a BE addict! I never start my day without it! And, I absolutely love regular Prime Time foundation primer, so when Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer hit the market, I was all over it. And what a disappointment it has turned out to be. It is thin, runny, and spurts out of the nozzle in an uncontrollable manner. Instead of that lovely gel consistency that is so easy to apply (in regular Prime Time Foundation Primer), this is watery and much harder to manage. Shaking the bottle has no effect (I thought perhaps the product had separated and that shaking would blend the ingredients back together). I won't be purchasing this product again. 02/03/2011
WOW! It really brightens. This product is amazing. I noticed the first time I used it that it really does make your skin seem brighter. Foundation stays all day long when you use the primer first. Love it! 01/31/2011
I am disappointed I read all the wonderful reviews about this primer, and couldn't wait to try it. I have used it for two days now. I apply one pump, as the directions stated. It's soft and feels good while applying. It dries easily. Other than that, I see no difference. My makeup looks the same, it doesn't seem to "brighten" my skintone, and my makeup seems to wear at the same rate as it did before. I will keep using it for a while, but I'm still wondering what the heck I'm supposed to be seeing. 01/28/2011
Satin Glow This product must be shaken, mixed well, then apply and let dry. Your skin feels like Satin with a Soft Hint of Color. Great product under foundation. 01/25/2011
Not going to lie...it's pretty incredible. This primer is great. It's got a different texture than the original primer, which I love, but it's a good difference. I was concerned that it would be either too sparkly or too golden, but it's neither. It truly does make your skin "wake up." It honestly just looks like I got a GREAT night's sleep and that I've been moisturizing like crazy. I wore it alone the other day, with mascara and chapstick because I was running late, and my coworkers even commented that it looked like I had had a great night's rest. Makeup goes on over it like a dream. If you enjoy the original primer, I really think you'll love this, too! 01/12/2011
I love this new primer! My face seems to be illuminated and the foundation looks great on it, I love it! 01/11/2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! <3 I originally received this product when I purchased the "rethink beauty" kit from QVC. I fell in love with it IMMEDIATELY! I've been waiting and waiting for them to come out with this product individually, and I am ECSTATIC that they finally have! This product provides a great base for your foundation, and includes a little color. I find that it brings the perfect amount of glimmer to your face and makes your foundation, bronzer, and blush "pop" when it is applied. You definitely need to shake this product up before you apply it, and wait about a minute after application before you put on your foundation! I absolutely LOVE this product and would recommend it to EVERYONE!!!! 01/10/2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8