Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer

$24.00


bareMinerals Brightening Face Primer adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 79 reviews}

{11}
{9}
{10}
{14}
{35}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 3 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer is a breakthrough primer that adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. It's great for combating dry patches, fine lines, excess oil and minimizing large pores. Infused with 100% pure bareMinerals, nourishing vitamins and antioxidants, it instantly brightens your complexion and extends the wear of your bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation. Formulated without preservatives, it glides on with no tacky feel and is suitable for all skin types. Simply shake well before use and apply an even layer all over your face. Less is more. Follow up with Original or Matte SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Combats rough patches, flaky dryness, fine lines, excess oil, uneven texture and enlarged pores so that your foundation goes on flawlessly
  • Extends the wear of your foundation, keeping you looking fresh for longer
  • Brightens complexion with an instant luminous glow
  • Soothes and nourishes with plant extracts, antioxidants and Vitamins C and E
  • Free of preservatives and irritants so that your skin feels great
  • Silky formula glides on without any stickiness
  • Quick Tip

    • Shake well before use. Apply one pump for an even layer of this lightweight foundation primer all over your face. Less is more
  • Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Watch now
  • Prime & Perfect for Medium Complexions

    Watch now

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Tocopherol, Silica, Magnesium Silicate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 79 79
Amazing ! I recently threw away my old make up and made the total transition to Bare Escentuals . I have to say it is one of the best decisions I have ever made so far in my young LIFE ! The primer, flawless. My makeup literally stays on ALL DAY ! I can't believe it. I have never had any makeup this great. I am loyal to you guys forevaaahh ! 09/24/2012
too drying after a long wear This primer does make my skin look smoother right after application. However, it controls oil too well. Since I have combination skin, after a few hours of wear I feel that my cheeks are dry especially when I stay in the room full of air conditioner for the whole day. 09/13/2012
Love this Product, it is a must for anybody I love my bare minerals but I must have primer on prior to mineral application. The primer is amazing. It goes on so silky and smooth. It brightens my skin right through my minerals. It's not overtly brighter, but I know it is there and I'm sure others notice even if they don't know what it is. My minerals last so much longer with the primer, I have also noticed that my skin is less oily. I only touch up once a day with ready mineral veil. Love the primer!! 08/17/2012
Great Product I have been using the bare minerals foundation for a few months, but never used a primer. By the end of the day, there wouldn't be any foundation left on my face. After I started using this, I've noticed the foundation stays on throughout the day, even through the heat/humidity in Miami and going to the gym. You do need to shake the bottle a bit so it mixes, but it's worth it! 07/24/2012
Where have you been all my life?!?! This is seriously one of the best products I've ever used. I tried a primer from another company before, but I didn't like how sticky it felt and it was more of a paste than this gel. This makes my pores looks so small and evens out my makeup perfectly. I love this product!! Sometimes I feel like I have to use a little bit more than they told me in the store, but the same bottle has lasted me almost 4 months and is totally worth it!! 07/03/2012
LOVE THIS I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT DOES EVERYTHING THE DESCRIPTION SAYS. SOMETIMES I USE IT WITHOUT FOUNDATION. IT FEELS WONDERFUL ON THE SKIN. THANK YOU BE FOR ANOTHER FAB PRODUCT! 06/23/2012
Disappointing Too much clumping in the bottle. You have to shake it HARD every time you use it or it will separate and all you pump out is a liquid. 06/22/2012
Keeps my makeup on all day! I really like this primer. It keeps my makeup on longer than if I would go without it. I was skeptical about the brightening formula, thinking it may be too shimmery. It really isn't! It is very light and easy to apply. I have even skipped my regular facial moisturizer and used this product instead. This is a must have if you are using BM, in my opinion. 06/20/2012
PRIME TIME BRIGHTENING FOUNDATION PRIMER I have experimented with Bare Minerals products for 3 months now. My skin is somewhat sensitive but it NEVER breaks out in pimples! That is until I used this product. Within hours I had 4 red breakouts with white centres. I thought well maybe it's a coincidence. Used it the next day and more breakouts appeared exactly the same. I stopped using it but continued with the foundation. Breakouts have somewhat disappeared (have been using blemish therapy which I ordered immediately after breakouts appeared). Have since ordered the combination skin moisturizer and wrinkle cream and I am still experiencing more & more breakouts. The foundation seems fine as do the eyeshadows and face colours but all primers, moisturizers and cleansers do not seem to work for me. I tried the Primer one more time today and again, 4 breakouts - temples, chin & cheeks. It's a real shame as I LOVED the texture of my skin after applying the primer. Just hope I can get rid of all the breakouts and stop new ones from appearing. 05/31/2012
A great product This works very well. it's barely there feel and color brightening was just what I was looking for! 03/26/2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 79 79
Amazing ! I recently threw away my old make up and made the total transition to Bare Escentuals . I have to say it is one of the best decisions I have ever made so far in my young LIFE ! The primer, flawless. My makeup literally stays on ALL DAY ! I can't believe it. I have never had any makeup this great. I am loyal to you guys forevaaahh ! 09/24/2012
too drying after a long wear This primer does make my skin look smoother right after application. However, it controls oil too well. Since I have combination skin, after a few hours of wear I feel that my cheeks are dry especially when I stay in the room full of air conditioner for the whole day. 09/13/2012
Love this Product, it is a must for anybody I love my bare minerals but I must have primer on prior to mineral application. The primer is amazing. It goes on so silky and smooth. It brightens my skin right through my minerals. It's not overtly brighter, but I know it is there and I'm sure others notice even if they don't know what it is. My minerals last so much longer with the primer, I have also noticed that my skin is less oily. I only touch up once a day with ready mineral veil. Love the primer!! 08/17/2012
Great Product I have been using the bare minerals foundation for a few months, but never used a primer. By the end of the day, there wouldn't be any foundation left on my face. After I started using this, I've noticed the foundation stays on throughout the day, even through the heat/humidity in Miami and going to the gym. You do need to shake the bottle a bit so it mixes, but it's worth it! 07/24/2012
Where have you been all my life?!?! This is seriously one of the best products I've ever used. I tried a primer from another company before, but I didn't like how sticky it felt and it was more of a paste than this gel. This makes my pores looks so small and evens out my makeup perfectly. I love this product!! Sometimes I feel like I have to use a little bit more than they told me in the store, but the same bottle has lasted me almost 4 months and is totally worth it!! 07/03/2012
LOVE THIS I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT DOES EVERYTHING THE DESCRIPTION SAYS. SOMETIMES I USE IT WITHOUT FOUNDATION. IT FEELS WONDERFUL ON THE SKIN. THANK YOU BE FOR ANOTHER FAB PRODUCT! 06/23/2012
Disappointing Too much clumping in the bottle. You have to shake it HARD every time you use it or it will separate and all you pump out is a liquid. 06/22/2012
Keeps my makeup on all day! I really like this primer. It keeps my makeup on longer than if I would go without it. I was skeptical about the brightening formula, thinking it may be too shimmery. It really isn't! It is very light and easy to apply. I have even skipped my regular facial moisturizer and used this product instead. This is a must have if you are using BM, in my opinion. 06/20/2012
PRIME TIME BRIGHTENING FOUNDATION PRIMER I have experimented with Bare Minerals products for 3 months now. My skin is somewhat sensitive but it NEVER breaks out in pimples! That is until I used this product. Within hours I had 4 red breakouts with white centres. I thought well maybe it's a coincidence. Used it the next day and more breakouts appeared exactly the same. I stopped using it but continued with the foundation. Breakouts have somewhat disappeared (have been using blemish therapy which I ordered immediately after breakouts appeared). Have since ordered the combination skin moisturizer and wrinkle cream and I am still experiencing more & more breakouts. The foundation seems fine as do the eyeshadows and face colours but all primers, moisturizers and cleansers do not seem to work for me. I tried the Primer one more time today and again, 4 breakouts - temples, chin & cheeks. It's a real shame as I LOVED the texture of my skin after applying the primer. Just hope I can get rid of all the breakouts and stop new ones from appearing. 05/31/2012
A great product This works very well. it's barely there feel and color brightening was just what I was looking for! 03/26/2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>