Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


ORIGINAL Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
28.5

ORIGINAL Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Select a Shade View All

$28.50


FREE Shipping with any foundation purchase.

Award-winning (for a reason).

Our loose mineral foundation gives you all the flawless coverage you want with a naturally luminous finish and no-makeup look and feel that lasts up to eight hours. The creamy minerals diminish the appearance of imperfections without drying out skin and promote clearer, healthier-looking skin. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 306 reviews}

{11}
{9}
{7}
{30}
{249}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Medium Beige 12
Description: For medium skin with neutral undertones

  • Texture: Loose powder foundation
  • Finish: Naturally luminous
  • Shade Range: 30 true-to-you shades
  • Recent Awards: 10-Year Allure Best of Beauty Hall of Fame
  • 10-Year Glammy Award Winner

Makeup So Pure, You Can Sleep In It

Our amazingly lightweight, loose-powder foundation provides rich, creamy coverage and promotes clearer, healthier looking skin. A bareMinerals all-time fan favorite, it's made with just five mineral ingredients and provides beautiful, buildable coverage with a naturally luminous finish. This award-winning mineral foundation protects your skin with broad spectrum SPF 15 and diminishes the appearance of imperfections without drying skin out, leaving you with a flawless finish that lasts up to eight hours.

A Mineral Makeup Must-Have

To get the most out of this fabulous foundation with SPF, pair it with the Beautiful Finish Brush to build sheer-to-full coverage. The luxuriously soft, patent-pending brush delivers fast, even, controlled coverage that can reduce application time, and its skirted silhouette was specially designed to fit perfectly into our mineral foundation lids to help capture (and contain) every mineral.

Find Your Perfect Shade

With our newly-expanded Original and Matte Foundation shade range - now in 30 true-to-you shades - you can get flawless, skin-loving coverage for every tone, every type, and every kind of beautiful. Find your mineral makeup perfect match with our easy-to-use foundation shade finder.

Three ways to find your perfect match:

  • Use our quick and easy Shade Finder :
    get matched
  • Get a complimentary customized Foundation Fitting at a bareMinerals boutique near you
  • Call 1.888.795.4747 and let us help find your perfect foundation shade

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation as effective broad spectrum sunscreen.


Non-comedogenic. Non-acnegenic. Hypoallergenic. Dermatologist tested. Formulated without parabens, binders, or fillers

Size: Large (8 g / 0.28 Oz.)

  • Made with only 5 mineral ingredients
  • Promotes clearer, healthier-looking skin
  • Creamy minerals diminish the appearance of imperfections
  • Naturally luminous finish
  • Lasts for up to 8 hours
  • Available in 30 true-to-you shades
  • Broad Spectrum SPF 15

SWIRL, TAP, BUFF® APPLICATION

  • SWIRL a small amount of bareMinerals® Foundation in the lid until it all disappears into the brush.
  • TAP away excess.
  • BUFF onto the skin in a circular motion.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Original Foundation with SPF into the lid with the Beautiful Finish Brush until the bareMinerals are tucked into the bristles..

    2. Tap
    off excess, the loose powder foundation should not be visible on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the mineral makeup onto the skin in a swirling, circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbones. Then, buff around your face, working your way to the cheeks, forehead, and nose. Buff until you're satisfied with the coverage. Less is more when applying bareMinerals, or you can build it up from sheer to full coverage.

Active Ingredients: Zinc Oxide 18%. Inactive Ingredients: Iron Oxides, Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride, Titanium Dioxide

Reviews

Q & A

ORIGINAL Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - null is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 306.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Foundation I have been using Bare Minerals for about twenty years. I love the coverage and the way my face feels with this makeup. Switching on a whim was the best thing I have done for me.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used Bare Minerals for 5+ years, Not any more I've used BM for 5+ years & always had random strangers stop me to rave about my skin & makeup. Loyal beauty club customer & almost all products in my makeup bag are Bare Minerals. However, apparently all the mineral foundation is now "SPF 15". The added sunscreen does something to the makeup so that it doesn't cover like before. It no longer looks good!! It gets cakey very quickly. Read other reviews and I've decided my unusual breakouts that I've been unable to figure out may be due to the makeup too!! I'm DONE. I will look for a new product line to wear.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for the new shades!!! I'm not new to the Bare Minerals original foundation, BUT for the last 7 years I've been playing 'mad scientist' and mixing fair with fairly light to try and make my perfect shade. Today an associate helped shade match me to one of the 10 new shades and fairly ivory is that shade that I've been mixing for years to achieve. Thank you Bare Minerals for finally adding shades and giving me a match!!!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage is great. This foundation goes on smooth and looks great! It has fantastic coverage and feels wonderful on the skin.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light Foundation The foundation was really flaky and irritated my skin. It offered some coverage but was really noticeable and "cakey."
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Foundation I have been using this foundation for five years now. I have acne prone skin and this does an amazing job covering everything with a very natural looking finish.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all what I had expected! I wanted to love this, I really did, but I didn't like it at all! Both my daughter and I hated it. It does not cover well at all, and the more you put on the more "cakey" it feels! It did not cover my freckles, and it did not cover the redness on my face, even after several layers. It felt very uncomfortable on my skin. Overall, I'm very disappointed. I've wanted to try bare minerals for a long time, and when I finally did, I was very let down.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Posting for 13 Year Old Heartbroken Girl I will say that Bare Minerals has always been my first choice since it has come out, I purchased a starter kit for oldest, who is now 24, years ago and she continues to use Bare Minerals. So I could not wait to get this for my teen daughter as a major gift for Christmas. We got this, the mineral veil, serum concealer, kabuki brush, Good Clean Fun and the Countdown to Gorgeous. So you can imagine how excited she was, So after Christmas she started wearing all her Bare Minerals and was happy but she kept itching on her face and her eyes were dry all the time. Come to find out she is allergic to every product that she received as a gift for Christmas and in the Advent calendar. This product is great but be aware of allergic reactions, my daughter was in misery for a few days after using it.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Foundation I love, love, love Bare Minerals... Have used nothing but Bare Minerals for close to 20 years ... My only complaint is the colors... Every product has completely different shades to choose from which means having to get color matched or trial and error to find the right shade. I was using the solid foundation and thrilled with the shade, application, all of it.. Then they come out with a new solid foundation, Bare Pro... BUT with all new shades so once again I had to find the right shade. So now I am using Pecan... Love it.. But wanted to have the original foundation on hand as well. WHY is there not a color called Pecan in the original foundation... OR if not the same shade color... Then... a chart that says if you use Bare Pro in Pecan, use ??? in the original foundation. Still love Bare Minerals..
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mineral foundation I use Bare Minerals Original foundation & hydrating Mineral Veil on top of my Complexion Rescue for extra moisture. It leaves my skin looking dewy, not gray nor cakey and doesn't accentuate any facial lines. And it looks great alone too.
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_303
  • loc_, sid_PROD_MasterSPF15Found, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bareescentuals

Reviews

Q & A

ORIGINAL Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - null is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 306.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Foundation I have been using Bare Minerals for about twenty years. I love the coverage and the way my face feels with this makeup. Switching on a whim was the best thing I have done for me.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used Bare Minerals for 5+ years, Not any more I've used BM for 5+ years & always had random strangers stop me to rave about my skin & makeup. Loyal beauty club customer & almost all products in my makeup bag are Bare Minerals. However, apparently all the mineral foundation is now "SPF 15". The added sunscreen does something to the makeup so that it doesn't cover like before. It no longer looks good!! It gets cakey very quickly. Read other reviews and I've decided my unusual breakouts that I've been unable to figure out may be due to the makeup too!! I'm DONE. I will look for a new product line to wear.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for the new shades!!! I'm not new to the Bare Minerals original foundation, BUT for the last 7 years I've been playing 'mad scientist' and mixing fair with fairly light to try and make my perfect shade. Today an associate helped shade match me to one of the 10 new shades and fairly ivory is that shade that I've been mixing for years to achieve. Thank you Bare Minerals for finally adding shades and giving me a match!!!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage is great. This foundation goes on smooth and looks great! It has fantastic coverage and feels wonderful on the skin.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light Foundation The foundation was really flaky and irritated my skin. It offered some coverage but was really noticeable and "cakey."
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Foundation I have been using this foundation for five years now. I have acne prone skin and this does an amazing job covering everything with a very natural looking finish.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all what I had expected! I wanted to love this, I really did, but I didn't like it at all! Both my daughter and I hated it. It does not cover well at all, and the more you put on the more "cakey" it feels! It did not cover my freckles, and it did not cover the redness on my face, even after several layers. It felt very uncomfortable on my skin. Overall, I'm very disappointed. I've wanted to try bare minerals for a long time, and when I finally did, I was very let down.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Posting for 13 Year Old Heartbroken Girl I will say that Bare Minerals has always been my first choice since it has come out, I purchased a starter kit for oldest, who is now 24, years ago and she continues to use Bare Minerals. So I could not wait to get this for my teen daughter as a major gift for Christmas. We got this, the mineral veil, serum concealer, kabuki brush, Good Clean Fun and the Countdown to Gorgeous. So you can imagine how excited she was, So after Christmas she started wearing all her Bare Minerals and was happy but she kept itching on her face and her eyes were dry all the time. Come to find out she is allergic to every product that she received as a gift for Christmas and in the Advent calendar. This product is great but be aware of allergic reactions, my daughter was in misery for a few days after using it.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Foundation I love, love, love Bare Minerals... Have used nothing but Bare Minerals for close to 20 years ... My only complaint is the colors... Every product has completely different shades to choose from which means having to get color matched or trial and error to find the right shade. I was using the solid foundation and thrilled with the shade, application, all of it.. Then they come out with a new solid foundation, Bare Pro... BUT with all new shades so once again I had to find the right shade. So now I am using Pecan... Love it.. But wanted to have the original foundation on hand as well. WHY is there not a color called Pecan in the original foundation... OR if not the same shade color... Then... a chart that says if you use Bare Pro in Pecan, use ??? in the original foundation. Still love Bare Minerals..
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mineral foundation I use Bare Minerals Original foundation & hydrating Mineral Veil on top of my Complexion Rescue for extra moisture. It leaves my skin looking dewy, not gray nor cakey and doesn't accentuate any facial lines. And it looks great alone too.
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_303
  • loc_, sid_PROD_MasterSPF15Found, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bareescentuals
CLOSE {X}