Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$20.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 167 reviews}

{4}
{5}
{7}
{16}
{135}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 167 167
Silky Shimmer I love the shimmer this product finishes my face with each morning and I don't feel like a sparkling tween! This product gives a great glow without looking childish, however my 17 yr old cousin rocks this product too! The original foundation and warm are great products, some mornings though, I skip warm and just add the mineral veil, because it gives such a 3 dimensional look, that I don't feel I even need the warm. I just love every BE product! 08/24/2012
The perfect finishing touch for everyone. Even if I run out of Bare Essentials mineral foundation, this makes any make-up look good. Just apply and polish as usual. Love It! 08/18/2012
LOVE it!! I have problems with my skin coloration...red, brown, and white splotches...along with semi-oily skin. I use the matte foundation, a BUNCH of concealer, and then LOVE the way the mineral veil tops it all off. I feel confident and beautiful without the weight of other foundations. The mineral veil works great to hide/absorb oil/shine throughout the day too!! 07/23/2012
LOVE This powder really gives a photo ready finish. Legit soft focus! I have light to medium acne and after i apply the foundation and this mineral veil, they almost disappear. my photos come out pretty, and I don't have to "photoshop" my acne away anymore! Only problem is Anytime I don't wear this makeup people at work ask if I'm sick lol. 07/13/2012
Mineral veil keeps its promise! I love this product. It keeps it's promise especially during the summer when make up from the past would have melted off! Bare essentials mineral veil stays put. 07/12/2012
Great finishing powder I really like the Mineral Veil when combined with my regular liquid foundation. It gives it a really nice finish. 07/12/2012
Best Overall Product This product totally brings everything together. It is a must have! Helps minimize my pores big time, while putting the finishing blending touches onto concealer, foundation, and all-over face color. Makes you look like you're photo shoot ready every time! Love it - love it - love it! 07/03/2012
great product Love bare minerals. Have used the original and the tinted....love both 06/28/2012
Makes My Skin Look Silky Smooth! This is the best loose setting powder I have ever used. I use this to set my BM foundation, and then use the pressed mineral veil "Ready Veil" in translucent for touch-ups throughout the day (I have very oily skin). This controls oil SO well, and offers a poreless, matte, airbrushed look (no easy task for oily skin like mine).The tinted veil works for me in the summer when I'm tan, but if you're lighter than medium skintone, it may be too dark for you. I have repurchased, several times. Make's skin look so smooth and beautiful! 06/11/2012
I have used Mineral Veil for years & won't use anything else. It goes on so smooth and it is just the perfect finishing touch to my make-up. Before I tried Bare Essentials I had problems with my skin being dry or broken out, but not since I have been using Bare Essential products. I LOVE BARE ESSENTIALS. 06/10/2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 167 167
Silky Shimmer I love the shimmer this product finishes my face with each morning and I don't feel like a sparkling tween! This product gives a great glow without looking childish, however my 17 yr old cousin rocks this product too! The original foundation and warm are great products, some mornings though, I skip warm and just add the mineral veil, because it gives such a 3 dimensional look, that I don't feel I even need the warm. I just love every BE product! 08/24/2012
The perfect finishing touch for everyone. Even if I run out of Bare Essentials mineral foundation, this makes any make-up look good. Just apply and polish as usual. Love It! 08/18/2012
LOVE it!! I have problems with my skin coloration...red, brown, and white splotches...along with semi-oily skin. I use the matte foundation, a BUNCH of concealer, and then LOVE the way the mineral veil tops it all off. I feel confident and beautiful without the weight of other foundations. The mineral veil works great to hide/absorb oil/shine throughout the day too!! 07/23/2012
LOVE This powder really gives a photo ready finish. Legit soft focus! I have light to medium acne and after i apply the foundation and this mineral veil, they almost disappear. my photos come out pretty, and I don't have to "photoshop" my acne away anymore! Only problem is Anytime I don't wear this makeup people at work ask if I'm sick lol. 07/13/2012
Mineral veil keeps its promise! I love this product. It keeps it's promise especially during the summer when make up from the past would have melted off! Bare essentials mineral veil stays put. 07/12/2012
Great finishing powder I really like the Mineral Veil when combined with my regular liquid foundation. It gives it a really nice finish. 07/12/2012
Best Overall Product This product totally brings everything together. It is a must have! Helps minimize my pores big time, while putting the finishing blending touches onto concealer, foundation, and all-over face color. Makes you look like you're photo shoot ready every time! Love it - love it - love it! 07/03/2012
great product Love bare minerals. Have used the original and the tinted....love both 06/28/2012
Makes My Skin Look Silky Smooth! This is the best loose setting powder I have ever used. I use this to set my BM foundation, and then use the pressed mineral veil "Ready Veil" in translucent for touch-ups throughout the day (I have very oily skin). This controls oil SO well, and offers a poreless, matte, airbrushed look (no easy task for oily skin like mine).The tinted veil works for me in the summer when I'm tan, but if you're lighter than medium skintone, it may be too dark for you. I have repurchased, several times. Make's skin look so smooth and beautiful! 06/11/2012
I have used Mineral Veil for years & won't use anything else. It goes on so smooth and it is just the perfect finishing touch to my make-up. Before I tried Bare Essentials I had problems with my skin being dry or broken out, but not since I have been using Bare Essential products. I LOVE BARE ESSENTIALS. 06/10/2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>