Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 184 reviews}

{5}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{147}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
MATTE to Glow I wear the MATTE foundation and I really want to have the healthy glow and the Illuminateing Mineral Veil does the trick. Anyone that wants a little pick me up after staying up late, even being a little under the weather, I feel like the illuminating mineral veil is perfect for you. 12/02/2012
Flawless skin!!! Love this stuff!!! It gives your skin a beautiful flawless glow! It also sets makeup perfect. Gives a natural healthy glow! This is a must have!!!! 11/30/2012
Keeps All The Makeup Together! The holidays are coming, and you're the hostess. You are tired of your makeup getting runny and want a change. Well, this mineral veil combined with the foundation primer will change that problem. I love this size and I use the foundation brush to apply it the same way you would apply the foundation (Swirl, Tap, Buff). I am pleased how much longer my makeup stays on. 11/29/2012
Love the Illuminating Veil I have been using Bare Minerals for around 10 years. I have used nearly all the Veils and they are all wonderful. The Illuminating is amazing. It has a shimmer to it, so I may not recommend for older skin, but it's not overly shimmering. It gives a glow to your skin, a subtle sparkle that just makes you look awake and fresh. I feel beautiful when I wear it. Give it a try. The Hydrating Veil is great during the winter because it gives my chapped skin a drink of water feel. The Original is always great. I carry a little of the Original with me as a touch up (which I rarely need because BE is so amazing!!) 11/26/2012
try this I was worried about trying this as my skin is very dry...don't think twice! It seems to melt into your skin instead of laying on top it it and looking 'cakey'. The very very subtle 'glow' it gives your complexion is wonderful, not 'shiny' or even 'dewy' looking, more a look of Health. Frequently I'll wear it all by itself for a real natural look, try it...you will probably love the flawless and finished look of your skin. 11/24/2012
A must have! I love using this before and after I apply my bare minerals matte foundation! 11/04/2012
Fab start to finish It is so easy to use. Doesn't settle into my lines and doesn't make me look older.Helps with my oily T-Zone. I am a "mature" woman and I like the soft gauze like finish it puts on my skin that makes everything look moist and fresh. 10/28/2012
Perfect finishing touch The Mineral Veil gives the perfect finish for the face. It is pretty much invisible but gives that special something to the face. 10/27/2012
Absolutely love it! It makes my skin look very smooth and soft and it's really easy to use. I don't know if it's mineral veil's magic or not...my face usually gets quite oily towards the end of the day, but, with mineral veil, no more shiny/oily face! My only complain is that the powder is so fine that it flies everywhere when I apply it... it gets on my shirt and counter :( 10/04/2012
Does its job well The mineral veil is light and helps set your makeup. It works pretty well. I don't use the primer so it might work better if I used them both. Be warned: it's a very fine powder and you don't need to open the container all the way to get it out. I only uncover one of the four holes and that still gets plenty in the cap. 10/02/2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
MATTE to Glow I wear the MATTE foundation and I really want to have the healthy glow and the Illuminateing Mineral Veil does the trick. Anyone that wants a little pick me up after staying up late, even being a little under the weather, I feel like the illuminating mineral veil is perfect for you. 12/02/2012
Flawless skin!!! Love this stuff!!! It gives your skin a beautiful flawless glow! It also sets makeup perfect. Gives a natural healthy glow! This is a must have!!!! 11/30/2012
Keeps All The Makeup Together! The holidays are coming, and you're the hostess. You are tired of your makeup getting runny and want a change. Well, this mineral veil combined with the foundation primer will change that problem. I love this size and I use the foundation brush to apply it the same way you would apply the foundation (Swirl, Tap, Buff). I am pleased how much longer my makeup stays on. 11/29/2012
Love the Illuminating Veil I have been using Bare Minerals for around 10 years. I have used nearly all the Veils and they are all wonderful. The Illuminating is amazing. It has a shimmer to it, so I may not recommend for older skin, but it's not overly shimmering. It gives a glow to your skin, a subtle sparkle that just makes you look awake and fresh. I feel beautiful when I wear it. Give it a try. The Hydrating Veil is great during the winter because it gives my chapped skin a drink of water feel. The Original is always great. I carry a little of the Original with me as a touch up (which I rarely need because BE is so amazing!!) 11/26/2012
try this I was worried about trying this as my skin is very dry...don't think twice! It seems to melt into your skin instead of laying on top it it and looking 'cakey'. The very very subtle 'glow' it gives your complexion is wonderful, not 'shiny' or even 'dewy' looking, more a look of Health. Frequently I'll wear it all by itself for a real natural look, try it...you will probably love the flawless and finished look of your skin. 11/24/2012
A must have! I love using this before and after I apply my bare minerals matte foundation! 11/04/2012
Fab start to finish It is so easy to use. Doesn't settle into my lines and doesn't make me look older.Helps with my oily T-Zone. I am a "mature" woman and I like the soft gauze like finish it puts on my skin that makes everything look moist and fresh. 10/28/2012
Perfect finishing touch The Mineral Veil gives the perfect finish for the face. It is pretty much invisible but gives that special something to the face. 10/27/2012
Absolutely love it! It makes my skin look very smooth and soft and it's really easy to use. I don't know if it's mineral veil's magic or not...my face usually gets quite oily towards the end of the day, but, with mineral veil, no more shiny/oily face! My only complain is that the powder is so fine that it flies everywhere when I apply it... it gets on my shirt and counter :( 10/04/2012
Does its job well The mineral veil is light and helps set your makeup. It works pretty well. I don't use the primer so it might work better if I used them both. Be warned: it's a very fine powder and you don't need to open the container all the way to get it out. I only uncover one of the four holes and that still gets plenty in the cap. 10/02/2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>