Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Mineral Veil - Illuminating
22.0
  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$22.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 266 reviews}

{9}
{8}
{13}
{23}
{213}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral Veil Lovely, light, enhancing .... very pretty finishing touch!! 08/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daily I use this every single day after I apply my foundation. I love the glow it gives my face. I won't wear makeup if I don't have my Veil! 07/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheer perfection I was late to the wonder of Mineral Veil until my daughter talked me into trying it. At 62, with fine, thin aging skin, I thought it would be too "ghostly" and drying also concerned about accentuating fine lines. Could not have been more wrong! Everything about this powder is right on target and I use both the luminous and the matte, depending on the particular look I am doing. I have touted this to friends who have tried, and purchased the BM line. Great appearance and my skin actually feels better with extended use. I use the ready compact for travel touch ups. 07/17/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok I purchased this product to use for a finishing powder. It's not like other brands I've used. It made my skin appear dry and it settled in every fine line. I absolutely love the Perfecting Veil. So I decided to give this a try. My skin is mostly oily /combination. So it making my skin appear dry was crazy considering I don't lack in moisture that much. Plus it felt very heavy. 07/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I have been using veil for 7 years now and I will never use anything else (except other BE products). I am a light skinned person and I mix a bit of tinted Mineral Veil with my regular one to match the faux tan on my body. You see a lot of 'veils' out there, hoping to copy Mineral Veil but no one comes close. It hides imperfections (read: wrinkles and freckles) and gives a stunning finish on your face. Don't buy the wannabee's. Buy the real thing. 07/14/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great finishing powder! I love Bare Minerals Mineral Veil. A little goes a long way so the product last awhile which is good considering the price. I ordered the illuminating veil online and did not realize it has a sparkly finish to it. I would recommend using a little and buffing it into the skin to help limit the sparkly finish. All in all, it's a great product. 07/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for oily skin This is the perfect product for oily skin especially in the summertime. I use it first under my mineral powder foundation and then lastly after all makeup is applied for a flawless look. 07/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I struggle with my makeup separating where my glasses rest on my nose, I use this on a small concealer brush and pat over my foundation around my nose and it last all day. I also use this as an all over setting powder and think it blends beautifully. I only have a sample at the moment but definitely plan on purchasing a full size. 06/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral veil This is the best! ... looks so natural and adds a beautiful finish! I have been using this product for years ... and am most satisfied! 06/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The finishing touch The Mineral Veil provides that "THING" at the end that just makes everything else work. It blends everything and provides a glow in one easy step. 05/18/2016
  • 2016-08-24 T10:54:43.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_PROD_mastermineralveil, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral Veil Lovely, light, enhancing .... very pretty finishing touch!! 08/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daily I use this every single day after I apply my foundation. I love the glow it gives my face. I won't wear makeup if I don't have my Veil! 07/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheer perfection I was late to the wonder of Mineral Veil until my daughter talked me into trying it. At 62, with fine, thin aging skin, I thought it would be too "ghostly" and drying also concerned about accentuating fine lines. Could not have been more wrong! Everything about this powder is right on target and I use both the luminous and the matte, depending on the particular look I am doing. I have touted this to friends who have tried, and purchased the BM line. Great appearance and my skin actually feels better with extended use. I use the ready compact for travel touch ups. 07/17/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok I purchased this product to use for a finishing powder. It's not like other brands I've used. It made my skin appear dry and it settled in every fine line. I absolutely love the Perfecting Veil. So I decided to give this a try. My skin is mostly oily /combination. So it making my skin appear dry was crazy considering I don't lack in moisture that much. Plus it felt very heavy. 07/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I have been using veil for 7 years now and I will never use anything else (except other BE products). I am a light skinned person and I mix a bit of tinted Mineral Veil with my regular one to match the faux tan on my body. You see a lot of 'veils' out there, hoping to copy Mineral Veil but no one comes close. It hides imperfections (read: wrinkles and freckles) and gives a stunning finish on your face. Don't buy the wannabee's. Buy the real thing. 07/14/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great finishing powder! I love Bare Minerals Mineral Veil. A little goes a long way so the product last awhile which is good considering the price. I ordered the illuminating veil online and did not realize it has a sparkly finish to it. I would recommend using a little and buffing it into the skin to help limit the sparkly finish. All in all, it's a great product. 07/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for oily skin This is the perfect product for oily skin especially in the summertime. I use it first under my mineral powder foundation and then lastly after all makeup is applied for a flawless look. 07/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I struggle with my makeup separating where my glasses rest on my nose, I use this on a small concealer brush and pat over my foundation around my nose and it last all day. I also use this as an all over setting powder and think it blends beautifully. I only have a sample at the moment but definitely plan on purchasing a full size. 06/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral veil This is the best! ... looks so natural and adds a beautiful finish! I have been using this product for years ... and am most satisfied! 06/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The finishing touch The Mineral Veil provides that "THING" at the end that just makes everything else work. It blends everything and provides a glow in one easy step. 05/18/2016
  • 2016-08-24 T10:54:43.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_PROD_mastermineralveil, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
CLOSE {X}