Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Mineral Veil
22.0
  • Mineral Veil

$22.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 259 reviews}

{9}
{8}
{12}
{22}
{208}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I struggle with my makeup separating where my glasses rest on my nose, I use this on a small concealer brush and pat over my foundation around my nose and it last all day. I also use this as an all over setting powder and think it blends beautifully. I only have a sample at the moment but definitely plan on purchasing a full size. 06/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral veil This is the best! ... looks so natural and adds a beautiful finish! I have been using this product for years ... and am most satisfied! 06/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The finishing touch The Mineral Veil provides that "THING" at the end that just makes everything else work. It blends everything and provides a glow in one easy step. 05/18/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review of Hydrating Veil Only I love original Mineral Veil. I'm 55 years old and my skin benefits from extra moisture, so I thought that Hydrating Mineral Veil would be a good fit. Unfortunately, it has a thick, shiny quality that highlights wrinkles and fine lines. It looks a little like I'm wearing the kind of liquid foundation that stopped using years ago when I switched to Bare Minerals. I'll be switching back to the original formula Mineral Veil. Also, the powder is so fine that it goes *everywhere* as soon as I open the container and try to apply it. I'm also disappointed because Hydrating Mineral Veil is SPF 20. 05/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creates a flawless finish I use this for an extra glow after applying my foundation. It makes my skin look beautiful! I can't go without this product. 04/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection This is the first time I've tried Mineral Veil. I tried it on half my face to see the difference and boy was there one! It goes on beautifully and has full-day staying power. My skin feels soft and I had no shine through after a 10-hr day. Highly recommended! I have medium shade skin, brunette hair, green eyes and I chose the Original (translucent soft finish). 04/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Literally my favorite thing ever. It looks like it would not be able to blend with my skin with it being light pink. It goes on though and it just blends everything together and holds it all in place. It really makes a difference in my makeup. It takes me from about an 7 makeup to a 9 makeup. It is wonderful! I love this product. 03/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Tis quite exquisite! I recently purchased a large Mineral Veil in the Illuminating shade and I'm entirely in love with this product! The shade I chose is very light. I do my regular makeup routine & when I'm done, I use my blush brush to apply all over my face and on my neck. It's not dense enough to change the color of my foundation or my blush, but it literally illuminates my whole face! It's almost as if I'm glowing in some lightings because it's decently sparkly. If you're looking for an extra subtle & unique touch to your makeup, this product will not let you down! The only thing I would change would be the containers of the mini Mineral Veils because if my mini gets jumbled about the house, a massive poof of sparkles invades my lungs due to the dispense holes not being sufficiently covered to avoid waste as the large containers are designed. 03/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection right here! I love the mineral veils so much! The original one is my personal favorite, although I do like the illuminating quite a bit as well. I feel like every girl who wants that final finishing touch to their makeup should wear this. This is so great for the summer as well since my face gets pretty oily in the T-zone and this just keeps me from looking greasy. 03/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great for your skin! I have been using Bare Minerals makeup products since 2004 and absolutely love them. They are so lightweight and keep you looking so natural, with no heavy makeup look. They actually seem to improve the quality of your skin and give you a naturally healthy looking glow. I would not even consider using any other makeup products. 03/03/2016
  • 2016-06-29 T12:55:27.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_PROD_mastermineralveil, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I struggle with my makeup separating where my glasses rest on my nose, I use this on a small concealer brush and pat over my foundation around my nose and it last all day. I also use this as an all over setting powder and think it blends beautifully. I only have a sample at the moment but definitely plan on purchasing a full size. 06/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral veil This is the best! ... looks so natural and adds a beautiful finish! I have been using this product for years ... and am most satisfied! 06/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The finishing touch The Mineral Veil provides that "THING" at the end that just makes everything else work. It blends everything and provides a glow in one easy step. 05/18/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review of Hydrating Veil Only I love original Mineral Veil. I'm 55 years old and my skin benefits from extra moisture, so I thought that Hydrating Mineral Veil would be a good fit. Unfortunately, it has a thick, shiny quality that highlights wrinkles and fine lines. It looks a little like I'm wearing the kind of liquid foundation that stopped using years ago when I switched to Bare Minerals. I'll be switching back to the original formula Mineral Veil. Also, the powder is so fine that it goes *everywhere* as soon as I open the container and try to apply it. I'm also disappointed because Hydrating Mineral Veil is SPF 20. 05/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creates a flawless finish I use this for an extra glow after applying my foundation. It makes my skin look beautiful! I can't go without this product. 04/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection This is the first time I've tried Mineral Veil. I tried it on half my face to see the difference and boy was there one! It goes on beautifully and has full-day staying power. My skin feels soft and I had no shine through after a 10-hr day. Highly recommended! I have medium shade skin, brunette hair, green eyes and I chose the Original (translucent soft finish). 04/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Literally my favorite thing ever. It looks like it would not be able to blend with my skin with it being light pink. It goes on though and it just blends everything together and holds it all in place. It really makes a difference in my makeup. It takes me from about an 7 makeup to a 9 makeup. It is wonderful! I love this product. 03/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Tis quite exquisite! I recently purchased a large Mineral Veil in the Illuminating shade and I'm entirely in love with this product! The shade I chose is very light. I do my regular makeup routine & when I'm done, I use my blush brush to apply all over my face and on my neck. It's not dense enough to change the color of my foundation or my blush, but it literally illuminates my whole face! It's almost as if I'm glowing in some lightings because it's decently sparkly. If you're looking for an extra subtle & unique touch to your makeup, this product will not let you down! The only thing I would change would be the containers of the mini Mineral Veils because if my mini gets jumbled about the house, a massive poof of sparkles invades my lungs due to the dispense holes not being sufficiently covered to avoid waste as the large containers are designed. 03/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection right here! I love the mineral veils so much! The original one is my personal favorite, although I do like the illuminating quite a bit as well. I feel like every girl who wants that final finishing touch to their makeup should wear this. This is so great for the summer as well since my face gets pretty oily in the T-zone and this just keeps me from looking greasy. 03/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great for your skin! I have been using Bare Minerals makeup products since 2004 and absolutely love them. They are so lightweight and keep you looking so natural, with no heavy makeup look. They actually seem to improve the quality of your skin and give you a naturally healthy looking glow. I would not even consider using any other makeup products. 03/03/2016
  • 2016-06-29 T12:55:27.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_PROD_mastermineralveil, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
CLOSE {X}