Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


READY® Eyeshadow 4.0

  • READY Eyeshadow 4.0

$30.00


Award-winning (for a reason).

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow provides exceptionally vivid, long-wearing color in an ultra smooth, silky texture for effortless application and seamless blendability with four shades that create multiple looks. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 31 reviews}

{0}
{0}
{0}
{6}
{25}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a palette:

Quantity :

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Palette: The Elements
Shades: Air, Fire, Earth, Water

bareMinerals READYTM Eyeshadow provides exceptionally vivid, long-wearing color in an ultra smooth, silky texture for effortless application and seamless blendability with four shades that create multiple looks. Powered by our proprietary SeaNutritive MineralTM Complex along with powerful antioxidants, cold-pressed borage oil, caffeine and cucumber-ingredients known to deliver anti-aging benefits including reduced look of puffiness and antioxidant protection for a softer, smoother, revitalized eye area. It looks like a powder but feels like a cream and delivers a beautifully smooth application of vivid, long-wearing color.

The Elements featuring Air + Fire + Earth + Water (satin taupe/autumn leaf/soft slate/teal smoke)

Click here for Tips & Tricks


No parabens, no binders, no fillers, no harsh chemicals, no kidding.

Looks like a powder, feels like a cream and delivers skin-nourishing benefits:

  • Exceptionally vivid, pure, provocative color
  • Long-wearing for up to 12 hours
  • Resists creasing, fading and smudging
  • Reduces the look of fine lines, wrinkles and puffiness
  • Helps to boost moisture levels to smooth and revitalize delicate eye area
Formulated without parabens, binders, fillers or harsh chemicals.

  • SMOKY EYE

  • THE TECHNIQUE: Rich color is applied to eyelids and lash base, then is blended and diffused outward for a smoky look.

  • THE EFFECT: Sultry, smoldering, smoked-out eyes.

  • THE APPLICATION: Fill in the eyelid and the lash base area with eyeshadow, then softly diffuse color up and out. For a more defined effect, boldly line upper and lower lash line with a rich smoky shade, then blend color outward. Color should appear most concentrated on lid or lash base, then fade softly as it moves away from the eye.

  • THE BUZZ: Classic, sexy, bold, dramatic

  • THE INSIDE SCOOP: Smoky Eyes are not limited to traditional black and gray shades; this technique also works beautifully with neutral shades for a softer daytime look or brighter shades for high-impact color.

  • GET THE SMOKY EYE LOOK
  • Featuring bareMinerals READY™ Eyeshadow 4.0
    THE AFTERPARTY
    READY for more looks? Click here.

    • STEP 1: Press MINGLE EYESHADOW onto inner eyelids and inner corners of eyes using a firm, TAPERED EYESHADOW BRUSH.
    • STEP 2: Apply LIGHTS DOWN EYESHADOW onto outer lids and crease line and blend with a soft TAPERED EYESHADOW BRUSH.
    • STEP 3: Buff ROWDY EYESHADOW into the full crease line and along lower lash line with a soft, TAPERED EYESHADOW BRUSH.
    • STEP 4: Dust CHEERS EYESHADOW onto brow bone with the FULL TAPERED SHADOW BRUSH.
    • STEP 5: Blend LIGHTS DOWN EYESHADOW along lower lash line with the tip of the FULL TAPERED SHADOW BRUSH for a smoky effect.

    • Pro Tip: Line upper and lower lash lines with Big & Bold® Eyeliner in Intense Black to amp up the drama.

    Air, Fire, Earth, Water: Boron Nitride, Magnesium Myristate, Lauroyl Lysine, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Alaria Esculenta Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Caffeine, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Mica, Silica. (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (Ci 77163), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Manganese Violet (Ci 77742), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289), Bronze Powder (Ci 77400), Copper Powder (Ci 77400), Aluminum Powder (Ci 77000), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288)

    Reviews

    Q & A
    READY Eyeshadow 4.0 - null 4.8 5 31 31
    Worth it When buying eye shadow, I've always just picked up whatever was the least expensive and the colors I liked. I like variety, so I usually pick the "four pack". This shadow was more money than I've ever spent on eye shadow, but SO WORTH IT! I'm never been more pleased with my eye shadow. I want to buy all the colors now. It applies nicely and is there all day. Even though I've always given some effort to my eyes (I think they are my best facial feature), I've never gotten compliments like I have with these shadows. I hear something nice every day. Thank you! 03/03/2013
    Great for everyday polished looks I love the way the colors blend and they work great with my skin tone. The colors work great for everyday wear. 02/13/2013
    I love BE Ready eyeshadow!! I love the Ready eyeshadows!!! They are quicker than the loose powder eyeshadows (although I love those, too) Go on beautifully, stay on all day. 02/12/2013
    BEST EYESHADOW EVER HANDS DOWN I cannot express my love for these eyeshadows enough to you. They are the perfect creamy texture and pigmented so well that you do not need to use a lot. I have worn the eyeshadow to work with no eyelid primer and the shadow lasts all day for me at work (8-6). I then always wash it off but it would probably last even longer. With the eyelid primer, it would probably be even more perfect if that is even possible. The colors are beautiful. I have light blue eyes (like an ice blue or sky blue) and I bought "The Truth" and the "The Soundtrack." For blue eyes, neutral tones are usually always best and browns and golds will really make your eyes POP. "The Truth" is more of a natural day look and I can use "The Soundtrack" for a more glammed up look. But both could be used for any event really with the right application. I love "The Elements" but did not get it because I just don't think it's right for blue eyes but the colors are unique and gorgeous. They would be perfect for brown eyes. 02/05/2013
    nothing in the world like it. I am so in love with the ready quads duo and 8.0. There is nothing likes this out there anywhere. At first I was not sure if I wanted to try this, since I love the loose shadows and you can get soild eye shadows anywhere. One day during a sail I tried one. I will admit they are nothing like the eyeshadows at the drug store. They seem to give my eyes a glow and lit from within look that drug store eyeshadow simply cannot do. I got rid of all my drug store eyeshadow and not only wear eyeshadow fron BE, I hope they make more of these in the future becaue I am in love with them , they are worth it. 12/26/2012
    Always ready! I have three quads, two duos, an 8.0 and eye shadows in the Light Show palette and Fired Up (Sephora). I can say without a doubt that these are my all time favorite shadows.in the quads I have The Truth, which is a wonderful everyday neutral. I use the Happy Place and the A- List when I'm wanting a little more color. I love every single one of these quads. The shadows go on so beautifully and blend so well. I can honestly say that my makeup has never looked better. Before the ready shadows, I only wore shadows on occasion. Now I wear them nearly every day because they are just so much fun and make me feel really pretty. The nice thing about the quads is that you can create a subtle day look and use the same palette and bump it up for the evening. I use the eye primer and these shadows last all day and well into the evening. I can't say that about other products I have used in the past. 12/04/2012
    Try the Readies!! I have been a BE girl for like a decade. I am a lover of the loose eye shadows that BE has made forever. I recently decided to try the Ready Eyeshadows and I was blown away with how silky smooth they were. They glide on so wonderfully. Also, there seems to be more saturation of color in the Readies that the you don't necessarily get from the loose shadows (though I love the buildable nature of the loose =D ). I love love love these and think that everyone should give them a try!! =D 11/29/2012
    THE A LIST I absolutely " the a list" pallet! the colors are so pretty, you can do a smokey eye with the classic white and black or mix it up with the pink and purple shades. i get lots of compliments on my make up. i wear this daily, during the day you can do it a little lighter and darken it up when going out! this pallet is perfect and by far my favorite! 11/25/2012
    surprised with these colors These shadows are great for getting rid of puffy eyes! I have 3 already. The color choices are interesting and I have tried a few new colors. Love the gold with mossy green and auburn. I usually stay brown, so I was surpised at how pretty this red green and gold looked together. Thanks! 11/19/2012
    A Great Selection I love how The Elements looks on my eyes. I have brown eyes and these colors blend perfectly giving just enough color to make my eyes stand out a little more than usual. 11/16/2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>
    Reviews

    Q & A

    READY Eyeshadow 4.0 - null 4.8 5 31 31
    Worth it When buying eye shadow, I've always just picked up whatever was the least expensive and the colors I liked. I like variety, so I usually pick the "four pack". This shadow was more money than I've ever spent on eye shadow, but SO WORTH IT! I'm never been more pleased with my eye shadow. I want to buy all the colors now. It applies nicely and is there all day. Even though I've always given some effort to my eyes (I think they are my best facial feature), I've never gotten compliments like I have with these shadows. I hear something nice every day. Thank you! 03/03/2013
    Great for everyday polished looks I love the way the colors blend and they work great with my skin tone. The colors work great for everyday wear. 02/13/2013
    I love BE Ready eyeshadow!! I love the Ready eyeshadows!!! They are quicker than the loose powder eyeshadows (although I love those, too) Go on beautifully, stay on all day. 02/12/2013
    BEST EYESHADOW EVER HANDS DOWN I cannot express my love for these eyeshadows enough to you. They are the perfect creamy texture and pigmented so well that you do not need to use a lot. I have worn the eyeshadow to work with no eyelid primer and the shadow lasts all day for me at work (8-6). I then always wash it off but it would probably last even longer. With the eyelid primer, it would probably be even more perfect if that is even possible. The colors are beautiful. I have light blue eyes (like an ice blue or sky blue) and I bought "The Truth" and the "The Soundtrack." For blue eyes, neutral tones are usually always best and browns and golds will really make your eyes POP. "The Truth" is more of a natural day look and I can use "The Soundtrack" for a more glammed up look. But both could be used for any event really with the right application. I love "The Elements" but did not get it because I just don't think it's right for blue eyes but the colors are unique and gorgeous. They would be perfect for brown eyes. 02/05/2013
    nothing in the world like it. I am so in love with the ready quads duo and 8.0. There is nothing likes this out there anywhere. At first I was not sure if I wanted to try this, since I love the loose shadows and you can get soild eye shadows anywhere. One day during a sail I tried one. I will admit they are nothing like the eyeshadows at the drug store. They seem to give my eyes a glow and lit from within look that drug store eyeshadow simply cannot do. I got rid of all my drug store eyeshadow and not only wear eyeshadow fron BE, I hope they make more of these in the future becaue I am in love with them , they are worth it. 12/26/2012
    Always ready! I have three quads, two duos, an 8.0 and eye shadows in the Light Show palette and Fired Up (Sephora). I can say without a doubt that these are my all time favorite shadows.in the quads I have The Truth, which is a wonderful everyday neutral. I use the Happy Place and the A- List when I'm wanting a little more color. I love every single one of these quads. The shadows go on so beautifully and blend so well. I can honestly say that my makeup has never looked better. Before the ready shadows, I only wore shadows on occasion. Now I wear them nearly every day because they are just so much fun and make me feel really pretty. The nice thing about the quads is that you can create a subtle day look and use the same palette and bump it up for the evening. I use the eye primer and these shadows last all day and well into the evening. I can't say that about other products I have used in the past. 12/04/2012
    Try the Readies!! I have been a BE girl for like a decade. I am a lover of the loose eye shadows that BE has made forever. I recently decided to try the Ready Eyeshadows and I was blown away with how silky smooth they were. They glide on so wonderfully. Also, there seems to be more saturation of color in the Readies that the you don't necessarily get from the loose shadows (though I love the buildable nature of the loose =D ). I love love love these and think that everyone should give them a try!! =D 11/29/2012
    THE A LIST I absolutely " the a list" pallet! the colors are so pretty, you can do a smokey eye with the classic white and black or mix it up with the pink and purple shades. i get lots of compliments on my make up. i wear this daily, during the day you can do it a little lighter and darken it up when going out! this pallet is perfect and by far my favorite! 11/25/2012
    surprised with these colors These shadows are great for getting rid of puffy eyes! I have 3 already. The color choices are interesting and I have tried a few new colors. Love the gold with mossy green and auburn. I usually stay brown, so I was surpised at how pretty this red green and gold looked together. Thanks! 11/19/2012
    A Great Selection I love how The Elements looks on my eyes. I have brown eyes and these colors blend perfectly giving just enough color to make my eyes stand out a little more than usual. 11/16/2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>