Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Prime Time™ Primer Shadow

  • Prime Time Primer Shadow

$12.00 $18.00


Prime Time Primer Shadows provide vivid, rich, light-reflective metallic color in a lightweight texture for your eyelids. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 42 reviews}

{4}
{4}
{6}
{3}
{25}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

When this item is available.

We're sorry, this product is out of stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Chroma Violet
Description: ripe plum

Prime Time Primer Shadows provide vivid, rich, light-reflective metallic color in a lightweight texture. Wear these unique primers alone or try them layered with your favorite bareMinerals Eyecolors for more intense color and infinitely gorgeous possibilities. Perfect for those with oily lids, uneven skin-texture or anyone who experiences creasing and fading.

Click here to get the Full Bloom look with Chroma Violet and Sundance.

This product is not valid for any dollar or percent off promotions.

  • Formulated without preservatives, oil and fragrance
  • Gentle enough for sensitive eyes, including contact lens wearers
  • Waterproof and smudge-proof
  • Dermatologist tested
  • Ophthalmologist tested
  • Application doesn't get any easier. Just smooth a tiny amount of Prime Time Primer Shadow onto eyelids with fingertip, from lash line up to the crease. Buff down color to your desired intensity with Double-Ended Precision Eye Brush.
  • Layer two or more Prime Time Primer Shadows together for rich, multi-dimensional color.
  • Press your favorite bareMinerals Eyecolor onto lids and/or crease line for totally transformed color.
  • Take multi-tasking to a whole new level by lining your upper and lower lash lines with a Prime Time Primer Shadow.

Isododecane, Barium Sulfate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Triethylhexanoin, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Dimethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Peg-40 Stearate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Mica, Tin Oxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Carmine (Ci 75470). (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (Ci 77163), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510)

Reviews

Q & A
Prime Time Primer Shadow - null 4 5 42 42
Love this product! This product is so wonderful! I love the creamy consistency and the beauty of the colors! They are great! 02/17/2013
It's ok I like this primer but not to find of the bronze color it looks sort of dull so i never wear it as a shadow but it does prime the eye lid very well. I always just apply my favorite color shadow over to hide the dullness. 02/09/2013
Some colors have too much glitter I love the staying power of the Primer Shadows, but most of the colors just have way too much glitter in them. I got Nude Glow in a kit, and while the base color is just perfect, the chunky glitter makes it completely unusable. 02/07/2013
LOVE IT! I received this along with mascara and eyeliner that I needed, and just figured they were a bonus! BOY was I right! Love it! Tried the sundance today and look forward to trying sandalwood tomorrow! Will definitely order the chroma and moss! Thanks Bare Minerals!! 02/06/2013
Fabulous - No Creases I have tried liquid/cream eyeshadows before and have always been disappointed with creases. I was a bit skeptical when buying this, but it is amazing. I ordered the color Sundance and it is gorgeous. Easy to apply and after HOURS of wear, no creases. You can wear it by itself or combine it with other eyeshadows. This is a MUST HAVE! 02/04/2013
Thanks Desbyk! Desbyk stated in her review that the bronzed twig color was too dark for her. I figured that since I'm on the opposite end of the spectrum (African-American with mocha skin), the bronzed twig would be ideal for me. I tried it today and the color is perfect! I was hoping for a 'hint' of color with a slight shimmer--this shade is great for me. 01/22/2013
Doesn't get any easier Recently bought the Violet and I must say this is the easiest shadow to apply ever. Glides on easily and wipes off my finger easily. The color is simply outstanding and I must have every shade possible. It did not crease after 12 whole hours. I also wear it with High Shine shadow over it, though both products are great on their own. I got so many compliments on my eyes the first time I used it. Definitely a must have! 01/18/2013
LOVE IT Love this as an eye shadow. took the foundation luminizer powder over it to lighten up a little and getting compliments all day asking what I am wearing. Really suggest trying this :) 12/28/2012
Love these! I love to wear the prime time primer shadows both alone and layered with eye shadows. They add such a depth of color and last all day. Great product! 12/21/2012
Too intense for all over lid I was really excited to try this and thrilled that the bronzed twig came as a free gift in my last order. Now I am glad I didn't pay for it. I have pretty fair skin and this goes on so dark that it would be perfect for my crease only, but I have a hard time trying to apply it to just that area. It is far too dark for all over the lid. I can't even imagine the blazing emerald or the purple. 12/16/2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Primer Shadow - null 4 5 42 42
Love this product! This product is so wonderful! I love the creamy consistency and the beauty of the colors! They are great! 02/17/2013
It's ok I like this primer but not to find of the bronze color it looks sort of dull so i never wear it as a shadow but it does prime the eye lid very well. I always just apply my favorite color shadow over to hide the dullness. 02/09/2013
Some colors have too much glitter I love the staying power of the Primer Shadows, but most of the colors just have way too much glitter in them. I got Nude Glow in a kit, and while the base color is just perfect, the chunky glitter makes it completely unusable. 02/07/2013
LOVE IT! I received this along with mascara and eyeliner that I needed, and just figured they were a bonus! BOY was I right! Love it! Tried the sundance today and look forward to trying sandalwood tomorrow! Will definitely order the chroma and moss! Thanks Bare Minerals!! 02/06/2013
Fabulous - No Creases I have tried liquid/cream eyeshadows before and have always been disappointed with creases. I was a bit skeptical when buying this, but it is amazing. I ordered the color Sundance and it is gorgeous. Easy to apply and after HOURS of wear, no creases. You can wear it by itself or combine it with other eyeshadows. This is a MUST HAVE! 02/04/2013
Thanks Desbyk! Desbyk stated in her review that the bronzed twig color was too dark for her. I figured that since I'm on the opposite end of the spectrum (African-American with mocha skin), the bronzed twig would be ideal for me. I tried it today and the color is perfect! I was hoping for a 'hint' of color with a slight shimmer--this shade is great for me. 01/22/2013
Doesn't get any easier Recently bought the Violet and I must say this is the easiest shadow to apply ever. Glides on easily and wipes off my finger easily. The color is simply outstanding and I must have every shade possible. It did not crease after 12 whole hours. I also wear it with High Shine shadow over it, though both products are great on their own. I got so many compliments on my eyes the first time I used it. Definitely a must have! 01/18/2013
LOVE IT Love this as an eye shadow. took the foundation luminizer powder over it to lighten up a little and getting compliments all day asking what I am wearing. Really suggest trying this :) 12/28/2012
Love these! I love to wear the prime time primer shadows both alone and layered with eye shadows. They add such a depth of color and last all day. Great product! 12/21/2012
Too intense for all over lid I was really excited to try this and thrilled that the bronzed twig came as a free gift in my last order. Now I am glad I didn't pay for it. I have pretty fair skin and this goes on so dark that it would be perfect for my crease only, but I have a hard time trying to apply it to just that area. It is far too dark for all over the lid. I can't even imagine the blazing emerald or the purple. 12/16/2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>