Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Prime Time BB Primer-Cream Daily Defense
Broad Spectrum Spf 30

$26.00


This multi-tasking BB primer-cream immediately diminishes the appearance of discoloration, uneven skin tone and imperfections while providing Broad Spectrum SPF 30 protection and defense against environmental stressors. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 75 reviews}

{5}
{8}
{12}
{17}
{33}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Medium

Perfect, protect and prime—at the same time. With a hint of skin-perfecting coverage, this multi-tasking BB primer-cream immediately diminishes the appearance of discoloration, uneven skin tone and imperfections while providing broad spectrum SPF 30 protection and defense against environmental stressors. Plus the silky, smooth formula combats flaky dryness, excess oil and the appearance of pores to perfectly prep skin for a flawless foundation application.

Size: 30 ml/1 fl. oz.

  • Perfect, protect and prime
  • A hint of skin-perfecting coverage
  • Formulated to combat flaky dryness, excess oil and the appearance of enlarged pores

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply one pump of primer, massaging an even layer all over your face for a skin-smoothing finish. Wear alone or under bareMinerals Foundation.
  • Tips & Tricks: Prime Time BB Primer-Cream Daily Defense
Broad Spectrum Spf 30

    Tips & Tricks: Prime Time BB Primer-Cream Daily Defense Broad Spectrum Spf 30

    Watch now

Please use the following warning on the primary when a secondary is available:
Warning: For external use only. Keep out of the reach of children. If swallowed get medical help or contact a Poison Control center right away.

Active Ingredients
Titanium dioxide 2.6%
Zinc oxide 6.2%

Inactive Ingredients
cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone crosspolymer, hydrogenated polydecene, dimethicone, styrene/acrylates copolymer, hexyl laurate, PEG-10 dimethicone, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, stearic acid, alumina, silica, tocopherol, magnesium silicate, panthenol, glycyrrhiza glabra (licorice) root extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, stearyl triethoxysilane, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, retinyl retinoate, cyclodextrin. may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides.

Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time BB Primer-Cream Daily Defense Broad Spectrum Spf 30 - null 3.9 5 75 75
Hot Mess! This stuff liquified and squirts all over the place. It's consistency is nothing like any other primer I have used and does not feel good on my skin. It was not like this when I first purchased. I have only owned it a few weeks. I think Bareminerals needs to work on this product. I am taking it back to the store. 04/18/2014
Great Stuff I haven't liked any primer except the original. But this stuff us great. It feels creamy, different from the silkly original. But the biggest deal is the sunscreen. I spend a lot of time up in the mountains. On casual days, this is all I wear. I'm 70 and love this because it just glides over my lines. On "makeup" days, this keeps my foundation & contouring in place all day. What a wonderful product. I've had no problems with the pump. Did they make changes of some sort? 04/13/2014
I've finally found it! I cannot sing the praises of this product enough. After an extensive (and very expensive) search for the perfect BB cream for my 39-year-old-and-starting-to-show-age skin, I have to look no more. I tried other BB creams from the drug stores and department stores, and they were too greasy, too drying, too heavy, settled into my fine lines, etc. This Bare Minerals BB Cream/Primer is perfect. It hydrates my skin without making it greasy, yet it also controls my oily T-zone, and the appearance of my fine lines really is diminished, especially around my mouth, about which I am most self-conscious. It is very light, yet provides smooth and even coverage. I have even been able to discontinue wearing the powder foundation over it; I simply apply the BB cream and then use the loose powder mineral veil on top. The only downfall- and it's a small one- is that it only comes in two shades, light and medium. The medium shade is perfect for me right now, but I fear it my get a little too light as I get some tan on my face this summer. Dear Bare Minerals- please make a shade a little darker than the medium. Then you will be perfect! 04/11/2014
Perfect!! I fall in love with bb primers each time they come out. This one is just as good. I love how smooth and light it goes on, but you get great coverage. This really works good wiht the new BE liquid foudation. thank you leslie and BE once again a great primer. 04/10/2014
Primer-Great!, Pump-HORRIBLE!! This primer is perfect. I want it in a deluxe size if possible, even if I need to purchase it from QVC. However, as good as it is, I will never buy it again in this pump. What went so horribly wrong with this packaging? It squirts all over the place including your cloths, sink, mirror and walls! 04/07/2014
Love the product -PLEASE provide different package This is my first time using a primer and I do like how it feels and covers. Great for my rosecea. The packaging is not good. It comes out like a liquid no matter how much I attempt to mix it. I must resort to unscrewing the liquid and taking product off the wand inside. Not ideal. Hopefully we will see some improvements soon. Thanks! 04/07/2014
BB CREAM GREAT -- PUMP IS HORRIBLE I love this product, but like some of the reviews on here after using it a couple of days it is coming out more like a liquid than a cream. I have to really shake it in order for it to come out like a cream. Hopefully changes will be made. 04/04/2014
BB Primer-Cream This is a nice primer. Unlike the other primers that have a tint to it (neutralizing and antioxident), this one doesn't get stuck in my pores. 04/01/2014
BEST BB PRIMER!! I had been looking for a primer for my oily skin and nothing would help me :/ until I ordered this one online and OMG!!! Its AMAZING!!! I last all day matte finish and I'm the type that by noon my nose is very oily... I am just sooo obsessed with Bare Minerals products!!! 04/01/2014
BB Primer Cream I really like this primer! The texture is kind of airy which feels nice on the skin. My only complaint (and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars) would be that after using it daily for about a week or so, the pump doesn't work as well. It almost forces you to use more product than you need. I didn't have this problem with the Neutralizing primer. 03/31/2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time BB Primer-Cream Daily Defense Broad Spectrum Spf 30 - null 3.9 5 75 75
Hot Mess! This stuff liquified and squirts all over the place. It's consistency is nothing like any other primer I have used and does not feel good on my skin. It was not like this when I first purchased. I have only owned it a few weeks. I think Bareminerals needs to work on this product. I am taking it back to the store. 04/18/2014
Great Stuff I haven't liked any primer except the original. But this stuff us great. It feels creamy, different from the silkly original. But the biggest deal is the sunscreen. I spend a lot of time up in the mountains. On casual days, this is all I wear. I'm 70 and love this because it just glides over my lines. On "makeup" days, this keeps my foundation & contouring in place all day. What a wonderful product. I've had no problems with the pump. Did they make changes of some sort? 04/13/2014
I've finally found it! I cannot sing the praises of this product enough. After an extensive (and very expensive) search for the perfect BB cream for my 39-year-old-and-starting-to-show-age skin, I have to look no more. I tried other BB creams from the drug stores and department stores, and they were too greasy, too drying, too heavy, settled into my fine lines, etc. This Bare Minerals BB Cream/Primer is perfect. It hydrates my skin without making it greasy, yet it also controls my oily T-zone, and the appearance of my fine lines really is diminished, especially around my mouth, about which I am most self-conscious. It is very light, yet provides smooth and even coverage. I have even been able to discontinue wearing the powder foundation over it; I simply apply the BB cream and then use the loose powder mineral veil on top. The only downfall- and it's a small one- is that it only comes in two shades, light and medium. The medium shade is perfect for me right now, but I fear it my get a little too light as I get some tan on my face this summer. Dear Bare Minerals- please make a shade a little darker than the medium. Then you will be perfect! 04/11/2014
Perfect!! I fall in love with bb primers each time they come out. This one is just as good. I love how smooth and light it goes on, but you get great coverage. This really works good wiht the new BE liquid foudation. thank you leslie and BE once again a great primer. 04/10/2014
Primer-Great!, Pump-HORRIBLE!! This primer is perfect. I want it in a deluxe size if possible, even if I need to purchase it from QVC. However, as good as it is, I will never buy it again in this pump. What went so horribly wrong with this packaging? It squirts all over the place including your cloths, sink, mirror and walls! 04/07/2014
Love the product -PLEASE provide different package This is my first time using a primer and I do like how it feels and covers. Great for my rosecea. The packaging is not good. It comes out like a liquid no matter how much I attempt to mix it. I must resort to unscrewing the liquid and taking product off the wand inside. Not ideal. Hopefully we will see some improvements soon. Thanks! 04/07/2014
BB CREAM GREAT -- PUMP IS HORRIBLE I love this product, but like some of the reviews on here after using it a couple of days it is coming out more like a liquid than a cream. I have to really shake it in order for it to come out like a cream. Hopefully changes will be made. 04/04/2014
BB Primer-Cream This is a nice primer. Unlike the other primers that have a tint to it (neutralizing and antioxident), this one doesn't get stuck in my pores. 04/01/2014
BEST BB PRIMER!! I had been looking for a primer for my oily skin and nothing would help me :/ until I ordered this one online and OMG!!! Its AMAZING!!! I last all day matte finish and I'm the type that by noon my nose is very oily... I am just sooo obsessed with Bare Minerals products!!! 04/01/2014
BB Primer Cream I really like this primer! The texture is kind of airy which feels nice on the skin. My only complaint (and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars) would be that after using it daily for about a week or so, the pump doesn't work as well. It almost forces you to use more product than you need. I didn't have this problem with the Neutralizing primer. 03/31/2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>