Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

bareSkin® Pure Brightening Serum Foundation
Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Select a Shade View All

$29.00


Want a Personal Sale Day (ahem, 15% off), totally-you birthday gifts, and more? Our Friends and Benefits program will be your most rewarding friendship yet. Join today. It's FAB (and FREE).

Clinically proven tone-correcting mineral foundation and brightening serum in one. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 363 reviews}

{25}
{20}
{25}
{77}
{216}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Bare Beige 08
Description: For medium skin with neutral to golden undertones
Coverage: adjustable coverage
Finish: natural finish
Texture: fluid
Skin Types: all skin types

Clinically proven tone-correcting mineral foundation and brightening serum in one. Created with exceptional purity in mind, this ultra-thin, skin-perfecting fluid provides seamless adjustable coverage, a natural finish and the look and feel of beautiful skin while delivering a noticeably brighter, more youthful appearance. Made with the bare minimum ingredients and formulated without oil, silicone, parabens or fragrance. It's like nothing you've ever felt before.

Available in 20 skin-perfecting shades

Formulated Without

  • Oil
  • Silicone
  • Parabens
  • Fragrance
Dermatologist Tested
Hypoallergenic
Formulated For All Skin Types & Skin Tones

Three ways to find your perfect match:

Size: 30 ml/1 fl. oz.

  • Famous no-makeup look and feel
  • Skin-loving formula. No silicone. No oil. No parabens. No fragrance. Hypoallergenic. Non-comedogenic. Dermatologist tested.
  • Clinically proven to improve the appearance of dark spots, skin brightness and skin texture.*
  • Coconut-derived base with jojoba-coated mineral pigments and non-chemical broad spectrum SPF 20
  • Supercharged Lilac Plant Stem Cells and Vitamin C help to reveal brighter, more even-toned skin
  • Ultra-thin, silky texture-one to two weightless drops naturally transform, soften and smooth your complexion

*Based on an independent clinical study after 8 weeks of use

Clinicals / Claims

100% of women experienced more even-toned skin immediately after application.*

95% of women experienced a measurable improvement in the appearance of dark spots.*

*Based on an independent 8-week U.S. clinical study

What It Is Formulated to Do

Vitamin C
This skin-brightening superpower is known to fade existing dark spots and discolorations for more even-toned skin.

Lilac Plant Stem Cells
Lilac plant stem cells are recognized for their exceptional healing abilities and are known to provide powerful antioxidant protection. We extract these cells, fortify them with our unique mineral complex and infuse them into our formula to improve the appearance of skin and help it defend against environmental stressors.

Titanium Dioxide
This non-chemical, mineral sunscreen provides broad spectrum SPF 20 protection against the sun's damaging rays.

Pro Tips

Suggested Usage Instructions


SHAKE, DROP, BUFF APPLICATION
SHAKE well for a perfect mix of ingredients.
DROP 1-2 drops of foundation into the brush reservoir.
BUFF onto skin in circular motions.
Add more drops to increase coverage.

Tips & Tricks

We designed our Perfecting Face Brush specifically for use with bareSkin Foundation. For flawless results, start with 1-2 drops of foundation and adjust to your desired coverage level with additional drops.

  • "Like Magic" - The Making of bareSkin Foundation

    "Like Magic" - The Making of bareSkin Foundation

    Watch now
  • Tutorial: How To Get Perfect Coverage with bareSkin Foundation

    Watch now

Titanium dioxide 11.0%, caprylic/capric triglyceride, coconut alkanes, silica, stearalkonium, hectorite, lecithin, glycerin, maltodextrin, coco-caprylate/caprate, jojoba esters, propylene carbonate, tocopheryl acetate, soil minerals/syringa vulgaris (lilac) leaf cell culture extract, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, phenoxyethanol, mica, iron oxides

Reviews

Q & A

bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 20 - null 4.2 5 362 362
Great new product I have used the new BE Foundation and I love it! It goes on very easy and makes my skin feel very soft. I love that it feels like I am not wearing anything but provides great coverage! The coverage lasts all day and I don't have to do a thing to it. Great product! 04/18/2014
First time liquid foundation user - LOVE IT! The first word that came to mind was "soft". The brush is soft, the product looks and feels soft. The second word that comes to mind is "tough". I work in a very warm lab and have oily skin anyway so I'm VERY impressed at its staying power. As of right now, I will purchase this over the powder foundation and I've never used liquid (When I started wearing make-up it was mineral powder). I am 35 years old with combination skin. I have occasional breakouts. I am also EXTREMELY fair. I was concerned that the makeup would look "cakey" but it does not thanks to how well it blends. Before applying I use the Prime Time foundation which I found gives this a little more staying power and make it look flawless longer. I also use the mineral veil over it which helps cut down on the shine of my oily areas. After a few weeks (and more than half of those I slept in the liquid foundation - oops) I did not have any new breakouts at all. I would recommend this to anyone who feels that powder foundation alone doesn't quite offer enough coverage or the coverage doesn't last as long. 04/18/2014
BE serum is Amazing! I absolutely love this product! I have been wearing it for weeks and every day I love it more. Initially I was nervous of applying it and wondered if I would apply too much. The brush is great for helping you blend and either build up or build down. What works for me is two drops for each side of my face and an additional drop on my nose. I've worn liquid foundation in the past, and it always felt heavy. What's amazing about BE's serum is that it feels so light. I would highly recommend it! 04/18/2014
BareSkin THIS is GREAT!!!!!! Love how it feels when you put it on!!!!! Great coverage for me and perfect color!!!! Thanks Bare Escentuals, you did it again :D 04/17/2014
love it! it goes on so smooth and has such an incredible finish. total coverage for those of you who need it, like me:) i didn't think i'd like a liquid foundation but find myself using it more than the mineral powder 04/17/2014
bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation I was very excited to try the liquid foundation. I normally don't need or like the look of make up on skin, which is why I thought I'd enjoy the new foundation. Unfortunately, it didn't reveal as natural as expected. I was able to see tiny flaws which I don't when using the powder. I love their products. This just wasn't for me. I will continue to use my bareMinerals powder, along with many of the other make-up products bareMinerals offers. 04/17/2014
Great foundation, needs a little tweaking I received one of the first bottles of the foundation as a FAB ambassador. I was super excited to try the foundation out. I've previously used Sephora BB cream and loved the coverage. I'm still learning what the perfect equation is for foundation + moisturizer + brightening serum + bb cream primer is. If I use the bb cream primer with the foundation, my face looks very ghostly. If I use just the brightening serum + moisturizer + foundation, my face looks flawless except around the eyes. If I get the foundation near my eyes at all, all wrinkles known to humankind appear. It appears that the foundation settles into every little wrinkle and just sits there. I also have seen that the foundation doesn't really stay on very consistently throughout the day. Either you can layer on the foundation knowing that every wrinkle will show up or put on just enough of the foundation that your skin looks flawless for about 6 hours. Overall, I do like the foundation. My skin needed to get used to it but I think I like it. I'm looking forward to having an in-person demo soon! 04/17/2014
Amazing This new foundation is AMAZING!!!! I love it. I love how it feels, how it covers and how it makes my skin glow. I was hesitant because I love my powder, but i have not used my powder since I have tried this. I found a new favorite. 04/17/2014
Great product! Got the trial product in the mail and was so excited to try it! The brush is ingenious, you put 2 drops in and apply to an area, if more coverage is needed, add another drop or two and reapply. I loved the way it felt on, really smooth and feels like your not wearing makeup. I tried it for several days, and found for me it wears off easily. I tried adding the mineral veil and it still wore off. I have combination skin, but I will sometimes sweat and find the pressed minerals work best for me. I do love this product and am going to pay it forward and give it to a friend who is a FAB and let her try it out as well. The thing that I liked the most is that the liquid turned into a powder like finish when applied. The big con is that the bottle is hard to squeeze so ifyou have grip problems it will be difficult to use. Also the bottle is colored the same as the foundation so you won't be able to tell when you are getting low until your out. That is the reason for 4 stars. 04/17/2014
Great new product! I was picked as a FAB Ambassador and received my sample late last week. I have been so pleased with this product! I have used it over my BE Moisturizer and it glides on so easily. I found that 2 drops was just the right coverage I needed for my entire face. I have redness and freckles and the Bare Satin I am using is perfect. It makes my skin look amazing and evens out the tone. I am excited to see the long term effects of using the brightening serum and also like the SPF 20. My skin is extremely sensitive and the bareSkin works wonderfully with no problems. 04/16/2014
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 37 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 20 - null 4.2 5 362 362
Great new product I have used the new BE Foundation and I love it! It goes on very easy and makes my skin feel very soft. I love that it feels like I am not wearing anything but provides great coverage! The coverage lasts all day and I don't have to do a thing to it. Great product! 04/18/2014
First time liquid foundation user - LOVE IT! The first word that came to mind was "soft". The brush is soft, the product looks and feels soft. The second word that comes to mind is "tough". I work in a very warm lab and have oily skin anyway so I'm VERY impressed at its staying power. As of right now, I will purchase this over the powder foundation and I've never used liquid (When I started wearing make-up it was mineral powder). I am 35 years old with combination skin. I have occasional breakouts. I am also EXTREMELY fair. I was concerned that the makeup would look "cakey" but it does not thanks to how well it blends. Before applying I use the Prime Time foundation which I found gives this a little more staying power and make it look flawless longer. I also use the mineral veil over it which helps cut down on the shine of my oily areas. After a few weeks (and more than half of those I slept in the liquid foundation - oops) I did not have any new breakouts at all. I would recommend this to anyone who feels that powder foundation alone doesn't quite offer enough coverage or the coverage doesn't last as long. 04/18/2014
BE serum is Amazing! I absolutely love this product! I have been wearing it for weeks and every day I love it more. Initially I was nervous of applying it and wondered if I would apply too much. The brush is great for helping you blend and either build up or build down. What works for me is two drops for each side of my face and an additional drop on my nose. I've worn liquid foundation in the past, and it always felt heavy. What's amazing about BE's serum is that it feels so light. I would highly recommend it! 04/18/2014
BareSkin THIS is GREAT!!!!!! Love how it feels when you put it on!!!!! Great coverage for me and perfect color!!!! Thanks Bare Escentuals, you did it again :D 04/17/2014
love it! it goes on so smooth and has such an incredible finish. total coverage for those of you who need it, like me:) i didn't think i'd like a liquid foundation but find myself using it more than the mineral powder 04/17/2014
bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation I was very excited to try the liquid foundation. I normally don't need or like the look of make up on skin, which is why I thought I'd enjoy the new foundation. Unfortunately, it didn't reveal as natural as expected. I was able to see tiny flaws which I don't when using the powder. I love their products. This just wasn't for me. I will continue to use my bareMinerals powder, along with many of the other make-up products bareMinerals offers. 04/17/2014
Great foundation, needs a little tweaking I received one of the first bottles of the foundation as a FAB ambassador. I was super excited to try the foundation out. I've previously used Sephora BB cream and loved the coverage. I'm still learning what the perfect equation is for foundation + moisturizer + brightening serum + bb cream primer is. If I use the bb cream primer with the foundation, my face looks very ghostly. If I use just the brightening serum + moisturizer + foundation, my face looks flawless except around the eyes. If I get the foundation near my eyes at all, all wrinkles known to humankind appear. It appears that the foundation settles into every little wrinkle and just sits there. I also have seen that the foundation doesn't really stay on very consistently throughout the day. Either you can layer on the foundation knowing that every wrinkle will show up or put on just enough of the foundation that your skin looks flawless for about 6 hours. Overall, I do like the foundation. My skin needed to get used to it but I think I like it. I'm looking forward to having an in-person demo soon! 04/17/2014
Amazing This new foundation is AMAZING!!!! I love it. I love how it feels, how it covers and how it makes my skin glow. I was hesitant because I love my powder, but i have not used my powder since I have tried this. I found a new favorite. 04/17/2014
Great product! Got the trial product in the mail and was so excited to try it! The brush is ingenious, you put 2 drops in and apply to an area, if more coverage is needed, add another drop or two and reapply. I loved the way it felt on, really smooth and feels like your not wearing makeup. I tried it for several days, and found for me it wears off easily. I tried adding the mineral veil and it still wore off. I have combination skin, but I will sometimes sweat and find the pressed minerals work best for me. I do love this product and am going to pay it forward and give it to a friend who is a FAB and let her try it out as well. The thing that I liked the most is that the liquid turned into a powder like finish when applied. The big con is that the bottle is hard to squeeze so ifyou have grip problems it will be difficult to use. Also the bottle is colored the same as the foundation so you won't be able to tell when you are getting low until your out. That is the reason for 4 stars. 04/17/2014
Great new product! I was picked as a FAB Ambassador and received my sample late last week. I have been so pleased with this product! I have used it over my BE Moisturizer and it glides on so easily. I found that 2 drops was just the right coverage I needed for my entire face. I have redness and freckles and the Bare Satin I am using is perfect. It makes my skin look amazing and evens out the tone. I am excited to see the long term effects of using the brightening serum and also like the SPF 20. My skin is extremely sensitive and the bareSkin works wonderfully with no problems. 04/16/2014
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 37 next>>