Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Biolucent™ Mineral Brightening Treatment

  • Biolucent Mineral Brightening Treatment

$55.00


Free Shipping with your order of this product.

Diminish the look of dark spots and discoloration while brightening skin with this effective mineral treatment. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 23 reviews}

{4}
{1}
{3}
{3}
{12}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Diminish the look of dark spots and discoloration while brightening skin with this effective mineral treatment that harnesses the power of antioxidant-rich red mangrove. Inspired by the bioluminescent bay of the Caribbean Islands where marine life naturally radiates an ethereal light, this innovative formula combines the benefits of this extraordinary plant with ActiveSoilTM Complex and a unique brightening mineral blend for an instant skin-illuminating effect. An infusion of fruit acids retexturizes skin and white sapphire* helps to capture and reflect light for an immediate, soft-focus luminosity. The result? A more vibrant, even-toned complexion.

Over the course of this treatment, you may experience a tingling sensation and temporary flush of the skin. This is not uncommon and can be expected when using this type of product

*Lab created

Size: 30 ml/1 fl. oz.

  • 100% of women experienced more even-toned skin after four weeks.*
  • *Based on an independent clinical study.

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply a small amount all over face before moisturizing. Use day and night for best results.

Water, Dimethicone, Thermus Thermophillus Ferment, Pentylene Glycol, Saccharomyces/Xylinum/Black Tea Ferment, Glycerin, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit/Leaf Extract, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Silica, Dimethiconol, Squalane, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Xanthan Gum, Pentylene Glycol, Sucrose Dilaurate, Chondrus Crispus Extract, Palmaria Palmata Extract, Chlorphenesin, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Polysorbate 20, Polysorbate 60, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Disodium Edta, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Soil Minerals, Glucose, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Lavandula Hybrida Oil, Synthetic Sapphire, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Potassium Aluminum Silicate, Pancratium Maritimum Extract , Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Brassica Napus Extract, Rhizophora Mangle Bark Extract, Hexapeptide-2, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Mica.

Reviews

Q & A
Biolucent Mineral Brightening Treatment 3.8 5 24 24
Better than an Instagram Filter I have been using this product for two weeks and saw my face in a photograph for the first time today. I thought for sure the photographer had applied an Instagram filter to it. Nope. The photo was completely untouched and my face was glowing. I had no idea that it would show up so quickly. This product is worth every penny. In the AM, I wash my face, add this product, then the BE lotion and then the BB primer. I could stop there because my face looks so smooth and bright, but I add the foundation and my face looks bright and almost airbrushed. If you are on the fence on this product, get it! The little white balls of product happen if 1) you add too much product or 2) you didn't let the product dry completely before adding other products. 02/23/2014
Worth the buy I had never used any skincare products from Bare Escentuals before (just make-up), but received a free trial size bottle of the Biolucent Mineral Brightening Treatment. My skin is fairly even-toned to begin with, so maybe that's why I haven't noticed a drastic change. However, I do tend to get dark circles under my eyes and I have noticed that is starting to go away. Also, this product feels amazing on my skin, and to me that alone is worth purchasing. It almost could replace my daily moisturizer. 02/21/2014
Very impressed, better than I expected! I went into BE and my main concern at the time was dull skin. It's winter time, I have combination skin, I needed a glow and fast! I tried this product in the store, instantly loved the citrus scent, and the way it felt on my skin. I have a skincare background, so I understand that a product must be used properly and consistently in order to see if this product truly works for you and to see results. I've been using this product for about two-three weeks and I can confirm that my skin is looking brighter than ever. Incorporating this product into my skin care routine, has given the right amount of boost my skin needs at this time. There's very little peeling, but that just means its working. I completely recommend using this product. I also suggest waiting 30-60 seconds after use before applying your moisturizer. 02/12/2014
Amazing results At $55 a bottle, I didn't want to commit so my consultant gave me a few samples to try. I was back the next week to purchase the full size. Within one day of using this, I had two random coworkers tell me how 'bright' my skin looked. No joke. It has reduced the redness around my cheeks and nose and I find myself using less concealer than I had been before starting to use this product daily. I got the little white 'balls' one day but I think I used too much product. The pump dispenses the correct amount, so don't use too much! I have sensitive skin and this has not bothered me at all. I would give it more stars than 5 if I could! 02/09/2014
Impressive I've tried many other brands such as Clinique, MAC, Proactive, etc. and nothing compares to this miracle in a bottle!! Honestly I was skeptical at first due to the fact I had tried so many products including PRESCRIPTION strength creams to no avail. I seen improvement almost immediately. Love this product!! 01/31/2014
Love, Love this! I am a B.E. user for many years. This product is just what I needed. I have a few dark spots on my face and on the side of my nose. After about six weeks of use I actually see the dark spots disappearing, thank you thank you. 01/28/2014
Love this! I bought this couple of days ago and could not believe the results. I was completely floored at how quickly this treatment worked and it was just a small sample on my hand. I immediately bought it, took it home and tried it on my face. By the next day my skin looked brighter and had that dewy glow that I love so much. My skin is more soft and bright. I will continue to buy this product and hope it stays for a long time. :D Love it BE! 01/20/2014
This may be my favorite product yet! I'm a huge Active Cell Renewal Night Serum fan and I love how it works together with Biolucent. Now I have my moisture and skin-tone handled! The instant luminosity shows through my foundation (Bare, of course!) and get a lovely glow. I'm in love! Thanks bare Minerals! 01/19/2014
I was Glowing! I tried this new product out in the store during a free beauty makeover and oh my god, I'm glowing! My face has never looked so bright and fresh -- I'm obsessed and I cannot wait till I save up enough to buy it next month! 01/18/2014
soft and luminous...better experience than others. i got a sample of this and was anxious to try it against my dark spots from acne scarring. I already have a BE skin care regime and incorporating this into it was easy. I immediately noticed my skin felt softer and less coarse on a regular basis. I have not had any weird residue issues like other people have described. it goes on smoothly and then my BE moisturizer goes on smoothly after that. Its only been a week so I cannot yet speak to the dark spots issue, but otherwise I do like the change in the way my skin looks and feels daily. If it does well with the spots I would give it five stars. 01/15/2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Biolucent Mineral Brightening Treatment 3.8 5 24 24
Better than an Instagram Filter I have been using this product for two weeks and saw my face in a photograph for the first time today. I thought for sure the photographer had applied an Instagram filter to it. Nope. The photo was completely untouched and my face was glowing. I had no idea that it would show up so quickly. This product is worth every penny. In the AM, I wash my face, add this product, then the BE lotion and then the BB primer. I could stop there because my face looks so smooth and bright, but I add the foundation and my face looks bright and almost airbrushed. If you are on the fence on this product, get it! The little white balls of product happen if 1) you add too much product or 2) you didn't let the product dry completely before adding other products. 02/23/2014
Worth the buy I had never used any skincare products from Bare Escentuals before (just make-up), but received a free trial size bottle of the Biolucent Mineral Brightening Treatment. My skin is fairly even-toned to begin with, so maybe that's why I haven't noticed a drastic change. However, I do tend to get dark circles under my eyes and I have noticed that is starting to go away. Also, this product feels amazing on my skin, and to me that alone is worth purchasing. It almost could replace my daily moisturizer. 02/21/2014
Very impressed, better than I expected! I went into BE and my main concern at the time was dull skin. It's winter time, I have combination skin, I needed a glow and fast! I tried this product in the store, instantly loved the citrus scent, and the way it felt on my skin. I have a skincare background, so I understand that a product must be used properly and consistently in order to see if this product truly works for you and to see results. I've been using this product for about two-three weeks and I can confirm that my skin is looking brighter than ever. Incorporating this product into my skin care routine, has given the right amount of boost my skin needs at this time. There's very little peeling, but that just means its working. I completely recommend using this product. I also suggest waiting 30-60 seconds after use before applying your moisturizer. 02/12/2014
Amazing results At $55 a bottle, I didn't want to commit so my consultant gave me a few samples to try. I was back the next week to purchase the full size. Within one day of using this, I had two random coworkers tell me how 'bright' my skin looked. No joke. It has reduced the redness around my cheeks and nose and I find myself using less concealer than I had been before starting to use this product daily. I got the little white 'balls' one day but I think I used too much product. The pump dispenses the correct amount, so don't use too much! I have sensitive skin and this has not bothered me at all. I would give it more stars than 5 if I could! 02/09/2014
Impressive I've tried many other brands such as Clinique, MAC, Proactive, etc. and nothing compares to this miracle in a bottle!! Honestly I was skeptical at first due to the fact I had tried so many products including PRESCRIPTION strength creams to no avail. I seen improvement almost immediately. Love this product!! 01/31/2014
Love, Love this! I am a B.E. user for many years. This product is just what I needed. I have a few dark spots on my face and on the side of my nose. After about six weeks of use I actually see the dark spots disappearing, thank you thank you. 01/28/2014
Love this! I bought this couple of days ago and could not believe the results. I was completely floored at how quickly this treatment worked and it was just a small sample on my hand. I immediately bought it, took it home and tried it on my face. By the next day my skin looked brighter and had that dewy glow that I love so much. My skin is more soft and bright. I will continue to buy this product and hope it stays for a long time. :D Love it BE! 01/20/2014
This may be my favorite product yet! I'm a huge Active Cell Renewal Night Serum fan and I love how it works together with Biolucent. Now I have my moisture and skin-tone handled! The instant luminosity shows through my foundation (Bare, of course!) and get a lovely glow. I'm in love! Thanks bare Minerals! 01/19/2014
I was Glowing! I tried this new product out in the store during a free beauty makeover and oh my god, I'm glowing! My face has never looked so bright and fresh -- I'm obsessed and I cannot wait till I save up enough to buy it next month! 01/18/2014
soft and luminous...better experience than others. i got a sample of this and was anxious to try it against my dark spots from acne scarring. I already have a BE skin care regime and incorporating this into it was easy. I immediately noticed my skin felt softer and less coarse on a regular basis. I have not had any weird residue issues like other people have described. it goes on smoothly and then my BE moisturizer goes on smoothly after that. Its only been a week so I cannot yet speak to the dark spots issue, but otherwise I do like the change in the way my skin looks and feels daily. If it does well with the spots I would give it five stars. 01/15/2014
<<prev2 3 next>>