Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


  • Mineral Veil - Hydrating

$20.00


Hydrating Mineral Veil saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 168 reviews}

{4}
{5}
{7}
{17}
{135}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Color: Hydrating
Description: hydrating, cooling brightening finish

Quench your craving for moisture with Hydrating Mineral Veil, a nutrient-rich formula that saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. It's your very last step before you step out the door.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Water-based formula hydrates and nourishes skin with natural ingredients
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a naturally healthy look
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Buffs on seamlessly with our Hydrate & Brighten Brush
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Silica, Aqua (Water/Eau), Silica Silylate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Lipids, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sodium Dehydoracetate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 167 167
This really does help set all the BE products on my face for a nice flawless finishing touch. It reduces shine and creates a glowing complexion and also blends in any concealer/foundation that you forgot to buff out. 03/07/2011
Great product! I love the Mineral Veil by BE. It really helps to smooth out the look of the makeup and helps with the shine. I keep some in my purse for touch ups throughout the day. It works very well and looks natural and it feels so smooth and light on your skin. Great finishing product. 02/26/2011
I love this product This is my favorite BE product. It finishes off my make-up. 01/25/2011
Original Mineral Veil This is a great last step in my BE make-up routine. It sets everything in place and keeps it there all day! I went without mineral veil one day and realized halfway through the day that i needed to touch up my make-up. Never again will I skip this step! I also find that my skin stays oil free all day which is nice. 01/16/2011
I use the Original Mineral all over my face before applying foundation (to help my makeup last longer) and then again after my foundation (before applying any blush or eye shadow) to set the foundation. It makes everything blend so smoothly and really does give the face a soft, air-brushed look. I can't live without it! 01/03/2011
Great finishing touch I love this. I never put on BE without it! It smooths everything out, puts a perfect soft glow to your make up, and is not heavy. I even put it on my other exposed skin (like upper chest and arms). 01/01/2011
Best to Cover! at first i was a little skeptical about this product. then i actually tried this. and it had amazing results! it covered all my red spots, and blemishes, and made my skin extra smooth. id recommend this to anyone with acne problems like myself. 12/30/2010
Love this!! This is the perfect finish to your make up. It seals in my foundation and gives my skin an overall glow! Even after washing my face at night, I can see a difference in my skin. My face still has somewhat of a glow even after taking it off! It really shows how BE can change your skin and your life!!!! 12/25/2010
The Perfect Finish I absolutely LOVE this product! Unlike other finishing powders, it's very light and it truly does the job of actually setting my makeup. I have very oily skin, but the mineral veil stops it as soon as I apply it. As for a comment made about the spill proof lid, all I have to say is that it's all in how you open it. That alone has nothing to do with how well the product works.....AMAZINGLY!! 12/25/2010
I like it If anyone is on a tight budget I would skip this one as I haven't noticed a huge difference with it, however because I can afford it, I do like it! For me its the last step of my foundation routine and what I find it does is settle my foundation in. 12/19/2010
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 167 167
This really does help set all the BE products on my face for a nice flawless finishing touch. It reduces shine and creates a glowing complexion and also blends in any concealer/foundation that you forgot to buff out. 03/07/2011
Great product! I love the Mineral Veil by BE. It really helps to smooth out the look of the makeup and helps with the shine. I keep some in my purse for touch ups throughout the day. It works very well and looks natural and it feels so smooth and light on your skin. Great finishing product. 02/26/2011
I love this product This is my favorite BE product. It finishes off my make-up. 01/25/2011
Original Mineral Veil This is a great last step in my BE make-up routine. It sets everything in place and keeps it there all day! I went without mineral veil one day and realized halfway through the day that i needed to touch up my make-up. Never again will I skip this step! I also find that my skin stays oil free all day which is nice. 01/16/2011
I use the Original Mineral all over my face before applying foundation (to help my makeup last longer) and then again after my foundation (before applying any blush or eye shadow) to set the foundation. It makes everything blend so smoothly and really does give the face a soft, air-brushed look. I can't live without it! 01/03/2011
Great finishing touch I love this. I never put on BE without it! It smooths everything out, puts a perfect soft glow to your make up, and is not heavy. I even put it on my other exposed skin (like upper chest and arms). 01/01/2011
Best to Cover! at first i was a little skeptical about this product. then i actually tried this. and it had amazing results! it covered all my red spots, and blemishes, and made my skin extra smooth. id recommend this to anyone with acne problems like myself. 12/30/2010
Love this!! This is the perfect finish to your make up. It seals in my foundation and gives my skin an overall glow! Even after washing my face at night, I can see a difference in my skin. My face still has somewhat of a glow even after taking it off! It really shows how BE can change your skin and your life!!!! 12/25/2010
The Perfect Finish I absolutely LOVE this product! Unlike other finishing powders, it's very light and it truly does the job of actually setting my makeup. I have very oily skin, but the mineral veil stops it as soon as I apply it. As for a comment made about the spill proof lid, all I have to say is that it's all in how you open it. That alone has nothing to do with how well the product works.....AMAZINGLY!! 12/25/2010
I like it If anyone is on a tight budget I would skip this one as I haven't noticed a huge difference with it, however because I can afford it, I do like it! For me its the last step of my foundation routine and what I find it does is settle my foundation in. 12/19/2010
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>