Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Hydrating

$21.00


Hydrating Mineral Veil saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 184 reviews}

{5}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{147}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Hydrating
Description: hydrating, cooling brightening finish

Quench your craving for moisture with Hydrating Mineral Veil, a nutrient-rich formula that saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. It's your very last step before you step out the door.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Water-based formula hydrates and nourishes skin with natural ingredients
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a naturally healthy look
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Buffs on seamlessly with our Hydrate & Brighten Brush
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Silica, Aqua (Water/Eau), Silica Silylate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Lipids, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sodium Dehydoracetate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
you can't tell a difference if you have it on or if you don't . But without it my face doesnt feel as smooth but it still looks the same reguardless if i wear the product or if i dont wear it . 06/01/2011
I LOVE Mineral Veil but DO NOT love the new packaging. I find that there is a LOT of product that I am unable to get of the the container when the product is running out. WIth the old packaging, I was able to "pop off" the sifter and get out what was left. With the new packaging, I feel like the product is trapped and I have no way to get it out of there. I love this product but am thinking about looking elsewhere due to the waste. I vote for the old packaging. 05/19/2011
Absolutely fantastic! I love the mineral veil! I use it even if I am not wearing my foundation for the day just because it helps control oil and gives me a perfect matte finish. I purchased it at the BE store and recieved it with the no-spill packaging and am SO glad I bought it that way. Since it is such a feathery product the powder sometimes spills if I'm not careful. I am so very greatful for the no-spill container you have NO idea! 05/19/2011
More money - Less product I've been a customer for many years and have not used any other type of powder during those years....sorry to say, but I will not pay the price for "barely" two tablespoons full of powder. I do love the new packaging where you control the amount of product that is available for use....but geeeeeeeeeeez....if I'm lucky this will last me about a month whereas the old one lasted many many months. 05/08/2011
cant live without it! i use it every day. it finishes off my makeup and makes my skin look flawless! i cant live without it! doesnt make me break out because its natural and doesnt make my skin look dry:) 04/30/2011
A Perfect Face Powder!! :D I LOVE LOVE Original Mineral Veil!! I have to admit that I do not use foundation, but I do need a little something to control oil and shine and this stuff is perfect! I have tried so MANY different powders, but this one is the softest and silkiest I have ever tried. I love that it does not change the color of my skin, but gives me a wonderful smooth finish. It hides my pores and controls oil all day. And the fact that it doesn't have any bad ingredients in it, that it is actually good for my skin, is an absolute plus! A wonderful face powder all around!!! 04/25/2011
flawless a beautiful finishing touch. some days i have oily skin and some days i don't. on the days that i do this absorbs most of the oil but whats left doesn't actually look like oil on my face but a light glow. 04/22/2011
A Perfect Finishing Touch When I was purchasing the basics, I was not sure how I felt about mineral veil, but after watching demonstrations of how everything worked together, I knew I had to give it a try. I'm so glad I did! Over the rest of my face basics: concealer, foundation, blush, and highlight, it adds a wonderful finishing touch. The mineral veil really does give everything else you've applied an "airbrushed" look, setting it all at the same time. I agree with other reviewers that it's not a necessity, but it does finish your look. Personally, my makeup feels unfinished without it. 04/15/2011
Amazing!! I've just started using Bare Escentuals and I am in love with it, especially the mineral veil. I have very fair and flawless skin (I've had one pimple in my whole life!), but my 30 years are starting to show, and my complexion is getting a little uneven. This product makes my skin glow and it makes my skin look like it did when I was 20 - and it doesn't look like I'm wearing any makeup at all. I would recommend bareMinerals to absolutely anyone who wants to have luminous, young, flawless looking skin. 04/13/2011
So great it can be worn alone! I love the Mineral Veil! It's perfect for when you don't want or need to do the whole makeup routine - like if I'm just going to be running errands or lounging around with friends or family. It's so sheer, absorbs my oily t-zone and smooths out those mid-thirties "lines" . Just a swipe of mascara and some lip balm and I feel ready to face any casual situation. 04/12/2011
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
you can't tell a difference if you have it on or if you don't . But without it my face doesnt feel as smooth but it still looks the same reguardless if i wear the product or if i dont wear it . 06/01/2011
I LOVE Mineral Veil but DO NOT love the new packaging. I find that there is a LOT of product that I am unable to get of the the container when the product is running out. WIth the old packaging, I was able to "pop off" the sifter and get out what was left. With the new packaging, I feel like the product is trapped and I have no way to get it out of there. I love this product but am thinking about looking elsewhere due to the waste. I vote for the old packaging. 05/19/2011
Absolutely fantastic! I love the mineral veil! I use it even if I am not wearing my foundation for the day just because it helps control oil and gives me a perfect matte finish. I purchased it at the BE store and recieved it with the no-spill packaging and am SO glad I bought it that way. Since it is such a feathery product the powder sometimes spills if I'm not careful. I am so very greatful for the no-spill container you have NO idea! 05/19/2011
More money - Less product I've been a customer for many years and have not used any other type of powder during those years....sorry to say, but I will not pay the price for "barely" two tablespoons full of powder. I do love the new packaging where you control the amount of product that is available for use....but geeeeeeeeeeez....if I'm lucky this will last me about a month whereas the old one lasted many many months. 05/08/2011
cant live without it! i use it every day. it finishes off my makeup and makes my skin look flawless! i cant live without it! doesnt make me break out because its natural and doesnt make my skin look dry:) 04/30/2011
A Perfect Face Powder!! :D I LOVE LOVE Original Mineral Veil!! I have to admit that I do not use foundation, but I do need a little something to control oil and shine and this stuff is perfect! I have tried so MANY different powders, but this one is the softest and silkiest I have ever tried. I love that it does not change the color of my skin, but gives me a wonderful smooth finish. It hides my pores and controls oil all day. And the fact that it doesn't have any bad ingredients in it, that it is actually good for my skin, is an absolute plus! A wonderful face powder all around!!! 04/25/2011
flawless a beautiful finishing touch. some days i have oily skin and some days i don't. on the days that i do this absorbs most of the oil but whats left doesn't actually look like oil on my face but a light glow. 04/22/2011
A Perfect Finishing Touch When I was purchasing the basics, I was not sure how I felt about mineral veil, but after watching demonstrations of how everything worked together, I knew I had to give it a try. I'm so glad I did! Over the rest of my face basics: concealer, foundation, blush, and highlight, it adds a wonderful finishing touch. The mineral veil really does give everything else you've applied an "airbrushed" look, setting it all at the same time. I agree with other reviewers that it's not a necessity, but it does finish your look. Personally, my makeup feels unfinished without it. 04/15/2011
Amazing!! I've just started using Bare Escentuals and I am in love with it, especially the mineral veil. I have very fair and flawless skin (I've had one pimple in my whole life!), but my 30 years are starting to show, and my complexion is getting a little uneven. This product makes my skin glow and it makes my skin look like it did when I was 20 - and it doesn't look like I'm wearing any makeup at all. I would recommend bareMinerals to absolutely anyone who wants to have luminous, young, flawless looking skin. 04/13/2011
So great it can be worn alone! I love the Mineral Veil! It's perfect for when you don't want or need to do the whole makeup routine - like if I'm just going to be running errands or lounging around with friends or family. It's so sheer, absorbs my oily t-zone and smooths out those mid-thirties "lines" . Just a swipe of mascara and some lip balm and I feel ready to face any casual situation. 04/12/2011
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>