Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


  • Mineral Veil - Hydrating

$20.00


Hydrating Mineral Veil saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 167 reviews}

{4}
{5}
{7}
{16}
{135}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Color: Hydrating
Description: hydrating, cooling brightening finish

Quench your craving for moisture with Hydrating Mineral Veil, a nutrient-rich formula that saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. It's your very last step before you step out the door.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Water-based formula hydrates and nourishes skin with natural ingredients
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a naturally healthy look
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Buffs on seamlessly with our Hydrate & Brighten Brush
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Silica, Aqua (Water/Eau), Silica Silylate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Lipids, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sodium Dehydoracetate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 167 167
mineral Veil is my most favorite face makeup item! I LOVE this stuff! If I don't feel like putting on a whole "face", I just use this and it looks like I DID put on a whole face! Not only that I am sure that it improves the texture of ones' skin 11/24/2011
Flawless Finish I love this product. It keeps my make up looking fresh all day without smudging and residue on my clothing like other face products can. Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. 11/14/2011
Perfect Finish! I LOVE the Mineral Veil. I brush it all over my face to "finish" my makeup. I even brush some across my eyelids to "set" my eyeshadow. It works! Love the flawless look! 09/25/2011
loving it I love this product! it makes the shinyness on my face go down condiderably, even though you can't really tell im weraing anything(enless you look really close). I like this product, then again i have nothing to compare it to so yeah. 09/19/2011
Does everything it claims It is fairy dust in a jar! Wipes out enlarged pores,soaks up oil, blurs fine lines . All this without a hint of cakey, crepeiness, Even with frequent use. Its an instant freshen up 09/16/2011
Beautiful finish, but oxidizes! For reference, I have fair skin with yellow undertones and oily skin. The finish of the product is beautiful, controls oil very well, and does indeed help to give you that perfect airbrushed look. The only problem I have with it is it alters the color of my foundation. It, for some weird reason turns it darker. I wish it was the exact same thing only white. This veil has a slight, slight tint to it. And whatever is in it turns my foundation underneath darker. Almost a weird, off putting orangish greyish color. It's unfortunate because everything else about the veil is fantastic. 08/28/2011
I love the new shaker package Since I travel quite a bit, way too much powder shakes before I had the feature of locking the shaker. The last time I called in and changed my order (very friendly customer service by the way) the gal gave me a tip about getting the last little bit out of the locking shaker. If you turn it over the bottom comes off. You can use a coin and give it a twist or use your tweezers-mine are usually handy and it comes right off so I can get another day or two's use out of the package. Love it! 08/12/2011
Perfect! A perfect ending to applying the perfect make-up! 08/03/2011
Awesome finishing pwoder I had been wanting to try a finishing powder for a while, and I was trying to choose between this and Make Up For Ever. But I wanted to try BE Foundation and so I bought the Get Started kit with this in. I'm so glad I did. It adds the perfect soft-focus finishing touch to my daily makeup. It makes my face look so soft and smooth, with not a pore in sight. I'm a brown-skinned black girl and I got the original Mineral Veil, so it truly does work on all skin tones - it doesn't make me look ashy at all. (I was originally skeptical and was gonna get the tinted one, but it's not necessary.) I don't know which Sephora the first reviewer went to, but I got my set at Sephora and they do indeed carry the spill-proof Mineral Veil. 07/04/2011
They should call it MIRACLE Veil! If you're trying BE for the first time DO NOT leave MV off your order! If already a BE lover, get ready to fall in love all over again. My first try with BE - I had no idea what I was doing. Ordered the wrong color foundation, colors in the set I got were nice but a tad warm for me. Was used to conventional foundation so probably not swirling and tapping and buffing just right! Still looked okay though. THEN the last step! A layer of Mineral Veil and VOILA! Truly amazing to see what that one product could do! Pulled it all together! I've since found the right foundation and have become more skilled at applying and choosing products. My fave MV is original but I love layering Illuminating MV over. I actually converted a friend with that one product. She now loves the Tinted Illuminating MV so I guess I have to try that. ;) BE is the best and keeps getting better! 06/25/2011
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 167 167
mineral Veil is my most favorite face makeup item! I LOVE this stuff! If I don't feel like putting on a whole "face", I just use this and it looks like I DID put on a whole face! Not only that I am sure that it improves the texture of ones' skin 11/24/2011
Flawless Finish I love this product. It keeps my make up looking fresh all day without smudging and residue on my clothing like other face products can. Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. 11/14/2011
Perfect Finish! I LOVE the Mineral Veil. I brush it all over my face to "finish" my makeup. I even brush some across my eyelids to "set" my eyeshadow. It works! Love the flawless look! 09/25/2011
loving it I love this product! it makes the shinyness on my face go down condiderably, even though you can't really tell im weraing anything(enless you look really close). I like this product, then again i have nothing to compare it to so yeah. 09/19/2011
Does everything it claims It is fairy dust in a jar! Wipes out enlarged pores,soaks up oil, blurs fine lines . All this without a hint of cakey, crepeiness, Even with frequent use. Its an instant freshen up 09/16/2011
Beautiful finish, but oxidizes! For reference, I have fair skin with yellow undertones and oily skin. The finish of the product is beautiful, controls oil very well, and does indeed help to give you that perfect airbrushed look. The only problem I have with it is it alters the color of my foundation. It, for some weird reason turns it darker. I wish it was the exact same thing only white. This veil has a slight, slight tint to it. And whatever is in it turns my foundation underneath darker. Almost a weird, off putting orangish greyish color. It's unfortunate because everything else about the veil is fantastic. 08/28/2011
I love the new shaker package Since I travel quite a bit, way too much powder shakes before I had the feature of locking the shaker. The last time I called in and changed my order (very friendly customer service by the way) the gal gave me a tip about getting the last little bit out of the locking shaker. If you turn it over the bottom comes off. You can use a coin and give it a twist or use your tweezers-mine are usually handy and it comes right off so I can get another day or two's use out of the package. Love it! 08/12/2011
Perfect! A perfect ending to applying the perfect make-up! 08/03/2011
Awesome finishing pwoder I had been wanting to try a finishing powder for a while, and I was trying to choose between this and Make Up For Ever. But I wanted to try BE Foundation and so I bought the Get Started kit with this in. I'm so glad I did. It adds the perfect soft-focus finishing touch to my daily makeup. It makes my face look so soft and smooth, with not a pore in sight. I'm a brown-skinned black girl and I got the original Mineral Veil, so it truly does work on all skin tones - it doesn't make me look ashy at all. (I was originally skeptical and was gonna get the tinted one, but it's not necessary.) I don't know which Sephora the first reviewer went to, but I got my set at Sephora and they do indeed carry the spill-proof Mineral Veil. 07/04/2011
They should call it MIRACLE Veil! If you're trying BE for the first time DO NOT leave MV off your order! If already a BE lover, get ready to fall in love all over again. My first try with BE - I had no idea what I was doing. Ordered the wrong color foundation, colors in the set I got were nice but a tad warm for me. Was used to conventional foundation so probably not swirling and tapping and buffing just right! Still looked okay though. THEN the last step! A layer of Mineral Veil and VOILA! Truly amazing to see what that one product could do! Pulled it all together! I've since found the right foundation and have become more skilled at applying and choosing products. My fave MV is original but I love layering Illuminating MV over. I actually converted a friend with that one product. She now loves the Tinted Illuminating MV so I guess I have to try that. ;) BE is the best and keeps getting better! 06/25/2011
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>