Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Hydrating

$21.00


Hydrating Mineral Veil saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 191 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{153}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Hydrating
Description: hydrating, cooling brightening finish

Quench your craving for moisture with Hydrating Mineral Veil, a nutrient-rich formula that saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. It's your very last step before you step out the door.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Water-based formula hydrates and nourishes skin with natural ingredients
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a naturally healthy look
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Buffs on seamlessly with our Hydrate & Brighten Brush
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Silica, Aqua (Water/Eau), Silica Silylate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Lipids, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sodium Dehydoracetate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 191 191
Poor packaging I love the bare minerals and mineral veil makeup, but I'm going to complain about the packaging. I originally had the starter kit, and once that ran out, I purchased the larger version of the mineral veil. You are supposed to tap out a small amount into the cap, but every time I so much as tilt the mineral veil, a ton of it slips out and goes everywhere. Now this is not just the first time I'm using it, it's every single time. Not sure what changed between the last one I had, and this version, but it doesn't make it easy on my mornings having to clean up mineral veil off everything. 09/06/2012
Doesn't have desired effect I've been using BE products for 5 years. I bought the mineral veil when I first started purchasing BE foundation. When I use it immediately after putting on foundation, I actually notice my T-zone becomes oilier later on as opposed to not using it. However, when I apply it later on, after I am a little oiler, it does take the oiliness away. It gives a dusty look to my face, in my opinion, and kind of has a counter-effect to the "warmth" product. I haven't noticed that it works for me like the site claims that it should. I won't buy this again. It does last a long time though. 08/30/2012
Mineral Veil I love the loose mineral veil. I use it before I put my foundation on and then I use it again for final coverage. I get so many complements on how good I look. All the products used together make the difference. This is the first time I have enjoyed using beauty products!! 08/30/2012
A Must Have!! I am so glad I tried this product! I have combination skin, but I fight oil. This is the most amazing product. Whether I wear it over BB Cream, or under Bare Minerals Foundation, it gives me a flawless, polished look that is hard for me to ever pull off given the oily nature of my skin! I stay looking less oily all day long, and even when I use the oil blot sheet mid-day as I do, I find less oil on it! Definitely a product I will continue using! 08/29/2012
Silky Shimmer I love the shimmer this product finishes my face with each morning and I don't feel like a sparkling tween! This product gives a great glow without looking childish, however my 17 yr old cousin rocks this product too! The original foundation and warm are great products, some mornings though, I skip warm and just add the mineral veil, because it gives such a 3 dimensional look, that I don't feel I even need the warm. I just love every BE product! 08/24/2012
The perfect finishing touch for everyone. Even if I run out of Bare Essentials mineral foundation, this makes any make-up look good. Just apply and polish as usual. Love It! 08/18/2012
LOVE it!! I have problems with my skin coloration...red, brown, and white splotches...along with semi-oily skin. I use the matte foundation, a BUNCH of concealer, and then LOVE the way the mineral veil tops it all off. I feel confident and beautiful without the weight of other foundations. The mineral veil works great to hide/absorb oil/shine throughout the day too!! 07/23/2012
LOVE This powder really gives a photo ready finish. Legit soft focus! I have light to medium acne and after i apply the foundation and this mineral veil, they almost disappear. my photos come out pretty, and I don't have to "photoshop" my acne away anymore! Only problem is Anytime I don't wear this makeup people at work ask if I'm sick lol. 07/13/2012
Mineral veil keeps its promise! I love this product. It keeps it's promise especially during the summer when make up from the past would have melted off! Bare essentials mineral veil stays put. 07/12/2012
Great finishing powder I really like the Mineral Veil when combined with my regular liquid foundation. It gives it a really nice finish. 07/12/2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 191 191
Poor packaging I love the bare minerals and mineral veil makeup, but I'm going to complain about the packaging. I originally had the starter kit, and once that ran out, I purchased the larger version of the mineral veil. You are supposed to tap out a small amount into the cap, but every time I so much as tilt the mineral veil, a ton of it slips out and goes everywhere. Now this is not just the first time I'm using it, it's every single time. Not sure what changed between the last one I had, and this version, but it doesn't make it easy on my mornings having to clean up mineral veil off everything. 09/06/2012
Doesn't have desired effect I've been using BE products for 5 years. I bought the mineral veil when I first started purchasing BE foundation. When I use it immediately after putting on foundation, I actually notice my T-zone becomes oilier later on as opposed to not using it. However, when I apply it later on, after I am a little oiler, it does take the oiliness away. It gives a dusty look to my face, in my opinion, and kind of has a counter-effect to the "warmth" product. I haven't noticed that it works for me like the site claims that it should. I won't buy this again. It does last a long time though. 08/30/2012
Mineral Veil I love the loose mineral veil. I use it before I put my foundation on and then I use it again for final coverage. I get so many complements on how good I look. All the products used together make the difference. This is the first time I have enjoyed using beauty products!! 08/30/2012
A Must Have!! I am so glad I tried this product! I have combination skin, but I fight oil. This is the most amazing product. Whether I wear it over BB Cream, or under Bare Minerals Foundation, it gives me a flawless, polished look that is hard for me to ever pull off given the oily nature of my skin! I stay looking less oily all day long, and even when I use the oil blot sheet mid-day as I do, I find less oil on it! Definitely a product I will continue using! 08/29/2012
Silky Shimmer I love the shimmer this product finishes my face with each morning and I don't feel like a sparkling tween! This product gives a great glow without looking childish, however my 17 yr old cousin rocks this product too! The original foundation and warm are great products, some mornings though, I skip warm and just add the mineral veil, because it gives such a 3 dimensional look, that I don't feel I even need the warm. I just love every BE product! 08/24/2012
The perfect finishing touch for everyone. Even if I run out of Bare Essentials mineral foundation, this makes any make-up look good. Just apply and polish as usual. Love It! 08/18/2012
LOVE it!! I have problems with my skin coloration...red, brown, and white splotches...along with semi-oily skin. I use the matte foundation, a BUNCH of concealer, and then LOVE the way the mineral veil tops it all off. I feel confident and beautiful without the weight of other foundations. The mineral veil works great to hide/absorb oil/shine throughout the day too!! 07/23/2012
LOVE This powder really gives a photo ready finish. Legit soft focus! I have light to medium acne and after i apply the foundation and this mineral veil, they almost disappear. my photos come out pretty, and I don't have to "photoshop" my acne away anymore! Only problem is Anytime I don't wear this makeup people at work ask if I'm sick lol. 07/13/2012
Mineral veil keeps its promise! I love this product. It keeps it's promise especially during the summer when make up from the past would have melted off! Bare essentials mineral veil stays put. 07/12/2012
Great finishing powder I really like the Mineral Veil when combined with my regular liquid foundation. It gives it a really nice finish. 07/12/2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>