Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Hydrating

$21.00


Hydrating Mineral Veil saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 188 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{150}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Hydrating
Description: hydrating, cooling brightening finish

Quench your craving for moisture with Hydrating Mineral Veil, a nutrient-rich formula that saturates your skin with cooling vitamins and minerals, brightening your complexion, minimizing lines, and leaving your skin supple and smooth. It's your very last step before you step out the door.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Water-based formula hydrates and nourishes skin with natural ingredients
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a naturally healthy look
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Buffs on seamlessly with our Hydrate & Brighten Brush
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Silica, Aqua (Water/Eau), Silica Silylate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Lipids, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sodium Dehydoracetate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 188 188
Fab start to finish It is so easy to use. Doesn't settle into my lines and doesn't make me look older.Helps with my oily T-Zone. I am a "mature" woman and I like the soft gauze like finish it puts on my skin that makes everything look moist and fresh. 10/28/2012
Perfect finishing touch The Mineral Veil gives the perfect finish for the face. It is pretty much invisible but gives that special something to the face. 10/27/2012
Absolutely love it! It makes my skin look very smooth and soft and it's really easy to use. I don't know if it's mineral veil's magic or not...my face usually gets quite oily towards the end of the day, but, with mineral veil, no more shiny/oily face! My only complain is that the powder is so fine that it flies everywhere when I apply it... it gets on my shirt and counter :( 10/04/2012
Does its job well The mineral veil is light and helps set your makeup. It works pretty well. I don't use the primer so it might work better if I used them both. Be warned: it's a very fine powder and you don't need to open the container all the way to get it out. I only uncover one of the four holes and that still gets plenty in the cap. 10/02/2012
I am really glad that I had started using different BE products sequentially versus at the same time because I think I would have been more hesitant to try some after my experience with mineral veil. I had started using the skin care products for about a month and my skin was responding well. Then I had started using the original foundation for about one and a half weeks and my skin was still responding well. Then I tried the original mineral veil and the first two days of usage were great as I liked the flawless finish it provided. Days three and four were not good at all as my skin started to break out; I stopped using the product at which point my skin slowly began to heal. Although I don't know for sure, I suspect it was the cornstarch in the product that clogged my pores and, if you have acne-prone skin, putting cornstarch on your face may provide any bacteria there with food to grow. It could not have been the brushes I was using as the foundation brush had not even been used for 2 weeks and the brush I was using for the mineral veil was brand new. My skin has done well with other BE products and none of them have the ingredients that are in the original mineral veil as I have made a point to stay away from them. I have also switched to the matte foundation and it provides such a beautiful, natural finish and controls oil that I feel like it fulfills a lot of the same functions as the extra layer of mineral veil would do. 09/23/2012
Amazing!! The mineral veil is the perfect finishing touch. It helps absorb the oil on my face, and keeps oil from being too noticeable later in the day. I swear by it! 09/21/2012
Must have I use the mineral veil everyday and mid day for touch ups. Really helps control shine. Great product. 09/14/2012
Poor packaging I love the bare minerals and mineral veil makeup, but I'm going to complain about the packaging. I originally had the starter kit, and once that ran out, I purchased the larger version of the mineral veil. You are supposed to tap out a small amount into the cap, but every time I so much as tilt the mineral veil, a ton of it slips out and goes everywhere. Now this is not just the first time I'm using it, it's every single time. Not sure what changed between the last one I had, and this version, but it doesn't make it easy on my mornings having to clean up mineral veil off everything. 09/06/2012
Doesn't have desired effect I've been using BE products for 5 years. I bought the mineral veil when I first started purchasing BE foundation. When I use it immediately after putting on foundation, I actually notice my T-zone becomes oilier later on as opposed to not using it. However, when I apply it later on, after I am a little oiler, it does take the oiliness away. It gives a dusty look to my face, in my opinion, and kind of has a counter-effect to the "warmth" product. I haven't noticed that it works for me like the site claims that it should. I won't buy this again. It does last a long time though. 08/30/2012
Mineral Veil I love the loose mineral veil. I use it before I put my foundation on and then I use it again for final coverage. I get so many complements on how good I look. All the products used together make the difference. This is the first time I have enjoyed using beauty products!! 08/30/2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 188 188
Fab start to finish It is so easy to use. Doesn't settle into my lines and doesn't make me look older.Helps with my oily T-Zone. I am a "mature" woman and I like the soft gauze like finish it puts on my skin that makes everything look moist and fresh. 10/28/2012
Perfect finishing touch The Mineral Veil gives the perfect finish for the face. It is pretty much invisible but gives that special something to the face. 10/27/2012
Absolutely love it! It makes my skin look very smooth and soft and it's really easy to use. I don't know if it's mineral veil's magic or not...my face usually gets quite oily towards the end of the day, but, with mineral veil, no more shiny/oily face! My only complain is that the powder is so fine that it flies everywhere when I apply it... it gets on my shirt and counter :( 10/04/2012
Does its job well The mineral veil is light and helps set your makeup. It works pretty well. I don't use the primer so it might work better if I used them both. Be warned: it's a very fine powder and you don't need to open the container all the way to get it out. I only uncover one of the four holes and that still gets plenty in the cap. 10/02/2012
I am really glad that I had started using different BE products sequentially versus at the same time because I think I would have been more hesitant to try some after my experience with mineral veil. I had started using the skin care products for about a month and my skin was responding well. Then I had started using the original foundation for about one and a half weeks and my skin was still responding well. Then I tried the original mineral veil and the first two days of usage were great as I liked the flawless finish it provided. Days three and four were not good at all as my skin started to break out; I stopped using the product at which point my skin slowly began to heal. Although I don't know for sure, I suspect it was the cornstarch in the product that clogged my pores and, if you have acne-prone skin, putting cornstarch on your face may provide any bacteria there with food to grow. It could not have been the brushes I was using as the foundation brush had not even been used for 2 weeks and the brush I was using for the mineral veil was brand new. My skin has done well with other BE products and none of them have the ingredients that are in the original mineral veil as I have made a point to stay away from them. I have also switched to the matte foundation and it provides such a beautiful, natural finish and controls oil that I feel like it fulfills a lot of the same functions as the extra layer of mineral veil would do. 09/23/2012
Amazing!! The mineral veil is the perfect finishing touch. It helps absorb the oil on my face, and keeps oil from being too noticeable later in the day. I swear by it! 09/21/2012
Must have I use the mineral veil everyday and mid day for touch ups. Really helps control shine. Great product. 09/14/2012
Poor packaging I love the bare minerals and mineral veil makeup, but I'm going to complain about the packaging. I originally had the starter kit, and once that ran out, I purchased the larger version of the mineral veil. You are supposed to tap out a small amount into the cap, but every time I so much as tilt the mineral veil, a ton of it slips out and goes everywhere. Now this is not just the first time I'm using it, it's every single time. Not sure what changed between the last one I had, and this version, but it doesn't make it easy on my mornings having to clean up mineral veil off everything. 09/06/2012
Doesn't have desired effect I've been using BE products for 5 years. I bought the mineral veil when I first started purchasing BE foundation. When I use it immediately after putting on foundation, I actually notice my T-zone becomes oilier later on as opposed to not using it. However, when I apply it later on, after I am a little oiler, it does take the oiliness away. It gives a dusty look to my face, in my opinion, and kind of has a counter-effect to the "warmth" product. I haven't noticed that it works for me like the site claims that it should. I won't buy this again. It does last a long time though. 08/30/2012
Mineral Veil I love the loose mineral veil. I use it before I put my foundation on and then I use it again for final coverage. I get so many complements on how good I look. All the products used together make the difference. This is the first time I have enjoyed using beauty products!! 08/30/2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>