Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Prime Time™ Brightening Foundation Primer

$24.00


bareMinerals Brightening Face Primer adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 78 reviews}

{11}
{8}
{10}
{14}
{35}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 3 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer is a breakthrough primer that adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. It's great for combating dry patches, fine lines, excess oil and minimizing large pores. Infused with 100% pure bareMinerals, nourishing vitamins and antioxidants, it instantly brightens your complexion and extends the wear of your bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation. Formulated without preservatives, it glides on with no tacky feel and is suitable for all skin types. Simply shake well before use and apply an even layer all over your face. Less is more. Follow up with Original or Matte SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Combats rough patches, flaky dryness, fine lines, excess oil, uneven texture and enlarged pores so that your foundation goes on flawlessly
  • Extends the wear of your foundation, keeping you looking fresh for longer
  • Brightens complexion with an instant luminous glow
  • Soothes and nourishes with plant extracts, antioxidants and Vitamins C and E
  • Free of preservatives and irritants so that your skin feels great
  • Silky formula glides on without any stickiness
  • Quick Tip

    • Shake well before use. Apply one pump for an even layer of this lightweight foundation primer all over your face. Less is more
  • Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Watch now
  • Prime & Perfect for Medium Complexions

    Watch now

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Tocopherol, Silica, Magnesium Silicate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Reviews

Q & A
Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 78 78
no problems with seperating based on the reviews, i almost did not order this product. all the comments about it separating, gloppy, thin, etc did not impress me. I did order it and like the product. Honestly, I cannot see much of a difference from their other Primer. However, i have NOT had any issues with the consistency or application of it. Maybe they changed the formula slightly? I don't know but I'm happy with this. 05/03/2011
I really love the way this primer makes my skin look and feel. It goes on very nicely and is quickly absorbed. It really does make my skin look more awake and my tone more even. However, even when it was brand new, I had the hardest time getting it out of the bottle. It would squirt out in a watery mess. Shaking it seemed not to help, so I had to resort to opening the bottle and scrapping out some primer using the tube on the squirt lid. If BE repackages this (maybe a simple squeeze container?) I will consider re-purchasing it. Until then, I'll try the regular primer. 05/03/2011
Title I used the original and it caused me to breakout on my cheekbones with the warmth, but since I switched to this I have not had this problem at all!! 05/02/2011
No, No, No First, I have very few wrinkles, almost none. This settled into every crease I never knew I had!? Wow, I hope original is better. 05/02/2011
Not as great as the original Let me start with saying that I absolutely love the original Prime Time. When I went in for another bottle, the reps in the store mentioned that I should give this formula a try. I was very disappointed. Even after a lot of shaking, the primer comes out runny and always goes on feeling greasy. There is a brightening effect after applying, but it doesn't last long enough for the pros to outweigh the cons. I'm going back to the original! 04/26/2011
Can't live without it! I've used the regular Prime Time religiously for a while now and when I saw there was a brightening formula available I was excited to try it. It's so amazing! It really does add a nice fresh look to your makeup! I've gotten several complements on my makeup since I've started using it, great product a must buy!! 04/22/2011
O.M.G. If you have used he NORMAL prime time for face (like me) you automatically seea difference when you pump this stuff out. forst off, you HAVE TO HAVE TO HAVE TO shake the bottle, otherwise it comes flying out everywhere. That aside, the product itself dries quickly on your face so you don't have to wait very long. also, it has enough in one pump to spread evenly and not hold on to more foundation in one section. that way, your face doesn't feel all heavy! Works brilliantly, and my face feels soft and looks dewy and (somewhat) sparkly. MUST HAVE(; 04/17/2011
Wish Oil and Solid would Blend! I have followed the instructions and shaken this product LONG AND HARD, and it is still separated - Liquid (oil) from Solid. I would really like to be able to use it, as it would be wonderful if I could only get the product to mix properly! It would surpass the Prime Time Foundation Primer IF the liquid and solid would blend together! Hope I just received a bad batch of this product, but have no way to judge whether this is true, as I would be foolish to throw good money after bad by purchasing another of this product! 04/12/2011
GREAT PRODUCT! I am so lucky I found this product! And you will be too! I was having the issue of looking at my face in the middle of the day to find that I looked like I had no make up on. The primer makes my make up last the whole day YEAH!!! 04/06/2011
The Sunshine in your Life! This primer is an awesome, brightening, skin-smoothing product! It's so versatile! It can even be worn without makeup. It's a must-have addition to your makeup wardrobe. It's a great way to brighten up your skin on those dull days. Once you try it, you won't be able to live without it. Just be sure to shake it up before use or it tends to seperate. <3 03/24/2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 78 78
no problems with seperating based on the reviews, i almost did not order this product. all the comments about it separating, gloppy, thin, etc did not impress me. I did order it and like the product. Honestly, I cannot see much of a difference from their other Primer. However, i have NOT had any issues with the consistency or application of it. Maybe they changed the formula slightly? I don't know but I'm happy with this. 05/03/2011
I really love the way this primer makes my skin look and feel. It goes on very nicely and is quickly absorbed. It really does make my skin look more awake and my tone more even. However, even when it was brand new, I had the hardest time getting it out of the bottle. It would squirt out in a watery mess. Shaking it seemed not to help, so I had to resort to opening the bottle and scrapping out some primer using the tube on the squirt lid. If BE repackages this (maybe a simple squeeze container?) I will consider re-purchasing it. Until then, I'll try the regular primer. 05/03/2011
Title I used the original and it caused me to breakout on my cheekbones with the warmth, but since I switched to this I have not had this problem at all!! 05/02/2011
No, No, No First, I have very few wrinkles, almost none. This settled into every crease I never knew I had!? Wow, I hope original is better. 05/02/2011
Not as great as the original Let me start with saying that I absolutely love the original Prime Time. When I went in for another bottle, the reps in the store mentioned that I should give this formula a try. I was very disappointed. Even after a lot of shaking, the primer comes out runny and always goes on feeling greasy. There is a brightening effect after applying, but it doesn't last long enough for the pros to outweigh the cons. I'm going back to the original! 04/26/2011
Can't live without it! I've used the regular Prime Time religiously for a while now and when I saw there was a brightening formula available I was excited to try it. It's so amazing! It really does add a nice fresh look to your makeup! I've gotten several complements on my makeup since I've started using it, great product a must buy!! 04/22/2011
O.M.G. If you have used he NORMAL prime time for face (like me) you automatically seea difference when you pump this stuff out. forst off, you HAVE TO HAVE TO HAVE TO shake the bottle, otherwise it comes flying out everywhere. That aside, the product itself dries quickly on your face so you don't have to wait very long. also, it has enough in one pump to spread evenly and not hold on to more foundation in one section. that way, your face doesn't feel all heavy! Works brilliantly, and my face feels soft and looks dewy and (somewhat) sparkly. MUST HAVE(; 04/17/2011
Wish Oil and Solid would Blend! I have followed the instructions and shaken this product LONG AND HARD, and it is still separated - Liquid (oil) from Solid. I would really like to be able to use it, as it would be wonderful if I could only get the product to mix properly! It would surpass the Prime Time Foundation Primer IF the liquid and solid would blend together! Hope I just received a bad batch of this product, but have no way to judge whether this is true, as I would be foolish to throw good money after bad by purchasing another of this product! 04/12/2011
GREAT PRODUCT! I am so lucky I found this product! And you will be too! I was having the issue of looking at my face in the middle of the day to find that I looked like I had no make up on. The primer makes my make up last the whole day YEAH!!! 04/06/2011
The Sunshine in your Life! This primer is an awesome, brightening, skin-smoothing product! It's so versatile! It can even be worn without makeup. It's a must-have addition to your makeup wardrobe. It's a great way to brighten up your skin on those dull days. Once you try it, you won't be able to live without it. Just be sure to shake it up before use or it tends to seperate. <3 03/24/2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>