Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Prime Time™ Brightening Foundation Primer

$23.00


bareMinerals Brightening Face Primer adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 78 reviews}

{11}
{8}
{10}
{14}
{35}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 3 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer is a breakthrough primer that adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. It's great for combating dry patches, fine lines, excess oil and minimizing large pores. Infused with 100% pure bareMinerals, nourishing vitamins and antioxidants, it instantly brightens your complexion and extends the wear of your bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation. Formulated without preservatives, it glides on with no tacky feel and is suitable for all skin types. Simply shake well before use and apply an even layer all over your face. Less is more. Follow up with Original or Matte SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Combats rough patches, flaky dryness, fine lines, excess oil, uneven texture and enlarged pores so that your foundation goes on flawlessly
  • Extends the wear of your foundation, keeping you looking fresh for longer
  • Brightens complexion with an instant luminous glow
  • Soothes and nourishes with plant extracts, antioxidants and Vitamins C and E
  • Free of preservatives and irritants so that your skin feels great
  • Silky formula glides on without any stickiness
  • Quick Tip

    • Shake well before use. Apply one pump for an even layer of this lightweight foundation primer all over your face. Less is more
  • Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Watch now
  • Prime & Perfect for Medium Complexions

    Watch now

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Tocopherol, Silica, Magnesium Silicate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Reviews

Q & A
Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 78 78
Love it Most of the time it is hard to give yourself a compliment, but I have been using the Prime Time Brightening for about 2 weeks now along with my make up and I can tell a huge difference. My complexion just really seems to radiate and so far I am in love with how the product is working. I hope the product continues to keep bringing a smile to my face. I am a huge BE girl, but I have never really given the primer a solid chance. I am glad I have and you will be glad you did too. :) 03/03/2012
Dissapointing This product definitely did not work as I thought it would. The pump for the container does not work well at all, I have to pump 20 times just to get a little bit out. When it does come out, its such a small amount, like a tiny spray of stuff. So either my pump/product is broken, or this product is just awful. Too bad, it was super expensive too. 02/28/2012
stick to the original Primer This was the first primer I have ever tried. First of all, I have to shake it so hard I have accidentally hurled the bottle across the room. Not once, but three times. Seriously? This is not how a good product should function. And not that my vision is tops, but I really don't know what the "brightening" effect is supposed to look like. Bottom line, stick to their original primer. It's got a much better consistency. 01/17/2012
Didn't Work For Me I bought the PT Brightening Foundation Primer a month after trying the original PT Foundation Primer (see my separate review on this product). I did not find the PT Brightening Foundation Primer to be as effective as the products claims. I noticed that my face was more oily at the end of the day and was not as effective in minimizing pores. Also, it did nothing to improve the dry patches on my chin. It did give my face an initial "glow" in the morning but I noticed that I was better off using the Mineral Veil for the same effect. Lastly, the pump bottle dispensed the product unevenly and was messy. 01/15/2012
Love at first use... I love this primer. It gives you radiance and helps control oily T-zone! I don't have a clue how it works all I know is it does. In the winter my cheeks seem dry and the this primer has helped lock in the moisture. 12/22/2011
Love it! Helped my BE foundation stay on all day, even working at a pizza place! Love this stuff!! 12/09/2011
Brightening = Shiney I think by brightening they meen shiney. Its pretty at first, but you still need to reapply quite a bit. Also, its a little bit oily for me. I prefer the oil control primer to this. But hey I tried it! 11/28/2011
Valuable piece of information missing from bottle No where on the bottle does it say to shake this primer before using. I didn't know I was supposed to shake it, and was wondering why it came out so runny. Then, after a few weeks, it wouldn't come out at all. I took the cap off the bottle and found it was solid inside. I feel as if I wasted $20.00 because it didn't say that it should be shaken. The classic Prime Time, which I love and have always used before this, doesn't require shaking, so why would I have just assume this one did? I can't say if I would have liked the product or not, since I wasn't able to use it properly, due to missing information. 10/04/2011
Something a Little Different I have used the original BE primer for a couple of years and love the gel consistency. As others have said, this is a different product, in terms of how it comes out of the pump. Shake, shake, shake! - and you will be alot happier. This is more like a lotion than a gel, and isn't as "dry" once you apply it. I give it a few minutes to dry before I apply my foundation and find that everything goes on better. The brightening quality is very subtle. I noticed it on my skin as a slight understated gold-ish "sparkle." If you use the BE radiance bronzers (I love them, personally) then you will have a good idea how this product brightens. Once you put on your foundation, you don't notice the primer too much but, then again, I don't want to look like I've been dipped in gold paint before I leave for work in the morning. Overall, I'm very happy with the product. I think, for the drier and colder winter months - where alot of us get a little drier and paler - this is a nice change. 09/25/2011
Love it Very nice product. I am using it for about two weeks now and I think it is really great. 08/10/2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 78 78
Love it Most of the time it is hard to give yourself a compliment, but I have been using the Prime Time Brightening for about 2 weeks now along with my make up and I can tell a huge difference. My complexion just really seems to radiate and so far I am in love with how the product is working. I hope the product continues to keep bringing a smile to my face. I am a huge BE girl, but I have never really given the primer a solid chance. I am glad I have and you will be glad you did too. :) 03/03/2012
Dissapointing This product definitely did not work as I thought it would. The pump for the container does not work well at all, I have to pump 20 times just to get a little bit out. When it does come out, its such a small amount, like a tiny spray of stuff. So either my pump/product is broken, or this product is just awful. Too bad, it was super expensive too. 02/28/2012
stick to the original Primer This was the first primer I have ever tried. First of all, I have to shake it so hard I have accidentally hurled the bottle across the room. Not once, but three times. Seriously? This is not how a good product should function. And not that my vision is tops, but I really don't know what the "brightening" effect is supposed to look like. Bottom line, stick to their original primer. It's got a much better consistency. 01/17/2012
Didn't Work For Me I bought the PT Brightening Foundation Primer a month after trying the original PT Foundation Primer (see my separate review on this product). I did not find the PT Brightening Foundation Primer to be as effective as the products claims. I noticed that my face was more oily at the end of the day and was not as effective in minimizing pores. Also, it did nothing to improve the dry patches on my chin. It did give my face an initial "glow" in the morning but I noticed that I was better off using the Mineral Veil for the same effect. Lastly, the pump bottle dispensed the product unevenly and was messy. 01/15/2012
Love at first use... I love this primer. It gives you radiance and helps control oily T-zone! I don't have a clue how it works all I know is it does. In the winter my cheeks seem dry and the this primer has helped lock in the moisture. 12/22/2011
Love it! Helped my BE foundation stay on all day, even working at a pizza place! Love this stuff!! 12/09/2011
Brightening = Shiney I think by brightening they meen shiney. Its pretty at first, but you still need to reapply quite a bit. Also, its a little bit oily for me. I prefer the oil control primer to this. But hey I tried it! 11/28/2011
Valuable piece of information missing from bottle No where on the bottle does it say to shake this primer before using. I didn't know I was supposed to shake it, and was wondering why it came out so runny. Then, after a few weeks, it wouldn't come out at all. I took the cap off the bottle and found it was solid inside. I feel as if I wasted $20.00 because it didn't say that it should be shaken. The classic Prime Time, which I love and have always used before this, doesn't require shaking, so why would I have just assume this one did? I can't say if I would have liked the product or not, since I wasn't able to use it properly, due to missing information. 10/04/2011
Something a Little Different I have used the original BE primer for a couple of years and love the gel consistency. As others have said, this is a different product, in terms of how it comes out of the pump. Shake, shake, shake! - and you will be alot happier. This is more like a lotion than a gel, and isn't as "dry" once you apply it. I give it a few minutes to dry before I apply my foundation and find that everything goes on better. The brightening quality is very subtle. I noticed it on my skin as a slight understated gold-ish "sparkle." If you use the BE radiance bronzers (I love them, personally) then you will have a good idea how this product brightens. Once you put on your foundation, you don't notice the primer too much but, then again, I don't want to look like I've been dipped in gold paint before I leave for work in the morning. Overall, I'm very happy with the product. I think, for the drier and colder winter months - where alot of us get a little drier and paler - this is a nice change. 09/25/2011
Love it Very nice product. I am using it for about two weeks now and I think it is really great. 08/10/2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>