Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Prime Time™ Brightening Foundation Primer

$23.00


bareMinerals Brightening Face Primer adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 78 reviews}

{11}
{8}
{10}
{14}
{35}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 3 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer is a breakthrough primer that adds an extraordinarily luminous, healthy-looking glow to your skin while smoothing out your complexion. It's great for combating dry patches, fine lines, excess oil and minimizing large pores. Infused with 100% pure bareMinerals, nourishing vitamins and antioxidants, it instantly brightens your complexion and extends the wear of your bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation. Formulated without preservatives, it glides on with no tacky feel and is suitable for all skin types. Simply shake well before use and apply an even layer all over your face. Less is more. Follow up with Original or Matte SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Combats rough patches, flaky dryness, fine lines, excess oil, uneven texture and enlarged pores so that your foundation goes on flawlessly
  • Extends the wear of your foundation, keeping you looking fresh for longer
  • Brightens complexion with an instant luminous glow
  • Soothes and nourishes with plant extracts, antioxidants and Vitamins C and E
  • Free of preservatives and irritants so that your skin feels great
  • Silky formula glides on without any stickiness
  • Quick Tip

    • Shake well before use. Apply one pump for an even layer of this lightweight foundation primer all over your face. Less is more
  • Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Prime & Perfect for Light Complexions

    Watch now
  • Prime & Perfect for Medium Complexions

    Watch now

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Tocopherol, Silica, Magnesium Silicate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Reviews

Q & A
Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 78 78
Must Have!!! This primer really does brighten up your skin. I have combination skin, some oily, some dry. After I use my combination facial lotion, I apply about a nickle's worth of primer all over my face. It brightens INSTANTLY, which is wonderful. It really wakes up your skin and pulls you together in the morning. This is a must have to get me going in the morning. The downside is that the spray will not work as you get down to the bottom, but not a huge problem, just unscrew the top and pour some into your hand. I can last for about a month on the amount at the bottom I have to pour out, so you will definitely get about 3 months worth out of the bottle. It's small, but effective. 03/29/2013
I love this primer! I used it for the first time about 5 months ago, and since I have oily skin I can honestly say that for years I have tried so many products out there that never worked and kept me very unhappy, but this primer makes my skin feel soft and oil free without drying my skin at the same time it makes my makeup look fresh for hours I really feel so happy with this product and will continue using it forever! 02/26/2013
Love This!! Since using this product I have gotten several compliments on my makeup. It is worth the money and an absolute must when buying your makeup! 01/20/2013
Mix It Up If you are not happy with the consistency of this primer, mix it with the regular primer. It is an awesome combination!! It pumps out much nicer too. 12/07/2012
Smooth I love the texture of this primer, I find that the original primer makes me break out, I am very prone to cystic acne and have been my whle life, but this one has such a nice SILKY texture and smooths out my skin so nicely. I am excited to try the neutralizing for my redness but this will always be in my makeup bag. 12/02/2012
Not so Brightening I really thought this Primer would make my face look a little more luminous, but I didn't really see much of a difference. It goes on nice like the other primers, but I think I will stick with my regular Prime Time and my Neutralizing Primer. ♥ BE 11/25/2012
Like whipped butter I love this product!!! I use it every morning before I put on any foundation. It feels so smooth going on, like whipped butter. IT is not oily, or heavy. It feels like heaven. I love that I can wear just this without foundation on top and still feel pretty! 10/20/2012
Soft Subtle Glow Gives a soft focus finish to skin pre-foundation. I have gotten so many compliments on my makeup since I started using this product. 10/13/2012
Definitely Made a difference I was using the original Prime time and when I had finished it, my Beauty Ambassador Josie suggested I try the brightening.She had applied it to my face and then applied the products that I use daily. There was a marked difference and I was sold. My face looked brighter and refreshed. Since using the the brightening formula, I can get away with just foundation, bronzer, eye concealer. mascara and be out the door. It's a must in my morning routine! 10/12/2012
Amazing ! I recently threw away my old make up and made the total transition to Bare Escentuals . I have to say it is one of the best decisions I have ever made so far in my young LIFE ! The primer, flawless. My makeup literally stays on ALL DAY ! I can't believe it. I have never had any makeup this great. I am loyal to you guys forevaaahh ! 09/24/2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer 3.7 5 78 78
Must Have!!! This primer really does brighten up your skin. I have combination skin, some oily, some dry. After I use my combination facial lotion, I apply about a nickle's worth of primer all over my face. It brightens INSTANTLY, which is wonderful. It really wakes up your skin and pulls you together in the morning. This is a must have to get me going in the morning. The downside is that the spray will not work as you get down to the bottom, but not a huge problem, just unscrew the top and pour some into your hand. I can last for about a month on the amount at the bottom I have to pour out, so you will definitely get about 3 months worth out of the bottle. It's small, but effective. 03/29/2013
I love this primer! I used it for the first time about 5 months ago, and since I have oily skin I can honestly say that for years I have tried so many products out there that never worked and kept me very unhappy, but this primer makes my skin feel soft and oil free without drying my skin at the same time it makes my makeup look fresh for hours I really feel so happy with this product and will continue using it forever! 02/26/2013
Love This!! Since using this product I have gotten several compliments on my makeup. It is worth the money and an absolute must when buying your makeup! 01/20/2013
Mix It Up If you are not happy with the consistency of this primer, mix it with the regular primer. It is an awesome combination!! It pumps out much nicer too. 12/07/2012
Smooth I love the texture of this primer, I find that the original primer makes me break out, I am very prone to cystic acne and have been my whle life, but this one has such a nice SILKY texture and smooths out my skin so nicely. I am excited to try the neutralizing for my redness but this will always be in my makeup bag. 12/02/2012
Not so Brightening I really thought this Primer would make my face look a little more luminous, but I didn't really see much of a difference. It goes on nice like the other primers, but I think I will stick with my regular Prime Time and my Neutralizing Primer. ♥ BE 11/25/2012
Like whipped butter I love this product!!! I use it every morning before I put on any foundation. It feels so smooth going on, like whipped butter. IT is not oily, or heavy. It feels like heaven. I love that I can wear just this without foundation on top and still feel pretty! 10/20/2012
Soft Subtle Glow Gives a soft focus finish to skin pre-foundation. I have gotten so many compliments on my makeup since I started using this product. 10/13/2012
Definitely Made a difference I was using the original Prime time and when I had finished it, my Beauty Ambassador Josie suggested I try the brightening.She had applied it to my face and then applied the products that I use daily. There was a marked difference and I was sold. My face looked brighter and refreshed. Since using the the brightening formula, I can get away with just foundation, bronzer, eye concealer. mascara and be out the door. It's a must in my morning routine! 10/12/2012
Amazing ! I recently threw away my old make up and made the total transition to Bare Escentuals . I have to say it is one of the best decisions I have ever made so far in my young LIFE ! The primer, flawless. My makeup literally stays on ALL DAY ! I can't believe it. I have never had any makeup this great. I am loyal to you guys forevaaahh ! 09/24/2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>