Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin

$28.00


Specifically formulated for dry skin, our luxurious, rich cream provides ultimate moisturization and protects skin, leaving it incredibly soft and naturally luminous. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 83 reviews}

{3}
{2}
{2}
{6}
{70}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Deeply nourish skin with this luxuriously rich cream for improved firmness, elasticity, radiance and skin texture. Powered by our 100% pure ActiveSoil Complex with a unique electrolyte delivery system, it's formulated to provide ultimate moisturization for dry skin while potent antioxidants help protect skin from environmental stressors. The result is skin that's soft, smooth and naturally luminous.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 80% agreed their skin felt instantly hydrated.
  • 78% felt their skin was softer and smoother.
  • 76% felt their skin was less dry with continued use.

* Based on an independent consumer study

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin morning and night.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Squalane, Glycerin, Sorbitan Stearate, Behenyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Sorbitol, Dimethicone, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Propanediol, Soil Minerals, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbityl Laurate, Jojoba Alcohol, Isopropyl Jojobate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Jojoba Esters, Hydrolyzed Viola Tricolor Extract (Viola Tricolor), Xanthan Gum, Linseed Oil/Palm Oil Aminopropanediol Esters, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Sodium Citrate, Potassium Hydroxide, Trisodium EDTA, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (Glycine Soja), Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil (Persea Gratissima), Citric Acid, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (Vitis Vinifera), Punica Granatum Seed Oil (Punica Granatum), Lavandula Hybrida Oil (Lavandula Hybrida), Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil (Lavandula Angustifolia), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Butter (Simmondsia Chinensis), Linalool, Salicornia Herbacea Extract (Salicornia Herbacea), Butylene Glycol, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract (Fagus Sylvatica), Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbic Acid, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Tocopheryl Acetate, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil (Anthemis Nobilis), Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Averrhoa Carambola Leaf Extract (Averrhoa Carambola).

Reviews

Q & A
Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin 4.7 5 82 83
Worked miracles! OK, so I'm sure you can relate to this: Remember that really bad cold? The one where the skin around your nose is all red and raw from blowing your nose too much? I'm sure everyone can relate to that. I have tried many lotions on the skin around my nose when I've had colds and even my sensitive skin lotions would sting because of how raw my skin was! Not only does it go on raw dry skin without the stinging and burning, but it actually does its job! It really does hydrate and repair the raw/dry skin, but it also stays on! Even if you blow your nose a lot, you still have a very thin layer of this cream on your skin. I swear by this when I have a cold! It's the only thing I use to prevent my skin from getting raw. The lotion tissues are just not enough when you have a really bad cold! 01/13/2013
Great for dry skin! I have been using this moisturizer for about 2 months now and I LOVE it! Combined with the Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser and the Renew & Hydrate Eye Cream and all three work wonderfully with each other!! Don't let your skin suffer... 01/07/2013
WONDERFUL PRODUCT I put off trying this moisturizing cream for dry skin because so many reviewers said it was heavy. Finally, I broke down when it was on sale and purchased it. I do not know why I waited. I LOVE IT. My skin is dry, and this cream is so moisturizing. I do not have any flaky skin now. If you have dry skin, try it. It is an excellent cream. I am using only Bare Escentuals skin care products because I've had allergic reactions to so many other products. My dermatologist wanted to run skin tests on me for skincare products, but I decided to convert to BE completely first. I'm so glad I did; I have not had any allergic reactions since I started using all BE products. Thank you Leslie!!!! 01/05/2013
Horrible on my Face! I was excited to get this prouduct...hoping it could help my dryish skin. The first time I used it my face began to sting/burn within minutes. I rubbed my face and tiny rolls of skin began to rub off, or so I thought. I realized that it was actually the cream. Gross. I've tried using it a few more times and still the same results. I later reviewed all the reviews of this cream and no one else seemed to have this experience....I do not have sensitive skin so all I know is I want my money back! 12/28/2012
Creamy Hydration When I started using this product about 6 months ago, I had severly dry skin. Dry flaky patches and my makeup sat in a way that made it look cakey. After using this for about 2 months, I no longer have dry skin, my skin looks dewy and fresh and I have switched to the MATTE foundation. This product is a miracle worker, it actually changed my skin. 12/15/2012
Perfect face moisturizers I have tried numerous moisturizers for my face and none really seemed to do the trick. Purely Nourishing Cream is perfect. It's thick, but not too thick. It takes care of the dry areas on my face, but doesn't make the oily areas overly greasy. After a few uses, I can feel a difference in my skin. I will say that I don't really like to use it when I wear BareMinerals foundation. The moisturizer, primer and matte foundation ended up being a bit greasy the few times I wore it all together. But since I don't wear foundation daily, this moisturizer is still a great buy for me. 12/02/2012
I discovered that my skin was getting extra dry in the winter. Everything else that I tried left my face feeling greasy! I am so happy that I stumbled upon this product, it moisturizes without the gross feeling after application. I also love it because it often serves as a nice base for my foundation. Thanks BE! 10/07/2012
My favorite Moisturizer I really like this moisturizer. I have horrible dry skin and this lotion is the best I have at least tried. I use it morning and night and it helps keep my skin moisturized and it is not greasy. Another bonus? When I first opened the container I was happily surprised that it was completely filled to the top. I am almost finished with my first container and like bare minerals says it lasts about 2 months. 09/04/2012
Purely Nourishing Cream I have Extremely Sensitive Skin and have always found good skin care hard to find until now! This stuff is amazing...my skin rarely breaksout now and always has a glow. I tried BE lotion before this and it did break me out. I was using Hope in a Jar but it can ONLY HOPE to be this good! Highly Recommend. I am 44 and had a hysterectomy 4 years ago, i get HOT FLASHES like crazy so my skin can be oily at times..but with this cream my system does not seem to create excess oil. Their is no stinging or burning when I sweat and no little hard bumps just clear smooth skin. Just wish it came in a bigger jar! 08/21/2012
GREAT FOR ALL AGES! I've used Bare Minerals for several years and last August I treated my 81 y/o mother and her 77 y/o sister to a Bare Escentuals Makeover! They both fell in love with the makeup and skincare items, but THIS is their FAVORITE! My mother uses this moisturizer daily and it's improved the appearance of her skin dramatically... Now she recommends Bare Minerals to all the ladies in her Sunday School class, at church, the beauty shop, etc. 07/11/2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin 4.7 5 82 83
Worked miracles! OK, so I'm sure you can relate to this: Remember that really bad cold? The one where the skin around your nose is all red and raw from blowing your nose too much? I'm sure everyone can relate to that. I have tried many lotions on the skin around my nose when I've had colds and even my sensitive skin lotions would sting because of how raw my skin was! Not only does it go on raw dry skin without the stinging and burning, but it actually does its job! It really does hydrate and repair the raw/dry skin, but it also stays on! Even if you blow your nose a lot, you still have a very thin layer of this cream on your skin. I swear by this when I have a cold! It's the only thing I use to prevent my skin from getting raw. The lotion tissues are just not enough when you have a really bad cold! 01/13/2013
Great for dry skin! I have been using this moisturizer for about 2 months now and I LOVE it! Combined with the Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser and the Renew & Hydrate Eye Cream and all three work wonderfully with each other!! Don't let your skin suffer... 01/07/2013
WONDERFUL PRODUCT I put off trying this moisturizing cream for dry skin because so many reviewers said it was heavy. Finally, I broke down when it was on sale and purchased it. I do not know why I waited. I LOVE IT. My skin is dry, and this cream is so moisturizing. I do not have any flaky skin now. If you have dry skin, try it. It is an excellent cream. I am using only Bare Escentuals skin care products because I've had allergic reactions to so many other products. My dermatologist wanted to run skin tests on me for skincare products, but I decided to convert to BE completely first. I'm so glad I did; I have not had any allergic reactions since I started using all BE products. Thank you Leslie!!!! 01/05/2013
Horrible on my Face! I was excited to get this prouduct...hoping it could help my dryish skin. The first time I used it my face began to sting/burn within minutes. I rubbed my face and tiny rolls of skin began to rub off, or so I thought. I realized that it was actually the cream. Gross. I've tried using it a few more times and still the same results. I later reviewed all the reviews of this cream and no one else seemed to have this experience....I do not have sensitive skin so all I know is I want my money back! 12/28/2012
Creamy Hydration When I started using this product about 6 months ago, I had severly dry skin. Dry flaky patches and my makeup sat in a way that made it look cakey. After using this for about 2 months, I no longer have dry skin, my skin looks dewy and fresh and I have switched to the MATTE foundation. This product is a miracle worker, it actually changed my skin. 12/15/2012
Perfect face moisturizers I have tried numerous moisturizers for my face and none really seemed to do the trick. Purely Nourishing Cream is perfect. It's thick, but not too thick. It takes care of the dry areas on my face, but doesn't make the oily areas overly greasy. After a few uses, I can feel a difference in my skin. I will say that I don't really like to use it when I wear BareMinerals foundation. The moisturizer, primer and matte foundation ended up being a bit greasy the few times I wore it all together. But since I don't wear foundation daily, this moisturizer is still a great buy for me. 12/02/2012
I discovered that my skin was getting extra dry in the winter. Everything else that I tried left my face feeling greasy! I am so happy that I stumbled upon this product, it moisturizes without the gross feeling after application. I also love it because it often serves as a nice base for my foundation. Thanks BE! 10/07/2012
My favorite Moisturizer I really like this moisturizer. I have horrible dry skin and this lotion is the best I have at least tried. I use it morning and night and it helps keep my skin moisturized and it is not greasy. Another bonus? When I first opened the container I was happily surprised that it was completely filled to the top. I am almost finished with my first container and like bare minerals says it lasts about 2 months. 09/04/2012
Purely Nourishing Cream I have Extremely Sensitive Skin and have always found good skin care hard to find until now! This stuff is amazing...my skin rarely breaksout now and always has a glow. I tried BE lotion before this and it did break me out. I was using Hope in a Jar but it can ONLY HOPE to be this good! Highly Recommend. I am 44 and had a hysterectomy 4 years ago, i get HOT FLASHES like crazy so my skin can be oily at times..but with this cream my system does not seem to create excess oil. Their is no stinging or burning when I sweat and no little hard bumps just clear smooth skin. Just wish it came in a bigger jar! 08/21/2012
GREAT FOR ALL AGES! I've used Bare Minerals for several years and last August I treated my 81 y/o mother and her 77 y/o sister to a Bare Escentuals Makeover! They both fell in love with the makeup and skincare items, but THIS is their FAVORITE! My mother uses this moisturizer daily and it's improved the appearance of her skin dramatically... Now she recommends Bare Minerals to all the ladies in her Sunday School class, at church, the beauty shop, etc. 07/11/2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>