Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin

$28.00


Specifically formulated for dry skin, our luxurious, rich cream provides ultimate moisturization and protects skin, leaving it incredibly soft and naturally luminous. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 83 reviews}

{3}
{2}
{2}
{6}
{70}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Deeply nourish skin with this luxuriously rich cream for improved firmness, elasticity, radiance and skin texture. Powered by our 100% pure ActiveSoil Complex with a unique electrolyte delivery system, it's formulated to provide ultimate moisturization for dry skin while potent antioxidants help protect skin from environmental stressors. The result is skin that's soft, smooth and naturally luminous.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 80% agreed their skin felt instantly hydrated.
  • 78% felt their skin was softer and smoother.
  • 76% felt their skin was less dry with continued use.

* Based on an independent consumer study

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin morning and night.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Squalane, Glycerin, Sorbitan Stearate, Behenyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Sorbitol, Dimethicone, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Propanediol, Soil Minerals, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbityl Laurate, Jojoba Alcohol, Isopropyl Jojobate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Jojoba Esters, Hydrolyzed Viola Tricolor Extract (Viola Tricolor), Xanthan Gum, Linseed Oil/Palm Oil Aminopropanediol Esters, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Sodium Citrate, Potassium Hydroxide, Trisodium EDTA, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (Glycine Soja), Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil (Persea Gratissima), Citric Acid, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (Vitis Vinifera), Punica Granatum Seed Oil (Punica Granatum), Lavandula Hybrida Oil (Lavandula Hybrida), Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil (Lavandula Angustifolia), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Butter (Simmondsia Chinensis), Linalool, Salicornia Herbacea Extract (Salicornia Herbacea), Butylene Glycol, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract (Fagus Sylvatica), Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbic Acid, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Tocopheryl Acetate, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil (Anthemis Nobilis), Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Averrhoa Carambola Leaf Extract (Averrhoa Carambola).

Reviews

Q & A
Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin 4.7 5 82 83
The best cream ever! I've never written a review in my life but I had to about this cream. I've searched high and low for a moisturizer that actually does what it says it does, and this cream is it!!! It really does hydrate and plump my skin. The fine lines are less noticeable and my face is definitely firmer! I will never buy another product ever again. I refuse to live without this! I've loved other Bare Escentuals products before, like the lipsticks and liners but my fave colors have been discontinued 3 times! So please Leslie, don't change a thing with this cream, I will not survive! <3 09/27/2013
Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin I have combination skin, but I love thick moisturizers, especially at night; it helps keep in all the moisture. I absolutely love this cream because it is so thick and nourishing. I only use it at night (so that my face doesn't get so oily during the day - especially in the heat I live in!) but it helps me monitor the drying of my skin. I know it will come in very handy when winter comes! Great product if you're looking for a thick moisturizer. 09/24/2013
Great for extra boost of moisture! I was a little scared to try this one since there are a few reviews that say it starts pealing, and I did have a little trouble with that as well. I get dry patches so to avoid the pealing troubles I mostly use it at night as the last thing I put on. However I figured out a way to avoid the pealing, here's what I do... First I use the regular moisturizer all over and then I use this in a smaller amount and pat it on to the areas that need extra moisture treatment. I pat similar to how you would apply eye cream, instead of rubbing it in. When I do this I don't get any pealing. So I hope this tip helps someone else who wants to use this but was scared of the pealing! LOL 03/20/2013
Calming & Soothing The Purely Nourishing Cream calms and sooths irritated psoriasis facial skin. Bare Escentuals is the only company which has a face cream (and makeup) that does not irritate my skin and actually helps calm the irritation and covers the redness. I have tried the most expensive PH ballanced products and always come back to Bare Escentuals. 03/01/2013
A drink for your face! I've been looking for a face cream for quite some time that would keep up with winter weather. This face cream is perfect. It goes on smoothly and doesn't feel greasy. My face feels hydrated all day long and never gets flaky anymore. The scent isn't fantastic, but it's light, so it's not overpowering at all. 02/18/2013
Perfect Night Cream I use this once a day at night after my usual face washing. It leaves my skin nice and soft. I had a real problem with dry skin but not anymore! 02/12/2013
No more flakey, dry winter skin! I have two other Bare Minerals moisturizers that I use during other times of the year but needed more for my dry, flakey winter skin. I drink a lot of water but had resorted to not washing my face at night ( if I didn't have make up on) in an attempt to keep my face from drying out from just the warm water. Found this product and after only a day or two noticed a remarkable difference. No break outs or greasiness either. 02/12/2013
great product I needed extra hydration this winter. I don't have dry skin, I have combination, but because of central heating units at home and work, I needed more than my regular mosturizer so I added this cream at night. I has helped so much and it isn't greasy at all. It just makes my face soft and supple. 02/01/2013
Good for not-so-dry skin too! I have normal skin that leans tward the dry end. I feel that this mousitrizer is too thick and heavy to use under my make so I use it only at night and durring the day I use a lighter moisturizer with SPF. This helps keep my slightly dry skin smooth and soft. Also, because I only use it once a day, it lasts twice as long. On days that my face has dry patches I will rub a tiny bit of this into them for the extra moisture. 01/24/2013
Worse stuff I have ever used I have very dry skin, unfortunately the buffing of my favorite foundation makes the situation worse. I had such high hopes for this cream. Very disappointed! First off, the smell is just nasty. Smells literally like dirt. The cream just sits on the skin and doesn't absorb, eventually it flakes off in little balls, leaving an oily residue on top of the skin but face still feels dry. 01/19/2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin 4.7 5 82 83
The best cream ever! I've never written a review in my life but I had to about this cream. I've searched high and low for a moisturizer that actually does what it says it does, and this cream is it!!! It really does hydrate and plump my skin. The fine lines are less noticeable and my face is definitely firmer! I will never buy another product ever again. I refuse to live without this! I've loved other Bare Escentuals products before, like the lipsticks and liners but my fave colors have been discontinued 3 times! So please Leslie, don't change a thing with this cream, I will not survive! <3 09/27/2013
Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin I have combination skin, but I love thick moisturizers, especially at night; it helps keep in all the moisture. I absolutely love this cream because it is so thick and nourishing. I only use it at night (so that my face doesn't get so oily during the day - especially in the heat I live in!) but it helps me monitor the drying of my skin. I know it will come in very handy when winter comes! Great product if you're looking for a thick moisturizer. 09/24/2013
Great for extra boost of moisture! I was a little scared to try this one since there are a few reviews that say it starts pealing, and I did have a little trouble with that as well. I get dry patches so to avoid the pealing troubles I mostly use it at night as the last thing I put on. However I figured out a way to avoid the pealing, here's what I do... First I use the regular moisturizer all over and then I use this in a smaller amount and pat it on to the areas that need extra moisture treatment. I pat similar to how you would apply eye cream, instead of rubbing it in. When I do this I don't get any pealing. So I hope this tip helps someone else who wants to use this but was scared of the pealing! LOL 03/20/2013
Calming & Soothing The Purely Nourishing Cream calms and sooths irritated psoriasis facial skin. Bare Escentuals is the only company which has a face cream (and makeup) that does not irritate my skin and actually helps calm the irritation and covers the redness. I have tried the most expensive PH ballanced products and always come back to Bare Escentuals. 03/01/2013
A drink for your face! I've been looking for a face cream for quite some time that would keep up with winter weather. This face cream is perfect. It goes on smoothly and doesn't feel greasy. My face feels hydrated all day long and never gets flaky anymore. The scent isn't fantastic, but it's light, so it's not overpowering at all. 02/18/2013
Perfect Night Cream I use this once a day at night after my usual face washing. It leaves my skin nice and soft. I had a real problem with dry skin but not anymore! 02/12/2013
No more flakey, dry winter skin! I have two other Bare Minerals moisturizers that I use during other times of the year but needed more for my dry, flakey winter skin. I drink a lot of water but had resorted to not washing my face at night ( if I didn't have make up on) in an attempt to keep my face from drying out from just the warm water. Found this product and after only a day or two noticed a remarkable difference. No break outs or greasiness either. 02/12/2013
great product I needed extra hydration this winter. I don't have dry skin, I have combination, but because of central heating units at home and work, I needed more than my regular mosturizer so I added this cream at night. I has helped so much and it isn't greasy at all. It just makes my face soft and supple. 02/01/2013
Good for not-so-dry skin too! I have normal skin that leans tward the dry end. I feel that this mousitrizer is too thick and heavy to use under my make so I use it only at night and durring the day I use a lighter moisturizer with SPF. This helps keep my slightly dry skin smooth and soft. Also, because I only use it once a day, it lasts twice as long. On days that my face has dry patches I will rub a tiny bit of this into them for the extra moisture. 01/24/2013
Worse stuff I have ever used I have very dry skin, unfortunately the buffing of my favorite foundation makes the situation worse. I had such high hopes for this cream. Very disappointed! First off, the smell is just nasty. Smells literally like dirt. The cream just sits on the skin and doesn't absorb, eventually it flakes off in little balls, leaving an oily residue on top of the skin but face still feels dry. 01/19/2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>