Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin

  • Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin

$28.00


Specifically formulated for dry skin, our luxurious, rich cream provides ultimate moisturization and protects skin, leaving it incredibly soft and naturally luminous. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 90 reviews}

{4}
{2}
{2}
{7}
{75}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Deeply nourish skin with this luxuriously rich cream for improved firmness, elasticity, radiance and skin texture. Powered by our 100% pure ActiveSoil Complex with a unique electrolyte delivery system, it's formulated to provide ultimate moisturization for dry skin while potent antioxidants help protect skin from environmental stressors. The result is skin that's soft, smooth and naturally luminous.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 80% agreed their skin felt instantly hydrated.
  • 78% felt their skin was softer and smoother.
  • 76% felt their skin was less dry with continued use.

* Based on an independent consumer study

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin morning and night.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Squalane, Glycerin, Sorbitan Stearate, Behenyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Sorbitol, Dimethicone, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Propanediol, Soil Minerals, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbityl Laurate, Jojoba Alcohol, Isopropyl Jojobate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Jojoba Esters, Hydrolyzed Viola Tricolor Extract (Viola Tricolor), Xanthan Gum, Linseed Oil/Palm Oil Aminopropanediol Esters, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Sodium Citrate, Potassium Hydroxide, Trisodium EDTA, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (Glycine Soja), Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil (Persea Gratissima), Citric Acid, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (Vitis Vinifera), Punica Granatum Seed Oil (Punica Granatum), Lavandula Hybrida Oil (Lavandula Hybrida), Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil (Lavandula Angustifolia), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Butter (Simmondsia Chinensis), Linalool, Salicornia Herbacea Extract (Salicornia Herbacea), Butylene Glycol, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract (Fagus Sylvatica), Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbic Acid, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Tocopheryl Acetate, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil (Anthemis Nobilis), Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Averrhoa Carambola Leaf Extract (Averrhoa Carambola).

Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin 4.6 5 88 90
Incredibly hydrating I have tried several homemade natural dry skin moisturizers and even added them to any moisturizer i was using to help aid the feeling of dry stretched out and itchy skin.. Nothing was working so I reluctantly tried this product suggested by a youtube guru whose most videos are BM product reviews and makeup looks.. I AM IN LOVE!! This moisturizer Is incredible WORTH every penny of the cost!! My only REGRET about purchasing this Product.. NOT PURCHASING IT SOONER!!! 02/23/2014
A literal life saver for my face! I'm in my late 40's. In the past 6 months I have developed blotchy, dry, red, flakey, and tight facial skin. This moisturizer soothes my skin and makes all of these extreme dry patches disappear and leaves my skin dewy and healthy looking. I'm completely amazed and I am so thankful for this moisturizer, I don't know what I would do without it. Although, I have to use the bare Minerals moisturizer for "normal to dry" skin on the bridge of my nose area instead of the strictly "dry" skin formula in order to prevent the tip of my nose from becoming to shinny. I don't use any cream at all on the very tip of my nose. Also, neither of these creams cause breakouts on my skin! I've tried so many different brands of moisturizers in the past, only to be let down by them all except for bare Minerals moisturizing creams. Thank you bare Minerals for your exceptional products! 02/14/2014
Great for "Senior" Skin I'm 70 and have verrrrry dry, sensitive skin. This cream works wonders for me. During the summer, I use at night & use a lotion in the day. When cold, dry winter comes around, I use it in the daytime too. The key is to massage it in well (that feels good anyway) and let it dry for a bit. I put it on, brush my teeth, fix my hair (about 3 minutes), and then do makeup. I never have problems with a greasy feeling or finish. It is a less-than-lovely color, but I don't need it for color. It's also not one of those perfumy smells, but that's what you get with a product that doesn't have lots of added ingredients. My test is how my skin feels when I wake up in the morning. With this cream, it's not taunt and itchy, its usual condition. While it's not cheap, it is more cost effective than the drug-store brand I used before BE. 01/31/2014
A must have for dry skin I got this product awhile back and love it. I have really dry skin especially around my nose with a lot of redness. After just using it a couple of times my face is not dry and flaky anymore and the redness has went away. This is a great product and I am so happy to have found it. I have tried many other products and never got the results I had needed. My makeup goes on so much smoother and evenly. This product is a defiant must have. 01/17/2014
Great for dry skin! I have acne prone skin and use products such as Retin A that really dry out your skin. I use this product only at night and I've seen a huge difference. My skin is not flakey anymore and it hasn't made me break out more than I usually do. I highly recommend it. And, a little goes a long way so it tends to last for a long time. 12/12/2013
Luxurious Moisturizer I received this as part of a kit from one of the Beauty Rush deals, and I am so glad I did! I don't think I would have bought it if I purchased it separately, but this cream is fantastic. It is the best working moisturizer that I've found that I'm not worried about my pores clogging and breaking out because of it. The skin under my eyes usually becomes dry and flaky when the first harsh days of winter hit, but not this year! Also, like all the great moisturizers, a little goes a long way so it should last quite a while. 12/10/2013
The best cream ever! I've never written a review in my life but I had to about this cream. I've searched high and low for a moisturizer that actually does what it says it does, and this cream is it!!! It really does hydrate and plump my skin. The fine lines are less noticeable and my face is definitely firmer! I will never buy another product ever again. I refuse to live without this! I've loved other Bare Escentuals products before, like the lipsticks and liners but my fave colors have been discontinued 3 times! So please Leslie, don't change a thing with this cream, I will not survive! <3 09/27/2013
Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin I have combination skin, but I love thick moisturizers, especially at night; it helps keep in all the moisture. I absolutely love this cream because it is so thick and nourishing. I only use it at night (so that my face doesn't get so oily during the day - especially in the heat I live in!) but it helps me monitor the drying of my skin. I know it will come in very handy when winter comes! Great product if you're looking for a thick moisturizer. 09/24/2013
Great for extra boost of moisture! I was a little scared to try this one since there are a few reviews that say it starts pealing, and I did have a little trouble with that as well. I get dry patches so to avoid the pealing troubles I mostly use it at night as the last thing I put on. However I figured out a way to avoid the pealing, here's what I do... First I use the regular moisturizer all over and then I use this in a smaller amount and pat it on to the areas that need extra moisture treatment. I pat similar to how you would apply eye cream, instead of rubbing it in. When I do this I don't get any pealing. So I hope this tip helps someone else who wants to use this but was scared of the pealing! LOL 03/20/2013
Calming & Soothing The Purely Nourishing Cream calms and sooths irritated psoriasis facial skin. Bare Escentuals is the only company which has a face cream (and makeup) that does not irritate my skin and actually helps calm the irritation and covers the redness. I have tried the most expensive PH ballanced products and always come back to Bare Escentuals. 03/01/2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin 4.6 5 88 90
Incredibly hydrating I have tried several homemade natural dry skin moisturizers and even added them to any moisturizer i was using to help aid the feeling of dry stretched out and itchy skin.. Nothing was working so I reluctantly tried this product suggested by a youtube guru whose most videos are BM product reviews and makeup looks.. I AM IN LOVE!! This moisturizer Is incredible WORTH every penny of the cost!! My only REGRET about purchasing this Product.. NOT PURCHASING IT SOONER!!! 02/23/2014
A literal life saver for my face! I'm in my late 40's. In the past 6 months I have developed blotchy, dry, red, flakey, and tight facial skin. This moisturizer soothes my skin and makes all of these extreme dry patches disappear and leaves my skin dewy and healthy looking. I'm completely amazed and I am so thankful for this moisturizer, I don't know what I would do without it. Although, I have to use the bare Minerals moisturizer for "normal to dry" skin on the bridge of my nose area instead of the strictly "dry" skin formula in order to prevent the tip of my nose from becoming to shinny. I don't use any cream at all on the very tip of my nose. Also, neither of these creams cause breakouts on my skin! I've tried so many different brands of moisturizers in the past, only to be let down by them all except for bare Minerals moisturizing creams. Thank you bare Minerals for your exceptional products! 02/14/2014
Great for "Senior" Skin I'm 70 and have verrrrry dry, sensitive skin. This cream works wonders for me. During the summer, I use at night & use a lotion in the day. When cold, dry winter comes around, I use it in the daytime too. The key is to massage it in well (that feels good anyway) and let it dry for a bit. I put it on, brush my teeth, fix my hair (about 3 minutes), and then do makeup. I never have problems with a greasy feeling or finish. It is a less-than-lovely color, but I don't need it for color. It's also not one of those perfumy smells, but that's what you get with a product that doesn't have lots of added ingredients. My test is how my skin feels when I wake up in the morning. With this cream, it's not taunt and itchy, its usual condition. While it's not cheap, it is more cost effective than the drug-store brand I used before BE. 01/31/2014
A must have for dry skin I got this product awhile back and love it. I have really dry skin especially around my nose with a lot of redness. After just using it a couple of times my face is not dry and flaky anymore and the redness has went away. This is a great product and I am so happy to have found it. I have tried many other products and never got the results I had needed. My makeup goes on so much smoother and evenly. This product is a defiant must have. 01/17/2014
Great for dry skin! I have acne prone skin and use products such as Retin A that really dry out your skin. I use this product only at night and I've seen a huge difference. My skin is not flakey anymore and it hasn't made me break out more than I usually do. I highly recommend it. And, a little goes a long way so it tends to last for a long time. 12/12/2013
Luxurious Moisturizer I received this as part of a kit from one of the Beauty Rush deals, and I am so glad I did! I don't think I would have bought it if I purchased it separately, but this cream is fantastic. It is the best working moisturizer that I've found that I'm not worried about my pores clogging and breaking out because of it. The skin under my eyes usually becomes dry and flaky when the first harsh days of winter hit, but not this year! Also, like all the great moisturizers, a little goes a long way so it should last quite a while. 12/10/2013
The best cream ever! I've never written a review in my life but I had to about this cream. I've searched high and low for a moisturizer that actually does what it says it does, and this cream is it!!! It really does hydrate and plump my skin. The fine lines are less noticeable and my face is definitely firmer! I will never buy another product ever again. I refuse to live without this! I've loved other Bare Escentuals products before, like the lipsticks and liners but my fave colors have been discontinued 3 times! So please Leslie, don't change a thing with this cream, I will not survive! <3 09/27/2013
Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin I have combination skin, but I love thick moisturizers, especially at night; it helps keep in all the moisture. I absolutely love this cream because it is so thick and nourishing. I only use it at night (so that my face doesn't get so oily during the day - especially in the heat I live in!) but it helps me monitor the drying of my skin. I know it will come in very handy when winter comes! Great product if you're looking for a thick moisturizer. 09/24/2013
Great for extra boost of moisture! I was a little scared to try this one since there are a few reviews that say it starts pealing, and I did have a little trouble with that as well. I get dry patches so to avoid the pealing troubles I mostly use it at night as the last thing I put on. However I figured out a way to avoid the pealing, here's what I do... First I use the regular moisturizer all over and then I use this in a smaller amount and pat it on to the areas that need extra moisture treatment. I pat similar to how you would apply eye cream, instead of rubbing it in. When I do this I don't get any pealing. So I hope this tip helps someone else who wants to use this but was scared of the pealing! LOL 03/20/2013
Calming & Soothing The Purely Nourishing Cream calms and sooths irritated psoriasis facial skin. Bare Escentuals is the only company which has a face cream (and makeup) that does not irritate my skin and actually helps calm the irritation and covers the redness. I have tried the most expensive PH ballanced products and always come back to Bare Escentuals. 03/01/2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>