Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin

  • Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin

$28.00


Award-winning (for a reason).

Nourish skin with this remarkably effective moisturizer for improved firmness, elasticity, radiance and smoother skin texture. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 36 reviews}

{8}
{0}
{5}
{3}
{20}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Nourish skin with this remarkably effective moisturizer for improved firmness, elasticity, radiance and smoother skin texture. Powered by our ActiveSoil Complex with a unique electrolyte delivery system, it's formulated to deliver the optimal amount of moisturization for normal to dry skin while potent antioxidants help protect skin from environmental stressors. The result is skin that's soft, smooth and incredibly luminous.

Formulated without parabens, synthetic fragrances, and artificial oils.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 88% of women felt their skin was softer and smoother.
  • 78% of women felt their skin's moisture levels were more balanced.
  • 72% of women agreed their skin felt perfectly hydrated throughout the day.

* Based on an independent U.S. consumer survey of 50 women.

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin morning and night.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Pentylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Acacia Decurrens/Jojoba/Sunflower Seed Wax/ Polyglyceryl-3 Esters, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Soil Minerals, Ceramide Np, Ceramide Ns, Ceramide Ap, Ceramide Eos, Ceramide Eop, Spilanthes Acmella Flower Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, Leucojum Aestivum Bulb Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Beta-Carotene, Sodium Cocoyl Alaninate, Castoryl Maleate, Hydrolyzed Algin, Sea Water, Glycerin, Lavendula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Lavandula Hybridia (Lavandin) Oil, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Caproyl Phytosphingosine, Caproyl Sphingosine, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Behenic Acid, Cholesterol, Peg-75 Stearate, Melia Azadirachta Leaf Extract, Melia Azadirachta Flower Extract, Steareth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Chlorphenesin, Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Hydroxide, Ceteth-20, Ceteareth-25, Limonene, Disodium Edta, Coccinia Indica Fruit Extract, Linalool, Xanthan Gum

Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin 3.8 5 36 36
best moisturizer out there. I never write reviews on products, but I just had to write how much I LOVE this moisturizer. I've always thought I had pretty good skin, but once I started using this product, my skin went from "pretty good" to "amazing." This moisturizer sinks in quickly once applied and works wonders for dry skin. I use this stuff morning, night, and sometimes in between. It's literally the best. 12/13/2012
purely nourishing moisturizer This is the best moisturizer that I have found, it is light, sinks right in and does not leave a greasy feeling on my skin. My skin has never looked better. I would love it in a bigger size! 07/11/2012
Choiceless no more Honestly, I've been brought to BE skincare kicking and screaming. I used Vera Brown's skincare line for more than 20 years, until the heirs of her estate finally decided to close the business last year. I was very unhappy, and bought all I could afford to hoard against the day when I would run out. When I emptied the very last jar of my beloved VB moisturizer, I faced the painful fact that I had to search out something new to put on my oversensitive face, which was going to mean looking my age at last (and who wants that?!?!) Nothing had changed in the skin care realm since I was 23, looking for a skincare regimen before I found Vera Brown; nothing worked very well for me now either. I must have tried a least a dozen different skin care regimens, none of which lasted for longer than 2 weeks, and all of which left my face unhappy and breaking out in the end--and some of them were quite high end trials. Frustrated does not begin to describe my feelings at having worse acne at my age than I did at 13! I was walking around looking 5 years older than I am, because my skin was so irritable and clogged and miserable, when I channel surfed past a QVC BE event. And I thought...you like the makeup, don't you? I marched myself down to the BE boutique in the morning and bought a Purifying Facial wash and a Combination Skin moisturizer--which then turned out to be not quite emollient enough for my brand of combination skin, although if I didn't put on any makeup, I could reapply that one mid day and it helped--but who wants to never wear makeup? Yet another failure, though it was close.....so close to right. Then, doodling around on the BE site a week or so later, I discovered the existence of "Normal to Dry Skin" moisturizer. I ran back down to the boutique and traded my "Combination Skin"for "Normal to Dry" literally within the hour, as soon as I called and verified that they had it on shelf. It has been almost 2 months now, and my face is content. I've added the Bare Vitamins Skin Revver-Upper at night this last week, and the traces of the trials my face has been thru since I used the last of my old moisturizer are starting to disappear, and I don't look five years older anymore---which is important, because I'm old enough! I don't know if I'll ever look 10 years younger than I am ever again, but I'm thinking 5 years younger is not out of the question with the BE skin care and Normal to Dry moisturizer. 06/18/2012
I can't rave enough about BM I have used so many different products that I was so skeptical about using any BM stuff. I finally gave in thinking it would not work after a few days. Usually my skin would get a rash, become itchy, dry and blotchy but not with BM. I have skin that dries very easily and becomes sensitive to many products. Not with BM though. I can be sunburned and peeling and the moisturizer fixes that problem very quickly, within a few days. This stuff is absolutely amazing!!! 05/24/2012
Good day time moisturizer. I like this moisturizer because I only have to use a small amount to cover my whole face. It is not greasy, absorbs well, has a light pleasant scent, and it does make my face feel soft, comfortable, and hydrated. 03/07/2012
smells odd always used the old formula, first time using this new one noiticed it has an odd smell Please bring back the old one. LOVED it!! 03/02/2012
Not at all what it was I have been using bare minerals for years. I loved the old scent, the way the product wasn't greasy but sank into my skin and made my skin feel hydrated and, dare I say, moisturized. This new product is not at all what it used to be. I have sensitive skin (rosacea) and now my skin actually stings and my face turns red when I use it. It's not moisturizing, on the contrary, this product is an anti-moisture for my skin and I've decided it's actually harming my skin rather than helping. I will be using a differnt brand in the future. 01/09/2012
The mysterious scent is called LAVENDER!!!! Excellent moisturizer, it seems to me that it reduces redness and just gives my entire face an even complexion. I have very sensitive skin, and I'm just so happy with it. 12/23/2011
Funky smell but otherwise loving it! I developed acne as an adult and have struggled to find products that work with my skin. I’d been using a combination skin product from another line but I noticed recently that my skin was feeling so tight that I decided to try a sample I had laying around. I’m glad I did. My skin started clearing up within a day and I’m no longer dealing with end-of-the-day oily patches. My make-up seems to stay in place better now too. I even feel like I’ve seen a reduction in redness. I can’t give it 5 stars because the scent is a little weird. Not horrible just not something I’m in love with. It’s sort of an incense-y type aroma, not sandalwood strong but a sort of earthy/herby smell. I’m willing to put up with it as long as my skin keeps reacting like this though! 12/19/2011
Contact Lense safe with no film coating I purchase this product because it is a great moisturizer. I also appreciate that there is NO sunscreen added. It is light and moisturizes my skin just before applying my make-up. Please do not change it. LOVE you just the way you are! 12/02/2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin 3.8 5 36 36
best moisturizer out there. I never write reviews on products, but I just had to write how much I LOVE this moisturizer. I've always thought I had pretty good skin, but once I started using this product, my skin went from "pretty good" to "amazing." This moisturizer sinks in quickly once applied and works wonders for dry skin. I use this stuff morning, night, and sometimes in between. It's literally the best. 12/13/2012
purely nourishing moisturizer This is the best moisturizer that I have found, it is light, sinks right in and does not leave a greasy feeling on my skin. My skin has never looked better. I would love it in a bigger size! 07/11/2012
Choiceless no more Honestly, I've been brought to BE skincare kicking and screaming. I used Vera Brown's skincare line for more than 20 years, until the heirs of her estate finally decided to close the business last year. I was very unhappy, and bought all I could afford to hoard against the day when I would run out. When I emptied the very last jar of my beloved VB moisturizer, I faced the painful fact that I had to search out something new to put on my oversensitive face, which was going to mean looking my age at last (and who wants that?!?!) Nothing had changed in the skin care realm since I was 23, looking for a skincare regimen before I found Vera Brown; nothing worked very well for me now either. I must have tried a least a dozen different skin care regimens, none of which lasted for longer than 2 weeks, and all of which left my face unhappy and breaking out in the end--and some of them were quite high end trials. Frustrated does not begin to describe my feelings at having worse acne at my age than I did at 13! I was walking around looking 5 years older than I am, because my skin was so irritable and clogged and miserable, when I channel surfed past a QVC BE event. And I thought...you like the makeup, don't you? I marched myself down to the BE boutique in the morning and bought a Purifying Facial wash and a Combination Skin moisturizer--which then turned out to be not quite emollient enough for my brand of combination skin, although if I didn't put on any makeup, I could reapply that one mid day and it helped--but who wants to never wear makeup? Yet another failure, though it was close.....so close to right. Then, doodling around on the BE site a week or so later, I discovered the existence of "Normal to Dry Skin" moisturizer. I ran back down to the boutique and traded my "Combination Skin"for "Normal to Dry" literally within the hour, as soon as I called and verified that they had it on shelf. It has been almost 2 months now, and my face is content. I've added the Bare Vitamins Skin Revver-Upper at night this last week, and the traces of the trials my face has been thru since I used the last of my old moisturizer are starting to disappear, and I don't look five years older anymore---which is important, because I'm old enough! I don't know if I'll ever look 10 years younger than I am ever again, but I'm thinking 5 years younger is not out of the question with the BE skin care and Normal to Dry moisturizer. 06/18/2012
I can't rave enough about BM I have used so many different products that I was so skeptical about using any BM stuff. I finally gave in thinking it would not work after a few days. Usually my skin would get a rash, become itchy, dry and blotchy but not with BM. I have skin that dries very easily and becomes sensitive to many products. Not with BM though. I can be sunburned and peeling and the moisturizer fixes that problem very quickly, within a few days. This stuff is absolutely amazing!!! 05/24/2012
Good day time moisturizer. I like this moisturizer because I only have to use a small amount to cover my whole face. It is not greasy, absorbs well, has a light pleasant scent, and it does make my face feel soft, comfortable, and hydrated. 03/07/2012
smells odd always used the old formula, first time using this new one noiticed it has an odd smell Please bring back the old one. LOVED it!! 03/02/2012
Not at all what it was I have been using bare minerals for years. I loved the old scent, the way the product wasn't greasy but sank into my skin and made my skin feel hydrated and, dare I say, moisturized. This new product is not at all what it used to be. I have sensitive skin (rosacea) and now my skin actually stings and my face turns red when I use it. It's not moisturizing, on the contrary, this product is an anti-moisture for my skin and I've decided it's actually harming my skin rather than helping. I will be using a differnt brand in the future. 01/09/2012
The mysterious scent is called LAVENDER!!!! Excellent moisturizer, it seems to me that it reduces redness and just gives my entire face an even complexion. I have very sensitive skin, and I'm just so happy with it. 12/23/2011
Funky smell but otherwise loving it! I developed acne as an adult and have struggled to find products that work with my skin. I’d been using a combination skin product from another line but I noticed recently that my skin was feeling so tight that I decided to try a sample I had laying around. I’m glad I did. My skin started clearing up within a day and I’m no longer dealing with end-of-the-day oily patches. My make-up seems to stay in place better now too. I even feel like I’ve seen a reduction in redness. I can’t give it 5 stars because the scent is a little weird. Not horrible just not something I’m in love with. It’s sort of an incense-y type aroma, not sandalwood strong but a sort of earthy/herby smell. I’m willing to put up with it as long as my skin keeps reacting like this though! 12/19/2011
Contact Lense safe with no film coating I purchase this product because it is a great moisturizer. I also appreciate that there is NO sunscreen added. It is light and moisturizes my skin just before applying my make-up. Please do not change it. LOVE you just the way you are! 12/02/2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>