Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser

  • Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser

$26.00


A water-activated powder cleanser that exfoliates and renews skin, leaving you with smaller pores and a brighter, smoother complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 103 reviews}

{3}
{3}
{6}
{8}
{83}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Gently exfoliate, cleanse and renew skin with this water-activated powder cleanser that's powered by our 100% pure ActiveSoil Complex. This concentrated formula delivers a brighter, smoother complexion with smaller-looking pores and a naturally luminous glow.

Size: 70 g / 2.5 Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 80% felt their skin texture was smoother and more even.
  • 78% felt their pores were less noticeable.
  • 89% felt their skin was gently exfoliated.

* Based on an independent U.S. consumer study of 50 women.

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Splash hands and face with water. Pour a small amount into wet hands and activate by rubbing hands together to form a light froth. Gently massage over face, then rinse thoroughly. Use morning and night. Close cap after each use. Tip: You can also use as an exfoliating mask twice weekly.

Kaolin, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Starch, Tapioca Starch, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Sodium Bicarbonate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Citric Acid, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Hydrated Silica, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Canola Oil, Soil Minerals, Calcium Sodium Phosphosilicate, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Colloidal Oatmeal, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Leaf Oil, Aniba Rosaeodora (Rosewood) Wood Extract, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Flower Extract, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Leaf Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Oil, Juniperus Communis Fruit Oil, Carum Petroselinum (Parsley) Extract, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Quillaja Saponaria Bark Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Powder, Beta-Carotene, Linalool, Cellulose Gum, Dimethicone, Benzyl Alcohol, Mica.

Reviews

Q & A

Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser 4.6 5 103 103
You're missing out if you pass on using this cleanser. I was reluctant to try it when it was recommended to me in store - I have extremely sensitive, combination, acne-prone skin and even when a product promises its delicate, it doesn't work for me. But this cleanser has lived up to all it's claims and then some. It's non-drying and cleanses your skin without it feeling stripped. My skin is incredibly soft, much more even-toned, and breakouts reduced. There is marked improvement in the overall health of my skin since I've been using this cleanser. I use it in the morning and evening. I love it so much. Really impressed with this cleanser, and I think you'd be too! 06/16/2011
I gave this product a three mainly because of it's odor. I like the fact that it's an all natural cleanser, it's not harsh or gritty as are most exfoliators, but the fragrance of this product is just not very welcoming. 06/12/2011
Works well on oily skin But I haven't really noticed that my skin is smoother. I can go the entire day without shine when I use this and the combo skin moisturizer. Which in itself is a miracle. It is not gritty and it does take a while to get used to the powder to foam consistency. The directions say that you need to use a small amount but I feel like I need to use a quarter size to get the cleaning action I want. I would still recommend it if you have oily skin. 06/05/2011
Love, love, love it! I use the Purifying Facial Cleanser on a daily basis and the Exfoliating Treatment when my skin needs a little extra love'n :) It works wonders and gives my skin that extra glow. Thank you BE for making such awesome products!! 06/03/2011
Good cleanser I use this as my morning cleanser and it makes my face feel nice. I use the purifying cleanser at night and this one in the morning. I do not find that this is great at exfoliating hence the 4 heart review. I usually add natural, unbleached sugar to this cleanser when I wash my face and it helps boost the exfoliating power. 05/20/2011
Almost Perfect I love the way this product makes my skin feel! I have very sensitive skin, and this product doesn't irritate my skin at all. Even though it doesn't feel "grainy", it is exfoliating - try it on your hand to see. My only complaint is that I find it difficult to get the right consistency with the powder. Sometimes it's too runny, and sometimes too thick. I've been using this for a month and I still haven't found the right mix. Someone at the store suggested that I mix it with a cream cleanser, but that kind of defeats the purpose. I will continue to use this product, but again, the powder is not very user-friendly. 05/18/2011
Extremely Happy with this Product I don't normally leave reviews for items but I do read them when deciding on making a new purchase, so here it goes. This cleanser had me skeptical because of its powdery form but I had tried nearly everything else from other skin care lines. I have combination skin and break out on a regular basis. Acne cleansers would work for a while but my skin would eventually become too sensitive to the active ingredients and I would have to stop using it. I started using this cleanser, not because of my acne issues but because of the sensitivity to most other products my skin had developed. After a week, I noticed my skin feeling smoother. Another week and I saw my skin become less oily throughout the day. After a month, I noticed that my acne was clearing and wasn't coming back! Again, not what I had been expecting but definitely a bonus. Can't say how much I love this product. 05/09/2011
Love it!! Out of all the BE cleansers I love this one the best. It is very gentle and effective. It doesn't leave my skin feeling dry just soft and smooth. I use this every morning and as a mask 1-2x a week. Wonderful product! 05/05/2011
Formula change?...I think NOT! To those who think the new one is terrible compaired to the old....HAVE NO FEAR! =] Bare Escentuals has not changed the formula in any way. This product is still as amazing as it was before =] 05/04/2011
Title I absolutely love this stuff!! After the first couple of uses your skin may feel bumpy or look like you have a break out, but don't give up hope!! After a few days your skin is flawless since all the dirt and oil has been pulled out (that is what causes the bumpiness).. 05/02/2011
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Exfoliating Treatment Cleanser 4.6 5 103 103
You're missing out if you pass on using this cleanser. I was reluctant to try it when it was recommended to me in store - I have extremely sensitive, combination, acne-prone skin and even when a product promises its delicate, it doesn't work for me. But this cleanser has lived up to all it's claims and then some. It's non-drying and cleanses your skin without it feeling stripped. My skin is incredibly soft, much more even-toned, and breakouts reduced. There is marked improvement in the overall health of my skin since I've been using this cleanser. I use it in the morning and evening. I love it so much. Really impressed with this cleanser, and I think you'd be too! 06/16/2011
I gave this product a three mainly because of it's odor. I like the fact that it's an all natural cleanser, it's not harsh or gritty as are most exfoliators, but the fragrance of this product is just not very welcoming. 06/12/2011
Works well on oily skin But I haven't really noticed that my skin is smoother. I can go the entire day without shine when I use this and the combo skin moisturizer. Which in itself is a miracle. It is not gritty and it does take a while to get used to the powder to foam consistency. The directions say that you need to use a small amount but I feel like I need to use a quarter size to get the cleaning action I want. I would still recommend it if you have oily skin. 06/05/2011
Love, love, love it! I use the Purifying Facial Cleanser on a daily basis and the Exfoliating Treatment when my skin needs a little extra love'n :) It works wonders and gives my skin that extra glow. Thank you BE for making such awesome products!! 06/03/2011
Good cleanser I use this as my morning cleanser and it makes my face feel nice. I use the purifying cleanser at night and this one in the morning. I do not find that this is great at exfoliating hence the 4 heart review. I usually add natural, unbleached sugar to this cleanser when I wash my face and it helps boost the exfoliating power. 05/20/2011
Almost Perfect I love the way this product makes my skin feel! I have very sensitive skin, and this product doesn't irritate my skin at all. Even though it doesn't feel "grainy", it is exfoliating - try it on your hand to see. My only complaint is that I find it difficult to get the right consistency with the powder. Sometimes it's too runny, and sometimes too thick. I've been using this for a month and I still haven't found the right mix. Someone at the store suggested that I mix it with a cream cleanser, but that kind of defeats the purpose. I will continue to use this product, but again, the powder is not very user-friendly. 05/18/2011
Extremely Happy with this Product I don't normally leave reviews for items but I do read them when deciding on making a new purchase, so here it goes. This cleanser had me skeptical because of its powdery form but I had tried nearly everything else from other skin care lines. I have combination skin and break out on a regular basis. Acne cleansers would work for a while but my skin would eventually become too sensitive to the active ingredients and I would have to stop using it. I started using this cleanser, not because of my acne issues but because of the sensitivity to most other products my skin had developed. After a week, I noticed my skin feeling smoother. Another week and I saw my skin become less oily throughout the day. After a month, I noticed that my acne was clearing and wasn't coming back! Again, not what I had been expecting but definitely a bonus. Can't say how much I love this product. 05/09/2011
Love it!! Out of all the BE cleansers I love this one the best. It is very gentle and effective. It doesn't leave my skin feeling dry just soft and smooth. I use this every morning and as a mask 1-2x a week. Wonderful product! 05/05/2011
Formula change?...I think NOT! To those who think the new one is terrible compaired to the old....HAVE NO FEAR! =] Bare Escentuals has not changed the formula in any way. This product is still as amazing as it was before =] 05/04/2011
Title I absolutely love this stuff!! After the first couple of uses your skin may feel bumpy or look like you have a break out, but don't give up hope!! After a few days your skin is flawless since all the dirt and oil has been pulled out (that is what causes the bumpiness).. 05/02/2011
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>