Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin

$28.00


Award-winning (for a reason).

A lightweight moisturizer that effectively hydrates skin while improving firmness and radiance. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 139 reviews}

{20}
{8}
{11}
{18}
{82}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Hydrate skin with this lightweight, remarkably effective moisturizer. Powered by our proprietary ActiveSoilTM Complex which acts as a unique electrolyte delivery system, it's formulated to provide balanced hydration for combination skin while potent antioxidants help defend skin from environmental stressors. The result? Naturally luminous, healthier-looking skin day after day.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 100% felt their skin texture was noticeably improved.
  • 98% saw an improvement in firmness and elasticity.
  • 90% saw a reduction in the appearance of facial lines and wrinkles.

* Based on an independent consumer study

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin morning and night.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Cocoglycerides, Jojoba Esters, Behenyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Soil Minerals, Propanediol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Lecithin, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids, Honey, Panthenol, Sucrose Cocoate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Lavendula Hybrida Oil, Lavendula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Punica Granatum Sterols, Tamarindus Indica Seed Polysaccharide, Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acacia Dealbata Flower/Stem Extract, Aspalathus Linearis Extract, Anthemis NobIlis Flower Oil, Aspalathus Linearis Leaf Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matracaria) Flower Extract, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Spiraea Ulmaria Extract, Centella Asiatica Leaf Extract, Myrothamnus Flabellifolia Leaf/Stem Extract, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopherol, Benzyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Limonene, Carbomer, Dehydroacetic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Linalool, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum.

Reviews

Q & A
Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin 4 5 139 139
My favorite moisturizer ever! The thing I love most about this moisturizer is that it goes on feeling so light yet it moisturizes beautifully! Makes my pores look smaller, too. I wish that it still came in the tube, though, instead of the canister it does now. I feel like a lot of product is left inside the canister and I can't get it out so it is wasted. 10/04/2013
Perfect lotion for combination skin!! I feel like I have finally found my perfect moisturizer! I used to see a dermatologist for my excessively oily and dry skin that came with breakouts of little bumps around my nose and chin that I would scratch at... of course making it worse. I needed them to not be there in the first place. Finally sick of scratching, peeling, and filling up almost two oil wipes at the end of the work day, I stopped at my BE boutique to try out some of their skincare products after seeing all the FAB emails, couldn't hurt to try. I have loved every BE product I have ever bought. I use their mascara every day and other makeup products on occasions. I am not one to wear foundation every day, but when I do I wear BE... stay beautiful my friends haha. The sales rep suggested this lotion after using the moisture meter on my face (which indicated I had dry skin) and seeing the oil on my face. I am so happy she did!!! This moisturizer is very light-weight and makes my skin feel so smooth and healthy. It may feel a little thick at first, but after about a minute it sets in and I do not even know it is there. I have been using it for a couple weeks now and my skin has not been oily or bumpy and has not shown any indication that it wants to peel. It does not burn and it smells like aromatherapy candles mmm. My pours also look smaller. I am not sure if these results are all from the moisturizer alone, since I use the deep cleansing foam and active cell repair serum at night before application of this lotion, but I am very pleased with it. I love my skin now!!! Thank you BE for your amazing products!! I also just got a sample of the new multi-wrinkle repair and have been using it during the day for a couple days now before applying this lotion and it makes my skin look even more amazing... like flawless as if I am wearing foundation! I have found my new love! Never been happier with my skin!! 09/14/2013
A decent lotion.. I purchased this moisturizer with the deep foaming cleanser. At first, I loved how they both felt on my skin- lightweight and smooth. However, after a week or so.. I'd wake up and my face was super oily. (Note: I have acne-prone skin, mostly on the T-zone.) I still use the cleanser, but I had to ditch this moisturizer. I'm NOT saying this is a bad lotion to use- it's not! But if you have combination skin, you may have to try a few different moisturizers to see what works. 08/16/2013
amazing formula Tried my sample - love it any way you slice it ...smells light & natural (no artificial fragrances that I can see) and what an amazing formula. I have a background in cosmetic chemistry, so believe me when I say the ingredients are top notch, skin loving and pro perfecting! Great under makeup. Drier skin types might need a heavier formula but for all others - devine 08/09/2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE It makes everything look so smooth - I absolutely don't go any where without this. No more dry patches on the sides of my face and no more oily patches on the t-zone. Even better - it's helping with the redness... 07/22/2013
Must have! I love this product. It is so light and absorbs very quickly. You only need a little! My only complaint is the lack of SPF. I just saw that there is a version with the SPF, but I wish I knew that before I bought this one! :) 07/15/2013
Good--for combination skin I got a tiny tube with my starter kit. I sorta have "combination skin", but most of my face tends to be dry. When I used this version of moisturizer, I find my face a bit on the drier side afterwards--not so dry as to be uncomfortable, but not "dewy", as I usually feel with moisturizers. So I can see others with dry skin having issues with it--if that is the case, I think one should switch to the regular moisturizer. As for the odor, it does have a distinct smell, unusual and unmistakable, and it lingers just a little. But I actually like the smell. It smells like pine cones to me. 05/04/2013
Bummed I started using this lotion and cleanser, but I broke out bad! I was hoping it was just the change between it, but everytime I cleansed and moisturized a couple of pimples would pop out. :( 04/30/2013
Disappointing! I was so disappointed by this moisturizer! I have combination skin - slightly oily on my forehead, nose, and chin, and dry on my cheeks.. I thought this would be the perfect solution and face moisturizer. I started breaking out terrible right after I started using this product. I hoped that it was just an adjustment period for my skin, getting used to a new product, so I decided to tough it out and keep using it. After two months of using it and my face being constantly broke out, I gave up and knew this wasn't for me. I was so disappointed too, because I LOVE all the other BE products that I have tried. 03/30/2013
Cannot Live Without!!! I tell everyone I know, if I were stuck on a desert island, this is the one thing I could not live without. I put it on twice a day (once in the morning after I cleanse before my make up and once after I cleanse before bedtime). It's incredible!!! I feel and see a difference in my skin instantly. I feel naked if I don't have it on, and it keeps my skin hydrated (which is greatly appreciated since we've had an extended winter this year). It doesn't break out my skin and I feel that it's safe to use when I do have a blemish or two pop up (mind you I am also using the blemish therapy) but I swear I will use this product until the day I die. 03/29/2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin 4 5 139 139
My favorite moisturizer ever! The thing I love most about this moisturizer is that it goes on feeling so light yet it moisturizes beautifully! Makes my pores look smaller, too. I wish that it still came in the tube, though, instead of the canister it does now. I feel like a lot of product is left inside the canister and I can't get it out so it is wasted. 10/04/2013
Perfect lotion for combination skin!! I feel like I have finally found my perfect moisturizer! I used to see a dermatologist for my excessively oily and dry skin that came with breakouts of little bumps around my nose and chin that I would scratch at... of course making it worse. I needed them to not be there in the first place. Finally sick of scratching, peeling, and filling up almost two oil wipes at the end of the work day, I stopped at my BE boutique to try out some of their skincare products after seeing all the FAB emails, couldn't hurt to try. I have loved every BE product I have ever bought. I use their mascara every day and other makeup products on occasions. I am not one to wear foundation every day, but when I do I wear BE... stay beautiful my friends haha. The sales rep suggested this lotion after using the moisture meter on my face (which indicated I had dry skin) and seeing the oil on my face. I am so happy she did!!! This moisturizer is very light-weight and makes my skin feel so smooth and healthy. It may feel a little thick at first, but after about a minute it sets in and I do not even know it is there. I have been using it for a couple weeks now and my skin has not been oily or bumpy and has not shown any indication that it wants to peel. It does not burn and it smells like aromatherapy candles mmm. My pours also look smaller. I am not sure if these results are all from the moisturizer alone, since I use the deep cleansing foam and active cell repair serum at night before application of this lotion, but I am very pleased with it. I love my skin now!!! Thank you BE for your amazing products!! I also just got a sample of the new multi-wrinkle repair and have been using it during the day for a couple days now before applying this lotion and it makes my skin look even more amazing... like flawless as if I am wearing foundation! I have found my new love! Never been happier with my skin!! 09/14/2013
A decent lotion.. I purchased this moisturizer with the deep foaming cleanser. At first, I loved how they both felt on my skin- lightweight and smooth. However, after a week or so.. I'd wake up and my face was super oily. (Note: I have acne-prone skin, mostly on the T-zone.) I still use the cleanser, but I had to ditch this moisturizer. I'm NOT saying this is a bad lotion to use- it's not! But if you have combination skin, you may have to try a few different moisturizers to see what works. 08/16/2013
amazing formula Tried my sample - love it any way you slice it ...smells light & natural (no artificial fragrances that I can see) and what an amazing formula. I have a background in cosmetic chemistry, so believe me when I say the ingredients are top notch, skin loving and pro perfecting! Great under makeup. Drier skin types might need a heavier formula but for all others - devine 08/09/2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE It makes everything look so smooth - I absolutely don't go any where without this. No more dry patches on the sides of my face and no more oily patches on the t-zone. Even better - it's helping with the redness... 07/22/2013
Must have! I love this product. It is so light and absorbs very quickly. You only need a little! My only complaint is the lack of SPF. I just saw that there is a version with the SPF, but I wish I knew that before I bought this one! :) 07/15/2013
Good--for combination skin I got a tiny tube with my starter kit. I sorta have "combination skin", but most of my face tends to be dry. When I used this version of moisturizer, I find my face a bit on the drier side afterwards--not so dry as to be uncomfortable, but not "dewy", as I usually feel with moisturizers. So I can see others with dry skin having issues with it--if that is the case, I think one should switch to the regular moisturizer. As for the odor, it does have a distinct smell, unusual and unmistakable, and it lingers just a little. But I actually like the smell. It smells like pine cones to me. 05/04/2013
Bummed I started using this lotion and cleanser, but I broke out bad! I was hoping it was just the change between it, but everytime I cleansed and moisturized a couple of pimples would pop out. :( 04/30/2013
Disappointing! I was so disappointed by this moisturizer! I have combination skin - slightly oily on my forehead, nose, and chin, and dry on my cheeks.. I thought this would be the perfect solution and face moisturizer. I started breaking out terrible right after I started using this product. I hoped that it was just an adjustment period for my skin, getting used to a new product, so I decided to tough it out and keep using it. After two months of using it and my face being constantly broke out, I gave up and knew this wasn't for me. I was so disappointed too, because I LOVE all the other BE products that I have tried. 03/30/2013
Cannot Live Without!!! I tell everyone I know, if I were stuck on a desert island, this is the one thing I could not live without. I put it on twice a day (once in the morning after I cleanse before my make up and once after I cleanse before bedtime). It's incredible!!! I feel and see a difference in my skin instantly. I feel naked if I don't have it on, and it keeps my skin hydrated (which is greatly appreciated since we've had an extended winter this year). It doesn't break out my skin and I feel that it's safe to use when I do have a blemish or two pop up (mind you I am also using the blemish therapy) but I swear I will use this product until the day I die. 03/29/2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>