Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer

  • Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer

$18.00


Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer provides a smooth base to maximize the intensity and staying power of bareMinerals Eyecolors. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 49 reviews}

{4}
{3}
{1}
{6}
{35}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 3 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer provides a smooth base to maximize the intensity and staying power of bareMinerals Eyecolors. With a sheer luminous golden sheen, it "reinvents" your color. It's perfect for combating creasing and fading color. Formulated without preservatives, and infused with 100% pure bareMinerals and nourishing vitamins, our gentle formula is ideal for sensitive eyes, including contact lens wearers. So beautifully brightening, it can be worn alone for its own dazzling color. New easy-to-use tube comes with twice as much primer for only $2 more.

  • Works overtime so that you enjoy vibrant, lasting eyecolor
  • Combats excess oil so that your eyelids don't look greasy
  • Perfect for when you need all-day, all-night staying power
  • Goes on in a jiffy thanks to our convenient applicator
  • Sheer luminous golden sheen "reinvents" your eyecolor
  • Formulated without preservatives, oil and fragrance
  • Dermatologist and opthamologist tested, so you can be carefree and comfortable

Isododecane, Barium Sulfate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Triemthylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Triethylheaxanoin, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Dimethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Beeswax (Cera Alba), PEG-40 Stearate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Tin Oxide, Carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163).

Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer 4.3 5 49 49
Good primer, better as quick eyecolor I think this is a bit too sparkly as an everyday primer though it looks good as a quick eyecolor in a pinch. It does change the look of many of your eyecolors and it does work well as a primer but I don't like it for an everyday primer. It would work well to vamp up your eyecolors for a night out though. 05/24/2011
let me have the old Eyelid Primer back...... I love the most of bareMinerals products, but not this one... The Prime Time Brightening Eylid Primer, is not keeping the eye shadow on for the whole day as the old application-pen did, hope you will get the old one back, the tupe is also not so easy to use as the pen. 05/17/2011
Nothing Like The Original Very displeased with this product. It is gritty and it applies unevenly. This is nothing like the original which is smooth and applies like a dream. I received this in a kit on QVC otherwise, I would have returned it. 05/04/2011
Title This keeps my eyeshadow on all day and since I spend special time on my eyes I am IN LOVE!! 05/02/2011
perfect I love this primer! I use it all the time under my eye shadow to give it staying power but I also use it when I am in a hurry and don't have time for shadow. It gives my eyes a quick shimmer. 04/22/2011
Not for all skin types I hated the two times I tried this. My eye make up, which usually lasts all day and into the evening, was clumping in the crease and was greasy in feel. Thanks, but I'll pass on this one. 04/12/2011
This keeps my eyes looking great all day and has just enough glimmer to make them pop. WONDERFUL! 04/02/2011
I got my make up done at my local BE store. The lady put this Brightening Primer on my eyes before applying shadow. I wondered, "Whats the point? The shadow is going to cover it up anyway" but WOW. There was a HUGE difference. She also showed me that I can mix the brightener and a shadow (in the lid) and then apply to give the shadow a different look. For an example she used Skyline, and it was so cool how different it looked when mixed. I bought it then and there! Can't wait to try the Pearl brightening :) 03/29/2011
Terrific Product I've always had problems w/eyeshadow creasing. Even eyeliner creasing or smudging into my upper lids. This product is magic for my eyes. The regular primer is soft and easy to apply. And this "brightening" one works just as well. Its nice that its in a tube- so my fingers are repeatedly dipping into the product. It evens out the tone of my eyelids. It goes on smooth (I use my ring finger) and dries instantly. A little goes a long way. I can immediately apply eyeshadow- therefore no waiting to dry time is needed. This stuff helps "pop" the color of any eyeshadow I use. And it keeps that color in place, all day. The shadow doesn't crease and my eyeliner stays in place perfectly as well. I tried another brand's "cream colour base" and it creases terribly. This "brightening" primer has a gold shimmer. It has a delightful 'sparkle' that can go day or evening. This "brightening" one really 'pops' & holds the eye shadows well. (I use a brush for my shadow application.) I also have very sensitive skin & eyes. This product doesn't cause any irritation what so ever. Love it!!! 03/20/2011
Good as a stand-alone I have always loved the Eyelid Primer since I was first introduced to it - my eye make-up just isn't the same without it! I'm not quite as fond of the Brightening so far. I like the product, but for me... it works better as a stand alone with a more casual look. I got a sample that I've been trying out for about a week. The golden sheen/shimmer changes the way the colors look; certain combinations seem to almost fade out unless I use a lot more product. I might give the Pearl one a try and see if it's any better with my skin. 03/18/2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer 4.3 5 49 49
Good primer, better as quick eyecolor I think this is a bit too sparkly as an everyday primer though it looks good as a quick eyecolor in a pinch. It does change the look of many of your eyecolors and it does work well as a primer but I don't like it for an everyday primer. It would work well to vamp up your eyecolors for a night out though. 05/24/2011
let me have the old Eyelid Primer back...... I love the most of bareMinerals products, but not this one... The Prime Time Brightening Eylid Primer, is not keeping the eye shadow on for the whole day as the old application-pen did, hope you will get the old one back, the tupe is also not so easy to use as the pen. 05/17/2011
Nothing Like The Original Very displeased with this product. It is gritty and it applies unevenly. This is nothing like the original which is smooth and applies like a dream. I received this in a kit on QVC otherwise, I would have returned it. 05/04/2011
Title This keeps my eyeshadow on all day and since I spend special time on my eyes I am IN LOVE!! 05/02/2011
perfect I love this primer! I use it all the time under my eye shadow to give it staying power but I also use it when I am in a hurry and don't have time for shadow. It gives my eyes a quick shimmer. 04/22/2011
Not for all skin types I hated the two times I tried this. My eye make up, which usually lasts all day and into the evening, was clumping in the crease and was greasy in feel. Thanks, but I'll pass on this one. 04/12/2011
This keeps my eyes looking great all day and has just enough glimmer to make them pop. WONDERFUL! 04/02/2011
I got my make up done at my local BE store. The lady put this Brightening Primer on my eyes before applying shadow. I wondered, "Whats the point? The shadow is going to cover it up anyway" but WOW. There was a HUGE difference. She also showed me that I can mix the brightener and a shadow (in the lid) and then apply to give the shadow a different look. For an example she used Skyline, and it was so cool how different it looked when mixed. I bought it then and there! Can't wait to try the Pearl brightening :) 03/29/2011
Terrific Product I've always had problems w/eyeshadow creasing. Even eyeliner creasing or smudging into my upper lids. This product is magic for my eyes. The regular primer is soft and easy to apply. And this "brightening" one works just as well. Its nice that its in a tube- so my fingers are repeatedly dipping into the product. It evens out the tone of my eyelids. It goes on smooth (I use my ring finger) and dries instantly. A little goes a long way. I can immediately apply eyeshadow- therefore no waiting to dry time is needed. This stuff helps "pop" the color of any eyeshadow I use. And it keeps that color in place, all day. The shadow doesn't crease and my eyeliner stays in place perfectly as well. I tried another brand's "cream colour base" and it creases terribly. This "brightening" primer has a gold shimmer. It has a delightful 'sparkle' that can go day or evening. This "brightening" one really 'pops' & holds the eye shadows well. (I use a brush for my shadow application.) I also have very sensitive skin & eyes. This product doesn't cause any irritation what so ever. Love it!!! 03/20/2011
Good as a stand-alone I have always loved the Eyelid Primer since I was first introduced to it - my eye make-up just isn't the same without it! I'm not quite as fond of the Brightening so far. I like the product, but for me... it works better as a stand alone with a more casual look. I got a sample that I've been trying out for about a week. The golden sheen/shimmer changes the way the colors look; certain combinations seem to almost fade out unless I use a lot more product. I might give the Pearl one a try and see if it's any better with my skin. 03/18/2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>