Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Mineral Veil
22.0
  • Mineral Veil

$22.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 274 reviews}

{10}
{8}
{13}
{24}
{219}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it all the time I decided to try the shimmering version of the mistral veil this time around and decided I love the slight shimmer and sparkle it gives my skin. 01/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I use the original shade and I love it. It completes the look. I wouldn't wear make-up without it. 12/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect finish This product sets the look. Balancing and simple, this fine powder is finishing and easy. I use it everyday for a soft, healthy glow. 12/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original Minetal Veil Mineral veil is like the cherry on the top of a sundae! When using Bare Minerals foundation you could go without it but it makes your skin/complexion look so much better without making you look like you put on additional makeup if that makes sense. It just makes you look healthier with a slight glow. It also makes my makeup last all day and I'm talking like a 12-16 hour day. 12/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral Veil great product. very light and nice finish . used for years. 11/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sets My Concealer-Love Product I have used the Hydrating Mineral Veil for years. I usually just use it to set my undereye concealer. so nothing smudges. I don't really feel the need to "set" my entire face so a jar lasts me a very, very long time and it doesn't seem to ever go bad. I do have an issue with the previous review because after I read her review about the cornstarch, I looked at the ingredients on my jar (which is at least 2 years old or maybe even older) and it listed cornstarch as one of the ingredients. Not the 1st one, but it was there. Not a problem for me.... 11/03/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same mineral veil - Cornstarch is the first ingredient This was an award winner at one time. NO LONGER. Ladies, most of the Bare Minerals products now contain cornstarch as the first ingredient. And that includes the original mineral veil we all loved. 10/19/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love My Veil I love Mineral Veil. Less really is more. I use just a tiny bit on my forehead and cheeks, which makes my skin look soft and glowing. I avoid using it around my nose, because I do wear glasses and it does "separate/clump" a teeny bit. When it does, I just reapply with my Ready touch up Veil. 09/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral Veil Lovely, light, enhancing .... very pretty finishing touch!! 08/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daily I use this every single day after I apply my foundation. I love the glow it gives my face. I won't wear makeup if I don't have my Veil! 07/24/2016
  • 2017-01-18 T13:09:17.208-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_274, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_PROD_mastermineralveil, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it all the time I decided to try the shimmering version of the mistral veil this time around and decided I love the slight shimmer and sparkle it gives my skin. 01/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I use the original shade and I love it. It completes the look. I wouldn't wear make-up without it. 12/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect finish This product sets the look. Balancing and simple, this fine powder is finishing and easy. I use it everyday for a soft, healthy glow. 12/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original Minetal Veil Mineral veil is like the cherry on the top of a sundae! When using Bare Minerals foundation you could go without it but it makes your skin/complexion look so much better without making you look like you put on additional makeup if that makes sense. It just makes you look healthier with a slight glow. It also makes my makeup last all day and I'm talking like a 12-16 hour day. 12/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral Veil great product. very light and nice finish . used for years. 11/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sets My Concealer-Love Product I have used the Hydrating Mineral Veil for years. I usually just use it to set my undereye concealer. so nothing smudges. I don't really feel the need to "set" my entire face so a jar lasts me a very, very long time and it doesn't seem to ever go bad. I do have an issue with the previous review because after I read her review about the cornstarch, I looked at the ingredients on my jar (which is at least 2 years old or maybe even older) and it listed cornstarch as one of the ingredients. Not the 1st one, but it was there. Not a problem for me.... 11/03/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same mineral veil - Cornstarch is the first ingredient This was an award winner at one time. NO LONGER. Ladies, most of the Bare Minerals products now contain cornstarch as the first ingredient. And that includes the original mineral veil we all loved. 10/19/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love My Veil I love Mineral Veil. Less really is more. I use just a tiny bit on my forehead and cheeks, which makes my skin look soft and glowing. I avoid using it around my nose, because I do wear glasses and it does "separate/clump" a teeny bit. When it does, I just reapply with my Ready touch up Veil. 09/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mineral Veil Lovely, light, enhancing .... very pretty finishing touch!! 08/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daily I use this every single day after I apply my foundation. I love the glow it gives my face. I won't wear makeup if I don't have my Veil! 07/24/2016
  • 2017-01-18 T13:09:17.208-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_274, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_PROD_mastermineralveil, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
CLOSE {X}