Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 184 reviews}

{5}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{147}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
Love it! A gorgeous finishing touch to the beautiful palette put on any face! I love the different types of veil available too. I personally love the brightening and the SPF ones! 03/05/2013
Simply The Best Have been using the Tinted Mineral Veil for the past 3 years. Most days this is all I use because of the easy of application. After the gym I just need to tap and go. One of the best products out there. 03/03/2013
Illuminating Mineral Veil I have been using this product for several years now and absolutely love it. It does everything they say it will. I couldn't live without it! 03/02/2013
thank you a perfect finish to makeup 02/28/2013
Great for that perfect finished look I used to use Bare minerals, then I stopped......but now I am back for good. My skin looks great and younger (people don't believe me when I tell them my age). I don't like that overmade up look and mineral veil finishes off without that look. I cant thank all of you enough for the great products that you have! 02/14/2013
love the hydrating mineral veil! I really do love the hydrating mineral veil!! It amazing! It hydrate's and doesn't make me oily makes my skin glowing soft and supple! Does not break me out at all must try!! 02/08/2013
Perfect Ending This product really is that finishing touch that just makes your whole face come together and look radiant. It sets your makeup to stay in place. For example, I used to apply blush over my Mineral Veil thinking I would blend the blush into my face if I did blush first... blush didn't last all day. I tried putting the blush under my Mineral Veil, and to my surprise, my blush was not disturbed when I buffed the Mineral Veil over it, and it lasted all day. I wouldn't go without it :) 01/26/2013
Great finishing powder with a little bit of a glow I've been a fan of the mineral veil since I started using Bare Minerals, so I was excited to try this new "Illuminating" finish. I was a little skeptical when I first got it because the veil looks almost glittery when you pour it into the lid, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it looked on my skin when I had finished blending it in. As with all Bare Minerals products, a little goes a long way, so if you put too much on at once, that glittery look might be reflected on your skin. However, if you stick to the "swirl, tap, buff" process, you should be good to go. This product is great to keep shininess away, while still adding a nice glow. 01/26/2013
I love Mineral Veil!!! I love Mineral Veil this product is wonderful. I love the way it makes my face feel, I'll just say amazing!!!! Thank you so much Bare Escentuals for making the best products I have ever used....... 01/19/2013
Tinted Mineral Veil - Perfection! I am in my mid 50's, fair skin, darkbrown eyes and white hair. As soon as I celebrated my 50th birthday, I discovered it was time to lighten the lip colors I had become accustomed to and decrease the shade of my foundation. I discovered bareMinerals .... and immediately fell in love with the following products: Advanced Protection: SPF20Moisterizer Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer Tinted Mineral Veil (I generally use the Mineral Veil as my foundation) The Tinted Mineral Veil offers the lightest coverage and smoothest finish for my fair skin, with limited color. And, works beautifully over the Well Rested Eye Brightener or the Bisque Concealer. The Prime Time product is a perfect base for the Tinted Mineral Veil and extends it's beauty throughout a long day at the office. My face feels PERFECT, always! 01/19/2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
Love it! A gorgeous finishing touch to the beautiful palette put on any face! I love the different types of veil available too. I personally love the brightening and the SPF ones! 03/05/2013
Simply The Best Have been using the Tinted Mineral Veil for the past 3 years. Most days this is all I use because of the easy of application. After the gym I just need to tap and go. One of the best products out there. 03/03/2013
Illuminating Mineral Veil I have been using this product for several years now and absolutely love it. It does everything they say it will. I couldn't live without it! 03/02/2013
thank you a perfect finish to makeup 02/28/2013
Great for that perfect finished look I used to use Bare minerals, then I stopped......but now I am back for good. My skin looks great and younger (people don't believe me when I tell them my age). I don't like that overmade up look and mineral veil finishes off without that look. I cant thank all of you enough for the great products that you have! 02/14/2013
love the hydrating mineral veil! I really do love the hydrating mineral veil!! It amazing! It hydrate's and doesn't make me oily makes my skin glowing soft and supple! Does not break me out at all must try!! 02/08/2013
Perfect Ending This product really is that finishing touch that just makes your whole face come together and look radiant. It sets your makeup to stay in place. For example, I used to apply blush over my Mineral Veil thinking I would blend the blush into my face if I did blush first... blush didn't last all day. I tried putting the blush under my Mineral Veil, and to my surprise, my blush was not disturbed when I buffed the Mineral Veil over it, and it lasted all day. I wouldn't go without it :) 01/26/2013
Great finishing powder with a little bit of a glow I've been a fan of the mineral veil since I started using Bare Minerals, so I was excited to try this new "Illuminating" finish. I was a little skeptical when I first got it because the veil looks almost glittery when you pour it into the lid, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it looked on my skin when I had finished blending it in. As with all Bare Minerals products, a little goes a long way, so if you put too much on at once, that glittery look might be reflected on your skin. However, if you stick to the "swirl, tap, buff" process, you should be good to go. This product is great to keep shininess away, while still adding a nice glow. 01/26/2013
I love Mineral Veil!!! I love Mineral Veil this product is wonderful. I love the way it makes my face feel, I'll just say amazing!!!! Thank you so much Bare Escentuals for making the best products I have ever used....... 01/19/2013
Tinted Mineral Veil - Perfection! I am in my mid 50's, fair skin, darkbrown eyes and white hair. As soon as I celebrated my 50th birthday, I discovered it was time to lighten the lip colors I had become accustomed to and decrease the shade of my foundation. I discovered bareMinerals .... and immediately fell in love with the following products: Advanced Protection: SPF20Moisterizer Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer Tinted Mineral Veil (I generally use the Mineral Veil as my foundation) The Tinted Mineral Veil offers the lightest coverage and smoothest finish for my fair skin, with limited color. And, works beautifully over the Well Rested Eye Brightener or the Bisque Concealer. The Prime Time product is a perfect base for the Tinted Mineral Veil and extends it's beauty throughout a long day at the office. My face feels PERFECT, always! 01/19/2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>