Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 191 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{153}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 190 190
Adds the perfect finishing touch! When I first heard about Mineral Veil, I thought it would be a complete waste of money. Oh, how wrong I was! My Mineral Veil adds the final touch to my face to leave it looking flawless, air brushed, and silky. It also has just a slight shimmer to it that makes my skin look so healthy it glows! 10/02/2013
Amazing!! When I first purchased my Bare Minerals kit I was blown away by how this mineral veil worked. It blended all of the makeup together and made my skin look flawless and felt light as a feather on my face. I will never put on my foundation again without adding this veil on top! 09/06/2013
Love, Love, Love Tinted Mineral Veil I have used the tinted mineral veil for many, many years now. I am asked how I keep my complexion looking so good....I always say a light moisturizer everyday and tinted mineral veil for my foundation. I will be 50 in a couple of months and have friends who think I am in my 30s! The tinted mineral veil provides enough color and coverage to do the trick. I will continue to use this product as long as they make it. 08/29/2013
Amazing, but not... I'll explain I have gotten this in the original formula as well as the tinted one. The original formula essentially does little, in my opinion. Sure its a nice soft finishing powder, but could I live without it? Yes. Does it blur my fine lines or imperefctions? Eh, not so much really. Plus it makes me appear slightly more 'ghosty' than I normally do. The TINTED one however, holy moly! It's like a WORLD of difference! Now, I say a world of difference in reference to finishing powders of course haahahaha..... It gives the slightest bit of color, just enough to really make your face look amazing. The tinted one, GREAT - the original one, I could live without. 08/22/2013
Tinted mineral veil awesome for touch ups! Got the tinted mineral veil with a flawless face case. Best purchase yet! I use it for light touch ups when I get oily. Because its tinted it blends nicely with my fairly medium foundation and makes it look like I just applied my makeup and removes all traces of shine! I love it! 07/30/2013
A little goes a long way Love the illuminating mineral veil. When I first used the veil I made the mistake of applying it like I would foundation, big mistake, was as white as a ghost. Truly only a little tiny bit is needed and will cover the whole face perfectly, really does minimize the look of pores , left with a beautifully smooth surface. 07/19/2013
Illuminating Veil Creates Perfection My skin is very combination, and I recently switched from the regular veil (which I also loved) to the illuminating veil. I LOVE the illuminating veil! It covers imperfections so well, and it adds a beautiful glow to my face that no other product has ever created. It looks super shimmery at first, but it really blends well with the other BE powders and just makes your skin look perfectly dewy and glowing. I love it! 07/11/2013
Never cakes Love it! It is my go to powder whether it is only the Veil, over my liquid foundation, or with my Bare Mineral makeup. Does a great job of covering all my imperfections. I use the tinted and it also adds a touch of color. PERFECT! 07/11/2013
My favorite product! I adore this product. It gives just the right hint of a glow. Also great to use on the decolette and shoulders. So light and airy with a delicious shimmer. 06/08/2013
I love this product I used the finishing powder from another company and loved it. Then I tried Mineral Veil and the difference was night and day. I use the Bare Minerals Concealer and love it. Then I wear the Mineral Veil instead of foundation. It makes my skin look and feel so good that no one knows I am not wearing foundation. And it stays on until I take it off. Will never go without this product on hand. 06/06/2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 190 190
Adds the perfect finishing touch! When I first heard about Mineral Veil, I thought it would be a complete waste of money. Oh, how wrong I was! My Mineral Veil adds the final touch to my face to leave it looking flawless, air brushed, and silky. It also has just a slight shimmer to it that makes my skin look so healthy it glows! 10/02/2013
Amazing!! When I first purchased my Bare Minerals kit I was blown away by how this mineral veil worked. It blended all of the makeup together and made my skin look flawless and felt light as a feather on my face. I will never put on my foundation again without adding this veil on top! 09/06/2013
Love, Love, Love Tinted Mineral Veil I have used the tinted mineral veil for many, many years now. I am asked how I keep my complexion looking so good....I always say a light moisturizer everyday and tinted mineral veil for my foundation. I will be 50 in a couple of months and have friends who think I am in my 30s! The tinted mineral veil provides enough color and coverage to do the trick. I will continue to use this product as long as they make it. 08/29/2013
Amazing, but not... I'll explain I have gotten this in the original formula as well as the tinted one. The original formula essentially does little, in my opinion. Sure its a nice soft finishing powder, but could I live without it? Yes. Does it blur my fine lines or imperefctions? Eh, not so much really. Plus it makes me appear slightly more 'ghosty' than I normally do. The TINTED one however, holy moly! It's like a WORLD of difference! Now, I say a world of difference in reference to finishing powders of course haahahaha..... It gives the slightest bit of color, just enough to really make your face look amazing. The tinted one, GREAT - the original one, I could live without. 08/22/2013
Tinted mineral veil awesome for touch ups! Got the tinted mineral veil with a flawless face case. Best purchase yet! I use it for light touch ups when I get oily. Because its tinted it blends nicely with my fairly medium foundation and makes it look like I just applied my makeup and removes all traces of shine! I love it! 07/30/2013
A little goes a long way Love the illuminating mineral veil. When I first used the veil I made the mistake of applying it like I would foundation, big mistake, was as white as a ghost. Truly only a little tiny bit is needed and will cover the whole face perfectly, really does minimize the look of pores , left with a beautifully smooth surface. 07/19/2013
Illuminating Veil Creates Perfection My skin is very combination, and I recently switched from the regular veil (which I also loved) to the illuminating veil. I LOVE the illuminating veil! It covers imperfections so well, and it adds a beautiful glow to my face that no other product has ever created. It looks super shimmery at first, but it really blends well with the other BE powders and just makes your skin look perfectly dewy and glowing. I love it! 07/11/2013
Never cakes Love it! It is my go to powder whether it is only the Veil, over my liquid foundation, or with my Bare Mineral makeup. Does a great job of covering all my imperfections. I use the tinted and it also adds a touch of color. PERFECT! 07/11/2013
My favorite product! I adore this product. It gives just the right hint of a glow. Also great to use on the decolette and shoulders. So light and airy with a delicious shimmer. 06/08/2013
I love this product I used the finishing powder from another company and loved it. Then I tried Mineral Veil and the difference was night and day. I use the Bare Minerals Concealer and love it. Then I wear the Mineral Veil instead of foundation. It makes my skin look and feel so good that no one knows I am not wearing foundation. And it stays on until I take it off. Will never go without this product on hand. 06/06/2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>