Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 183 reviews}

{5}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{146}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
Itchy... I used the mineral matte foundation and mineral veil almost daily for about 1 month. Coverage was okay but felt I needed to touch it up throughout my 9 hr workday. It is somewhat itchy with normal activity but I go for a run each day after work so my makeup is still on. I found it is very itchy especially when I work up a sweat. I wanted to rip my skin off. Also started breaking out on forehead and jawline which is unusual for me. I chose to look into another mineral product, which I absolutely love!!! No more itching and coverage seems even better. I've had it on for 8 1/2 hours so far today and no need for a touch up yet. 03/22/2014
illuminating I love this one better than the regular mineral veil because it gives my face a little more brighter finish with a very slight sparkle. 03/18/2014
Love this product! I can't say enough good things about this product. It has so many uses and makes my skin so soft and look perfect. I recommend to everyone! 03/13/2014
Great Product This product goes on smoothly and adds the perfect finish. I love it. It is so light weight you don't even know that you have it on. 02/25/2014
Love love LOVE this! Finally, a powder that doesn't go on cakey and streaked. Even if more than one coat is applied, it never looks glommed on and it isn't noticeable in any way. It makes a sheer beautiful finish to my make-up routine. 02/24/2014
Best powder ever This powder is amazing. For those days when you don't need full coverage and your skin is oily I use this mineral veil and it's awesome. It blends in so well you don't even notice it's there yet it covers everything you need to cover! I have it in the original and I love it I can see myself using this product for a long time! 02/20/2014
Get the one you are looking for I have used BE for two years now and Mineral Veil is a must have product for those of us with oily skin. The original is my favorite; it soften and gives the illusion of great skin. Also, I love the tip about applying Mineral Veil before foundation to absorb oil--brilliant! I have also used the tinted and illuminating formulas. I have fair skin (usually Fairly Light) so when I bought the tinted mineral veil, I knew I was taking a risk, not trying it at the store first. I got it in the spring and loved it! There was enough color to warm up my skin, without the overbearing color in the regular warmth product. Plus, I used the tinted mineral veil in place of the original veil and another all-over color or bronzer. This was wonderful for the warmer months! When it got cooler, I thought I would try the illuminating mineral veil. This one isn't for me, at least not for everyday use. It is very sparkly/shimmering in color. As soon as I opened it I was skeptical. I didn't care for how sparkly my face was. Maybe if I was going out it would seem more appropriate. I'm going back to original mineral veil, where I was happy. There are lots of great products here: all silky smooth application and they last a long time. 02/06/2014
Illuminating Mineral Veil I tried it at a Bare Minerals Boutique and it gives me a youthful brighter glow. Also it helps look less like I'm wearing foundation. I am switching from the plain original now. 02/04/2014
Illuminating Mineral Veil I love how this makes my skin glow! 01/31/2014
LOVE IT! The mineral veil gives your face a beautiful glow! It is silky and radiant! I love when I accidently put on too much blush/bronzer, that I don't have to completely redo my makeup! I just buff on a normal amount of mineral veil and it dulls the color perfectly! I am so glad that I was introduced to this product! 01/20/2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
Itchy... I used the mineral matte foundation and mineral veil almost daily for about 1 month. Coverage was okay but felt I needed to touch it up throughout my 9 hr workday. It is somewhat itchy with normal activity but I go for a run each day after work so my makeup is still on. I found it is very itchy especially when I work up a sweat. I wanted to rip my skin off. Also started breaking out on forehead and jawline which is unusual for me. I chose to look into another mineral product, which I absolutely love!!! No more itching and coverage seems even better. I've had it on for 8 1/2 hours so far today and no need for a touch up yet. 03/22/2014
illuminating I love this one better than the regular mineral veil because it gives my face a little more brighter finish with a very slight sparkle. 03/18/2014
Love this product! I can't say enough good things about this product. It has so many uses and makes my skin so soft and look perfect. I recommend to everyone! 03/13/2014
Great Product This product goes on smoothly and adds the perfect finish. I love it. It is so light weight you don't even know that you have it on. 02/25/2014
Love love LOVE this! Finally, a powder that doesn't go on cakey and streaked. Even if more than one coat is applied, it never looks glommed on and it isn't noticeable in any way. It makes a sheer beautiful finish to my make-up routine. 02/24/2014
Best powder ever This powder is amazing. For those days when you don't need full coverage and your skin is oily I use this mineral veil and it's awesome. It blends in so well you don't even notice it's there yet it covers everything you need to cover! I have it in the original and I love it I can see myself using this product for a long time! 02/20/2014
Get the one you are looking for I have used BE for two years now and Mineral Veil is a must have product for those of us with oily skin. The original is my favorite; it soften and gives the illusion of great skin. Also, I love the tip about applying Mineral Veil before foundation to absorb oil--brilliant! I have also used the tinted and illuminating formulas. I have fair skin (usually Fairly Light) so when I bought the tinted mineral veil, I knew I was taking a risk, not trying it at the store first. I got it in the spring and loved it! There was enough color to warm up my skin, without the overbearing color in the regular warmth product. Plus, I used the tinted mineral veil in place of the original veil and another all-over color or bronzer. This was wonderful for the warmer months! When it got cooler, I thought I would try the illuminating mineral veil. This one isn't for me, at least not for everyday use. It is very sparkly/shimmering in color. As soon as I opened it I was skeptical. I didn't care for how sparkly my face was. Maybe if I was going out it would seem more appropriate. I'm going back to original mineral veil, where I was happy. There are lots of great products here: all silky smooth application and they last a long time. 02/06/2014
Illuminating Mineral Veil I tried it at a Bare Minerals Boutique and it gives me a youthful brighter glow. Also it helps look less like I'm wearing foundation. I am switching from the plain original now. 02/04/2014
Illuminating Mineral Veil I love how this makes my skin glow! 01/31/2014
LOVE IT! The mineral veil gives your face a beautiful glow! It is silky and radiant! I love when I accidently put on too much blush/bronzer, that I don't have to completely redo my makeup! I just buff on a normal amount of mineral veil and it dulls the color perfectly! I am so glad that I was introduced to this product! 01/20/2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>