Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 191 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{153}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 191 191
MUST HAVE! Absolutely love BE Mineral Veil! Gives you the perfect finish and leaves your skin flawless! Once the foundation and concealer is on just add this on top and you're ready to go! Gives your skin that younger look! 03/18/2011
Great Finish!!! I love this product! The BE foundation is amazing, but the mineral veil is a must-have finishing product!!! It gives your face an airbrushed look of perfection and photographs beautifully!!! Also, on days that I don't feel like getting all dolled up, I like to put just a little mineral veil on to give me a nice glow and appear to be made-up :) This is an absolute MUST HAVE! 03/15/2011
A Must Have! I will not go without this product! I love all BE makeup, but this one is a must have for sure. It sets my makeup and lasts all day long. I love the airbrushed look. I have never had so many compliments on my skin. 03/12/2011
Clean Slate This stuff is awesome. Something that I love to do is to put on my mineral veil before I put on my foundation. It gives me the feeling of a clean slate to work with. It's like working on a new canvas and then adding my art work to it. Then put the mineral veil on after you have put on your other makeup. Wow, gives me such a finished look! 03/12/2011
This really does help set all the BE products on my face for a nice flawless finishing touch. It reduces shine and creates a glowing complexion and also blends in any concealer/foundation that you forgot to buff out. 03/07/2011
Great product! I love the Mineral Veil by BE. It really helps to smooth out the look of the makeup and helps with the shine. I keep some in my purse for touch ups throughout the day. It works very well and looks natural and it feels so smooth and light on your skin. Great finishing product. 02/26/2011
I love this product This is my favorite BE product. It finishes off my make-up. 01/25/2011
Original Mineral Veil This is a great last step in my BE make-up routine. It sets everything in place and keeps it there all day! I went without mineral veil one day and realized halfway through the day that i needed to touch up my make-up. Never again will I skip this step! I also find that my skin stays oil free all day which is nice. 01/16/2011
I use the Original Mineral all over my face before applying foundation (to help my makeup last longer) and then again after my foundation (before applying any blush or eye shadow) to set the foundation. It makes everything blend so smoothly and really does give the face a soft, air-brushed look. I can't live without it! 01/03/2011
Great finishing touch I love this. I never put on BE without it! It smooths everything out, puts a perfect soft glow to your make up, and is not heavy. I even put it on my other exposed skin (like upper chest and arms). 01/01/2011
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 191 191
MUST HAVE! Absolutely love BE Mineral Veil! Gives you the perfect finish and leaves your skin flawless! Once the foundation and concealer is on just add this on top and you're ready to go! Gives your skin that younger look! 03/18/2011
Great Finish!!! I love this product! The BE foundation is amazing, but the mineral veil is a must-have finishing product!!! It gives your face an airbrushed look of perfection and photographs beautifully!!! Also, on days that I don't feel like getting all dolled up, I like to put just a little mineral veil on to give me a nice glow and appear to be made-up :) This is an absolute MUST HAVE! 03/15/2011
A Must Have! I will not go without this product! I love all BE makeup, but this one is a must have for sure. It sets my makeup and lasts all day long. I love the airbrushed look. I have never had so many compliments on my skin. 03/12/2011
Clean Slate This stuff is awesome. Something that I love to do is to put on my mineral veil before I put on my foundation. It gives me the feeling of a clean slate to work with. It's like working on a new canvas and then adding my art work to it. Then put the mineral veil on after you have put on your other makeup. Wow, gives me such a finished look! 03/12/2011
This really does help set all the BE products on my face for a nice flawless finishing touch. It reduces shine and creates a glowing complexion and also blends in any concealer/foundation that you forgot to buff out. 03/07/2011
Great product! I love the Mineral Veil by BE. It really helps to smooth out the look of the makeup and helps with the shine. I keep some in my purse for touch ups throughout the day. It works very well and looks natural and it feels so smooth and light on your skin. Great finishing product. 02/26/2011
I love this product This is my favorite BE product. It finishes off my make-up. 01/25/2011
Original Mineral Veil This is a great last step in my BE make-up routine. It sets everything in place and keeps it there all day! I went without mineral veil one day and realized halfway through the day that i needed to touch up my make-up. Never again will I skip this step! I also find that my skin stays oil free all day which is nice. 01/16/2011
I use the Original Mineral all over my face before applying foundation (to help my makeup last longer) and then again after my foundation (before applying any blush or eye shadow) to set the foundation. It makes everything blend so smoothly and really does give the face a soft, air-brushed look. I can't live without it! 01/03/2011
Great finishing touch I love this. I never put on BE without it! It smooths everything out, puts a perfect soft glow to your make up, and is not heavy. I even put it on my other exposed skin (like upper chest and arms). 01/01/2011
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>