Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$20.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 168 reviews}

{4}
{5}
{7}
{17}
{135}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 168 168
I finish my look every day with Mineral Veil. It gives my face an absolutely flawless, fresh, gorgeous look! I highly recommend this product to everyone. 02/15/2012
Love Mineral Veil- Completes My Face! I love mineral veil. It goes on smooth, and gives my face a cool feeling. Very nice product. Never leave home without it. 01/22/2012
Love this! I have always had a problem with shine, but a base layer of mineral veil completely takes care of it! Also love the soft finish it gives to my look. 01/19/2012
picture perfect When I wear the mineral veil, I am constantly complimented on my complexion. In pictures my skin looks air brushed-like a model or actress. I feel so beautiful! 01/09/2012
very good for face never better when it comes to make-up. i love it. 01/09/2012
I cannot live without it! Mineral Veil is a must have. It absorbs oil and gives you that air-brushed look. 01/08/2012
Good, But.... I really enjoy all of the BE products, however, I do not like the locking lid because I found (with all the products with the locking lids) that powder would get stuck inside the locking twist and prevent me from opening it. I ended up buying a whole new set without the locking lids without even using all of the original set because the lids would no longer open. Other then the lid, the product was good. 01/07/2012
Feels good, but... This products feels great on my skin (like all BE products) and I have found that it makes my pores look smaller. But, my main problem is shine, and it does nothing against it. I can use blotting sheets and then put more mineral veil on, it works as a great refresher, but it doesn't really prevent the oil from appearing. 01/02/2012
Awesome! This product rocks, it makes your pores actually look smaller. I gives your face a finished, polished look. My brothers even notice the difference!! 12/30/2011
Love This is lightweight enough for my sensitive skin. It makes my skin feel noticeably softer, immediately after application. If I'm running late, I know i can throw on the mineral veil and still look fabulous. Love it. I do wish I had gotten the SPF 25 in my starter kit, though. Oh! And it would be AWESOME to have an SPF + hydrating mineral veil. I'd buy that for sure. 12/25/2011
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 168 168
I finish my look every day with Mineral Veil. It gives my face an absolutely flawless, fresh, gorgeous look! I highly recommend this product to everyone. 02/15/2012
Love Mineral Veil- Completes My Face! I love mineral veil. It goes on smooth, and gives my face a cool feeling. Very nice product. Never leave home without it. 01/22/2012
Love this! I have always had a problem with shine, but a base layer of mineral veil completely takes care of it! Also love the soft finish it gives to my look. 01/19/2012
picture perfect When I wear the mineral veil, I am constantly complimented on my complexion. In pictures my skin looks air brushed-like a model or actress. I feel so beautiful! 01/09/2012
very good for face never better when it comes to make-up. i love it. 01/09/2012
I cannot live without it! Mineral Veil is a must have. It absorbs oil and gives you that air-brushed look. 01/08/2012
Good, But.... I really enjoy all of the BE products, however, I do not like the locking lid because I found (with all the products with the locking lids) that powder would get stuck inside the locking twist and prevent me from opening it. I ended up buying a whole new set without the locking lids without even using all of the original set because the lids would no longer open. Other then the lid, the product was good. 01/07/2012
Feels good, but... This products feels great on my skin (like all BE products) and I have found that it makes my pores look smaller. But, my main problem is shine, and it does nothing against it. I can use blotting sheets and then put more mineral veil on, it works as a great refresher, but it doesn't really prevent the oil from appearing. 01/02/2012
Awesome! This product rocks, it makes your pores actually look smaller. I gives your face a finished, polished look. My brothers even notice the difference!! 12/30/2011
Love This is lightweight enough for my sensitive skin. It makes my skin feel noticeably softer, immediately after application. If I'm running late, I know i can throw on the mineral veil and still look fabulous. Love it. I do wish I had gotten the SPF 25 in my starter kit, though. Oh! And it would be AWESOME to have an SPF + hydrating mineral veil. I'd buy that for sure. 12/25/2011
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>