Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping
  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 192 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{154}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 192 192
I LOVE this brand! I have been using the light Mineral Veil since it first came out on TV. People tell me all the time what a beautiful complexion I have! It's so light on my skin and yet it gives me a beautiful finish. I love it. I will never use another brand of make-up! 11/06/2014
illuminating mineral veil I have loved this product since I first started using Bare Minerals in 2005. It came in an introductory kit that I bought. it is light and airy and it just gives your face that amazing finish. this and my summer bisque I could not live without. thank you Bare Minerals 10/20/2014
I love the original Mineral Veil I never leave the house without it! It gives my make up an airbrushed look and keeps my foundation on all day. I have dry skin -- but my skin looks soft and dewy with the Mineral Veil. Unlike other make up that I've tried, I rarely need to touch up or reapply powder during the work day. 10/16/2014
Perfect finish The tinted mineral veil is awesome! It has just the right color to give me that sun kissed glow. I love this little hint of color and the soft focus finish I get. It's the perfect finish to my daily look. Keeps my face fresh and dry all day. 09/25/2014
Love this stuff! I love the mineral veil. No matter how hot, humid, or long my day is at school.... mineral veil keeps me looking non-shiny or tired at the end of the day. I love my BE! 09/13/2014
Its Makeup MAGIC made from FAIRY DUST!!!! I ordered my first set from HSN over 20 years ago and have NEVER bought another brand since then!!!!! The mineral veil is the last of the Magic application and makes it all into sheer fairy dusted PERFECTION. I have been truly BLESSED the day I bought my first set. Thank ya'll so much for all this!!!!!!! When my identicle TWIN saw me she could not stop looking in amazment. After I told her about the products. She rushed off to place an order!!! She loves your MAGIC as much as I do!!!! 08/14/2014
The best product in my makeup bag! I absolutely love this product! I have oily skin and even at the age of 50 my makeup was always soaking into my skin and my face was shiny by the afternoon. Not with the mineral veil. What a difference! I can't even tell that I am wearing makeup! My shine if finally gone! Love, Love, Love this product!!! 08/07/2014
Nice, but I bought this with a small size primer and was really excited about using it. The powder primer worked really well, but the color was very pink on my skin and made me look sick. I would really like to try it in another shade. 08/02/2014
This is a must have! I have buying Bare Minerals for about a half a year now and can say that I love the change-especially all of their Mineral Veil products. The illuminating shade is great for a younger look in the warmer months, and I have fallen in love with it. The original is incredible as well! This is the perfect way to finish off any of your makeup looks. 07/23/2014
Must have! I was introduced to the mineral veil about a year ago and I wear it every day! I absolutely love how beautiful it makes my skin look! Most days I wear a little blush and the veil and my skin looks luminous! I can skip the bb creams and foundations but I cannot go without the mineral veil. I have combination skin and the veil makes all the shine disappear! I like to keep a small sample size in my purse for touch ups. You really must try it! Stop by for a sample and you will love the way your skin will look! 07/20/2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 192 192
I LOVE this brand! I have been using the light Mineral Veil since it first came out on TV. People tell me all the time what a beautiful complexion I have! It's so light on my skin and yet it gives me a beautiful finish. I love it. I will never use another brand of make-up! 11/06/2014
illuminating mineral veil I have loved this product since I first started using Bare Minerals in 2005. It came in an introductory kit that I bought. it is light and airy and it just gives your face that amazing finish. this and my summer bisque I could not live without. thank you Bare Minerals 10/20/2014
I love the original Mineral Veil I never leave the house without it! It gives my make up an airbrushed look and keeps my foundation on all day. I have dry skin -- but my skin looks soft and dewy with the Mineral Veil. Unlike other make up that I've tried, I rarely need to touch up or reapply powder during the work day. 10/16/2014
Perfect finish The tinted mineral veil is awesome! It has just the right color to give me that sun kissed glow. I love this little hint of color and the soft focus finish I get. It's the perfect finish to my daily look. Keeps my face fresh and dry all day. 09/25/2014
Love this stuff! I love the mineral veil. No matter how hot, humid, or long my day is at school.... mineral veil keeps me looking non-shiny or tired at the end of the day. I love my BE! 09/13/2014
Its Makeup MAGIC made from FAIRY DUST!!!! I ordered my first set from HSN over 20 years ago and have NEVER bought another brand since then!!!!! The mineral veil is the last of the Magic application and makes it all into sheer fairy dusted PERFECTION. I have been truly BLESSED the day I bought my first set. Thank ya'll so much for all this!!!!!!! When my identicle TWIN saw me she could not stop looking in amazment. After I told her about the products. She rushed off to place an order!!! She loves your MAGIC as much as I do!!!! 08/14/2014
The best product in my makeup bag! I absolutely love this product! I have oily skin and even at the age of 50 my makeup was always soaking into my skin and my face was shiny by the afternoon. Not with the mineral veil. What a difference! I can't even tell that I am wearing makeup! My shine if finally gone! Love, Love, Love this product!!! 08/07/2014
Nice, but I bought this with a small size primer and was really excited about using it. The powder primer worked really well, but the color was very pink on my skin and made me look sick. I would really like to try it in another shade. 08/02/2014
This is a must have! I have buying Bare Minerals for about a half a year now and can say that I love the change-especially all of their Mineral Veil products. The illuminating shade is great for a younger look in the warmer months, and I have fallen in love with it. The original is incredible as well! This is the perfect way to finish off any of your makeup looks. 07/23/2014
Must have! I was introduced to the mineral veil about a year ago and I wear it every day! I absolutely love how beautiful it makes my skin look! Most days I wear a little blush and the veil and my skin looks luminous! I can skip the bb creams and foundations but I cannot go without the mineral veil. I have combination skin and the veil makes all the shine disappear! I like to keep a small sample size in my purse for touch ups. You really must try it! Stop by for a sample and you will love the way your skin will look! 07/20/2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>