Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Mineral Veil - Illuminating
21.0
  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 208 reviews}

{6}
{7}
{10}
{19}
{166}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 208 208
illuminating mineral veil has that special glow I like the "illuminating" because it gives you that little bit of sparkle. It's not like you dusted glitter all over your face or anything, not that at all, it's just that little extra special "glow". It brightens up your face whereas the regular mineral veil does not. 04/08/2015
On the fence I am a little on the fence about this. The texture is the same like original mineral veil. I thought I may be able to use it without the foundation if I didn't want to put on the whole system. The pigment is not quite right for me without the foundation. I am not sure it really adds anything to the foundation powder by having a pigment. I think the original may be more luminous. 04/02/2015
Product is great, packaging is not I love the powder - pretty much hate the container. I so hope they address two issues with this product: the size is WAY TOO SMALL for everyday use -- it is a waste of plastic when you have to keep reordering. Not good for a company supposedly concerned about overall health and being conscious about the environment. There's a disconnect here. Secondly, it is very hard to operate the "filter level" with the tiny holes to get the product. It takes so long to get to the powder, especially toward the end when there's not much left. But you get so little of the powder originally, I feel like I want to use all of it. Please redesign this product packaging! And please make available the 28g size, which I got in some "special offer" and could not get again. So frustrating on many levels. But as I said, I love the product and how it is actually healthy makeup. That is the reason I am committed to this product and the other loose powders. 03/22/2015
Great, but not a good touch up powder... I absolutely love this product to finish any make up look and adds the most healthy glow while keeping things matte. However, it tends to look a bit cakey if I use it to touch up throughout the day. A great product! 03/19/2015
LOVE I love this product as it helps my makeup stay put and doesn't allow me to get shiny. 03/09/2015
I love Hydrating Mineral Veil This product makes my skin feel much more hydrated this winter with the cold temps and harsh winds. It also gives my skin a glow. 03/02/2015
Wonderful product Great product that can be used to set your serum or to set your whole look when finished without being too heavy 03/01/2015
Looking Flawless is wonderful! In the past I have tried lots of makeup--Now I'm all for Bare Minerals makeup and especially the Mineral Veil as a finisher. In a second of application I have a beautiful makeup that makes me look like I have NO PORES, no spots--nothing! I love this product; love, love, love it!! Best part of all, no one believes it when I tell them my age. 02/26/2015
A Staple in my Morning Make-up Routine I have been using a Mineral Veil since I started using Bare Minerals foundation in the late 90's. I switched last year to the Hydrating Mineral Veil & I love it. It offers the same finishing touch to my make-up that I have been used to ~ but the tint & hydration offered in this product just makes it that much better. Would definitely recommend using this! 02/26/2015
Nice Finish Just love this. It is a great way to set your makeup and looks great without being heavy. 02/16/2015
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 208 208
illuminating mineral veil has that special glow I like the "illuminating" because it gives you that little bit of sparkle. It's not like you dusted glitter all over your face or anything, not that at all, it's just that little extra special "glow". It brightens up your face whereas the regular mineral veil does not. 04/08/2015
On the fence I am a little on the fence about this. The texture is the same like original mineral veil. I thought I may be able to use it without the foundation if I didn't want to put on the whole system. The pigment is not quite right for me without the foundation. I am not sure it really adds anything to the foundation powder by having a pigment. I think the original may be more luminous. 04/02/2015
Product is great, packaging is not I love the powder - pretty much hate the container. I so hope they address two issues with this product: the size is WAY TOO SMALL for everyday use -- it is a waste of plastic when you have to keep reordering. Not good for a company supposedly concerned about overall health and being conscious about the environment. There's a disconnect here. Secondly, it is very hard to operate the "filter level" with the tiny holes to get the product. It takes so long to get to the powder, especially toward the end when there's not much left. But you get so little of the powder originally, I feel like I want to use all of it. Please redesign this product packaging! And please make available the 28g size, which I got in some "special offer" and could not get again. So frustrating on many levels. But as I said, I love the product and how it is actually healthy makeup. That is the reason I am committed to this product and the other loose powders. 03/22/2015
Great, but not a good touch up powder... I absolutely love this product to finish any make up look and adds the most healthy glow while keeping things matte. However, it tends to look a bit cakey if I use it to touch up throughout the day. A great product! 03/19/2015
LOVE I love this product as it helps my makeup stay put and doesn't allow me to get shiny. 03/09/2015
I love Hydrating Mineral Veil This product makes my skin feel much more hydrated this winter with the cold temps and harsh winds. It also gives my skin a glow. 03/02/2015
Wonderful product Great product that can be used to set your serum or to set your whole look when finished without being too heavy 03/01/2015
Looking Flawless is wonderful! In the past I have tried lots of makeup--Now I'm all for Bare Minerals makeup and especially the Mineral Veil as a finisher. In a second of application I have a beautiful makeup that makes me look like I have NO PORES, no spots--nothing! I love this product; love, love, love it!! Best part of all, no one believes it when I tell them my age. 02/26/2015
A Staple in my Morning Make-up Routine I have been using a Mineral Veil since I started using Bare Minerals foundation in the late 90's. I switched last year to the Hydrating Mineral Veil & I love it. It offers the same finishing touch to my make-up that I have been used to ~ but the tint & hydration offered in this product just makes it that much better. Would definitely recommend using this! 02/26/2015
Nice Finish Just love this. It is a great way to set your makeup and looks great without being heavy. 02/16/2015
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>