Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Mineral Veil - Illuminating
21.0
  • Mineral Veil - Illuminating

$21.00


Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 225 reviews}

{8}
{7}
{12}
{20}
{178}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Illuminating
Description: subtly brightening dewy finish

Know that airbrushed perfection that's in all the magazines? We've got the same soft-focus finish right here in a jar. Illuminating Mineral Veil gives you a pearly, ethereal glow that reflects light for a photo-fabulous look. And like our original Mineral Veil, it's the flawless finishing touch to any makeup routine.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a smooth, flawless look
  • Absorbs oil without drying out the skin
  • Completely translucent, so all you see is beautiful skin
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 224 225
Perfect finish A little goes a long way! Using mineral veil over your all your makeup tricks gives an airbrush finish. It just seems to "set" my makeup. Also, I have oily skin and it helps keep the dreaded shine away for hours. 08/15/2015
Can't do with out this I love the original mineral veil. It covers minor flaws, does not settle in my wrinkles, does not look powdery or chalky, it's invisible. And best of all, it has no fragrance odor at all-I'm fragrance sensitive. I get so many compliments on my skin. 08/08/2015
Love it! I love this product. It really helps control my oily look and feel and holds my makeup in place 08/04/2015
Perfect finish Thank you for making a tinted mineral veil. I am a Warm Deep Matte and this disappears into my skin , just wonderful ! 08/03/2015
Wonderful Product I absolutely love the mineral veil. It goes on so easy and lots of times I will just use it alone with no other foundation. It covers beautifully and gives a fantastic tint to my skin. 07/29/2015
My favorite setting powder I use this in both Original (translucent) and Illumininating. It is a Holy Grail product for me. I use Original more, as it gives a flawless, matte finish that works with any makeup look. The Illuminating is beautiful, with a fine sparkle that is noticeable, but doesn't make you look like a shimmery disco ball. I like it in summer, or around the holidays. Most of my life I've had super-oily skin, and this combined with the Original Foundation was a godsend, especially in the days before primers. I've been using this for nearly two decades. I had given up on my foundation lasting till I tried this. Powders would always cake or melt off with my foundations. I can use this with any foundation, and it sets it. When my skin is really oily, or it's really hot outside, I put this over AND under the Original Foundation. My makeup stays on, and stays flawless all day. My skin stays shine-free. The layers needed are light, so I still don't feel like I'm wearing anything on my face. Dusting it on the eyelids before using shadows helps prevent them from creasing (I did this before eyeshadow primers were available). 07/28/2015
Perfect Finish! I love the translucent mineral veil! It provides the perfect finish to seal in my foundation and make it last longer on my oily skin. I suggest using it before you apply your blush, bronzer, and/or highlight so that it doesn't cover up what you did! 07/23/2015
Love it! Great product for smooth finish and looks great in pictures! 07/23/2015
not for me I bought this in the store i was excited to replace my normal moral veil and i thought i could use it as a highlighter as well. It is very lightweight which did not work to be a highlighter. The only reason I don't like it is that in the sun its too glittery for me. Others say its barely there but i just don't like the look of it for everyday. I am keeping it for nights out because it does do what its supposed to do give you a sheer clean finish. 07/17/2015
Couldn't be better for aging skin absolutely wonderful product...will not use anything else 07/14/2015
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 224 225
Perfect finish A little goes a long way! Using mineral veil over your all your makeup tricks gives an airbrush finish. It just seems to "set" my makeup. Also, I have oily skin and it helps keep the dreaded shine away for hours. 08/15/2015
Can't do with out this I love the original mineral veil. It covers minor flaws, does not settle in my wrinkles, does not look powdery or chalky, it's invisible. And best of all, it has no fragrance odor at all-I'm fragrance sensitive. I get so many compliments on my skin. 08/08/2015
Love it! I love this product. It really helps control my oily look and feel and holds my makeup in place 08/04/2015
Perfect finish Thank you for making a tinted mineral veil. I am a Warm Deep Matte and this disappears into my skin , just wonderful ! 08/03/2015
Wonderful Product I absolutely love the mineral veil. It goes on so easy and lots of times I will just use it alone with no other foundation. It covers beautifully and gives a fantastic tint to my skin. 07/29/2015
My favorite setting powder I use this in both Original (translucent) and Illumininating. It is a Holy Grail product for me. I use Original more, as it gives a flawless, matte finish that works with any makeup look. The Illuminating is beautiful, with a fine sparkle that is noticeable, but doesn't make you look like a shimmery disco ball. I like it in summer, or around the holidays. Most of my life I've had super-oily skin, and this combined with the Original Foundation was a godsend, especially in the days before primers. I've been using this for nearly two decades. I had given up on my foundation lasting till I tried this. Powders would always cake or melt off with my foundations. I can use this with any foundation, and it sets it. When my skin is really oily, or it's really hot outside, I put this over AND under the Original Foundation. My makeup stays on, and stays flawless all day. My skin stays shine-free. The layers needed are light, so I still don't feel like I'm wearing anything on my face. Dusting it on the eyelids before using shadows helps prevent them from creasing (I did this before eyeshadow primers were available). 07/28/2015
Perfect Finish! I love the translucent mineral veil! It provides the perfect finish to seal in my foundation and make it last longer on my oily skin. I suggest using it before you apply your blush, bronzer, and/or highlight so that it doesn't cover up what you did! 07/23/2015
Love it! Great product for smooth finish and looks great in pictures! 07/23/2015
not for me I bought this in the store i was excited to replace my normal moral veil and i thought i could use it as a highlighter as well. It is very lightweight which did not work to be a highlighter. The only reason I don't like it is that in the sun its too glittery for me. Others say its barely there but i just don't like the look of it for everyday. I am keeping it for nights out because it does do what its supposed to do give you a sheer clean finish. 07/17/2015
Couldn't be better for aging skin absolutely wonderful product...will not use anything else 07/14/2015
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
CLOSE {X}