Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


MATTE Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
28.5

MATTE Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Select a Shade View All

$28.50


FREE Shipping with any foundation purchase.

Award-winning (for a reason).

Our matte loose powder foundation feels like a cream, buffs on like silk, and provides a naturally matte finish that lasts up to eight hours. The skin-loving matte foundation for oily skin covers everything but feels like nothing. It's makeup so pure you can sleep in it. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 203 reviews}

{10}
{4}
{12}
{25}
{152}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Medium Beige 12
Description: For medium skin with neutral undertones

  • Texture: Loose powder foundation
  • Finish: Naturally matte
  • Shade Range: 30 true-to-you shades
  • matte powder foundation
  • Recent Awards: 10-Year Allure Best of Beauty Hall of Fame
  • 10-Year Glammy Award Winner

Makeup So Pure, You Can Sleep In It

Our loose mineral foundation gives you all the flawless coverage you want with a naturally matte finish and a no-makeup look and feel that lasts up to eight hours. The creamy minerals diminish the appearance of imperfections without drying out skin and promote clearer, healthier-looking skin. This award-winning matte foundation for oily skin protects your skin with broad spectrum SPF 15 and is promotes clearer, healthier looking skin without over drying, leaving you with a flawless finish that lasts up to eight hours.

A Mineral Makeup Must-Have

To get the most out of this fabulous foundation with SPF, pair it with the Beautiful Finish Brush to build sheer-to-full coverage. The luxuriously soft, patent-pending brush delivers fast, even, controlled coverage that can reduce application time, and its skirted silhouette was specially designed to fit perfectly into our mineral foundation lids to help capture (and contain) every mineral.

Find Your Perfect Shade

With our newly-expanded Original and Matte Foundation shade range - now in 30 true-to-you shades - you can get flawless, skin-loving coverage for every tone, every type, and every kind of beautiful. Find your mineral makeup perfect match with our easy-to-use foundation shade finder.

Three ways to find your perfect match:

  • Use our quick and easy Shade Finder :
    get matched
  • Get a complimentary customized Foundation Fitting at a bareMinerals boutique near you
  • Call 1.888.795.4747 and let us help find your perfect foundation shade
  • Non-comedogenic. Non-acnegenic. Hypoallergenic. Dermatologist tested. Formulated without parabens, binders, or fillers.

    Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation as effective broad spectrum sunscreen.


Size: Large (6 g / 0.21 Oz.)

  • Promotes clearer, healthier looking skin without over drying
  • Minimizes the appearance of pores
  • Creamy minerals diminish the appearance of imperfections
  • Buildable, sheer-to-full coverage
  • Naturally matte finish
  • Lasts for up to 8 hours
  • Available in 30 true-to-you shades
  • Broad Spectrum SPF 15

SWIRL, TAP, BUFF® APPLICATION

  • SWIRL a small amount of bareMinerals® Foundation in the lid until it all disappears into the brush.
  • TAP away excess.
  • BUFF onto the skin in a circular motion.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Matte Foundation with SPF into the lid with the Beautiful Finish Brush until the bareMinerals are tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    off excess, the loose powder foundation should not be visible on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the mineral foundation onto the skin in a swirling, circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbones. Then, buff around your face, working your way to the cheeks, forehead, and nose. Buff until you're satisfied with the coverage. Less is more when applying bareMinerals, or you can build it up from sheer to full coverage.

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide. Inactive Ingredients: Lauroyl Lysine, Silica, Calcium Silicate, Soil Minerals. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides

Reviews

Q & A

MATTE Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - null is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Thank you for expanding your color line. I wear the new shade fair ivory which is a perfect match. I use the beautiful finish brush and it's perfection. After my first sheer coat I am able to zero in on areas that need more coverage very quickly. I'm 57 with acnegenic skin and this blurs my scars and pores. This never breaks me out but also doesn't dry out my skin or settle into lines. Holy grail status for me!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! I have NEVER liked wearing foundation but I gave this one a try and I absolutely love it! It makes my skin feel great and even helped my acne clear. Seriously my acne has been better since wearing foundation.. I would've never believed it if I hadn't tried it myself.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Foundation I've finally found the perfect foundation. It is just the right amount of coverage. It evens out my skin tone (I have a yellow undertones but tend to have rosier cheeks) yet it is somewhat sheer and doesn't look heavy. The finish is matte, which in my experience happens to make it look a bit more pigmented as compared to the original foundation so I'd recommend dropping down a shade to compensate. I'd also recommend using a primer under this, as I accidentally put it on once after I forgot primer and it clustered around my pores. This foundation also has SPF which is an extra bonus, as it protects your beautiful skin underneath.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Foundation. The Foundation itself is fantastic. I've been using it for 5 years now. My only complaint is that I wish they would make the container such that I could unscrew / open it to get the last 3-4 applications out. I'm shaking it upside down for an hour to try to get it all out, because it's not cheap. But the Pros outweigh the cons. I LOVE LOVE that it doesn't feel or look like I'm wearing makeup. It lasts all day and it blends so well. I use a large brush to apply it with. When I first was being taught how to use it by one employee she used some type of sponge to apply it. I returned and explained how I liked it but the application method was making it way too thick. The next consultant taught me to apply a small amount to a brush and tap it off before applying. That is the best trick. Works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Foundation!! I have been using this foundation for about 4 to 5 years now and I cannot express how much I love it!! I Love how this foundation is so easy to use and I find it is good for all ages. I have tried so many different kinds of foundation but I always end up back with this Matte powder. I absolutely love how this foundation fills on your face, rather other products can make your face feel like the foundation is caked on. This foundation fills like you don't have anything on and makes your skin feel and look great!!! I have would definitely recommend this to a friend and will be most definitely be repurchasing this product every time I run out!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love this foundation. It looks natural and doesn't irritate my skin.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have This is my faithful standby. Terrific coverage with a light, natural look. Easy solution for my mild rosacea, at home or on the go.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very easy to apply and stays on for a long time. I love it.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Good for my oily skin, medium coverage and also convenient in bag if I bring it to-go. Love!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation I used this foundation a couple years ago because I felt I had oily skin. I got compliments on my skin/makeup when I wore this. I used the BareSkin for a bit by itself and am now layering the two. Even together my face is not caked on or unnatural-looking.
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_PROD_mastermatte, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bareescentuals

Reviews

Q & A

MATTE Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - null is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Thank you for expanding your color line. I wear the new shade fair ivory which is a perfect match. I use the beautiful finish brush and it's perfection. After my first sheer coat I am able to zero in on areas that need more coverage very quickly. I'm 57 with acnegenic skin and this blurs my scars and pores. This never breaks me out but also doesn't dry out my skin or settle into lines. Holy grail status for me!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! I have NEVER liked wearing foundation but I gave this one a try and I absolutely love it! It makes my skin feel great and even helped my acne clear. Seriously my acne has been better since wearing foundation.. I would've never believed it if I hadn't tried it myself.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Foundation I've finally found the perfect foundation. It is just the right amount of coverage. It evens out my skin tone (I have a yellow undertones but tend to have rosier cheeks) yet it is somewhat sheer and doesn't look heavy. The finish is matte, which in my experience happens to make it look a bit more pigmented as compared to the original foundation so I'd recommend dropping down a shade to compensate. I'd also recommend using a primer under this, as I accidentally put it on once after I forgot primer and it clustered around my pores. This foundation also has SPF which is an extra bonus, as it protects your beautiful skin underneath.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Foundation. The Foundation itself is fantastic. I've been using it for 5 years now. My only complaint is that I wish they would make the container such that I could unscrew / open it to get the last 3-4 applications out. I'm shaking it upside down for an hour to try to get it all out, because it's not cheap. But the Pros outweigh the cons. I LOVE LOVE that it doesn't feel or look like I'm wearing makeup. It lasts all day and it blends so well. I use a large brush to apply it with. When I first was being taught how to use it by one employee she used some type of sponge to apply it. I returned and explained how I liked it but the application method was making it way too thick. The next consultant taught me to apply a small amount to a brush and tap it off before applying. That is the best trick. Works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Foundation!! I have been using this foundation for about 4 to 5 years now and I cannot express how much I love it!! I Love how this foundation is so easy to use and I find it is good for all ages. I have tried so many different kinds of foundation but I always end up back with this Matte powder. I absolutely love how this foundation fills on your face, rather other products can make your face feel like the foundation is caked on. This foundation fills like you don't have anything on and makes your skin feel and look great!!! I have would definitely recommend this to a friend and will be most definitely be repurchasing this product every time I run out!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love this foundation. It looks natural and doesn't irritate my skin.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have This is my faithful standby. Terrific coverage with a light, natural look. Easy solution for my mild rosacea, at home or on the go.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very easy to apply and stays on for a long time. I love it.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Good for my oily skin, medium coverage and also convenient in bag if I bring it to-go. Love!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation I used this foundation a couple years ago because I felt I had oily skin. I got compliments on my skin/makeup when I wore this. I used the BareSkin for a bit by itself and am now layering the two. Even together my face is not caked on or unnatural-looking.
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_PROD_mastermatte, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bareescentuals
CLOSE {X}