Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Advanced Protection SPF 20 Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin

Select a Shade View All

$30.00


Protect skin day after day with this incredibly nourishing moisturizer that delivers powerful SPF protection to shield against the sun's harmful rays. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 18 reviews}

{3}
{3}
{3}
{1}
{8}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 3 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original

Protect skin day after day with this incredibly nourishing moisturizer that delivers powerful SPF protection to shield against the sun's harmful rays. Powered by our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex with essential antioxidants and nutritive minerals, this light, silky cream defends against environmental damage. Our extra-gentle formula provides balanced, long-lasting moisturization for normal to dry skin, leaving your skin unbelievably soft, smooth, and healthy-looking all day long.

Formulated without parabens, synthetic fragrances, and artificial oils.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • SPF 20 shields against the sun's harmful rays
  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin in the morning.

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 6.0%. Inactive Ingredients: Aluminum Hydroxide, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil [Anthemis Nobilis], Ascorbic Acid, Benzyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Citronellol, Coumarin, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract [Epilobium Angustifolium], Ethylhexylglycerin, Eugenol, Geraniol, Glycerin, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil [Glycine Soja], Isostearic Acid, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil [Lavandula Angustifolia], Lavandula Hybrida Oil [Lavandula Hybrida], Lecithin, Limonene [Limonene], Linalool [Linalool], Phenoxyethanol, Phytoecdysteroids, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Potassium Sorbate, Propanediol, Retinyl Palmitate, Sinorhizobium Meliloti Ferment Filtrate, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Metabisulfite, Soil Minerals, Stearic Acid, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethylhexanoin, Trisodium Edta, Water [Aqua], Zizyphus Jujuba Seed Extract [Zizyphus Jujuba].

Reviews

Q & A
Advanced Protection SPF 20 Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin - null 3.4 5 18 18
Love the moisturizer, not the color I appreciate the ease of having a tinted moisturizer because I'm very lazy when it comes to makeup. I like the idea of combining a little color with sunscreen and moisturizer. I have fair, clear skin that I'd like to keep that way. This tinted moisturizer needs to be combined with another moisturizer so that it's not too dark - which diminishes the effectiveness of the SPF. Next time I will get the untinted variety, but would appreciate if there was a fair version of the tint. I do appreciate that this does not irritate my overly reactive skin. 04/07/2014
A miracle for dry skin! I have been using this product for a year now and its one of my favorites! It has a light, clean fresh smell and is the perfect comfort to dry skin! Thanks BE for another wonderful product! 02/24/2014
Love it I have used both the original and the tinted moisturizer and let me say they are both AWESOME. I use the original under my BE foundation and the tinted moisturizer on days when I just want to go "bare" . 07/04/2013
Compare to Original I have tried both of the daily moisturizers, & I like the new SPF one, but I want to texture & application to mimic the non-SPF one. It requires so much drying time before you put on foundation. I like to use this when I am not wearing my typical makeup because I cannot rely on the other products for SPF. Also, the scent on this one should be less potent. 04/18/2013
Best Product I have EVER tried!!! I was skeptical at first, because it felt very thick on my skin and looked quite greasy. However, as I went about the day, I noticed that the moisturizer was melting INTO my skin, rather than off of my face. Additionally, it was not feeling thick or looking greasy. Instead, it looked natural, and my skin felt soft 04/05/2013
Fast and fab The tinted choice is perfect for a fast and natural look. Works great with the original all over face products - "glee , true , warmth ". Lasts all day. Provides a youthful glow. I have aging skin with dry patches and acne prone tendencys - does NOT cause breakouts on me. Blends well with the new creamy concealer. To anyone who likes BB cream - you should definitely give this a try. 03/23/2013
Works... I love having SPF in my makeup year round, and I love that this moisturizer doesn't leave a white film that sunscreen does. But on the other hand, its too far off from the original moisturizer. It is took thick and so does not have that refreshing thin feel. I feel like I am adding an extra layer to my skin when I wear this, the original (without SPF) left my skin feeling cool clean and soft, probably will not buy again. 02/19/2013
Creamy and Hypoallergenic I LOVE this moisturizer....I am seriously allergic to the Avobenzone in many popular moisturizers...combine that with my trouble skin and we get weeks of steroids ect.... This is the first sunscreen I have been able to lather my face up with and have better skin than I started with. PLEASE PLEASE don't ever ever change this product!!! Make a new one if you have to, but leave this one alone. I am so thankful to have it in my cabinet! :) 02/01/2013
Hmm! I actually like it I've always strayed away from moisturizers with SPF because they're a bit on the thick side and leaves what appears to be a white film on my face (being dark, this is not a good thing). But, I actually like this product. Yes, it's a bit on the thick side, but it works and I didn't get the white film on my face. It's not something I'd purchase all year round, but I will definitley use it during the summer months. 08/17/2012
Love This Product It was in impulse purchase at the store and now I am purchasing more. It makes my skin feel moisturized and soft. On hot summer days I apply it in the morning and it gives me sun protection and color. I have rosacea and I have to be very careful what I put on my skin. This product and most of the bare minerals products work well for me. 08/10/2012
2 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Advanced Protection SPF 20 Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin - null 3.4 5 18 18
Love the moisturizer, not the color I appreciate the ease of having a tinted moisturizer because I'm very lazy when it comes to makeup. I like the idea of combining a little color with sunscreen and moisturizer. I have fair, clear skin that I'd like to keep that way. This tinted moisturizer needs to be combined with another moisturizer so that it's not too dark - which diminishes the effectiveness of the SPF. Next time I will get the untinted variety, but would appreciate if there was a fair version of the tint. I do appreciate that this does not irritate my overly reactive skin. 04/07/2014
A miracle for dry skin! I have been using this product for a year now and its one of my favorites! It has a light, clean fresh smell and is the perfect comfort to dry skin! Thanks BE for another wonderful product! 02/24/2014
Love it I have used both the original and the tinted moisturizer and let me say they are both AWESOME. I use the original under my BE foundation and the tinted moisturizer on days when I just want to go "bare" . 07/04/2013
Compare to Original I have tried both of the daily moisturizers, & I like the new SPF one, but I want to texture & application to mimic the non-SPF one. It requires so much drying time before you put on foundation. I like to use this when I am not wearing my typical makeup because I cannot rely on the other products for SPF. Also, the scent on this one should be less potent. 04/18/2013
Best Product I have EVER tried!!! I was skeptical at first, because it felt very thick on my skin and looked quite greasy. However, as I went about the day, I noticed that the moisturizer was melting INTO my skin, rather than off of my face. Additionally, it was not feeling thick or looking greasy. Instead, it looked natural, and my skin felt soft 04/05/2013
Fast and fab The tinted choice is perfect for a fast and natural look. Works great with the original all over face products - "glee , true , warmth ". Lasts all day. Provides a youthful glow. I have aging skin with dry patches and acne prone tendencys - does NOT cause breakouts on me. Blends well with the new creamy concealer. To anyone who likes BB cream - you should definitely give this a try. 03/23/2013
Works... I love having SPF in my makeup year round, and I love that this moisturizer doesn't leave a white film that sunscreen does. But on the other hand, its too far off from the original moisturizer. It is took thick and so does not have that refreshing thin feel. I feel like I am adding an extra layer to my skin when I wear this, the original (without SPF) left my skin feeling cool clean and soft, probably will not buy again. 02/19/2013
Creamy and Hypoallergenic I LOVE this moisturizer....I am seriously allergic to the Avobenzone in many popular moisturizers...combine that with my trouble skin and we get weeks of steroids ect.... This is the first sunscreen I have been able to lather my face up with and have better skin than I started with. PLEASE PLEASE don't ever ever change this product!!! Make a new one if you have to, but leave this one alone. I am so thankful to have it in my cabinet! :) 02/01/2013
Hmm! I actually like it I've always strayed away from moisturizers with SPF because they're a bit on the thick side and leaves what appears to be a white film on my face (being dark, this is not a good thing). But, I actually like this product. Yes, it's a bit on the thick side, but it works and I didn't get the white film on my face. It's not something I'd purchase all year round, but I will definitley use it during the summer months. 08/17/2012
Love This Product It was in impulse purchase at the store and now I am purchasing more. It makes my skin feel moisturized and soft. On hot summer days I apply it in the morning and it gives me sun protection and color. I have rosacea and I have to be very careful what I put on my skin. This product and most of the bare minerals products work well for me. 08/10/2012
2 next>>