Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin

$28.00


Award-winning (for a reason).

A lightweight moisturizer that effectively hydrates skin while improving firmness and radiance. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 139 reviews}

{20}
{8}
{11}
{18}
{82}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Hydrate skin with this lightweight, remarkably effective moisturizer. Powered by our proprietary ActiveSoilTM Complex which acts as a unique electrolyte delivery system, it's formulated to provide balanced hydration for combination skin while potent antioxidants help defend skin from environmental stressors. The result? Naturally luminous, healthier-looking skin day after day.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 100% felt their skin texture was noticeably improved.
  • 98% saw an improvement in firmness and elasticity.
  • 90% saw a reduction in the appearance of facial lines and wrinkles.

* Based on an independent consumer study

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin morning and night.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Cocoglycerides, Jojoba Esters, Behenyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Soil Minerals, Propanediol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Lecithin, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids, Honey, Panthenol, Sucrose Cocoate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Lavendula Hybrida Oil, Lavendula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Punica Granatum Sterols, Tamarindus Indica Seed Polysaccharide, Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acacia Dealbata Flower/Stem Extract, Aspalathus Linearis Extract, Anthemis NobIlis Flower Oil, Aspalathus Linearis Leaf Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matracaria) Flower Extract, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Spiraea Ulmaria Extract, Centella Asiatica Leaf Extract, Myrothamnus Flabellifolia Leaf/Stem Extract, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopherol, Benzyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Limonene, Carbomer, Dehydroacetic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Linalool, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum.

Reviews

Q & A
Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin 4 5 139 139
Never Been Happier This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and have never seen such a change in my complexion. Pores are smaller, lines have diminished, and I look/feel so refreshed! I used the original purely nourishing moisturizer for about 2 years before this one came out and didn't feel this strongly about the results, I love the new smell and how smoothly it goes on. I am not one to write reviews usually, but I just had to brag on this product. 04/19/2011
So light! After all these years of trying every moisturizer on the market, I finally found one that works! It's so light that I don't even know that I have anything on my face. Just after a couple of days using it, I can see a difference in my face. My face is so much brighter and even looks hydrated and smooth. I HIGHLY recommend this moisturizer! 04/17/2011
No Sunscreen?!?!? Love this product but I did not notice that it didn't have sunscreen until I used it for the first time. I use it at night but I don't think I'll purchase it again unless it is made with SPF. 04/13/2011
Never leave home without it on! I have used up scale moisturizers before but this beats them all by far. I used to get dry patches on my face especially in the winter, not any more. It is not heavy and feels very light when I put it on. It also has a very clean scent to it. 04/12/2011
Changed formula doesn't measure up I was in LOVE with this mosturizer and believed it to be miracle cream truly; however this new formula doesn't compare to the original. It has a bad smell now and it dries my skin out. I don't recommend this to anyone anymore. The dry formula MIGHT be more like the original, but I haven't tried it. 04/06/2011
Title This seemed a little pricey at first, but the bottle is decently-sized, and you only need a squirt or two to cover your whole face. I have noticed dramatically smoother skin after using this moisturizer. It provides the perfect amount of hydration for combination skin. My t-zone still gets oily, but it takes a lot longer for that to happen than with other moisturizers. That means fewer touch-ups during the day. 04/04/2011
Awesome Product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I bought this the other day in the 30 day try me kit with the Purely Nourishing Facial Cleanser and absolutely love it!!!! I had tried the old version before they came out with this one and it made my whole face look and feel like an oil slick. My skin is dry everywhere even underneath my oily t-zone and if I don't use a moisturizer my whole face will itch. This new version is absolutely wonderful and no longer makes my whole face oily. My face is now soft and the moisturizer sinks in very fast. I only use this in the morning as I currently use Tarte's Maracjua Oil on my face at night. This works perfectly in conjunction with the Facial Cleanser. I will be buying the 2 pack facial cleanser from QVC and moisturizer locally so I don't have to pay shipping. Thanks for such a great product and for reformulating it!!!! Live long and Prosper:) 04/01/2011
Perfect moisturizer! I bought this moisturizer to replace a moisturizing gel from a popular 3 step skincare line... and I love it! It smells really really amazing, and it goes on so smooth. I definitely think this helps prep my skin for my BE makeup... at the end of the day my face is still looking flawless. 03/31/2011
I JUST CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS PRODUCT! This moisturizer is remarkable. I have never in my life tried a moisturizer that does what this one does! I actually have oily skin in my T-zone and dry skin around my nose, so I definitely have combination skin. This product just blew me away. It smells great, and absorbs completely with no greasiness.It actually FEELS so natural, not like those other moisturizers with lots of chemicals and irritants. I used to get dry flakes around the sides of my nose, but not anymore. In 2 uses, I was shocked! My skin is now perfectly balanced! This moisturizer makes my skin so soft and smooth. I never get the redness after a shower anymore like I used to get. The last time I had skin like this was when I was a kid. Really, it is that amazing. It even makes my bare minerals foundation go on easier and stay put longer. Love it! It even makes my skin look brighter, more renewed, softer, more even-toned, and radiant. My skin now has that perfect air-brushed look BEFORE I put on my bare minerals foundation. Thank you Leslie and the Bare Escentuals team for an amazing product! I just can't say enough about it. THANK YOU! 03/29/2011
LOVE IT I used to use phytomer hydracontinue facial moisturizer and after I switched to this one, my skin hasn't been oily by the end of the day! It's just enough moisture. It's also very affordable, I can't beat the price. It's quite possibly the best moisturizer I've ever used!! 03/28/2011
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin 4 5 139 139
Never Been Happier This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and have never seen such a change in my complexion. Pores are smaller, lines have diminished, and I look/feel so refreshed! I used the original purely nourishing moisturizer for about 2 years before this one came out and didn't feel this strongly about the results, I love the new smell and how smoothly it goes on. I am not one to write reviews usually, but I just had to brag on this product. 04/19/2011
So light! After all these years of trying every moisturizer on the market, I finally found one that works! It's so light that I don't even know that I have anything on my face. Just after a couple of days using it, I can see a difference in my face. My face is so much brighter and even looks hydrated and smooth. I HIGHLY recommend this moisturizer! 04/17/2011
No Sunscreen?!?!? Love this product but I did not notice that it didn't have sunscreen until I used it for the first time. I use it at night but I don't think I'll purchase it again unless it is made with SPF. 04/13/2011
Never leave home without it on! I have used up scale moisturizers before but this beats them all by far. I used to get dry patches on my face especially in the winter, not any more. It is not heavy and feels very light when I put it on. It also has a very clean scent to it. 04/12/2011
Changed formula doesn't measure up I was in LOVE with this mosturizer and believed it to be miracle cream truly; however this new formula doesn't compare to the original. It has a bad smell now and it dries my skin out. I don't recommend this to anyone anymore. The dry formula MIGHT be more like the original, but I haven't tried it. 04/06/2011
Title This seemed a little pricey at first, but the bottle is decently-sized, and you only need a squirt or two to cover your whole face. I have noticed dramatically smoother skin after using this moisturizer. It provides the perfect amount of hydration for combination skin. My t-zone still gets oily, but it takes a lot longer for that to happen than with other moisturizers. That means fewer touch-ups during the day. 04/04/2011
Awesome Product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I bought this the other day in the 30 day try me kit with the Purely Nourishing Facial Cleanser and absolutely love it!!!! I had tried the old version before they came out with this one and it made my whole face look and feel like an oil slick. My skin is dry everywhere even underneath my oily t-zone and if I don't use a moisturizer my whole face will itch. This new version is absolutely wonderful and no longer makes my whole face oily. My face is now soft and the moisturizer sinks in very fast. I only use this in the morning as I currently use Tarte's Maracjua Oil on my face at night. This works perfectly in conjunction with the Facial Cleanser. I will be buying the 2 pack facial cleanser from QVC and moisturizer locally so I don't have to pay shipping. Thanks for such a great product and for reformulating it!!!! Live long and Prosper:) 04/01/2011
Perfect moisturizer! I bought this moisturizer to replace a moisturizing gel from a popular 3 step skincare line... and I love it! It smells really really amazing, and it goes on so smooth. I definitely think this helps prep my skin for my BE makeup... at the end of the day my face is still looking flawless. 03/31/2011
I JUST CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS PRODUCT! This moisturizer is remarkable. I have never in my life tried a moisturizer that does what this one does! I actually have oily skin in my T-zone and dry skin around my nose, so I definitely have combination skin. This product just blew me away. It smells great, and absorbs completely with no greasiness.It actually FEELS so natural, not like those other moisturizers with lots of chemicals and irritants. I used to get dry flakes around the sides of my nose, but not anymore. In 2 uses, I was shocked! My skin is now perfectly balanced! This moisturizer makes my skin so soft and smooth. I never get the redness after a shower anymore like I used to get. The last time I had skin like this was when I was a kid. Really, it is that amazing. It even makes my bare minerals foundation go on easier and stay put longer. Love it! It even makes my skin look brighter, more renewed, softer, more even-toned, and radiant. My skin now has that perfect air-brushed look BEFORE I put on my bare minerals foundation. Thank you Leslie and the Bare Escentuals team for an amazing product! I just can't say enough about it. THANK YOU! 03/29/2011
LOVE IT I used to use phytomer hydracontinue facial moisturizer and after I switched to this one, my skin hasn't been oily by the end of the day! It's just enough moisture. It's also very affordable, I can't beat the price. It's quite possibly the best moisturizer I've ever used!! 03/28/2011
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>