Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil

$21.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 184 reviews}

{5}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{147}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
I need this every day! I had run out of mineral veil, and thought that it didn't make that much of a difference. So I waited a week or two to replace it, and continued using the foundation powder like I normally would. The week after I resumed wearing mineral veil I received SO many compliments on my skin and complexion. Someone described my skin as translucent! You should know that I don't think I have great skin - I struggle with intermittent acne, inconsistent skin color, and so on. The mineral veil made a big difference in smoothing out and evening the color that my foundation already provided. I'll never go without it now! 10/26/2013
Won't go without it! I absolutely love this product. It is one of the best finishing powders I have ever used. It serves so many purposes. In the summer, I use it over my tinted moisturizer, and always to finish my makeup, to give it the airbrush look. Even when I'm at home without makeup, I use it, just to give me that finished look. I will never be without it. Thanks for such a wonderful product. 10/24/2013
Awesome - but not great for acne This product is wonderful!!! However, it actually broke me out because of the corn starch in it... If it wasn't for that this product would be perfect for me! Maybe I'll give the Hydrating veil a try :) 10/22/2013
Works great with BE oil free primer! I didn't think I needed this product but, I broke down and purchased it with the oil free primer and loose powder foundation and concealer. Huge difference compared to foundation alone! It's now a must for me for every special occasion or long day or night out! 10/14/2013
Adds the perfect finishing touch! When I first heard about Mineral Veil, I thought it would be a complete waste of money. Oh, how wrong I was! My Mineral Veil adds the final touch to my face to leave it looking flawless, air brushed, and silky. It also has just a slight shimmer to it that makes my skin look so healthy it glows! 10/02/2013
Amazing!! When I first purchased my Bare Minerals kit I was blown away by how this mineral veil worked. It blended all of the makeup together and made my skin look flawless and felt light as a feather on my face. I will never put on my foundation again without adding this veil on top! 09/06/2013
Love, Love, Love Tinted Mineral Veil I have used the tinted mineral veil for many, many years now. I am asked how I keep my complexion looking so good....I always say a light moisturizer everyday and tinted mineral veil for my foundation. I will be 50 in a couple of months and have friends who think I am in my 30s! The tinted mineral veil provides enough color and coverage to do the trick. I will continue to use this product as long as they make it. 08/29/2013
Amazing, but not... I'll explain I have gotten this in the original formula as well as the tinted one. The original formula essentially does little, in my opinion. Sure its a nice soft finishing powder, but could I live without it? Yes. Does it blur my fine lines or imperefctions? Eh, not so much really. Plus it makes me appear slightly more 'ghosty' than I normally do. The TINTED one however, holy moly! It's like a WORLD of difference! Now, I say a world of difference in reference to finishing powders of course haahahaha..... It gives the slightest bit of color, just enough to really make your face look amazing. The tinted one, GREAT - the original one, I could live without. 08/22/2013
Tinted mineral veil awesome for touch ups! Got the tinted mineral veil with a flawless face case. Best purchase yet! I use it for light touch ups when I get oily. Because its tinted it blends nicely with my fairly medium foundation and makes it look like I just applied my makeup and removes all traces of shine! I love it! 07/30/2013
A little goes a long way Love the illuminating mineral veil. When I first used the veil I made the mistake of applying it like I would foundation, big mistake, was as white as a ghost. Truly only a little tiny bit is needed and will cover the whole face perfectly, really does minimize the look of pores , left with a beautifully smooth surface. 07/19/2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 184 184
I need this every day! I had run out of mineral veil, and thought that it didn't make that much of a difference. So I waited a week or two to replace it, and continued using the foundation powder like I normally would. The week after I resumed wearing mineral veil I received SO many compliments on my skin and complexion. Someone described my skin as translucent! You should know that I don't think I have great skin - I struggle with intermittent acne, inconsistent skin color, and so on. The mineral veil made a big difference in smoothing out and evening the color that my foundation already provided. I'll never go without it now! 10/26/2013
Won't go without it! I absolutely love this product. It is one of the best finishing powders I have ever used. It serves so many purposes. In the summer, I use it over my tinted moisturizer, and always to finish my makeup, to give it the airbrush look. Even when I'm at home without makeup, I use it, just to give me that finished look. I will never be without it. Thanks for such a wonderful product. 10/24/2013
Awesome - but not great for acne This product is wonderful!!! However, it actually broke me out because of the corn starch in it... If it wasn't for that this product would be perfect for me! Maybe I'll give the Hydrating veil a try :) 10/22/2013
Works great with BE oil free primer! I didn't think I needed this product but, I broke down and purchased it with the oil free primer and loose powder foundation and concealer. Huge difference compared to foundation alone! It's now a must for me for every special occasion or long day or night out! 10/14/2013
Adds the perfect finishing touch! When I first heard about Mineral Veil, I thought it would be a complete waste of money. Oh, how wrong I was! My Mineral Veil adds the final touch to my face to leave it looking flawless, air brushed, and silky. It also has just a slight shimmer to it that makes my skin look so healthy it glows! 10/02/2013
Amazing!! When I first purchased my Bare Minerals kit I was blown away by how this mineral veil worked. It blended all of the makeup together and made my skin look flawless and felt light as a feather on my face. I will never put on my foundation again without adding this veil on top! 09/06/2013
Love, Love, Love Tinted Mineral Veil I have used the tinted mineral veil for many, many years now. I am asked how I keep my complexion looking so good....I always say a light moisturizer everyday and tinted mineral veil for my foundation. I will be 50 in a couple of months and have friends who think I am in my 30s! The tinted mineral veil provides enough color and coverage to do the trick. I will continue to use this product as long as they make it. 08/29/2013
Amazing, but not... I'll explain I have gotten this in the original formula as well as the tinted one. The original formula essentially does little, in my opinion. Sure its a nice soft finishing powder, but could I live without it? Yes. Does it blur my fine lines or imperefctions? Eh, not so much really. Plus it makes me appear slightly more 'ghosty' than I normally do. The TINTED one however, holy moly! It's like a WORLD of difference! Now, I say a world of difference in reference to finishing powders of course haahahaha..... It gives the slightest bit of color, just enough to really make your face look amazing. The tinted one, GREAT - the original one, I could live without. 08/22/2013
Tinted mineral veil awesome for touch ups! Got the tinted mineral veil with a flawless face case. Best purchase yet! I use it for light touch ups when I get oily. Because its tinted it blends nicely with my fairly medium foundation and makes it look like I just applied my makeup and removes all traces of shine! I love it! 07/30/2013
A little goes a long way Love the illuminating mineral veil. When I first used the veil I made the mistake of applying it like I would foundation, big mistake, was as white as a ghost. Truly only a little tiny bit is needed and will cover the whole face perfectly, really does minimize the look of pores , left with a beautifully smooth surface. 07/19/2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>