Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin

$28.00


Award-winning (for a reason).

A lightweight moisturizer that effectively hydrates skin while improving firmness and radiance. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 139 reviews}

{20}
{8}
{11}
{18}
{82}

Read the Reviews for this product

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 2 Months

This product is in stock.
Share Pin It
More
Print

Hydrate skin with this lightweight, remarkably effective moisturizer. Powered by our proprietary ActiveSoilTM Complex which acts as a unique electrolyte delivery system, it's formulated to provide balanced hydration for combination skin while potent antioxidants help defend skin from environmental stressors. The result? Naturally luminous, healthier-looking skin day after day.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Real Results

    Here's what women have said*:
  • 100% felt their skin texture was noticeably improved.
  • 98% saw an improvement in firmness and elasticity.
  • 90% saw a reduction in the appearance of facial lines and wrinkles.

* Based on an independent consumer study

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin morning and night.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Cocoglycerides, Jojoba Esters, Behenyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Soil Minerals, Propanediol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Lecithin, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids, Honey, Panthenol, Sucrose Cocoate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Lavendula Hybrida Oil, Lavendula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Punica Granatum Sterols, Tamarindus Indica Seed Polysaccharide, Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acacia Dealbata Flower/Stem Extract, Aspalathus Linearis Extract, Anthemis NobIlis Flower Oil, Aspalathus Linearis Leaf Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matracaria) Flower Extract, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Spiraea Ulmaria Extract, Centella Asiatica Leaf Extract, Myrothamnus Flabellifolia Leaf/Stem Extract, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopherol, Benzyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Limonene, Carbomer, Dehydroacetic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Linalool, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum.

Reviews

Q & A
Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin 4 5 139 139
Not The Best Product Out There I have used many different products for my sensitive combo skin. I use BE products for my makeup so I thought I would try this moisturizer as well as some other skincare products. This moisturizer is very disappointing. I found I could not use it twice a day every day. It started to irritate my skin, making it turn red and hurt. I would have to stop using it for a few days and not use another moisturizer, or use something completely different. I love some of the other products that I use. The Cell Renwal, Moisture Defense Creme for the eyes, and the Wrinkle Corrector are fabulous products!! This one, however, I will not me using anymore. 02/25/2014
Overwhelming smell I received a sample of this and found the product to be disappointing-- primarily because of the overwhelming smell. Yuck! The scent is strong and doesn't go away. It lingers and actually gave me a headache. Wasn't a fan of the consistency either as I found it a bit greasy and thick for something I'd want to use on my face. I've been struggling to find a lightweight facial moisturizer with natural ingredients that doesn't have a weird smell or fragrance to it. Guess my search will continue as this is one of the few BE products I can't recommend. 01/31/2014
Horrible Rash :( I am so horribly sad about this product. I have used BE make-up for YEARS and since I was looking for a better face wash system I thought BE products would be the best place to look. I used the cleanser, moisturizer and night serum for a full week and really loved using it! Until the sixth night I started noticing the skin around my eyes and neck felt slightly tender. I woke up the next morning the find my face covered with a red, bumpy, itchy, rash. I couldn't believe that is was my face wash and thought maybe my detergent because I had just washed me sheets, so I used the product that morning. The rash got worse! This is the only product I have used on my face and my neck, and I am noticing that the rash stopped right at the spot where I put the moisturizer. It has been a full day without use and the rash hasn't gone away and still itches. I have been taking benadryl which is helping. I wouldn't say I have extremely sensitive skin, because I have never had a product effect me this bad, but I don't have the toughest skin either. All I have to say it test the product first! It took a couple of days for me to be effected by it! I am SO thankful that I tried this our WAY before my wedding day in March I would have been a wreck if I had to walk down the aisle like this! 01/27/2014
Combination skin moisturizer My face is oily in a few spots, normal in others. I've had very little success with other products, often needing to use 2 products to do what Bare Escentuals has managed to accomplish in one. I highly recommend this to anyone - even if your skin is normal, oily or dry - as it works really well in all the areas of my face. No residual slickness, or greasy feeling afterwards. Just a light coating is needed. This jar lasts me many months. Well worth the money! 01/23/2014
the only one i use I have very oily skin with occasional break outs. I purchased this with my kit in the summer and used it only couple of times because was afraid it will make me even oilier. I always neglect to moisturize because of my oily skin, and so far could not find any products which were light enough. Right now in cold weather with drying radiators heat at work and home this works wonderfully. I do not put it on my face at night, since I use some other skin care products at nigh, but I do use it in the morning on clean face , letting it dry and follow with oil control primer and matte formula foundation ( both from BM). it's very light and absorbs quickly. I would recommend it for some one with oily skin for sure. 12/03/2013
So far, I love it. But I have one concern. I got a generous sample tube of this with an order and I really like it. It is the perfect texture (not too heavy). And it's perfect under the foundation. Just be sure to wait till it has completely absorbed before applying foundation. But I'm a little hesitant to order the full size bottle as several reviewers have complained about the amount left in the bottle when the pump stops working. One said there was almost a third of the bottle that she couldn't access. If the pump can be taken off so that you can at least shake the last out of it I might consider it. I do want to say one thing about Bare Minerals customer service. OUTSTANDING! 11/19/2013
Perfect I got this moisturizer as a sample with a BareMinerals gift set that I bought. I finally decided to try it because I always have a horrible time finding the perfect moisturizer for my combination skin! When I put this moisturizer on my face it felt amazing! Never did it feel heavy or greasy. This is the perfect light moisturizer to go under my BareMinerals primer and foundation!! 10/19/2013
Gotta love it Love this moisturizer! I have super sensitive skin and this is the only product I can use! It's moisturizing but, not oily, it's non irritating, and doesn't clog pores, cause acne, or redness. It softens and smoothes, my husband noticed a difference the first week, not knowing that I had changed anything and said, "wow, your skin looks amazing lately". 10/14/2013
Best moisturizer ever used I have used many moisturizers for my face which have all but left my face feeling oily. This product is very light weight and goes on smooth. It does not make my skin oily and keeps it moisturized all day. Love it 10/12/2013
The best thing I've ever used on my face! This is the lightest moisturizer I have ever used! I have the worst problem with oil on my forehead and a little problem with oily skin on my nose. My cheeks can sometime become dry and I've noticed if I don't put anything on my face my skin gets even more oily. No matter what I have tried the oil on my forehead that does not go away. This is by far the best thing I've used on my face. My forehead is still oily but I've noticed that the oil is not as bad. 10/09/2013
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: Combination Skin 4 5 139 139
Not The Best Product Out There I have used many different products for my sensitive combo skin. I use BE products for my makeup so I thought I would try this moisturizer as well as some other skincare products. This moisturizer is very disappointing. I found I could not use it twice a day every day. It started to irritate my skin, making it turn red and hurt. I would have to stop using it for a few days and not use another moisturizer, or use something completely different. I love some of the other products that I use. The Cell Renwal, Moisture Defense Creme for the eyes, and the Wrinkle Corrector are fabulous products!! This one, however, I will not me using anymore. 02/25/2014
Overwhelming smell I received a sample of this and found the product to be disappointing-- primarily because of the overwhelming smell. Yuck! The scent is strong and doesn't go away. It lingers and actually gave me a headache. Wasn't a fan of the consistency either as I found it a bit greasy and thick for something I'd want to use on my face. I've been struggling to find a lightweight facial moisturizer with natural ingredients that doesn't have a weird smell or fragrance to it. Guess my search will continue as this is one of the few BE products I can't recommend. 01/31/2014
Horrible Rash :( I am so horribly sad about this product. I have used BE make-up for YEARS and since I was looking for a better face wash system I thought BE products would be the best place to look. I used the cleanser, moisturizer and night serum for a full week and really loved using it! Until the sixth night I started noticing the skin around my eyes and neck felt slightly tender. I woke up the next morning the find my face covered with a red, bumpy, itchy, rash. I couldn't believe that is was my face wash and thought maybe my detergent because I had just washed me sheets, so I used the product that morning. The rash got worse! This is the only product I have used on my face and my neck, and I am noticing that the rash stopped right at the spot where I put the moisturizer. It has been a full day without use and the rash hasn't gone away and still itches. I have been taking benadryl which is helping. I wouldn't say I have extremely sensitive skin, because I have never had a product effect me this bad, but I don't have the toughest skin either. All I have to say it test the product first! It took a couple of days for me to be effected by it! I am SO thankful that I tried this our WAY before my wedding day in March I would have been a wreck if I had to walk down the aisle like this! 01/27/2014
Combination skin moisturizer My face is oily in a few spots, normal in others. I've had very little success with other products, often needing to use 2 products to do what Bare Escentuals has managed to accomplish in one. I highly recommend this to anyone - even if your skin is normal, oily or dry - as it works really well in all the areas of my face. No residual slickness, or greasy feeling afterwards. Just a light coating is needed. This jar lasts me many months. Well worth the money! 01/23/2014
the only one i use I have very oily skin with occasional break outs. I purchased this with my kit in the summer and used it only couple of times because was afraid it will make me even oilier. I always neglect to moisturize because of my oily skin, and so far could not find any products which were light enough. Right now in cold weather with drying radiators heat at work and home this works wonderfully. I do not put it on my face at night, since I use some other skin care products at nigh, but I do use it in the morning on clean face , letting it dry and follow with oil control primer and matte formula foundation ( both from BM). it's very light and absorbs quickly. I would recommend it for some one with oily skin for sure. 12/03/2013
So far, I love it. But I have one concern. I got a generous sample tube of this with an order and I really like it. It is the perfect texture (not too heavy). And it's perfect under the foundation. Just be sure to wait till it has completely absorbed before applying foundation. But I'm a little hesitant to order the full size bottle as several reviewers have complained about the amount left in the bottle when the pump stops working. One said there was almost a third of the bottle that she couldn't access. If the pump can be taken off so that you can at least shake the last out of it I might consider it. I do want to say one thing about Bare Minerals customer service. OUTSTANDING! 11/19/2013
Perfect I got this moisturizer as a sample with a BareMinerals gift set that I bought. I finally decided to try it because I always have a horrible time finding the perfect moisturizer for my combination skin! When I put this moisturizer on my face it felt amazing! Never did it feel heavy or greasy. This is the perfect light moisturizer to go under my BareMinerals primer and foundation!! 10/19/2013
Gotta love it Love this moisturizer! I have super sensitive skin and this is the only product I can use! It's moisturizing but, not oily, it's non irritating, and doesn't clog pores, cause acne, or redness. It softens and smoothes, my husband noticed a difference the first week, not knowing that I had changed anything and said, "wow, your skin looks amazing lately". 10/14/2013
Best moisturizer ever used I have used many moisturizers for my face which have all but left my face feeling oily. This product is very light weight and goes on smooth. It does not make my skin oily and keeps it moisturized all day. Love it 10/12/2013
The best thing I've ever used on my face! This is the lightest moisturizer I have ever used! I have the worst problem with oil on my forehead and a little problem with oily skin on my nose. My cheeks can sometime become dry and I've noticed if I don't put anything on my face my skin gets even more oily. No matter what I have tried the oil on my forehead that does not go away. This is by far the best thing I've used on my face. My forehead is still oily but I've noticed that the oil is not as bad. 10/09/2013
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>