Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil

$21.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 180 reviews}

{4}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{144}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 181 181
Another go to product of BM. I love this product. I have only ever tried the original formula and tinted. But I am really interested in the hydrating and illuminating ones as well just for a little change. I did not care much for the tinted because it has a reddish tint, and that doesn't look good on my face, so I use the faux tan over tinted mineral veil and warmth because it's more brown than red. Anyways, the original mineral veil is great because it goes on so lightly and immediately absorbs oil. If I use this when I first apply my makeup, it's rare I have to use my Ready Mineral Veil to touch up. Highly recommended, and the price is right for this finishing powder. It lasts a very long time for me. 03/23/2013
a little goes a long way I am now using the hydrating mineral veil and I am not sure if I like it or not. I do like the original formula and think that it is awesome. 03/22/2013
An Incredible Product I Have Been Using For Years" I have been using Mineral Veil for years and years. I love this product because it hides my larger pores. No shades to worry about matching to my skin tone. Mineral Veil gives my complexion that polished appearance. It is the only cosmetic, other than lipstick or mascara, that I panic over should I run out. 03/20/2013
So soft! I had been using mineral veil for years and loved it, but when I saw the hydrating version I decided to try it even though I had to purchase a special brush for it. Well worth it! It really makes my dry skin look smoother, I love it! 03/12/2013
GREAT AS A FOUNDATION AND NOT SHINY. I have used Bare Minerals for years and was using the foundation, until I discovered the tinted Mineral Veil. I now use it as my foundation and it blends well on my uneven mostly medium complexion. I have slept with it on but was not concerned about it clogging my pores, since it is so pure. 03/12/2013
Hydrating Mineral Veil smooth as silk I began using the Original Mineral Veil two months ago which was great, but recently switched to Hydrating as my combination skin became dryer in spots, despite using an oil-free moisturizer. I thought the Original was a fine powder...Hydrating is even more so. It makes my skin feel smooth as silk! It has the complete day-long, air-brushed look of the Original, with hydration to boot, without looking shiny at the end of the day. I don't think I could ask for more of this product, it's a must-have. It does come out VERY quickly though, even with having only one of the sifter holes open. My recommendation to BE would be to have smaller sifter holes for extra fine products like Hydrating Mineral Veil. I LOVE my Hydrating Mineral Veil! 03/08/2013
HYDRATING MINERAL VEIL I have been using mineral veil for at least 8 years and could not go without it. When the Hydrating Mineral Veil was introduced, I thought that since I have dry skin it would be better for me. I am 66 years old and don't think this is a good match for me. Regular mineral veil works great, but the hydrating mineral veil seems to settle in my lines and wrinkles whereas original mineral veil did not. I will have to order another of the original and pass the hydrating on to someone younger. 03/08/2013
Love it! A gorgeous finishing touch to the beautiful palette put on any face! I love the different types of veil available too. I personally love the brightening and the SPF ones! 03/05/2013
Simply The Best Have been using the Tinted Mineral Veil for the past 3 years. Most days this is all I use because of the easy of application. After the gym I just need to tap and go. One of the best products out there. 03/03/2013
Illuminating Mineral Veil I have been using this product for several years now and absolutely love it. It does everything they say it will. I couldn't live without it! 03/02/2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 181 181
Another go to product of BM. I love this product. I have only ever tried the original formula and tinted. But I am really interested in the hydrating and illuminating ones as well just for a little change. I did not care much for the tinted because it has a reddish tint, and that doesn't look good on my face, so I use the faux tan over tinted mineral veil and warmth because it's more brown than red. Anyways, the original mineral veil is great because it goes on so lightly and immediately absorbs oil. If I use this when I first apply my makeup, it's rare I have to use my Ready Mineral Veil to touch up. Highly recommended, and the price is right for this finishing powder. It lasts a very long time for me. 03/23/2013
a little goes a long way I am now using the hydrating mineral veil and I am not sure if I like it or not. I do like the original formula and think that it is awesome. 03/22/2013
An Incredible Product I Have Been Using For Years" I have been using Mineral Veil for years and years. I love this product because it hides my larger pores. No shades to worry about matching to my skin tone. Mineral Veil gives my complexion that polished appearance. It is the only cosmetic, other than lipstick or mascara, that I panic over should I run out. 03/20/2013
So soft! I had been using mineral veil for years and loved it, but when I saw the hydrating version I decided to try it even though I had to purchase a special brush for it. Well worth it! It really makes my dry skin look smoother, I love it! 03/12/2013
GREAT AS A FOUNDATION AND NOT SHINY. I have used Bare Minerals for years and was using the foundation, until I discovered the tinted Mineral Veil. I now use it as my foundation and it blends well on my uneven mostly medium complexion. I have slept with it on but was not concerned about it clogging my pores, since it is so pure. 03/12/2013
Hydrating Mineral Veil smooth as silk I began using the Original Mineral Veil two months ago which was great, but recently switched to Hydrating as my combination skin became dryer in spots, despite using an oil-free moisturizer. I thought the Original was a fine powder...Hydrating is even more so. It makes my skin feel smooth as silk! It has the complete day-long, air-brushed look of the Original, with hydration to boot, without looking shiny at the end of the day. I don't think I could ask for more of this product, it's a must-have. It does come out VERY quickly though, even with having only one of the sifter holes open. My recommendation to BE would be to have smaller sifter holes for extra fine products like Hydrating Mineral Veil. I LOVE my Hydrating Mineral Veil! 03/08/2013
HYDRATING MINERAL VEIL I have been using mineral veil for at least 8 years and could not go without it. When the Hydrating Mineral Veil was introduced, I thought that since I have dry skin it would be better for me. I am 66 years old and don't think this is a good match for me. Regular mineral veil works great, but the hydrating mineral veil seems to settle in my lines and wrinkles whereas original mineral veil did not. I will have to order another of the original and pass the hydrating on to someone younger. 03/08/2013
Love it! A gorgeous finishing touch to the beautiful palette put on any face! I love the different types of veil available too. I personally love the brightening and the SPF ones! 03/05/2013
Simply The Best Have been using the Tinted Mineral Veil for the past 3 years. Most days this is all I use because of the easy of application. After the gym I just need to tap and go. One of the best products out there. 03/03/2013
Illuminating Mineral Veil I have been using this product for several years now and absolutely love it. It does everything they say it will. I couldn't live without it! 03/02/2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>