Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil

$21.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 183 reviews}

{5}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{146}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 183 183
Mineral veil keeps its promise! I love this product. It keeps it's promise especially during the summer when make up from the past would have melted off! Bare essentials mineral veil stays put. 07/12/2012
Great finishing powder I really like the Mineral Veil when combined with my regular liquid foundation. It gives it a really nice finish. 07/12/2012
Best Overall Product This product totally brings everything together. It is a must have! Helps minimize my pores big time, while putting the finishing blending touches onto concealer, foundation, and all-over face color. Makes you look like you're photo shoot ready every time! Love it - love it - love it! 07/03/2012
great product Love bare minerals. Have used the original and the tinted....love both 06/28/2012
Makes My Skin Look Silky Smooth! This is the best loose setting powder I have ever used. I use this to set my BM foundation, and then use the pressed mineral veil "Ready Veil" in translucent for touch-ups throughout the day (I have very oily skin). This controls oil SO well, and offers a poreless, matte, airbrushed look (no easy task for oily skin like mine).The tinted veil works for me in the summer when I'm tan, but if you're lighter than medium skintone, it may be too dark for you. I have repurchased, several times. Make's skin look so smooth and beautiful! 06/11/2012
I have used Mineral Veil for years & won't use anything else. It goes on so smooth and it is just the perfect finishing touch to my make-up. Before I tried Bare Essentials I had problems with my skin being dry or broken out, but not since I have been using Bare Essential products. I LOVE BARE ESSENTIALS. 06/10/2012
Amazing I used bareMinerals years ago.. stopped then recently I've come back to it. There is NO getting around it, bareMinerals is one of the best make ups around. It lasts forever and it covers up so naturally. I love it and just purchased a compact for cheek colors. Love that too.. great to throw in your purse. Anyway, I'm back.. I've learned!!!! 06/08/2012
I just look better Since I switched to Bare Mineral makeup - I just look better. Thank you for these products 06/03/2012
product okay but packaging needs work i have had a lot of difficulty getting the right amount of this product to come out of the holes. mostly too much comes out and then the container is filled with it and i have to pour it back. then when i limit it to just one hole not enough comes out and i shake it and end up with too much again. so something needs to be adjusted. maybe the hole sizes should be smaller since the powder is so fine. when you use too much it looks ghostly on you and a little too shimmery. so getting the amount right is essential. otherwise i like it okay. it does minimize pores somewhat. and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin like any other kind of skin makeup from anywhere else does. 06/03/2012
Mineral Veil I've been using Bare Escentuals for 7 years - Mineral Veil is always the final touch. I also use it as a touch up late in the day. 05/31/2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 183 183
Mineral veil keeps its promise! I love this product. It keeps it's promise especially during the summer when make up from the past would have melted off! Bare essentials mineral veil stays put. 07/12/2012
Great finishing powder I really like the Mineral Veil when combined with my regular liquid foundation. It gives it a really nice finish. 07/12/2012
Best Overall Product This product totally brings everything together. It is a must have! Helps minimize my pores big time, while putting the finishing blending touches onto concealer, foundation, and all-over face color. Makes you look like you're photo shoot ready every time! Love it - love it - love it! 07/03/2012
great product Love bare minerals. Have used the original and the tinted....love both 06/28/2012
Makes My Skin Look Silky Smooth! This is the best loose setting powder I have ever used. I use this to set my BM foundation, and then use the pressed mineral veil "Ready Veil" in translucent for touch-ups throughout the day (I have very oily skin). This controls oil SO well, and offers a poreless, matte, airbrushed look (no easy task for oily skin like mine).The tinted veil works for me in the summer when I'm tan, but if you're lighter than medium skintone, it may be too dark for you. I have repurchased, several times. Make's skin look so smooth and beautiful! 06/11/2012
I have used Mineral Veil for years & won't use anything else. It goes on so smooth and it is just the perfect finishing touch to my make-up. Before I tried Bare Essentials I had problems with my skin being dry or broken out, but not since I have been using Bare Essential products. I LOVE BARE ESSENTIALS. 06/10/2012
Amazing I used bareMinerals years ago.. stopped then recently I've come back to it. There is NO getting around it, bareMinerals is one of the best make ups around. It lasts forever and it covers up so naturally. I love it and just purchased a compact for cheek colors. Love that too.. great to throw in your purse. Anyway, I'm back.. I've learned!!!! 06/08/2012
I just look better Since I switched to Bare Mineral makeup - I just look better. Thank you for these products 06/03/2012
product okay but packaging needs work i have had a lot of difficulty getting the right amount of this product to come out of the holes. mostly too much comes out and then the container is filled with it and i have to pour it back. then when i limit it to just one hole not enough comes out and i shake it and end up with too much again. so something needs to be adjusted. maybe the hole sizes should be smaller since the powder is so fine. when you use too much it looks ghostly on you and a little too shimmery. so getting the amount right is essential. otherwise i like it okay. it does minimize pores somewhat. and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin like any other kind of skin makeup from anywhere else does. 06/03/2012
Mineral Veil I've been using Bare Escentuals for 7 years - Mineral Veil is always the final touch. I also use it as a touch up late in the day. 05/31/2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>