Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil

$21.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 180 reviews}

{4}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{144}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 181 181
Love the Illuminating Veil I have been using Bare Minerals for around 10 years. I have used nearly all the Veils and they are all wonderful. The Illuminating is amazing. It has a shimmer to it, so I may not recommend for older skin, but it's not overly shimmering. It gives a glow to your skin, a subtle sparkle that just makes you look awake and fresh. I feel beautiful when I wear it. Give it a try. The Hydrating Veil is great during the winter because it gives my chapped skin a drink of water feel. The Original is always great. I carry a little of the Original with me as a touch up (which I rarely need because BE is so amazing!!) 11/26/2012
try this I was worried about trying this as my skin is very dry...don't think twice! It seems to melt into your skin instead of laying on top it it and looking 'cakey'. The very very subtle 'glow' it gives your complexion is wonderful, not 'shiny' or even 'dewy' looking, more a look of Health. Frequently I'll wear it all by itself for a real natural look, try it...you will probably love the flawless and finished look of your skin. 11/24/2012
A must have! I love using this before and after I apply my bare minerals matte foundation! 11/04/2012
Fab start to finish It is so easy to use. Doesn't settle into my lines and doesn't make me look older.Helps with my oily T-Zone. I am a "mature" woman and I like the soft gauze like finish it puts on my skin that makes everything look moist and fresh. 10/28/2012
Perfect finishing touch The Mineral Veil gives the perfect finish for the face. It is pretty much invisible but gives that special something to the face. 10/27/2012
Absolutely love it! It makes my skin look very smooth and soft and it's really easy to use. I don't know if it's mineral veil's magic or not...my face usually gets quite oily towards the end of the day, but, with mineral veil, no more shiny/oily face! My only complain is that the powder is so fine that it flies everywhere when I apply it... it gets on my shirt and counter :( 10/04/2012
Does its job well The mineral veil is light and helps set your makeup. It works pretty well. I don't use the primer so it might work better if I used them both. Be warned: it's a very fine powder and you don't need to open the container all the way to get it out. I only uncover one of the four holes and that still gets plenty in the cap. 10/02/2012
I am really glad that I had started using different BE products sequentially versus at the same time because I think I would have been more hesitant to try some after my experience with mineral veil. I had started using the skin care products for about a month and my skin was responding well. Then I had started using the original foundation for about one and a half weeks and my skin was still responding well. Then I tried the original mineral veil and the first two days of usage were great as I liked the flawless finish it provided. Days three and four were not good at all as my skin started to break out; I stopped using the product at which point my skin slowly began to heal. Although I don't know for sure, I suspect it was the cornstarch in the product that clogged my pores and, if you have acne-prone skin, putting cornstarch on your face may provide any bacteria there with food to grow. It could not have been the brushes I was using as the foundation brush had not even been used for 2 weeks and the brush I was using for the mineral veil was brand new. My skin has done well with other BE products and none of them have the ingredients that are in the original mineral veil as I have made a point to stay away from them. I have also switched to the matte foundation and it provides such a beautiful, natural finish and controls oil that I feel like it fulfills a lot of the same functions as the extra layer of mineral veil would do. 09/23/2012
Amazing!! The mineral veil is the perfect finishing touch. It helps absorb the oil on my face, and keeps oil from being too noticeable later in the day. I swear by it! 09/21/2012
Must have I use the mineral veil everyday and mid day for touch ups. Really helps control shine. Great product. 09/14/2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 181 181
Love the Illuminating Veil I have been using Bare Minerals for around 10 years. I have used nearly all the Veils and they are all wonderful. The Illuminating is amazing. It has a shimmer to it, so I may not recommend for older skin, but it's not overly shimmering. It gives a glow to your skin, a subtle sparkle that just makes you look awake and fresh. I feel beautiful when I wear it. Give it a try. The Hydrating Veil is great during the winter because it gives my chapped skin a drink of water feel. The Original is always great. I carry a little of the Original with me as a touch up (which I rarely need because BE is so amazing!!) 11/26/2012
try this I was worried about trying this as my skin is very dry...don't think twice! It seems to melt into your skin instead of laying on top it it and looking 'cakey'. The very very subtle 'glow' it gives your complexion is wonderful, not 'shiny' or even 'dewy' looking, more a look of Health. Frequently I'll wear it all by itself for a real natural look, try it...you will probably love the flawless and finished look of your skin. 11/24/2012
A must have! I love using this before and after I apply my bare minerals matte foundation! 11/04/2012
Fab start to finish It is so easy to use. Doesn't settle into my lines and doesn't make me look older.Helps with my oily T-Zone. I am a "mature" woman and I like the soft gauze like finish it puts on my skin that makes everything look moist and fresh. 10/28/2012
Perfect finishing touch The Mineral Veil gives the perfect finish for the face. It is pretty much invisible but gives that special something to the face. 10/27/2012
Absolutely love it! It makes my skin look very smooth and soft and it's really easy to use. I don't know if it's mineral veil's magic or not...my face usually gets quite oily towards the end of the day, but, with mineral veil, no more shiny/oily face! My only complain is that the powder is so fine that it flies everywhere when I apply it... it gets on my shirt and counter :( 10/04/2012
Does its job well The mineral veil is light and helps set your makeup. It works pretty well. I don't use the primer so it might work better if I used them both. Be warned: it's a very fine powder and you don't need to open the container all the way to get it out. I only uncover one of the four holes and that still gets plenty in the cap. 10/02/2012
I am really glad that I had started using different BE products sequentially versus at the same time because I think I would have been more hesitant to try some after my experience with mineral veil. I had started using the skin care products for about a month and my skin was responding well. Then I had started using the original foundation for about one and a half weeks and my skin was still responding well. Then I tried the original mineral veil and the first two days of usage were great as I liked the flawless finish it provided. Days three and four were not good at all as my skin started to break out; I stopped using the product at which point my skin slowly began to heal. Although I don't know for sure, I suspect it was the cornstarch in the product that clogged my pores and, if you have acne-prone skin, putting cornstarch on your face may provide any bacteria there with food to grow. It could not have been the brushes I was using as the foundation brush had not even been used for 2 weeks and the brush I was using for the mineral veil was brand new. My skin has done well with other BE products and none of them have the ingredients that are in the original mineral veil as I have made a point to stay away from them. I have also switched to the matte foundation and it provides such a beautiful, natural finish and controls oil that I feel like it fulfills a lot of the same functions as the extra layer of mineral veil would do. 09/23/2012
Amazing!! The mineral veil is the perfect finishing touch. It helps absorb the oil on my face, and keeps oil from being too noticeable later in the day. I swear by it! 09/21/2012
Must have I use the mineral veil everyday and mid day for touch ups. Really helps control shine. Great product. 09/14/2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>