Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

Prime Time™ Primer Shadow

  • Prime Time Primer Shadow

$12.00 $18.00


Prime Time Primer Shadows provide vivid, rich, light-reflective metallic color in a lightweight texture for your eyelids. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 42 reviews}

{4}
{4}
{6}
{3}
{25}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

When this item is available.

We're sorry, this product is out of stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Chroma Violet
Description: ripe plum

Prime Time Primer Shadows provide vivid, rich, light-reflective metallic color in a lightweight texture. Wear these unique primers alone or try them layered with your favorite bareMinerals Eyecolors for more intense color and infinitely gorgeous possibilities. Perfect for those with oily lids, uneven skin-texture or anyone who experiences creasing and fading.

Click here to get the Full Bloom look with Chroma Violet and Sundance.

This product is not valid for any dollar or percent off promotions.

  • Formulated without preservatives, oil and fragrance
  • Gentle enough for sensitive eyes, including contact lens wearers
  • Waterproof and smudge-proof
  • Dermatologist tested
  • Ophthalmologist tested
  • Application doesn't get any easier. Just smooth a tiny amount of Prime Time Primer Shadow onto eyelids with fingertip, from lash line up to the crease. Buff down color to your desired intensity with Double-Ended Precision Eye Brush.
  • Layer two or more Prime Time Primer Shadows together for rich, multi-dimensional color.
  • Press your favorite bareMinerals Eyecolor onto lids and/or crease line for totally transformed color.
  • Take multi-tasking to a whole new level by lining your upper and lower lash lines with a Prime Time Primer Shadow.

Isododecane, Barium Sulfate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Triethylhexanoin, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Dimethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Peg-40 Stearate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Mica, Tin Oxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Carmine (Ci 75470). (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (Ci 77163), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510)

Reviews

Q & A
Prime Time Primer Shadow - null 4 5 42 42
Love the idea and the color - but disappointed I gave this a 3 out of 5 because I absolutely love the violet color and the two other colors I purchased; however, the first batch of all 3 colors literally felt like the tubes were empty. I called Bare Minerals and learned that there was a bad batch of this product, and they immediately sent me replacements. The replacements were not much better in terms of ease of use, but overall, I love the colors so much that I'm going to continue to use them. Hopefully the packaging will be improved. 04/27/2014
what a waste i love the original eye primer, so i gave this a try in the gunmetal. after two hours i walked by the mirror and i looked like a melted Tammy Fae Bakker. Good thing i gave this a trial run at home before i wore it in public. this is the 3rd new product i have bought in the past 6 months and all have been duds. gonna stop wasting my money and just stick to the original basics. 04/11/2014
Primer Shadow This is the best stuff ever! I use it all the time. If I am in a rush I use it by itself. I have used two different primer colours together on my lid. PLEASE do not stop making this product. I also use the Brightening Primer but I just LOVE the colored Primers/Primer Shadow. The Chrome Purple is a fantastic color. The Sundance is very pretty. The Bronzed Twig is a great colour. The Sandalwood is another one that is great to use by itself. I personally have never had problems with application. The product is thick and dries quickly. It can stand alone or use it with your Shadows. KEEP IT PLEASE! :) 03/02/2014
Does what it says!! I have the Bronze, Chroma Violet and the Prime Time Eyelid Primer and I love them all. I am loving the no crease at the end of the day. Before all my eyeshadow ended up in the crease or just disappeared. I applied it at 9am and at 11pm I still have all the shades on and looking great. All three have different components - the Bronze is a great shimmer on my eye - can wear without anything else. The Chroma is a pretty purple that I can wear alone or layer with other colors. The Prime time evens out my lid tone and is a great base for any color. 02/25/2014
Stays on if you can get it out Got some as a gift and then bought another tube in a different color since it was on sale. The color lasts and stays but after a few uses it's hard to get out of the tube. 02/10/2014
My eyeshadow wouldnt show up with out this! Sounds odd to say but i would put on my BM eye shadow and 15mins later no matter what color i had on it disappeared. So finally i went into the shop and showed them my eyes after an application. I tried on the primer in "pearl" and then added my shadow on top of it and it looked gorgeous. I can actually see the colors and they stay on. I never had an issue with caking or creasing. This stuff is magic! 01/13/2014
Disappointing I tried this on in the store and loved it! When I got it home it was very difficult to get out of the tube, and then fell out in a little clump. I am wondering if there was a bad batch, as some others reviewers wrote. 01/06/2014
Worst Ever I purchased this primer based on my experience with the original eyeshadow primer. This one was horrible. I'm not sure if it's only the primer's with color but it was so hard to get product out of the tube. When I finally squeezed a little out it came out in a dry, clumpy texture. It was impossible to blend. I love all the Bare Minerals products but was really disappointed with this one. 01/02/2014
Was there a bad batch? After reading through all of the reviews (which I didn't before ordering), I see that several reviewers have had this same problem. Most are very happy with this primer. I wish I were one of them. I have a tube of a neutral primer that is awesome. I have been using many, many BE products over the years (that's ALL I use for skin care and makeup) and have always been very pleased. I ordered 2 of the colored Primer Shadows (along with another, awesome, larger set for my daughter that were all on sale). I ordered Sundance and Racing Green. I had to squeeze extremely hard on the Sundance to get any out. I nearly flattened it before I got a small amount out. The Racing Green appears to be totally empty. I squeezed the tube completely flat using a LOT of force and could not get ANY product out. With the Racing Green, I used a needle at first thinking maybe it was just clogged up but that didn't work. So now I have the Sundance which will let a little product come out if I squeezed very hard, and an empty Racing Green. BE has THE best service, which helps when you rely on them for all of your skin care and makeup needs. They are one of the best online companies I've ever dealt with. Hopefully, they can make this right. Yes, they are not that expensive but living on Social Security, I have to watch every penny I spend. 12/16/2013
Perfect eye shadow that last all day long! I'm in love with this idea of primer + eye shadow. I've always had crease and fading problem .... but not since I've tried this product. The colours are beautiful and very easy to put on. Although the container looks tiny, but you only need very small amount for the colour to easily show. If the price were cheaper, I would probably get all the colours there are. So far I bought 3 colours to start with. 12/11/2013
2 3 4 5 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Prime Time Primer Shadow - null 4 5 42 42
Love the idea and the color - but disappointed I gave this a 3 out of 5 because I absolutely love the violet color and the two other colors I purchased; however, the first batch of all 3 colors literally felt like the tubes were empty. I called Bare Minerals and learned that there was a bad batch of this product, and they immediately sent me replacements. The replacements were not much better in terms of ease of use, but overall, I love the colors so much that I'm going to continue to use them. Hopefully the packaging will be improved. 04/27/2014
what a waste i love the original eye primer, so i gave this a try in the gunmetal. after two hours i walked by the mirror and i looked like a melted Tammy Fae Bakker. Good thing i gave this a trial run at home before i wore it in public. this is the 3rd new product i have bought in the past 6 months and all have been duds. gonna stop wasting my money and just stick to the original basics. 04/11/2014
Primer Shadow This is the best stuff ever! I use it all the time. If I am in a rush I use it by itself. I have used two different primer colours together on my lid. PLEASE do not stop making this product. I also use the Brightening Primer but I just LOVE the colored Primers/Primer Shadow. The Chrome Purple is a fantastic color. The Sundance is very pretty. The Bronzed Twig is a great colour. The Sandalwood is another one that is great to use by itself. I personally have never had problems with application. The product is thick and dries quickly. It can stand alone or use it with your Shadows. KEEP IT PLEASE! :) 03/02/2014
Does what it says!! I have the Bronze, Chroma Violet and the Prime Time Eyelid Primer and I love them all. I am loving the no crease at the end of the day. Before all my eyeshadow ended up in the crease or just disappeared. I applied it at 9am and at 11pm I still have all the shades on and looking great. All three have different components - the Bronze is a great shimmer on my eye - can wear without anything else. The Chroma is a pretty purple that I can wear alone or layer with other colors. The Prime time evens out my lid tone and is a great base for any color. 02/25/2014
Stays on if you can get it out Got some as a gift and then bought another tube in a different color since it was on sale. The color lasts and stays but after a few uses it's hard to get out of the tube. 02/10/2014
My eyeshadow wouldnt show up with out this! Sounds odd to say but i would put on my BM eye shadow and 15mins later no matter what color i had on it disappeared. So finally i went into the shop and showed them my eyes after an application. I tried on the primer in "pearl" and then added my shadow on top of it and it looked gorgeous. I can actually see the colors and they stay on. I never had an issue with caking or creasing. This stuff is magic! 01/13/2014
Disappointing I tried this on in the store and loved it! When I got it home it was very difficult to get out of the tube, and then fell out in a little clump. I am wondering if there was a bad batch, as some others reviewers wrote. 01/06/2014
Worst Ever I purchased this primer based on my experience with the original eyeshadow primer. This one was horrible. I'm not sure if it's only the primer's with color but it was so hard to get product out of the tube. When I finally squeezed a little out it came out in a dry, clumpy texture. It was impossible to blend. I love all the Bare Minerals products but was really disappointed with this one. 01/02/2014
Was there a bad batch? After reading through all of the reviews (which I didn't before ordering), I see that several reviewers have had this same problem. Most are very happy with this primer. I wish I were one of them. I have a tube of a neutral primer that is awesome. I have been using many, many BE products over the years (that's ALL I use for skin care and makeup) and have always been very pleased. I ordered 2 of the colored Primer Shadows (along with another, awesome, larger set for my daughter that were all on sale). I ordered Sundance and Racing Green. I had to squeeze extremely hard on the Sundance to get any out. I nearly flattened it before I got a small amount out. The Racing Green appears to be totally empty. I squeezed the tube completely flat using a LOT of force and could not get ANY product out. With the Racing Green, I used a needle at first thinking maybe it was just clogged up but that didn't work. So now I have the Sundance which will let a little product come out if I squeezed very hard, and an empty Racing Green. BE has THE best service, which helps when you rely on them for all of your skin care and makeup needs. They are one of the best online companies I've ever dealt with. Hopefully, they can make this right. Yes, they are not that expensive but living on Social Security, I have to watch every penny I spend. 12/16/2013
Perfect eye shadow that last all day long! I'm in love with this idea of primer + eye shadow. I've always had crease and fading problem .... but not since I've tried this product. The colours are beautiful and very easy to put on. Although the container looks tiny, but you only need very small amount for the colour to easily show. If the price were cheaper, I would probably get all the colours there are. So far I bought 3 colours to start with. 12/11/2013
2 3 4 5 next>>