Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


READY Eyeshadow 2.0
15.0
404 - Not Found
Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


LET'S KISS & MAKEUP

Sorry for letting you down with this broken link. We hate keeping you from getting your beauty fix.

Click here to get your shopping (back) on.

READY® Eyeshadow 2.0

Sites-BareEscentuals-Site
Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Search Results for "US70249"

We're sorry. We couldn't find an exact match for your search term today.
We suggest you check for typos, broaden your search and enter the type of product you need.
For additional help, please call our toll-free customer service number at 1-888-795-4747.

Search Tips
These tips may improve your search results.

  • Try broadening your search terms. For example, instead of "bright blue eyecolor" try "blue eyecolor."
  • Check the spelling of the product you're looking for.
  • Do not use quotation marks or the words AND, OR or NOT.
Need Help?
The item that you are looking for may not be featured on our site at this time. We may simply be waiting to receive the item into inventory. If we don't currently carry it, we may be able to find it through one of our suppliers.
For additional help, please call our toll-free customer service number at
1-888-795-4747

You may also like:

Browse the entire BE Boutique

  • New Arrivals

    • Fellow mascara snobs...look no further than Buxom Mascara!

      –Renee M.

    • I cannot live without it! I love, love, love it!

      –Loriann H.

    • I now get the perfect, flawless coverage that I was looking for.

      –Robin W.

    • Now even people who work at beauty counters notice my lashes.

      –Deva A.

    • If you tell me I'll be a Bare Escentuals customer for life, I'd believe you

      –Denise C.

    • I really, truly, did see a difference the NEXT day.

      –Mary F.

    • My lips stay moist longer than with ANY other product.

      –Laurie E.

    • It feels good to know my complexion has a nice look to it all day long.

      –Rita D.

    • It covers imperfections more than I ever thought possible.

      –Michelle Y.

    • Well-rested takes the red out! I love it!

      –A. T.

    • I cannot believe how wonderful these shadows are.

      –Cristi D.

    • It hides everything that I want it to and makes my skin look beautiful.

      –Steffany H.

    • Your foundation is the absolute holy grail.

      –Kay H.

    • After using bareMinerals my skin has begun to heal.

      –Shirley C.

    • The foundation looks like it was custom-made just for me.

      –Liz M.

    • I have too many favorites to make a list!

      –Charmaine O.

    • This is the best makeup I have ever tried, bar none.

      –Amber J.

    • These products have been an instant life saver!

      –Sandra H.

    • I'm a lifer & wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the Mineral Veil, my fav!

      –Jaime S.

    • Nothing compares to BE.

      –Karen B.

    • Your product withstood the test of age and flushes.

      –Linda M.

    • I just wanted to thank you for changing my life!!

      –Cassia F.

    • My acne started to improve, and my confidence shined through.

      –Brittany S.

    • The kits make it easy to learn how to apply your makeup.

      –Sarah P.

    • My favorite is the Cupcake lipgloss. I never leave the house without it on!

      –Charmaine P.

    • I love the foundation primer and the lip glosses!

      –Lisa M.

    • I really love Matte.

      –Joy S.

    • The cleanser & moisturizer make my face soft, smooth, & better than ever.

      –Laura F.

    • I feel so light and free, I almost forgot to put makeup on today.

      –Nancy H.

    • I was surprised that it didn't irritate my skin in the slightest!

      –Liz P.

    • The coverage is great, and you don't have to be an expert to apply it.

      –Ashlee L.

    • I love how there is no wrong way to use the powders!

      –Tiffanny W.

    • Colors can be as light or intense as I wish.

      –Linda N.

    • I love the variety of eye and lip colors.

      –Deborah I.

    • The very best in coverage and the best for my skin.

      –Diane T.

    • My skin has never looked better.

      –Janice E.

    • It is so quick and easy, and does such an incredible job.

      –Cathy C.

    • I feel safe using bareMinerals for my sensitive skin

      –Lisa P.

    • It covers my acne, rosacea, and broken red capillaries.

      –Victoria P.

    • Not only does Bare Escentuals not break my skin out - it actually heals it.

      –Elise K.

    • These products make my skin look even with a healthy glow...

      –Danielle B.

    • Thank you for your products they are truly amazing!

      –Debbie M.

    • Not only is it goof proof, but it's natural looking & good for your skin.

      –Yesenia M.

    • Thanks BE for creating a Buxom gloss just for me.

      –Dolly N.

    • I bought the Cleanser & Moisturizer and now my skin is beautiful.

      –Lia C.

    • I tried your products and the transformation was incredible!

      –Barbara L.

    • It actually blends as the day goes by and looks like MY skin!

      –Teresa R.

    • Thank you for making me look and feel beautiful!

      –Kelly S.

    • It's easy, light & takes seconds to apply.

      –Chantelle R.

    • The best makeup I have ever used in my life!

      –Sandy B.

    • Thank you for making me look and feel beautiful!

      –Kelly S.

    • Not only is it easy to use, but the coverage is beautiful and natural

      –Julia M.

    • The eye cream reduced the lines in my under eye area almost immediately.

      –Meg V.

    • I will never go back to my old liquid make-up EVER.

      –Mary A.

    • This is the best investment you'll ever make for your skin.

      –Melissa H.

    • Thanks for make-up that makes a real difference.

      –Hannah F.

    • My complexion has improved so much since I started wearing bareMinerals.

      –Ashley C.

    • It covers the dark circles under my eyes & the redness on my nose & cheeks.

      –Lori K.

    • I love the fact that I can apply it quickly in the morning.

      –Debbie K.

    • My skin just glows & I get so many compliments on how beautiful my skin is.

      –Ashley W.

    • I would never trust any other product for such a important day.

      –Maureen M.

    • I only wish I knew about this when I was in high school.

      –Kristin S.

    • Once you try it you'll never wanna use anything else.

      –Tracy J.

    • I have been using the starter kit for a week now and it is AWESOME!

      –Annette E.

    • When I would keep the make-up on for 24 hours, it would still look perfect.

      –Yuli C.

    • bareMinerals is the most healthiest thing I can find to use on my skin.

      –Michelle L.

    • It didn't even feel like I was wearing any makeup.

      –Janice P.

    • Let me tell you, my face has never felt better.

      –Janae T.

    • Buxom lipgloss makes my lips tingle, and sparkle like diamonds.

      –Nichole H.

    • This is the best makeup I have ever tried, bar none.

      –Amber J.

    • I'm loving the new Buxom Big and Healthy Lipstick!

      –Haya M.

    • The max coverage concealer brush is magical, it hides all my acne!

      –Tilbe Y.

    • I love that each time I apply the foundation, my skin just glows.

      –Santana T.

    • Best makeup I have ever used.

      –Mary W.

    • My only regret is I didn't use this sooner.

      –Kathy S.

    • She said that it looked natural, she didn't think I was even wearing makeup.

      –Missy A.

    • It's not foundation, it's confidence, self-love, compassion, inner beauty...

      –Pam G.

    • Thank you for helping me feel beautiful.

      –Heather C.

    • It's soft & doesn't settle in the creases plus I don't get breakouts...

      –Michelle B.

    • Did I forget to mention my husband is enjoying every bit?

      –Lorraine M.

    • I do look and feel my best using these products!

      –Stephanie J.

    • I recommend it to everyone!

      –Kristine C.

    • I have very sensitive lips and your new 100% natural lipcolor is amazing.

      –Hallie F.

    • I've thrown out every other lip gloss I own.

      –Michelle C.

    • The way the flawless mascara lengthens and separates is awesome!!!

      –Brenda K.

    • FINALLY, mascara that doesn't irritate my eyes & makes lashes look longer!

      –Monett K.

    • I purchased the new Matte Foundation and I absolutely LOVE it!

      –Dea B.

    • I'm forever devoted to Prime Time and eyelid primer.

      –Andreina R.

    • Finishing off with the mist just looks so natural.

      –Sheila S.

    • BE Blemish Therapy is the best thing on the market!!!

      –Teri H.

    • Well, I would not have made it with out this product.

      –Rebecca P.

    • I firmly believe that is one of the BEST purchases I have ever made!

      –Ashley F.

    • I am absolutely in love with Buxom lip gloss!!

      –Sommer K.

    • The brushes are great quality and the products you receive are so universal.

      –Jessica B.

    • I decided to try your Get Started kit and all I can say is WOW!

      –Dora A.

    • I'm looking forward to showing off my new complexion with my old smile!

      –Alison F.

    • Everyone compliments my face and they say that I look so healthy.

      –Stella F.

    • Try it, you will love it and the colors are to live for.

      –Victoria M.

    • Changed my skin for the better - I will never use liquid makeup again.

      –Laurie Ann R.

    • My skin feels silky to the touch and I love the coverage.

      –Shari H.

    • I never wore foundation until bareMinerals - now I won't go out without it.

      –Kathleen C.

    • This has been the answer to my foundation dreams.

      –Stacie W.

    • The level of coverage found in this lightweight makeup is unprecedented.

      –Michelle R.

    • It's quick and very simple. Thank you for this wonderful product!

      –Nekita N.

    • Just wanted to say, you've got a BE addict who swears by these products.

      –Melanie L.

    • BE has solved all my problems.

      –Marna C.

    • My life has been completely changed for the better.

      –Julia M H.

    • Makes your face look like you've been to a professional makeup artist.

      –Natalia H.

    • I can wear bareMinerals and feel like I'm not wearing makeup at all.

      –Danielle B.

    • bareMinerals really does last all day and really did improve my skin.

      –Cindee H.

    • I have recommended bareMinerals to all my relatives and friends.

      –Dyonne S.

    • The makeup was not only light & matched my skin tone & I didn't break out.

      –Kimberly G.

    • I want to put my bareMinerals on because I look good and feel better.

      –Gertrude E.

    • I can't feel it on my skin & both the complexion & eye makeup last all day.

      –Sabrina S.

    • I am a true believer of bareMinerals and I will never use anything else.

      –Janae K.

    • My skin is enhanced not made up to look like another version of me.

      –Phoebe G.

    • bareMinerals is so easy to use and gives me great, natural results.

      –Catherine J.

    • It's so easy and fast to put on I don't leave the house without it.

      –Elizabeth C.

    • If you have any doubts put them to rest and give bareMinerals a try.

      –Terie B.

    • I've also gotten several of my friends to start wearing it & they love it too!

      –Denise B.

    • Thank you so much for this wonderful product.

      –Stephanie P.

    • bareMinerals is the best makeup ever created!!!!

      –Heather K.

    • I tried Buxom Lips and it is the BEST that I have ever used.

      –Christy C.

    • The colors I've ordered are beautiful & they've kept my lips moisturized.

      –Sue H.

    • I absolutely love the powder cleanser and facial lotion!

      –Jamie H.

    • I am absolutely impressed with these products.

      –Elaine D.

    • I always have some on hand in the office for clients to try.

      –Cindy D.

    • You should try it, I guarantee that you will love it.

      –Casey I.

    • I just found Weather Everything! It is the best thing since sliced bread.

      –Jennifer G.

    • My skin hasn't looked this good since high school!

      –Kimberly B.

    • My only regret is I didn't use this sooner.

      –Kathy S.

    • The best makeup I have ever used in my life!

      –Sandy B.

    • It's like tiny, little ants are tap dancing on my lips.

      –Enid M.

    • Buxom is my GO TO lipgloss!! I wear it everywhere and it works…

      –Megan R.

    • I love the brushes that BE provides!

      –Shazia D.

    • I especially love the fact that it does not feel heavy and caky.

      –Sharon W.

    • Your eyebrow makeup stops anyone from seeing the lines pencils use to make.

      –Margie A.

    • I was so amazed and happy at its staying power and wonderful look.

      –Michelle W.

    • Finally I have found a product that matches each of my skin needs...

      –Caitlin B.

    • It is gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't dry it out at all.

      –Nancy D.

    • The foundation stays on and provides coverage all day.

      –Marsha C.

    • I tell others that my "natural radiance" comes from Bare Escentuals.

      –Rebecca B.

    • Turns out not all "mineral" make-up is the same.

      –Julie K.

    • I felt beautiful, sexy, and like I could conquer anything.

      –Katie L.

    • Your products are perfect for both young and mature skin alike.

      –Julia G.

    • Bare Escentuals has spoiled me and I will NEVER EVER stop using it.

      –Laura M.

    • I can have a breakout & someone will comment on how flawless I look.

      –Jenny J.

    • There is no other substitute for me.

      –Karen M.

    • I cannot believe the transformation of my skin.

      –Betsy K.

    • I must say, I am addicted to your products!!

      –Deborah K.

    • Within seconds, I was immediately hooked on the product and was truly amazed.

      –Kristin C.

    • I can make myself look just as beautiful everyday.

      –Tiffany M.

    • My daughter and I recently purchased the Matte Foundation and love it!

      –Gina Q.

    • I rely on Blemish Therapy, which is an amazing product.

      –Maggie H.

    • At 61 years old, my skin has never looked better. It actually glows!

      –Lynne G.

    • Thank you for making us feel so good!

      –Frances N.

    • Once I started using bareMinerals my skin started to improve!

      –Samantha H.

    • I love everything about bareMinerals from foundation to face & eye colors.

      –Kimberly G.

    • Turns out not all "mineral" make-up is the same.

      –Julie K.

    • I would be proud to recommend it to anyone.

      –Venesa R.

    • The one thing that I like about BM - It feels natural.

      –Annie M.

    • It does not feel heavy and it does not cause me to break out.

      –Virginia D.

    • It looks so natural and light, it feels like my own skin but looks better.

      –Laura L.

    • The SPF is great for when I take the workouts outside!

      –April B.

    • bareMinerals Foundation helped allow my skin to heal.

      –Shannon J.

    • Your foundation makes my skin look flawless.

      –Tina B.

    • It's easy, light & takes seconds to apply.

      –Chantelle R.

    • Still as fresh and flawless as this morning.

      –Meghan A.

    • My makeup came out flawless in my photos.

      –Kelley H.

    • The best product I have ever put on my face.

      –Kathleen E.

    • Not only is it easy to use, but the coverage is beautiful and natural.

      –Julia M.

    • I was surprised that it didn't irritate my skin in the slightest!

      –Liz P.

    • I am so happy that I found bareMinerals!

      –Elizabeth M.

    • I have received many compliments on my skin over the years.

      –Lisa T.

    • With the confidence bareMinerals gave me, I was able to win the title.

      –Meggie W.

    • Not only does this makeup hide blemishes ... it actually clears your skin.

      –Sydney C.

    • If you're contemplating buying it, I would contemplate no further.

      –Grainne O.

    • You can NEVER have too many bareMinerals products!

      –Christina R.

    • I was so impressed by how my skin felt and looked the next morning.

      –Elida H.

    • After a week of use, twice a day, my skin was mostly clear!!

      –Sarah S.

    • It just proves you CAN teach an "old dog" new tricks.

      –Connie R.

    • To have BUXOMous lips is like chilled Champagne.

      –Jeanette P.

    • The best product I have ever put on my face.

      –Kathleen E.

    • I must have every color buxom that was made; even if it isn't my color.

      –Wendy G.

    • Best lip gloss ever, and the tingle is an added bonus.

      –Sherry L.

    • The variety and colors available for my eyes makes making-up so much fun.

      –Deborah L.

    • I love them all! I believe this make-up is the best on the market!

      –Michaele C.

    • Let me tell my sisters out there - this stuff works

      –Vivian B.

    • I'll never use anything else.

      –Pamela O.

    • Nobody can tell I have this skin condition when I am wearing my BE.

      –Jeanine H.

    • Best of all it looks natural and not patty cake looking.

      –Toy W.

    • Everyone keeps asking me what makeup I wear & I tell them bareMinerals.

      –Heather C.

    • Feeling good about my appearance gave me a much needed morale boost.

      –Jaime M.

    • I haven't had a break-out since I started using it.

      –Michele D.

    • It's so easy to use & looks so natural.

      –Glenda L.

    • Will never go back to other cleansers and moisturizers.

      –Ronda S.

    • Finally, something that does what it says.

      –Lorri R.

    • Healthy for your skin & it feels like all you did was washed your face.

      –Erika H.

    • I haven't met anyone who isn't completely won over.

      –Rae O.

    • I would be proud to recommend it to anyone.

      –Venesa R.

    Submit A Testimonial

  • BM Foundation

$15.00 $21.00


Provides vivid, pigment-packed color with seamless blendability that lasts up to 12 hours. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 64 reviews}

{2}
{2}
{6}
{7}
{47}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a palette:

Quantity :

Shop Exclusively at Sephora and Sephora.com
Pin It
More
Print

Palette: The Cliff Hanger
Shades: Suspense, Awe

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow provides vivid, pigment-packed color with seamless blendability that lasts up to 12 hours. Powered by our proprietary SeaNutritive Mineral Complex, it delivers skin-nourishing benefits including reduced appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and puffiness plus boosted moisture levels.

The Cliff Hanger featuring Suspense + Awe (natural stone/violet woods)

No parabens, no binders, no fillers, no harsh chemicals, no kidding.

  • Exceptionally vivid, pure, provocative color
  • Long-wearing for up to 12 hours
  • Resists creasing, fading and smudging
  • Reduces the look of fine lines, wrinkles and puffiness
  • Helps to boost moisture levels to smooth and revitalize delicate eye area
  • Looks like a powder, feels like a cream and delivers skin-nourishing benefits.
  • Formulated without parabens, binders, fillers or harsh chemicals.

Day & Night Looks with the Cliffhanger:

  • Day & Night Looks

Suspense: Magnesium Myristate, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Algae Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Silica, Caffeine, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil. May Contain (?: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Bronze Powder (CI 77400), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Copper Powder (CI 77400), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007).
Awe:
Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Magnesium Myristate, Silica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Algae Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Caffeine, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Carmine (CI 75470). May Contain (?: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Bronze Powder (CI 77400), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Copper Powder (CI 77400), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Reviews

Q & A

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite go to Love the combo of these colors. The pigmentation is deep so the light color really shows up and the darker shade takes hardly any. The only thing I don't like is I use more of the light than the dark so I end up with a lot of dark left. Just re ordered because if i have to take a small makeup bag, I can make do with just these two colors for every day. Perfect for light eyes! 10/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "The magic touch" Nice everyday color. Both colors have a sheen/glittery thing going on which I don't mind, just thought I should throw it in here just in case some ladies hate glitters.The pigmentation is a little off, if you like a more dramatic look this dual might not be the one for you. 10/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THE MATTE DUO "THE ENLIGHTENMENT" I am so glad that I found this great beige and brown eyeshadow duo and that it is matte! I wish there were more shades to choose from that had less sparkle to them but I am happy I found this one. BareMinerals eyeshadow stays on beautifully all day long and I use the primer underneath them for eyes. I am so happy that I discovered bareMinerals and that I can feel good about using make up without chemicals!!! 08/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shadows I love these shadows. They have great pigment, glide on smooth, bendable & last all day. I would live to see MORE MATTE colors and not just in neutrals!!! It would be even better to have individual pans with a buildable palette like urban decay has. I have hooded eyes, so the shimmer colors don't work well. It seems most all of the palettes, especially the 4.0 & 8.0 have several shimmer that aren't any use to me. A buildable palette with individual colors would allow you to have exactly what you want though wasting money & products. 08/21/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Nick of Time This review is for The Nick of Time (2 shades). I give this 3 stars because the main color just isnt enough. It is very, very soft. It is not at all dark like in the picture. Its a pretty soft base color in my opinion. And the lighter shade a brow highlighter. It needs more. A couple more colors to bring out some depth and it would be amazing. 08/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my purse and easy travel These pressed eyeshadows pack so much more color and sheen than anything I've ever bought in a grocery store or pharmacy. And they last longer to boot! I love that I don't have to use a lot to get major color, unlike other brands where you have to practically jam the stick into the square to achieve the same amount. It doesn't dry out my eyelids or cake up in the creases. Love the color quality. 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready to love this eyeshadow! Awesome stuff. The ready eyeshadows are the best. No primer needed, they stay all day without it. Great selection of colors as well. I want them all! 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I love my eye shadow 2.0 in The Cliffhanger. It really makes me brown eyes pop with that touch of purple and looks fabulous with a violet eyeliner. Will purchase more soon definitely! 07/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We're in like, but not love I have the covert affair, and I'm not sure how I feel about it. The darker "purple" shade came off really red on my skin, and the lighter tan ended up being more sparkly than I thought. It looked pretty whenever I tested it on the back of my hand (at the store), yet now I'm not sure how I feel about it. The shade kind of makes my eyes look red. I'm wondering if it'll look better if I shade in a darker brown in the crease. I'll probably still test it out a couple of times and see, but I may be taking this one back and exchanging it for a different set. As far as the actual eyeshadow goes, I like how it feels and think it's pretty bold if you use an eyeshadow primer prior to putting it on. If not, it comes off fairly light, which is great for a subtle work/day look. 07/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ESCAPE IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE!! Escape is my go to duo when I want to make sure I look great! I have several of the duos and the 8.0 palettes but the escape has the advantage of looking deep and smoky and natural and really eye enhancing at the same time. It is like people say how great you look and then sit and look at you and can't quite put their finger on it because they say, " You aren't even wearing hardly any makeup!" It looks THAT good! I love it because I know I never look overdone but always look great! I may just buy a few of them so I NEVER run out! 07/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyes Love this eyeshadow. Blends well, can be applied very lightly to darker. Lasts all day long. 07/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it, but it isn't a dramatic color I have the Escape and I love it! It's easy to put on (there is even a picture that comes with it showing you where to apply which color), portable, and lasts all day. But the color isn't as dark and dramatic as you would think. This does however make it perfect for everyday wear 06/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Favorite Combo I love the way this duo looks. I feel weird wearing non-netural tones in eyeshadow, and this light brown/sortof gold + dark brown set is perfect. It gives my eyes some depth and definition without screaming, "I'm wearing eyeshadow!" Follow the instructions on the box for best results in terms of what color to put on what part of the eyelid. 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Society This is my favorite eye shadow. I first received this as a mini sample and had to buy the full size right away. This one stays in my purse and is my go to look for day or night. 05/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Shelf is top rate This is my go to color scheme! It always looks great and has the perfect amount of shimmer. The colors look stunning together and it lasts and lasts. This combo will go with anything and is perfect for a natural, pretty look. Very easy to apply, as well! I can't say enough good things about these eyeshadows! 04/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool colors but not long wearing I bought this as my first ready eye shadow. The colors are very pretty but even with primer it streaks and goes on unevenly. It creases after one hour. The mineral loose powder shadows are Much better. Long wearing and strong hue 03/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the top shelf rocks super beautiful vanilla/ pink and nude pale bronze colors. I am a bartender and cocktail waitress by trade, so the names of the pallet and colors caught my eye. I was not disappointed. It's fancy enough to wear every day but not so dramatic and dark to be too much if you wanted to wear this to a business meeting or at the office. I am super pale complexion wise with English and Irish ancestry, so finding colors that compliment and not over power me are difficult. this is a great one for us pale ladies! 01/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The color doesn't last all day, it fades and even with primer it ended up in the crease of my eyelid... Not impressed at all. I used it maybe three or four times and then I gave up on it. Not impressed and it definitely makes me leery of purchasing other pallets. Although the epiphany pallet is great! The color lasts all day with or without primer and it doesn't end up in the crease of my eyes so who knows... I guess not all eye shadow is created equal? 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Durable, and Colorful I have had this palette for nearly a year, and I'm still working on finishing it off. I absolutely love the Inspiration colors because they go great with green eyes add a unique flare of sparkle. Not only is this palette a great color combo, but the eye shadow itself lasts all day with the assistance of a primer. I have even gone swimming with the expectation of smears and shadows being the end result, but have happily discovered only a slight fading of the make up. I would recommend this set to anyone, even younger girls because it is convenient and reliable. 10/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long wearing eyeshadow I received this product in an ipsy glam bag, unsure of the month, being someone with extremely sensitive skin I was rather hesitant to step outside my normal eye shadows. Boy was i wrong on that one, working 8 hour days in retail with dust, hot light and often a non working air-conditioner not only did this product stay on from 8 am in the morning till i got off work but continued on welll in the night and wee hours of the morning as i am typing this review now. It is most defiantly a product and a brand i would recommend to family friends and even complete strangers i have never met before or will never meet. overall great product. 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some of my favorites I have bought several duos from BM and I'm very happy with them so far. Some look a little different once I received them but they are still nice colors. I plan to order more of the new colors ASAP! They last all day but I use a primer so I can't say how they do without it. They blend really well especially with the soft focus eye shadow brush. The pigment of the shadow is pretty good with most of the colors especially the dark ones. 07/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily Blendable for Everyday Fabulous I love the Ready 2.0 Eyeshadow in "The Escape" featuring Daydream + Wanderlust (nude crème/brown suede). The colors are true to description and perfectly blend and compliment each other. For work I use more of the crème color, and for the weekends I will blend up to my eye crease the brown suede color, for more dramatic effect. At first I was wondering how the colors would look, but both colors really enhanced the brown within my hazel eye color and really pair well with a variety of my outfits for work. Well done BE!!!!! 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only eye shadow I'll use! I absolutely love this eye shadow! I have it in Top Shelf and The 15 Minute and love the colors. They are so pigmented and blend really well. I don't care for the applicator that comes with it, but I just keep my mini eye shadow brush in my bag for on the go applications. As long as i put some kind of base on first (well rested concealer, stroke of light) I find that it stays on all day and doesn't crease. I LOVE this product! 03/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the shades I have a mini of The Epiphany and love the colors! Just enough shimmer to give some sass but not enough to look like a bottle of glitter exploded all over my eyes. The palettes last a long time and very little is used to get strong color. I recommend it to everyone. 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Eyes I just recently bought this duo after having it put on me at the boutique. I love playing with colors with my eyes. I wasn't sure I could pull this off though, being it looked a little darker than I thought. It turned out really nice looking, and I just had to buy it. It blends very nicely and you can create quite a few different looks with the duo. I am curious to try more colors now! 02/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portable perfect for on the go! I own two of them, one with apricot and grey and the other with gold and lilac. They come with the mirror and applicator so its perfect for unexpected traveling or nights away from home. I really like the natural look, but lilac is so light, its a good accent to the gold and perfect for every day casual look. Im not as much of a fan of the apricot, it is supposed to complement blue eyes really well, but its just too light. I definitely prefer loose powders to packed shadows, but I jus cant get over how portable these are great for on the go! 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first sight! The READY shadow compacts are a fantastic product. They've completely won me over and nearly converted me totally over from BE's loose powder shadows. The convenience of these compacts really makes them a worthy purchase. I love that the colors are so well-matched, because it takes the guesswork out of putting an eye look together. The Top Shelf duo is my absolute favorite--it's great for everyday, or dressed up for going out. I really don't care for the applicator that's included--the head is small, the wand is short, and it's awkward for applying the product with any precision. It does the job in a pinch, but I prefer to just keep my BE shadow brushes on hand because they apply the color easily and beautifully. I also wouldn't recommend wearing these without primer--they crease and melt off in short order if you skip that step--but especially if you mix a little powder in with the primer, these shadows are very vibrant and long-wearing. Thank you, BE, for making eye color more convenient! 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by READY Eyeshadow 2.0 I am not a huge eyeshadow person - colors tend to fade/rub off throughout the day, so by the time I came home, I look like a tired raccoon. Not so with these eyeshadows! They feel so creamy/soft on your life and give amazing pigmentation while staying on my eyes all day. They are also easy to pick up from the compact, and easy to travel with. The colors that come in the Duos are extremely complementary and work so well together. My favorite (so far) is The Vision (described as "sea mist/deep lagoon"). There are such a wide variety of colors, too. Overall, these are great colors, and BE did a great job pairing complementary colors. Can't wait to get more! 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my daily look! I use the Ready Eyeshadow 2.0 in the "15 Minutes" and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I also use "The Inspiration" (which is my other fave color combo) and both are just so simple to put on and stay all day. I have dark brown eyes and the light pink and then maroon/purple combos are just stunning on! Thank you BM for A) the color combos, and B) making them in the READY compacts as I travel A LOT for work. I love these! 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a pop of color. Great for travel I recently got one of these as part of a holiday package. I picked out the purple/grey combo, and this color combo works great for any eye color or hair color. The palette is small, easy to fit in a travel bag or purse, and is a great way to get a pop of color on your eyes without having to carry around a big box of shadows. I highly recommend getting one (or more) for every travel bag you have! 11/18/2013
  • 2017-01-21 T13:54:47.014-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_PROD_masterreadyduo, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite go to Love the combo of these colors. The pigmentation is deep so the light color really shows up and the darker shade takes hardly any. The only thing I don't like is I use more of the light than the dark so I end up with a lot of dark left. Just re ordered because if i have to take a small makeup bag, I can make do with just these two colors for every day. Perfect for light eyes! 10/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "The magic touch" Nice everyday color. Both colors have a sheen/glittery thing going on which I don't mind, just thought I should throw it in here just in case some ladies hate glitters.The pigmentation is a little off, if you like a more dramatic look this dual might not be the one for you. 10/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THE MATTE DUO "THE ENLIGHTENMENT" I am so glad that I found this great beige and brown eyeshadow duo and that it is matte! I wish there were more shades to choose from that had less sparkle to them but I am happy I found this one. BareMinerals eyeshadow stays on beautifully all day long and I use the primer underneath them for eyes. I am so happy that I discovered bareMinerals and that I can feel good about using make up without chemicals!!! 08/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shadows I love these shadows. They have great pigment, glide on smooth, bendable & last all day. I would live to see MORE MATTE colors and not just in neutrals!!! It would be even better to have individual pans with a buildable palette like urban decay has. I have hooded eyes, so the shimmer colors don't work well. It seems most all of the palettes, especially the 4.0 & 8.0 have several shimmer that aren't any use to me. A buildable palette with individual colors would allow you to have exactly what you want though wasting money & products. 08/21/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Nick of Time This review is for The Nick of Time (2 shades). I give this 3 stars because the main color just isnt enough. It is very, very soft. It is not at all dark like in the picture. Its a pretty soft base color in my opinion. And the lighter shade a brow highlighter. It needs more. A couple more colors to bring out some depth and it would be amazing. 08/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my purse and easy travel These pressed eyeshadows pack so much more color and sheen than anything I've ever bought in a grocery store or pharmacy. And they last longer to boot! I love that I don't have to use a lot to get major color, unlike other brands where you have to practically jam the stick into the square to achieve the same amount. It doesn't dry out my eyelids or cake up in the creases. Love the color quality. 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready to love this eyeshadow! Awesome stuff. The ready eyeshadows are the best. No primer needed, they stay all day without it. Great selection of colors as well. I want them all! 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I love my eye shadow 2.0 in The Cliffhanger. It really makes me brown eyes pop with that touch of purple and looks fabulous with a violet eyeliner. Will purchase more soon definitely! 07/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We're in like, but not love I have the covert affair, and I'm not sure how I feel about it. The darker "purple" shade came off really red on my skin, and the lighter tan ended up being more sparkly than I thought. It looked pretty whenever I tested it on the back of my hand (at the store), yet now I'm not sure how I feel about it. The shade kind of makes my eyes look red. I'm wondering if it'll look better if I shade in a darker brown in the crease. I'll probably still test it out a couple of times and see, but I may be taking this one back and exchanging it for a different set. As far as the actual eyeshadow goes, I like how it feels and think it's pretty bold if you use an eyeshadow primer prior to putting it on. If not, it comes off fairly light, which is great for a subtle work/day look. 07/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ESCAPE IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE!! Escape is my go to duo when I want to make sure I look great! I have several of the duos and the 8.0 palettes but the escape has the advantage of looking deep and smoky and natural and really eye enhancing at the same time. It is like people say how great you look and then sit and look at you and can't quite put their finger on it because they say, " You aren't even wearing hardly any makeup!" It looks THAT good! I love it because I know I never look overdone but always look great! I may just buy a few of them so I NEVER run out! 07/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyes Love this eyeshadow. Blends well, can be applied very lightly to darker. Lasts all day long. 07/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it, but it isn't a dramatic color I have the Escape and I love it! It's easy to put on (there is even a picture that comes with it showing you where to apply which color), portable, and lasts all day. But the color isn't as dark and dramatic as you would think. This does however make it perfect for everyday wear 06/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Favorite Combo I love the way this duo looks. I feel weird wearing non-netural tones in eyeshadow, and this light brown/sortof gold + dark brown set is perfect. It gives my eyes some depth and definition without screaming, "I'm wearing eyeshadow!" Follow the instructions on the box for best results in terms of what color to put on what part of the eyelid. 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Society This is my favorite eye shadow. I first received this as a mini sample and had to buy the full size right away. This one stays in my purse and is my go to look for day or night. 05/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Shelf is top rate This is my go to color scheme! It always looks great and has the perfect amount of shimmer. The colors look stunning together and it lasts and lasts. This combo will go with anything and is perfect for a natural, pretty look. Very easy to apply, as well! I can't say enough good things about these eyeshadows! 04/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool colors but not long wearing I bought this as my first ready eye shadow. The colors are very pretty but even with primer it streaks and goes on unevenly. It creases after one hour. The mineral loose powder shadows are Much better. Long wearing and strong hue 03/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the top shelf rocks super beautiful vanilla/ pink and nude pale bronze colors. I am a bartender and cocktail waitress by trade, so the names of the pallet and colors caught my eye. I was not disappointed. It's fancy enough to wear every day but not so dramatic and dark to be too much if you wanted to wear this to a business meeting or at the office. I am super pale complexion wise with English and Irish ancestry, so finding colors that compliment and not over power me are difficult. this is a great one for us pale ladies! 01/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The color doesn't last all day, it fades and even with primer it ended up in the crease of my eyelid... Not impressed at all. I used it maybe three or four times and then I gave up on it. Not impressed and it definitely makes me leery of purchasing other pallets. Although the epiphany pallet is great! The color lasts all day with or without primer and it doesn't end up in the crease of my eyes so who knows... I guess not all eye shadow is created equal? 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Durable, and Colorful I have had this palette for nearly a year, and I'm still working on finishing it off. I absolutely love the Inspiration colors because they go great with green eyes add a unique flare of sparkle. Not only is this palette a great color combo, but the eye shadow itself lasts all day with the assistance of a primer. I have even gone swimming with the expectation of smears and shadows being the end result, but have happily discovered only a slight fading of the make up. I would recommend this set to anyone, even younger girls because it is convenient and reliable. 10/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long wearing eyeshadow I received this product in an ipsy glam bag, unsure of the month, being someone with extremely sensitive skin I was rather hesitant to step outside my normal eye shadows. Boy was i wrong on that one, working 8 hour days in retail with dust, hot light and often a non working air-conditioner not only did this product stay on from 8 am in the morning till i got off work but continued on welll in the night and wee hours of the morning as i am typing this review now. It is most defiantly a product and a brand i would recommend to family friends and even complete strangers i have never met before or will never meet. overall great product. 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some of my favorites I have bought several duos from BM and I'm very happy with them so far. Some look a little different once I received them but they are still nice colors. I plan to order more of the new colors ASAP! They last all day but I use a primer so I can't say how they do without it. They blend really well especially with the soft focus eye shadow brush. The pigment of the shadow is pretty good with most of the colors especially the dark ones. 07/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily Blendable for Everyday Fabulous I love the Ready 2.0 Eyeshadow in "The Escape" featuring Daydream + Wanderlust (nude crème/brown suede). The colors are true to description and perfectly blend and compliment each other. For work I use more of the crème color, and for the weekends I will blend up to my eye crease the brown suede color, for more dramatic effect. At first I was wondering how the colors would look, but both colors really enhanced the brown within my hazel eye color and really pair well with a variety of my outfits for work. Well done BE!!!!! 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only eye shadow I'll use! I absolutely love this eye shadow! I have it in Top Shelf and The 15 Minute and love the colors. They are so pigmented and blend really well. I don't care for the applicator that comes with it, but I just keep my mini eye shadow brush in my bag for on the go applications. As long as i put some kind of base on first (well rested concealer, stroke of light) I find that it stays on all day and doesn't crease. I LOVE this product! 03/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the shades I have a mini of The Epiphany and love the colors! Just enough shimmer to give some sass but not enough to look like a bottle of glitter exploded all over my eyes. The palettes last a long time and very little is used to get strong color. I recommend it to everyone. 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Eyes I just recently bought this duo after having it put on me at the boutique. I love playing with colors with my eyes. I wasn't sure I could pull this off though, being it looked a little darker than I thought. It turned out really nice looking, and I just had to buy it. It blends very nicely and you can create quite a few different looks with the duo. I am curious to try more colors now! 02/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portable perfect for on the go! I own two of them, one with apricot and grey and the other with gold and lilac. They come with the mirror and applicator so its perfect for unexpected traveling or nights away from home. I really like the natural look, but lilac is so light, its a good accent to the gold and perfect for every day casual look. Im not as much of a fan of the apricot, it is supposed to complement blue eyes really well, but its just too light. I definitely prefer loose powders to packed shadows, but I jus cant get over how portable these are great for on the go! 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first sight! The READY shadow compacts are a fantastic product. They've completely won me over and nearly converted me totally over from BE's loose powder shadows. The convenience of these compacts really makes them a worthy purchase. I love that the colors are so well-matched, because it takes the guesswork out of putting an eye look together. The Top Shelf duo is my absolute favorite--it's great for everyday, or dressed up for going out. I really don't care for the applicator that's included--the head is small, the wand is short, and it's awkward for applying the product with any precision. It does the job in a pinch, but I prefer to just keep my BE shadow brushes on hand because they apply the color easily and beautifully. I also wouldn't recommend wearing these without primer--they crease and melt off in short order if you skip that step--but especially if you mix a little powder in with the primer, these shadows are very vibrant and long-wearing. Thank you, BE, for making eye color more convenient! 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by READY Eyeshadow 2.0 I am not a huge eyeshadow person - colors tend to fade/rub off throughout the day, so by the time I came home, I look like a tired raccoon. Not so with these eyeshadows! They feel so creamy/soft on your life and give amazing pigmentation while staying on my eyes all day. They are also easy to pick up from the compact, and easy to travel with. The colors that come in the Duos are extremely complementary and work so well together. My favorite (so far) is The Vision (described as "sea mist/deep lagoon"). There are such a wide variety of colors, too. Overall, these are great colors, and BE did a great job pairing complementary colors. Can't wait to get more! 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my daily look! I use the Ready Eyeshadow 2.0 in the "15 Minutes" and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I also use "The Inspiration" (which is my other fave color combo) and both are just so simple to put on and stay all day. I have dark brown eyes and the light pink and then maroon/purple combos are just stunning on! Thank you BM for A) the color combos, and B) making them in the READY compacts as I travel A LOT for work. I love these! 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a pop of color. Great for travel I recently got one of these as part of a holiday package. I picked out the purple/grey combo, and this color combo works great for any eye color or hair color. The palette is small, easy to fit in a travel bag or purse, and is a great way to get a pop of color on your eyes without having to carry around a big box of shadows. I highly recommend getting one (or more) for every travel bag you have! 11/18/2013
  • 2017-01-21 T13:54:47.014-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_PROD_masterreadyduo, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
CLOSE {X}